Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acacia Marina 4 stars

Via Delle Sirene 35, 97010 Marina di Ragusa, Italy

#8 of 10 hotels in Marina di Ragusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 27 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Lovely hotel shame about the kitchen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor for a four star hotel no hot food and limited range of fruit and breads. Two coffee machines of intermittent quality, one morning only one worked but without any milk being dispensed. Another morning no plates despite a request I had to use a saucer! Dined in once to find they could not even cook pasta, there is al dente and undercooked.

    Lovely public rooms and bedrooms with extremely comfortable beds. Secure off street parking. Large swimming pool with lifeguard in attendance. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    3 star prentending to be a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wiring won't allow use of kettle in room! Canned music all day long at pool drove us mad. Didn't even turn it off when live music (poor) started in evening. Tried to charge us for water left by chambermaid in room every day (we were told she not have left it!). Self-service tea and cofee from machine at breakfast is not 4 star.

    Warm welcome. Fresh and stylish decor. Very appropriate for seaside location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Great location, only 5 minutes from beach, seafront,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only criticism I have is that on a couple of days, the music around the pool was SO loud, it was not relaxing. I asked 3 people for it to be turned down, but this did not happen. The next day it was better. The following day it was loud again. One day there was no music at all - this was SO much better! Why do hotels have to have music at all?

    Great location, only 5 minutes from beach, seafront, restaurants. Quiet, secluded. Newly refurbished so everything new. good choice of breakfast. Good pool and surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    We were really chuffed as the Hotel had obviously run out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were really chuffed as the Hotel had obviously run out of Superior Double Rooms , so gave us a Suite.One of the nicest Rooms we`ve ever stayed in .The Staff all extremely helpful too .

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    This is the first review I have ever made, but feel the need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    This is the first review I have ever made, but feel the need to let others know that this holiday lived far beyond our expectations. The staff dealt with every request we made with professional efficiency. The food was excellent. The rooms superb. And overall our holiday was wonderful. Arthur Varley

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.8
    excellent beds and top quality bed on and towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pity there was no regular lunch cafe.

    excellent beds and top quality bed on and towels

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Staff and facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all good!

    Staff and facilities were excellent. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely location handy for beach and town, restaurants etc.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Very close to excellent beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to excellent beach. 15 minute's walk to centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Good hotel, very comfort bed, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good public beach little bit far from the hotel (7 min walking approx), but it's nice walking indeed

    Good hotel, very comfort bed, nice room

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: