Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Torino, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Via Bisalta 11, Lingotto, 10126 Turin, Italy

#24 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from center of town. Generator broke and we couldn't shower. Not enough tv channels. Was only to find one with English. Restaurant was closed gor 2 days for lunch and dinner which was inconvenient. Didnt care for restaurant menu.

    Clean, comfortable, good prices in bar area. Great size rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nicy and very Quiet hotel The room is very big & nice bathroom Realy im very happy in this stay I will stay at this hotel next time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in 1 of 2 first floor guest suites which had no service elevator. And, although it was nicely redone, there were no pictures/mirrors, etc. on the walls creating a severely stark atmosphere.

    Fabulous Lingotto location! The breakfast included is wonderful -- fabulous selection & beautifully presented! The lounge, where it is served, is a big, bright, open & airy space with beautiful furnishings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just minor things really Not enough plugs to recharge phones and iPads. products for shower/ bath not enough even for one person. Room temperature set at 23 degrees defenetely too high compared to outside 2 degree, had to switch the heating off and open the window.

    Big room, comfy bed, underground parking area (at extra cost but reasonable price).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a saturday when we arrived (late afternoon). I was really shocked to find out that a hotel of that size would have their kitchen closed for dinners all weekend. Only open for breakfast. I normally wouldnt care but when travelling with a small child it is a great convenience. I would still recommend the hotel and i would go back again. I just wish I was aware of this ahead of time so that i could organise my toddler a bit better.

    Rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Place to wash hands was not separated from living room, and sometimes it was disturbing to the second person (who was sleeping). Sound isolation between rooms was not so good. There was no TV channel in Russian language.

    Quiet room, no noise outside, tasty breakfast, metro station (Spezia) and Lingotto 8 Center are quite near. Comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in the room (it was late March). Even we set to max 24degree, the room is still too cold.

    Big room. Free charge for children less than 6years old. Many parking options nearby (public and private). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Glass sink in the room looks dirty in no time. A box of tissues would be welcome. Fridge in my room was not working. Decent breakfast but not up to the standard of similar hotels, and unfriendly attitude of the staff (looks like customers are just annoying them). Paid wifi is just unacceptable nowadays.

    Location is good and quiet, nice overall design of the hotel, spacious room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature cannot be adjusted from the room even though there is a controller. When we called during the night with reception that it was too hot and we can not sleep of the heat, the "service" and the "help" of the receptionist was to open the window (!) whilst it was end of December (!). It was absolutely horrific that this "Marriot Lifestyle" hotel offered so lousy service. Okey, the next morning the new receptionist had a chance to make good for by saying "sorry guys, it was an incident" but nothing came out of them, just a cold look and a "see you next time at our wonderfull hotel" type of goodbye. Dear readers; this hotel does absolutely does not offer extra service at the moment you really need it. They do not deserve the stars they market, its just a 2* star hotel with a high price. The next night we went to another hotel which was 30% cheaper in the city center and it was perfectly fine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our room didn't flush we reported it to the staff but it didn't get repaired. We couldn't find any bar staff when we went to the bar.

    The reception staff on arrival were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff could smile a little from time to time which we found didn't happen. We informed about the bedside table light not working but were told this couldn't be fixed during our stay. They advertise themselves as a 5 star hotel, not what I'd expect from a 5 star hotel. It was my husband's birthday weekend and I was hoping they would at least acknowledge this since I'd also sent an email but not even a wish from the reception staff, after all they knew of this even when they took his ID. Again not what I'd expect from a 4-5 star hotel. We have travelled around the world in many top hotels and really been spoilt, here just a wish would have been nice. Breakfast, if you wanted any other kind of egg other than scrambled from the buffet you had to pay, found this quite strange. There was a piece of ball shaped foil behind the bathroom door which was there from the moment we arrived until we left and never taken away.

    Overall the hotel is good, services are nice and the common areas are well kept. The location is good too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive and hotel about 3km from the centre of Turin so metro trip every time you went anywhere. Area surrounding not that attractive and hotel didn't offer restaurant facilities from Friday to Sunday. Limited places to eat around and about but small neighbourhood restaurant at end of the street served good pizza and was packed with locals. Picture attached.

    Modern and clean with friendly staff and large room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check-in, front desk staff was cold and simply did their job.

    Housekeeping staff were friendly when they helped to set up an extra bed. Spoke and joked with my 5 year old child. Location is great! Walking distance to Eataly, supermarkets and 8 Mall, a shopping mall (shops are not that great, only selective shops are good), playground that kept my 5 year old occupied. Walking distance to the Automobile museum. Near Metro Spezia station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Can't cook in door - Gym is quite small - No swimming poor

    - Good breakfast - Friendly employee -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk not friendly or very helpful

    The room was large and the air conditioning worked adequately

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The showerhead in my room was terrible. I spoke with my colleague and it was terrible for him as well.

    The hotel was friendly and inviting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was going through a remodel. Most spaces where unavailable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful. Igor and Erika were excellent host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ras

    Bel hotel. Tres propre. Au calme. Personnel tres agreable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location of hotel is within walking distance to mall an shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is terrible and it wasn't central however was very close to a subway

    Very clean and comfortable, close to a subway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor acoustic insulation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room

    Location, design, breakfast value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the room was not equipped with a kettle, the staff was kind enough to provide one at short notice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Second time here, excellent hotel, great breakfast and service. Location is great too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good and Ayman at the front desk was great, very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constancy and dedication of purposeful service ....unequivocal customer care

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is not free.

    Location. Comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for some extra items on breakfast such as omlete.

    Clean, friendly staff, good food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    improvement on cleaning is demanded no WIFI access in the hotel room!!!!

    very nice staff spacious rooms good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was modern and well presented, Breakfast delicious, I would stay there again when in Torino

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi fi not free.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room poor

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff, clean rooms, good location. Breakfast is buffet style, so you can help yourself to as much as you can eat!! Close to Lingotto and Eataly, and a short walk to the underground.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reallly an amazing hotel with a warm team. They are always happy to help (: I highly recommend this hotel, if you are looking for the best hotel in Turino!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner for the entire facility had not been turned on. The rooms and the bar area were unbearably warm and uncomfortable. Opening room windows helped except for the people smoking in courtyard below our room.

    Staff was very accommodating and made every effort to meet our needs and requests.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - really nothing to improve, everything was great

    - delicious breakfast - large room - super clean - great location - extra comfortable bed - great value for money - one child is allowed for free on additional bed

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shame there was no kettle for coffee or tea making, as in most European Hotels, its been standard for years, for me, room service or having to go to the bar is not for me.

    The room was very spacious and the bed was huge and very comfortable, but most of all we enjoyed the silence and of course excellent buffet Breakfast. At just about 4 min walk you have eatitaly, the cinema, big shopping centre with food. And of course next door there's the Lingotto Fair, all within walking. There you can take the Metro, 5 min and you at Porta Nuova, from here you have all Turin city centre, without a car (single metro ticket is €1.50) ticket machines on platforms, simple.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The service in the morning for breakfast was incredibly poor. On Sunday morning after having given our hotel room number and name to a staff member, she then sat us down at a table and took our coffee orders. Whilst collecting some breakfast items another member of staff barked at me demanding my room number (in Italian, and unfortunately only my sister speaks Italian), I explained to him that I had already passed this onto another member of staff. He looked at me with disgust and like he didn't believe me, shrugging his shoulders! He was incredibly rude and non-welcoming. As we were placing another coffee order, the same man and another woman were rude yet again to my sister when she was ordering a particular type of coffee - they both looked at her with disgust and argued with her instead of acknowledging what she had requested - FYI, it was just a café Americano but they told her to just use the jug of coffee that was available, whereas she wanted an espresso with a hot water on the side. They eventually conceded that she was correct, however, no apologies and no niceties whatsoever.

    The chocolate croissants were freshly baked and delicious. Unfortunately the weather was very wet during our entire stay in Turin, however, the hotel provided both my sister and I with umbrellas thankfully. The Jacuzzi and spa area was really relaxing and peaceful. Close to Metro so easy to get around Turin. Right beside Eataly!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location a bit away from the center of town was very quiet on a summer weekend.

    Nice modern hotel with good facilities and friendly staff. We paid to park the car in their back lot and it was well worth the 12 euros it cost. (The 17 euros quoted on the website is for covered garage parking which we didn't feel we needed.)

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service was overall really good. The stuff were really helpful and welcoming. Especially on restaurant. we even extended our stay for one extra night because that.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was substandard over salted and blemished lettuce in the salad, staff recognised the issues but acted as it was the usual way food is presented.

    Large well furnished room and bathroom any traveller will die for.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Compared to the price of the rooms - No FREE wifi in the room but only in the lobby. No kettles in the room. 5 or 6 stops from Porta Nuova on the metro. Staff weren't overly friendly, but just so.

    Very clean and new. Spacious rooms. Great location as close to eately and metro.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    internet with a charge in the room

    the bar is big with sofas and armchairs, nice area with desk where one can work or read or relax. nice breakfast buffet. staff at breakfast was pleasant and smiling. very attentive and always ready to help. will come back

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea / coffee facility in the room; internet in room was pricey; it should be free! The location was rather quiet - possibly because it was a weekend and no business customers

    The ambiance and very modern nature of the facilities - right from the reception to the room. Breakfast was superb - there were different options of everything you could want for breakfast. Good and very clean, value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Contemporary spacious hotel. Quite area and easy access to Torino centre. Hotel rooms very spacious and clean design.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice room, good size, well located close to subway, market, restaurants, 10 to 15 minutes from downtown by subway.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It had more or a business trip feel than I thought it would.

    I enjoyed the cleanliness and food was great!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel and staff were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor gym facilities.

    Location great and simple.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI not free in the room

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle to make tea/coffee

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor service at the breakfast

    The facility in general and the rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi in room

    Spacious comfortable room, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So many extra hidden charges, €24 for breakfast each day, €8 a day city tax, €8 a day wifi

    The room

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel,clean and comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Close to Metro. Hop on hop off bus stops near by. Lingotto mall close.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It has more than the usual facilities and features for a business traveller. It has anticipated their needs. Great hotel!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet speed

    all is fine

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free WiFi in rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slightly out the way!

    Excellent staff, secure car park.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel great room

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    warm common room

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    new, clean and quite hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy stacking crockery in breakfast room.

    Hotel functioning as a hotel!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Class hotel, located 5 minutes from Spezia metro station

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse AC Hotel Torino, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: