Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Vicenza, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

S.S. Padana Verso Verona 35, 36100 Vicenza, Italy

#16 of 26 hotels in Vicenza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 841 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put me 1st day on a room facing the heavy traffic in a industrial zone; changed me to another room which was located next to house keeping office/room who started to make loud noises at 0545; made sign a statement that no other hotel in Italy ask me to sign. And I stayed in many including well known chains.

    Prompt service; Good breakfast; clean room; Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only TV programming in English were a couple of news channels, nothing else! Location was just OK - nothing great! Finding the place, once off the highway, was tricky - Google maps stopped at a different location. Also getting thru the parking took some figuring out to do. Luckily my colleague was familiar hence got through.

    Nice hotel, comfy beds (although twin only), well appointed. Had a complimentary bottle of water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the "pay at the property" option is totally useless because the hotel already blocks the exact amount so when i want to pay at the hotel it looks like they want to charge me twice for the same amount ( which was pretty irritating) , room feels smaller than expected

    new and clean building, bathroom is great, big comfortable bathtub

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly and lacked good customer service skills. Location wasn’t that great. I tried to take public transportation to downtown area that did not go well! I ate near the hotel and got food poisoning. I was sick for two days more than likely will never visit hotel or city again.

    Room was spacious and hotel was quite at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a big problem to find hotel,because address on Booking.com is not correct !!!We came on address and there was no hotel. Than we try to find on web site of hotel,there is also not correct !!! Than we called hotel and they send us address on e-mail but with no full name of street ,so our Garmin navigation didn’t find it!! Than we looked on maps on our iPhone ,and finally find correct address...

    Clean , nice ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold looking place surrounded by tired looking buildings that gave the impression that the hotel was in a run down area. I didn't like anything about the place, food wasn't good and service is terrible. Staff don't tell you that they are shutting bars etc. they just turn the lights off and leave.

    Nothing other than leaving the next day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint is that the AC made a loud clicking noise all night long that kept us awake. We ended up turning it off.

    The bed was extremely comfy and the view from the 5th floor is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have reserved a room for 2 adults, 2 kids of 5 and 3 years. The total was 70 EUR. I've asked the hotel to let me know if this wasn't ok, based on the lack of clarity as to how the total is calculated (1 kid under 12 is free of charge in an extra bed, and we planned to share the bed with the younger kid. No one mentioned anything until the checkout, when they charged me a total of 100 EUR. Apparently, they charged extra 30 EUR for sharing the bed with a 3 year old kid. This would be ok if they informed me about it upfront. So, I'm not going to go to this hotel ever again. Terrible customer service.

    Excellent location, free parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV set was at least 20 years old with not even one English speaking channel. There was no coffee making facility in the room.

    Parking was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff a little slow at the desk at times but overall very, very friendly especially the guy who checked us in. A bit to far from town. Taxis were very good. Took a while to arrive but very good. The cleaner was also very good at her job .

    Clean & bright.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was aggressive and unfriendly when asked to help fix TV which was not working properly.

    Nice modern clean hotel. Good breakfast. Makes up for difficult to find location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no tissue, no slippers, no free small water bottles, no hot water pot, no nescafe or tea sachets in the room, very small old TV.

    The room and the bed are very comfortable, the staff is very friendly, the location is very close to the trade fair.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in the room and impossible to change the temperature so we had to sleep with window wide open in full winter! Cheap toilet paper and cheap on towels - only 2 big, one small and one facecloth and we were a family! Not a Marriott standard at all and not a 4* hotel. Reception staff slow and not very friendly.

    Nice design, room clean. Very good breakfast selection, staff in the restaurant very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room to iron my clothes. Had to ask the clerk to borrow the iron and then sign it out and then remember to return it

    Comfortable bed, beautiful hotel, great accommodations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the location. It is a little out of the centre and needs more info on website about the public bus from train station. Easy to get bus once you get the info - the reception staff were really helpful.

    The room was spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was a great pleasure - very well designed. Shame it did not have a kettle in the room but the herbal tea in the lobby was a welcome touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The safe where we thought our money would be safe, someone managed to crack it and stole 200 euros from us.

    The breakfast, friendly staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was closed on the weekend. Located in an industrial area.

    Very nice hotel, close to the motorway so easy to get to, plenty of parking, very clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had amenities for just one person (bathrobe, slippers, towels, etc.), even though we had clearly indicated the number of guests as two people when making the booking, paid for two, and checked-in as two people. The room is also tiny and wifi doesn't work.

    nice breakfast, location is good if you need to put up a night on the way to the northern cities (Vicenza, Verona, etc.) The study area in the lobby is very nice if you are on a business trip. It has large desks, ample lights and outlets, and working wifi (unlike in the room).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, the service, and the stiff/crass management personnel.

    Not much, this site had less than reliable services than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because is beside the ghetto

    Free Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The interior is beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise on the floor in morning hours

    Nice location if you are traveling by car. Very close to motorway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodations were better than expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from city CENTRE and train station....can’t walk anywhere after dark.

    Comfortable business hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, poor facilities for Mariotte lifestyle hotel

    Clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Breakfast was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed the modern, comfortable and clean room. The big bathroom with a bath tub was nice. Parking was conveniently right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The speed of check out.

    Free parking in front of the hotel. The room and toilet are clean and big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design, comfort termoacustico, letto.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a large bed instead got a double bed. Was not happy about that.

    Room size was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was 20 minutes to my conference (on military post) confusing commute with tolls

    Helpful staff & free parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING IS OKAY

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very modern

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where lovely and breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The comfort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not included in the rate

    Plenty of parking and a nice variety at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy group in lobby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fish

    Good choice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy room - despite in my reservation I specified I wished a quite room. Courtesy kit is minimal and not thought for ladies. Ladies as well are travelling for business reasons - It will be nice to be offered a courtesy kit thought for ladies as other hotel chains do.

    Comfy bed and pillows.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are really thin. You can hear everything next door and in the hallway. We apparently bothered others 😟

    Everything was wonderful. We stayed three nights and was very comfortable. The bed is so comfy (for us). I took advantage of the large deep bathtub and had a relaxing soak. Love love LOVED the breakfast every morning. The hotel was only 5 minutes from our daily destination making it perfect for us. The staff was truly polite and very accommodating. We will definitely stay there again next year for baseball.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no food service, only breakfast. That made it difficult if you didn't have a car because even though there were some nearby restaurants, because the hotel was in the middle of a busy intersection, it was impossible to cross because of no crossing light or pedestrian cross walk. That limited your options where to eat. The location was in the middle of nowhere. If I were to do it all over again, I would have paid the extra money and got a hotel right in the middle of the square in Vicenza so I would be centrally located. The extra $ you'll spend on the hotel you'll save on cab fares.

    The staff were very helpful and the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If the hotel comes with Internet, why should I be charge if I book through one website or the other? That just doesn't pass the common since test. "Does the hotel have Internet ? YES or NO..

    The overall cleanliness was good.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Th fact tht if next time I don't book direct (instead of booking.com) I will have to pay the internet....Euro8 per day !!!!!!!

    Everyhing....restaurant food good as well and farly priced

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a little more attention to detail with preparing the rooms. When it says for two the room should be prepared for two not one.. Mean two of all room amenities!!! I.e towels, facial cloths, bath gel, lotion or whatever those amenities are. Just attention to feria makes everything just that much more of an enjoyment to stay at this hotel...

    Everything was nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the receptionists were helpful but they were not visible most of the time. they were sitting at the adjacent room. room was not clean properly. WiFi connection should be accessed automatically esp. it's a four star hotel equipped with new facilities.

    staff at the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) were very friendly and always helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room #518 next to the exercise facility ,the wall behind the runner machine, the room open between 8-11 Pm , no stopper on the door so you not sleeping, you can't even talk on your cell. so make sure don't take the room there

    Very nice and well run Marriott hotel , great breakfast ....,not include? after we got there ,parking was great no charge on site ,just how we ask for ! Great locations, perfect Italian Restaurant for 2 min walk , food unbelievable,

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Could have been a bit cleaner. was a bit dusty - Recommend a car as it is on an industrial area.

    - Great Internet - Friendly staff - Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the least comfortable 4-star hotels in which I stayed due to small room size, bad room isolation (light doors and no carpet so you can hear people walking in other rooms), no possibility to have 2 key cards if you travel in a couple, annoying procedure to get online, and bad Internet access on upper floors

    Comfort of the bed and good room rate

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    price goes up too much during fair period, only provided with one free bottle of water each day and the so-call Marriot standard is much lower than the previous AC management two years ago

    easy to walk to the fair ground

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant breakfast staff was a bit curt. Their attitude has room for improvement,

    The bed was comfortable, clean, great bathroom. The lovation was convenient for the Fair and great local restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At my arrived I found the Hotel's restaurant closed for holiday without any warned and discount for a miss service. It's been really bad because there was not any other decent restaurant around.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack on English speaking TV channels when the welcome booklet in room stated numerous there was no news for UK

    Excellent staff and went out there way to help!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wifi connection in the room was very slow, VTC sessions over VPN unstable.

    Marriott quality, air conditioning, outstanding staff, and being close to a autostrada for easy commute to multiple destinations. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Again, they have charged my card without authorization. You must pay (Italy 2015!) for internet which is slow and unreliable. Limited choice of TV channels (language), again in 2015, Italy (second European economy). Bad attitude for the staff. Anything but not a 4**** hotel, in the Marriott group!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the lady at the reception that would not believe that we missed all for the second person in the room. She continued questioning me , where there was no need. All what was in the bathroom for personal Cleaning was poor.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is located on the outskirts of Vicenza very conveniently located for the autostrada and with easy access to the city center. Note that the area is a combination of light industrial, shops and some residential. There is some noise in the area as it is located on a busy road. It has a pleasant lounge / bar restaurant as well as plenty of parking. The rooms are modern and well equipped for the business or leisure traveler although I would have appreciated an iron. We did not eat dinner at the hotel but the hotel made a reservation at a classic Vicenza restaurant in the old city center (Pestello) which was excellent. We did have breakfast at the hotel and it was an excellent buffet selection. Overall a very reasonably priced hotel with very good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had power outage when I was there. No lights n no water for the whole day. The sound isolation in rooms is horrible. Can hear the neighbouring rooms and what's happening in the corridor. Maid service is so loud, banging on doors. Couldn't sleep with open window because the air con unit outside is so loud

    clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    not a lot to choose for breakfast. Rooms could be cleaned more thoroughly. A lot of dust was uncleaned daily.

    Location near fair grounds. Dinner was good.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    We were woken early by someone running on a treadmill in the health facilities!

    Comfortable, clean, room. Modern, up-to-date decor. Good breakfast and enjoyed delicious evening meal in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet isn't available for free in the rooms!!!!!!

    The hotel general conditions are very good: the confort, the space availabe, the breakfast, nothing to complain about. Location gives you easy access to the Vicenza's center at least if you have a car.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extra Charge for WIFI !

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed here before, and this stay was as good as the last! Zero complaints.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was a bit dodgy, but was worth it for the cost of the room!

    The room was gorgeous and so comfortable!!

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cable TV

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant and bar was closed and we pick up this hotel only because they have restaurant inside.The front desk was not helpfull at all .

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Staff were exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single room was very small.

    Nice staff. Easy to get to.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ugly building. Edge of town.

    Very solid hotel. Nice room comfy bed good shower

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    all was fine

    quiet - convenient for the Fair - well equipped - convenient parking outside the hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Just a little too much noise from the rooms around

    Easy walk to the Vicenza exhibition halls

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bad cleanliness on the rooms.

    Nice New building. Ok staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad location.

    Clean, and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A good hotel. Good price.I recommed it.

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AC Hotel Vicenza, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: