Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Accademia 3 stars

Via Delle Belle Arti 6, 40126 Bologna, Italy

#57 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1777 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor unstable wifi. Room felt a little tired. Small breakfast room.

    Relatively simple room in a nice historical building in central Bologna. Reasonably clean and large, quiet at night. Air conditioning. Fair price. Not a luxury hotel, but OK for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition didn’t work, that’s why we opened window and it was very noisy at night and early morning. Pictures don’t show the reality at all. All furniture were old.

    good breakfast for Italy, comfortable location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you would prefer a quieter room due to the busy street, it's worth booking one of the rooms which face the small courtyard. Also, a single room is pretty compact but most people will be out enjoying the sights of the city, so not too much of a problem.

    Helpful, professional staff, clean room and good location for exploring the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator wasn't working when we stayed there...though they kindly offered to carry the luggage upstairs for us. The street noise until 2am was rather disturbing.

    Very large family room, very friendly staff and great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Location: in the University neighbourhood – students congregate every night (but especially on Thu, Fri, and Sat night) in front of the hotel, just under your windows, and they can be very noisy! The owner should press the local authorities to restrict the operating hours of the pizzeria on the corner of the building that stays open all night long, as that is the main attraction for students to come eat and drink in front of the hotel. We could not sleep with windows open during our stay; we had to close them and use AC instead, which can be bothersome for people not used to sleeping with AC on. Alternatively, you can choose a superior room that is not facing the street, and pay more for your sleep comfort. - Very thin towels: the thinnest I have seen in all hotels I have stayed in! That may not be a problem with face and hand towels, but is unacceptable with bath towels. - Poor water pressure in shower - Poor toiletries - Lack of elevator, although I got a room on the 1st floor (no. 118) following my prior request, staff was prompt and helpful. (If opting for a regular room facing the street it may be a good idea to ask for a room on a higher floor to avoid the noise, if you don’t mind the flights of stairs. I had to avoid that as I was travelling with my elderly father.) - Size of room on a smaller size, but that is not unusual in Italy in an old building - Lack of sport channels on the TV menu - Wifi a little bit slow

    - Location: very close to the old centre, 3 to 5 min. walk to Due Torri - Value for money - Cleanliness: both room and bathroom, before and during stay - Size of bathroom; largest shower booth I’ve seen in a 3* hotel - Beds providing very good quality sleep (if able to sleep – see below) - Air-conditioned room - Minibar - Large flat-screen TV - Just about enough storage room for 2 persons - Polite, friendly, helpful staff - Polite, friendly, helpful owner - Good breakfast for a 3* hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Lift ( member of our party required one, since orginial booking) . Water pressure in shower poor and hair drier poor. Some public areas looked like needed good clean e.g. Stair carpets.

    Location excellent. Staff helpful. Decent sized room and good bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift or bell boys so had to carry suitcases up four sets of stairs. Wi fi didn't work in our room nor did the English tv channels. There was a nice sitting room downstairs with wi fi though.

    Comfortable hotel in a good location with plenty of good restaurants nearby to choose from. Breakfast was good with a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We misses an elevator, but in a historic building we can live without it.

    Nice staff and Nice welcoming when arriving. Good breakfast With more choises than normal in Italy. Good cakes, and friendly staff who was serving us coffee. The room was ok, and good beds. When asking for advise from the crew in the Reception we always received good answers. The hotel was located in the hart of Bologna Close to the university, and the Pinakotek With an very Nice Collection of Italian art from medival time up to 1700. Absolutely woth a visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Internet connection was often very slow. No lift which might be a problem for some people (not me).

    Friendly, helpful, efficient staff. Excellent location - in a buzzy local area but close to the Piazza Maggiore and all the delights of Bologna. A selection of restaurants on the doorstep, plus a supermarket and a cash machine close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ultimately nothing was bad but the room was rather tight (bathroom was bigger though) and the breakfast choice is somewhat limited (but also includes some good sweet things you won't find everywhere). Public transport connection isn't the most useful, so for example if you come from central station (or airport bus) you'll have to walk quite a bit, even when taking a city bus to get closer. So either you like to walk or you need to use a taxi.

    Location is perfect for the university (hence the name) but also for walking to all the good places Bologna has to offer. Nice place in the historical centre. Staff are friendly, cleanliness is perfect, internet works. Room and breakfast are OK for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a room for one person - it’s a little narrow considering the bathroom was the same size as the bedroom. Could have been designed better. However I only stayed for one night and didn’t spend a lot of time in the room so didn’t bother me that much. No lift so have to carry th bags up.

    Convenient - less than a ten minute walk from the city center. Clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get internet connection in the room. Had to stand outside the room in the hallway or go to the lounge downstairs.

    Location! Ample & tasty breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish it had a lift as luggage was heavy to take up stairs

    The hotel was situated in a very good area, easy to walk around and explore the beautiful city. The room was extremely inviting, comfortable and spacious. Staff were very helpful and kind. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Accademia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too soft. The room was small comparing to the bathroom, they should have made bigger single rooms with smaller bathroom To optimize the space.

    Nice room, clean. very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    please see above

    Good value for money but I wouldn't stay more than one night. You get what you pay for. My room had a leaking on the wall from the next room and the water was coming inside all over the floor... they had to put towels on the wall to stop the water coming all over the floor. They told us they didn't know about it but the wall had mold and marks so i Believe that's not a new issue. They couldn't fix or move us to a different room while we stay there. Breakfast time was a disaster. We were there at 9am and there was no food left and no tables cleaned to sit. It was chaos. When I asked to replace food the staff wasn't very friendly. Be aware there are no LIFTS on the building ! if you have issues with stairs or big luggage to go up its probably not a place for you. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location within minutes of the centre in an interesting area of Bolgona and good information from staff about where to eat locally, Comfortable , large , quiet bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had a really bad smell and the staff said sometimes when it rains the bathroom smells! I asked to change rooms but they didn't have any availability. Very disappointed with the room due to this. Wifi also did not work in the room and was spotty at best.

    Breakfast had quite a few options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small, almost no place for the suitcase. Too much noise from the crowds of students in the streets outside, until 5 in the morning, difficult to sleep.

    The breakfast was great, with fresh juice and bread, cakes etc. Very central and nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room at night. Our room was in the first floor facing Via Belle Arti and lots of people were hangin out there at night. Wifi didn’t work at all. Additionally, our room was very hot and the AC didn’t work.

    Awesome location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on 2 out of the 3 nights - people in the street loud and talking one night until nearly 4am. The man on reception tried to be helpful but there wasn't much that could be done. Even closing the Windows didn't block out the noise. Tricky problem for the hotel!

    Really liked the atmosphere of the place - would like to return but see comments on noise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A cozy small hotel with a very warm and friendly staff. It is situated in a nice part of old Bologna with most attractions within walking distance. If we go back to Bologna, we will choose Hotel Accademica again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been a bit better. The hotel is situated right in the middle of the university district and some students were celebrating their graduation, which means that it was extremely noisy until well into the morning.

    The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok - bread and croissants a bit old. Rooms were very clean and quite big. Location to reach the most interesting sights of Bologna is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The excessively noisy neighbours. The noise all through the night until 6:00am was intolerable. We were surprised that the local police took no action. It is seemingly a regular occurrence.

    The friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night time very noisy. Down is Bar. And student make sounds can not sleep every day. And hotel no elevator need carry luggage to your room.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee lovely and hot when you actually got it.

    Too much talking to guest's when should have been making sure all guest's had adequate breakfasting, as in not replenishing enough!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was quite a bit of noise right above us (we were in room 134) late at night. Also, whilst the reception area seems quite renovated, perhaps the hallway to the rooms in the 1st floor could use some refreshing (newer carpets).

    The staff was very welcoming both at check-in, during breakfast the following morning (thank you for the extra hot water!) and at the time of our check-out. When checking out, they wished my boyfriend a happy birthday - how thoughtful! The location was great as well as it was 20 min. by foot from Bologna Centrale and another 8 minutes to Eataly and Piazza Maggiore. It also snowed during out stay so it made the experience even more magical. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double Room was small, could not pull chair out to sit at the desk comfortably. Changed room, a little bigger, two very small single beds, adequate, able to sit at desk to work. Request/s for soap in shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean up in early afternoon. Good if you want to stay in bed until late, not so good if you want to come back to rest in your room after lunch

    Cleanliness, great position, staff kindness, nice furniture, very good breakfast, attention to details

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked an English TV channel.

    The receptionist who booked us in was incredibly helpful and versatile, going the extra mile to make sure everything was in place to make our stay as relaxing as possible. The beds were really comfortable, and the shower was hot and powerful if a little small. Very clean, with a range of options for breakfast and as much as you want! The parking is a bit tight, but our lovely receptionist guided us in very carefully when we arrived :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms could be renovated, but for this price range, it met my expectations.

    Near the university, a wide range of eateries in the area, friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise was terrible. At 4.30 in the morning I had to go downstairs to reception to complain about the noise. I was told we were staying in a student area but to be kept awake most of the night is not acceptable for a paying guest.

    Staff were courteous. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no elevator (historical building, is the official reason), and the stories are double height. The bed was somewhat sacking.

    The location is very good if you have to deal with the University, but also if you want to visit the town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rain and the cold weather, otherwise there was nothing that made us dislike the time spent at the hotel or Bologna.

    The Hotel was centrally located, it was exceptionally clean tidy, rooms were spacious, breakfast was plentiful if only lacking in tables for when the hotel is busy, but nothing that the staff were not helpful with.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location in the student quarter. Less than a ten minute walk, along pleasant streets, to Piazza Maggiore. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. This for me was important as I had severe back pain. Luckily, the Staff were very accommodating and put me on the first floor instead of the second.

    Breakfast was adequate; room was very comfortable and very clean. modern furniture etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a very noisy bar nearby that works most part of the night, so it was impossible to sleep. The towels in the number were very strange and thin. Breakfast is enough poor.

    Not far from the city centre, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean enought. We didn’t like the towels. The room was big but could be more furnished. The room was noisy. Every night we heard chairs and tables moving up on the floor above us, which disturbed sleep.

    The area of the hotel. The staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not terribly clean. Temperature control was difficult, as the room was very hot, even with the heat turned off. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, was two twins smushed together and the springs were very old and soft. Finally, the location is great but the noise from the street is deafening and made it nearly impossible to sleep. We live in a city, and this was simply too much.

    The staff was lovely, helpful, and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom for two people and three big luggages. No elevator but they offered us a room at the first floor.

    Nice location, you find a traditional restaurant at 20m is called Osteria dell'Orsa. Excellent front-desk service, bathroom style, sound of the shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    The welcome from the staff was super nice! A warm smile every time! Also gave a great restaurant recommendation!! Parking space a little tight ,but the staff will help you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed has springs, thus it's loud even to sit on. doors are thin, we were woken up couple times by phone at reception (we were at 1-st floor) breakfast is O.K. - you can find something to eat, but the choice is vague (however we stayed only 1 night, and probably came a bit late).

    location: it's like 5 minutes (with a child) walking to twin towers high ceiling: really fells like an old town staff is welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of unsweetened Yogurt at the breakfast.

    Nice breakfast with great variety. Fresh and good bread. The room was clean and had everything we might need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were lower quality than in the pictures. The hallway of the hotel has not been cleaned in ages, the noises of the cleaningn ladies start at 8 and they are making sure to make their presence known.

    Location was great. Close to the city center and train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke in room . Loud noise from street all hours of the night . Pizza shop under windows with noise .

    Breakfast . Staff at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark. Even when we removed the shades and drapes. I guess this is a good thing during the summer though.

    The property is located very close to any point of interest in the old center of the city. Since the location is near the university and there are a lot of students around, the night life is quite active there, you can find bars open till very late.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well located in an old (no lift) refurbished town house close to the university area , All major points of interest and the station are within walking distance; Plenty of restaurants in the area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an historical building there was no elevator so bringing luggage up and down was very difficult, as most staff were female we felt bad to ask for help.. even though they were very obliging

    The lighting in bedroom and bathroom very poor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being charged 40 Euro City Tax for 4 nights. Although on Booking.com it states no city tax, the website or the hotel do not mention the amount of tax for the city. Booking.com states this is your price no additional costs! Not value for money at £125 per night. No room facilities for coffee / tea or safe. This may be down to me taking for granted what is normally in hotel rooms.

    Although very lively area the windows kept the room quiet. Air Con just enough to cool the room. The room was basic but clean and serviced every day. Breakfast was sufficient and plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Straightforward hotel, with a clean good sized bedroom. Very helpful staff. Location right in the mix but could be noisy. Good choice of buffet breakfast items.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not have an elevator but was only one flight up so not a problem. Carpets could have used a clean but the rooms themselves were fine.

    Great location and small size is what did it for us. Nothing luxurious but spacious rooms, nice breakfast and very accommodating staff. Personally we do not like the large international chains. You don't get a sense of local customs and ways. Therefore my ratings are based on my expectations rather than comparisons with five start hotels. Facilities were perfectly adequate if you don't want a gym or pool. If doing tourism you are doing a lot of walking anyway. Good WiFi is always welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is tiny and, towels, thin and a bit scratchy. There were no unused sockets in the room. Twin beds pushed together were both soft and a bit saggy. The hardware in the wardrobe had not been dusted in months - which has no effect on utility but suggests the cleaning is not thorough. Loud students in the streets were celebrating until well past 1:00 am and sharing their enthusiasm with us.

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful; the breakfast was excellent; the room was spacious. The location is very good for access to the historic center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fine. Historical building Easy to be reached. A bit old furnitures. Newer bathroom. Well isolated from the noise of the downtown streets. Large room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not diverse. Juice was not cold (all days of stay). Air conditioning was unefficient.

    Top location. Lots of restaurants around. One relatively noisy in the same building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room facing the street and it was very loud. We didn't really mind as we new the area is full of students. I would definitely stay again but instead ask for a room away from the outside.

    Excellent location in the heart of bolognia near restaurants, bars and shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are not really towels, but pieces of textile, the toiletries are very poor, the wifi connection in the single bedroom was quite poor.

    The staff were great, the location is right in the university district, breakfast while a little poor, was actually not bad, not bad value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and had poor sound insulation. Basically from the door you where one meter away from the bed. No room to place the suitcases or anything else around. It feel more like a hotel for students and backpackers.

    Hotel had parking available and the reception staff was very nice. The location was ok about 15 minutes walking from the center, but to get there by car is a bit tricky given the small streets of the town. Bathroom was newly refurbished.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fresh fruit for breakfast would have been nice instead of tinned fruit - and fresh milk instead of UHT. Couldn't access the free wifi network in our rooms on second floor (btw no lift!)

    Staff were super helpful and friendly. It had air conditioning! Use of computer for sorting our online our boarding passes. My son loved the option of chocolate cake for breakfast!! Good coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    August drains!! No worse here than elsewhere.

    Helpful and friendly reception staff gave excellent recommendations for ice creams and local supper - Osteria Dell'Orsa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon was really poor so be careful in the summer. Granted, there was a heat wave, but still should have been much better. No lift.

    Good location, good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was no help, we were sweating the whole time. It was really hot out, after walking around in the city and going into the room thinking we'll get some cooling out, but no, it was suffering feeling. Turns out the a/c automatically set in 24 C when the weather exceed 35, some law they have, they showed me a paper the explanation for it, just basically saying suck it up and save energy. It could've been perfect on cooler season, but I wouldn't recommended in a summer time.

    The location is awesome, Parking on its property, Spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conditioner in the hotel was not good enough, but on that day it was +38 outside, so quite difficult wok for air conditioners probably:)

    Perfect location- everything in a walking distance. Calm and clean. It was good option for couple nights in Bologna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot, air conditioning did now work well. Noise from street below.

    Hotel represents good value for money. Beds were good. Reception was very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator available and thus you have to carry your bags upstairs. Although the bathroom was modern, there were no place to put your shampoo or to hang your wet towel. This was a pretty weird design flaw as there was plenty of space available. Moreover, the towels were not soft, they were made of really thin cotton which we have not seen used elsewhere.

    Great staff and location. AC worked fine when it was hot outside. The room was spacious, clean, and relatively quiet. Breakfast was mediocre, not a big buffet but there were choices for everyone's taste. It takes only 5 mins to walk to the shops and 15 mins to the railway station. We stayed here while also making a day trip to San Marino by train (to Rimini) and bus (Rimini to SM). All in all, great value!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room was not that great and it was warm. House keeping too had not done a good job in changing linen and cleaning the room.

    The staff at the front desk were excellent and very helpful and the room had a fantastic view of the street. The location too is excellent and walking distance to many places and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows of my room was facing a wall of the neighboring building, so it was virtually a windowless room.

    Located within a walking distance from the city center and near the university district. Very friendly staff. Rather good breakfast for a 3* hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very hot (bedroom and bathroom). There is air conditioning but does not work. We requested to move to another but the hotel said there is not anyone avaiable. There is not elevator so we had to carry luggages. The hotel is located in the center and the streets are very dirty.

    Nothing. The hotel is not a three star, it should be classified as one star.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel has no lift which didn't trouble us at all but would make it unsuitable for anyone very old or infirm. There was a noisy bar close by which we could hear from our second floor bedroom...not every night but late on during the weekend.

    The hotel is modest but has a quiet character of its own. The staff were helpful and friendly. The bedroom was more than adequate and the bed comfortable. The shower room was fairly new and everything worked well. The air conditioner was effective and reasonably quiet...essential as we were there in a heatwave of 36/37/38 degrees. The breakfasts were plentiful with something for all tastes. The hotel location is ideal for most of the important sites in the city where we walked and walked , never needing a bus or taxi. We took the open top bus up to San Luca which is certainly worth it..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Student noise outside the hotel until 2am every morning prevented sleep despite double glazed windows. Likewise rubbish acculated overnight in front of the hotel; empty pizza boxes etc. Your rating of 'Pleasant' doesn't reflect the noise problem The hotel is fine, the students outside are not

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi tends to be intermittent. Pillows were a bit too hard. Otherwise everything was great

    We had a lovely spacious room in Hotel Academia. Staff are super friendly. Breakfast was great and included in the price. The location in the university district is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures in the booking do not really match how the rooms look, we ordered a classic double room and the room looked not good at all, old furniture, dark and not where I wanted to sleep. We asked to change a room and were told that our room was the best, after several requests we had changed the room and upgraded to a suite that was really looking good and fit the pictures

    Excellent location, close to everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was large with good air conditioning. Beds were new with lovely sheets...choice to have it as 2 singles or a large double. Bathroom was modern and very clean. TVwas large. Lovely choice for breakfast with very fresh bread and great coffee. Reception area large and smelt lovely. Right in the university area but quiet at night....we had Court yard view....lots of great places to eat in the area and very near the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was not comfortable, sagged some and felt old. You could hear outside noise from people partying nearby (until 3am). Breakfast food was not replenished so if you arrived late you didn't have many options. Tables were not cleaned promptly but only one woman worked the breakfast room so it was hard for her to keep up with the guests.

    Hotel isn't that easy to find but once I was there I found it to be in a good location with restaurants nearby and easy to walk to many parts of the city. The room was fine, wifi worked well and interior of the hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window is way to small and the towels are not very useful. It is comfortable and clean.

    The stuff is so helpful and nice. The location is great. Easy access to food, train station, university and commericial center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was bad. Service not available. Cappuccino miserable for Italy. Croissants and cakes with too much sugar. Yogurt too warm. not well presented.

    room was good, position was good, room was noisy (street).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is pretty noisy at night. The towels aren't really towels but actually big washcloths. Breakfast could do with more salty things.

    The location is excellent for getting around on foot. It is good they have private parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Accademia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: