Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Accademia 4 stars

Via Scala 12, Verona Historical Centre, 37121 Verona, Italy

#1 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2650 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike about this hotel- the stairs may prove difficult for some

    The location is perfect, room was nice and quiet . Breakfast was substantial

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to improve on, a great hotel!

    The hotel is well located in the central area and just a few minutes walk to the main shopping area, the sights such as the Arena and about a 10 minute drive from the train station. All staff were very helpful making dinner bookings and recommendations plus providing a map and general sightseeing spots. Our room was very comfortable and had a patio area outside. We were offered breakfast for 5 euro per person and it was very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was almost dead

    Location is great, all in all a good place to stay for the weekend. Had a window in the bathroom (yay) plus the room was clean, though the hotel itself has its time stamp. Breakfast is alright except for coffee quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Breakfast was fantastic with a very wide and fresh selection. Front office staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the city with clear descriptions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative comments!

    We were particularly happy with the location of the hotel as it provided easy access to shops, tourist spots and restaurants. As for the hotel itself, we could not fault anything. All staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast too was very good. We would most certainly stay there again should were visit Verona again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived after cycling from Lago di Garda, a bit sweaty dressed for cycling. Got a decidedly snooty reception from the receptionist, although the bellhop who showed us garage (100 m away) was quite nice. Very expensive.

    Fairly spacious room, very comfortable (twin) beds. Very nice bath as well. Breakfast was very good, although 4 to 8 Euro upcharge if you want a poached egg or fried egg (we didn't). Great location, although long walk from train station for those traveling that way. Right in the heart of the centro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive parking rate in supplement to the high hotel price , no real glass in the room, just plastic mugs

    excellent location, helpful, professional staff, quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The perfect place to stay if you want to spend time in Verona downtown and enjoy the city. Moreover the private parking is useful and the price is convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi did not work anywhere in the hotel. This is a huge watch-out.

    Room was big and elegant. Breakfast was good - the room where it is served is amazing, and there are additional options (waffles, omelettes) upon request

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel. Is in a very central location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bed and pillows were super comfortable! Breakfast was nice. A bit on the expensive side, but worth it when you consider the cost of staying farther away from the center (especially since the prices are not that different).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like more bread options, such as hole-grain.

    Crispy clean, comfortable rooms and beds, excellent quality of sheets and selection of pillows. Very good breakfast including salmon and very good coffee. Nice surprises the complimentary selection of juices offered every afternoon and the bicycles to explore the city. The hotel is just at the heart of the historic city, one minute from quality shops, 5 minutes from Julieta's house, Verona's Arena and nice places to eat. If you are a smoker there is a nice terrace - sitting place with sun beds and if a gym enthusiastic a well equipped gym will satisfy you. Definitely I would choose it again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot. The aircon was not working.

    Great location, impressive hotel and lovely staff. Gym on 4th Floor was great as well. Nice bar and reasonable prices with great service from barman. Breakfast great too, good variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast, comfortable large bed, quiet room in spite of the noisy streets. Near to the touristic highlights of Verona. All in all it must be difficult to find something better for a short visit to Verona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi should be faster. This is, unfortunately, not the state of the art.

    Breakfast was amazing - a lot of choices and great taste. Truly one of the best experiences ever (even when comparing with 5 star hotels) The breakfast staff is impeccable. Some of the best I’ve ever seen. Very subtle, helpful and clean. Amazing work. The location is perfect. In the middle of everything. Service is good and parking is relatively cheap. The room was very clean and tidy. Nicely done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could be noisy weekends in the night (people in the street at 2 a m)

    Great location in the city center. Close to all the sights (and shopping streets). Good breakfast with good coffee. Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smokers under our room window, otherwise a great hotel.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Getting to the hotel in a SUV is not a problem, you can park in front of the Hotel, unload your luggage, then the bellman brings you directly to the secured underground parking. There is a welcome beverage and small buffet for when you arrive. We requested for a room with a bathtub for our3 year old son and the hotel responded to our request immediately and accommodated us. Our room had a view of the inner courtyard which was nice and quiet. At night we slept with the windows open, unfortunately on our second evening there were a couple smokers directly under our windows so we couldn't leave them open anymore-too bad. The room is very clean and the bathroom is supplied with full amenities. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The bar man and the breakfast staff were exceptional and very welcoming. I can highly recommend this hotel, it has everything you need for a city trip and more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect. Within walking distance from every interest landmark in Verona. The room was quite big, the bed really big and comfortable. The bathroom was also big. There was nothing you could miss. In general, everything was like brand new.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great location, central but not noisy at night, really clean and nice rooms, very nice staff a relaxed place and great value for the standard of rooms and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. We asked for a quiet room and we got one. Breakfast was very comprehensive and good value. The evening bar tender was also very attentive and provided an excellent service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked some fried eggs displayed for breakfast, but this not take from the overall stay at this lovely hotel

    Great place to stay while staying in Verona, within walking distance of most tourist locations. nice warm & friendly hotel, actually we loved staying here...the staff and hotel are lovely. John

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our suite had no window in the main sitting area. All else very good or excellent

    Wonderful, luxury, hotel in great location Excellent parking Welcome drinks in lobby very nice touch Bed linen glorious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 119. It was overlooking a small street which we thought was an advantage, but it was very noisy in the morning with deliveries (pallet truck on cobbles). Noisestarted well before 7 and went on for over an hour and a half. This room is also right at the bottom of a small stairs so it is also pretty noisy because of customers coming down for breakfast or leaving with suitcases.

    Staff was very professional yet friendly and helpful. The room was of reasonable size, well thought and everything was there. Parking is a bit expensive but yet again very convenient and close by. (Walking distance)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Accadamia is excellent value for money. The hotel itself is in a fab central location and is beautifully decorated, with lovely seating nooks and crannies and little touches that you would expect in a more expensive hotel. Lovely breakfast spread ( not a bunfight). There is a cosy bar area and the staff can not be more helpful and attentive (the reception staff, the lovely bar man and the porters etc). would thoroughly recommend this hotel - and Verona !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location.

    I need gluten free food, there was a large range available and the staff checked every day if I would like gluten free toast cooked for me. They gave us a bottle of prosecco and snacks when we arrived as it was our anniversary. The staff could not have been any friendlier or more accomodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The instructions for operating the room safe seemed to us unnecessarily complex.

    The warm reception from the staff and the welcoming glass or two of Prosecco. 'Hotel Accademia' is in the perfect central location from where to explore Verona's shopping, restaurants and its splendid historic architecture.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stench coming from the toilet. The tea set was equipped with plastic cups, not exactly what you would expect from a "Grand Hotel". However, the worst experiences were due to the staff. From the very beginning we were disappointed. Upon arrival, the lady at the reception asked us the IDs and did not provide any information nor gave us a map of the city, which we read was going to be offered to all guests. The porter who was supposed to help us with the luggage just showed us where the lift was. In the morning of our last day in the hotel, we went out for a walk. Once back, well before the check-out time, we asked for the keys of the room at the reception and, instead, the receptionist quite bluntly presented us the bill, without even asking us whether we were going to check out on that moment. We looked at her in surprise, but she continued by rudely asking whether we had anything from the minibar. We had the clear impression of being kicked out. We do not understand how the other guests can stand such a shameful and unprofessional behaviour!

    The room was large. The bed had comfortable mattress and pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You still have to climb some stairs after leaving the lift, carrying your suitcase. Rather expensive external parking place.

    Very good location in Verona historical centre, wide variety for breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel, based in the Historical Centre. The standard of rooms, cleanliness and service all matched if not exceeded expectations. Good value for such a highly rated hotel. We were upgraded, which was a pleasant surprise and made to feel most welcome even though we were just staying 1 night. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the centre, will definitely book again next time we are in Verona.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow one way streets so allow extra time on departure for delays by garbage trucks, delivery trucks etc completely blocking the streets.

    Large corner room with good double glazing, beautiful chandeliers in the breakfast room! Good choice at breakfast. Good position in centre of old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff were extremely courteous and professional. It's a hotel, so just don't expect a B&B, more personal kind of experience.

    Room was small but perfect for a work trip. Clean, comfortable, good wifi, and a kettle in the room. Nice common spaces for working. Excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    like all about this hotel

    this hotel is quite elegant and is well located for tourist travel, The staff were eager to please and the property is well maintainted

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A simply magnificent Hotel. All the staff were friendly and welcoming, especially Peterpaul. Delicious breakfast, large comfortable rooms and welcome drinks in the afternoon in the bar area. The best hotel we have ever stayed in throughout Italy, and we have stayed in many over the years. Thank You for an unforgettable stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar that is located at behind this hotel was so noisy until midnight. If you stay at the room in front of the bar, you will need ear plug.

    the interior of hotel is so good. Staff has professional skills. The location is very good for shopping and sight seeing in Verona.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exceeded my expectations

    I was pleasantly surprised at this wonderful hotel! The location is amazing, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean. Breakfast was great in the morning and there was even a continental breakfast for those who wake up later like myself :) I will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback is that the parking is about a block away. However, the hotel has a spot directly in front for loading and unloading and the attentive bellhop escorts you to the secure garage only 75 or so meters away. Well managed and organized!

    A beautiful facility in downtown Verona. Easy walking distance to all the key attractions, this hotel provides an excellent breakfast, spacious (by European standards) rooms with desks and well-apportioned bathrooms. The bar is quaint and the prices are reasonable! Will definitely return for my next Verona trip!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was a short distance from the bus stop, had to drag the luggage from the bus stop to the hotel.

    quick check in, free upgrade of room, good breakfast selection, reliable wifi, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minues.

    The Hotel was perfect. In the center of the old city. Extremely charming. Beautiful room. Wonderful staff. Probably my favorite hotel stay of all time. I definitely will come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay extra for freshly cooked food at breakfast, although to be fair it was so crowded I'm not surprised!

    This hotel has a fabulous location and although it is technically just inside the pedestrianised area you can drive right up to the front door to unload your luggage before driving to a secure car park. It is a great position in Verona. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke excellent English. The welcome drinks were a nice touch. The bathroom had a bath and a shower! Very comfortable beds. Surprising quiet rooms considering it was right in the heart of the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room overlooked the main Messini and with the double glazing was very quiet but the air conditioner was not working while we were there, we were not told and with the window open it was too noisy. The staff provided us with a fan but were a little disappointed as it did affect our stay.

    Loved everything about the hotel, location great, staff helpful, breakfast fresh and more than adequate, able to cook own toast!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a superior room, surprised that there was no bath. Also not convinced aircon was fully functional.

    Good breakfast and staff were friendly plus very attentive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell of smoke in the room, even though it was not a smoking room. You have to pay for omelet and various eggs.

    The hotel is nice and very close to the historical centre of Verona. The staff are so kind and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We had stayed in Hotel Accademia some years ago, we wanted to show our daughter and granddaughter Verona as we passed through to Venice. It is still a little bit of perfect in every way, we hope to return again...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to provide guide on how to operate the air conditioning unit in room. Did figure it out but was trial and error

    Really friendly staff across the entire hotel. Excellent breakfast provided, with a wide variety

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful with everything especially the car, we drove up to the door & left our bags & staff came with us to the garage which was was very close. There was complimentary drinks & nibbles Coffee available until 5pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a step between the bedroom and the foyer leading to the bathroom. Lighting could have been brighter!

    Our room number 253 was carpeted, roomy, quiet, had a small electric kettle and overlooked an inner courtyard through openable, double glazed windows with shutters. Wifi was okay, hanging space was adequate, There was a double bed with a summer-weight duvet and a coverlet. Breakfast was good, and staffed by well-trained waiters who remembered what you had the day before! Fresh juice and fried eggs are available but not included. The hotel is right in the historic centre and has beautiful decor in the public areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Fabulous hotel in a fantastic location within walking distance to everything. Lots of great restaurants all around. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Would definately stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have given top score for everything if it was not for the mess with our passports. We had to leave our passports in the reception when checking in. Later when we came to collect them, they would not find them and asked us to look better in our room!! We repeated that we did not have them but the man at the desk just overlooked us and started to help some other guests. Suddenly another guest showed up with 2 passports that had been given to him by mistake and that was our passports! We did not even have passports from the same country. I do not find this acceptable at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect as we were going to the Opera at the Arena and it was only a 5minute walk to the Arena. It was also very central, located in the heart of the pedestranised shopping zone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary drinks and nibbles in afternoon Bar man in the evening was great The cleanliness of the hotel was exemplary The location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One female member of Staff of at breakfast would not get my hot water for tea. I asked her twice and she said "yes I am just getting it" but she didnt get it. I had to ask a male waiter 15 minutes later for hot water for tea and told him what had happened and he apologised for her.

    Hotel was lovely location was perfect. Bed was very comfortable. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is understandeable that parking can not be in the same building. However, pricing for it is steep. EUR 24.- per day versus public parking (with security!) of EUR 10.- per day just around the corner

    IT is always nice to come backto this hotel as it is so very centrally located that everything is truly within walking distance. The rooms are nicely equipped, although some renovation work may be necessary over the next few years here and there. The staff is nice, the breakfast buffet is ample

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff were extremely friendly, professional and accommodating. The room was generous in size, the the bed very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was delicious. The daily welcome drink was a greatly appreciated after a day of walking taking in the historical sights of Verona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff who were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our well equipped room and cool, calm public areas. Especially appreciated the free drinks available when returning to the hotel after a busy day's sight seeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price

    Excellent. Very centrally located. It is a very Continental European hotel. The hotel has laid on a lot of extra items and bonuses for guests. It is a little expensive but the location is excellent and once you arrive, you can walk everywhere. It is less than five minutes walk from the Arena.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no negatives

    Perfect! Staff were very welcoming and helpful. We arrived by car and were given all the needed to park. In the hotel itself the staff were very obliging and helpful. The hotel was very impressive and the room was classic. The recommendation of a restaurant was perfect - food and drink was excellent. The location of the hotel was beautiful and elegant. Breakfast was excellent. It was all a joy to experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to get drink because barman was rushed off his feet. First world problems!

    Location, serious value for money, nice atmosphere. bar stayed open for late return from Arena.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    A delightful hotel in an ideal location, just 5 minutes walk back from the Arena after seeing Tosca. The mattress was unusually firm - good for the posture. We loved the walk-in shower. Very friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, rooms were comfortable and public lounges excellent. Single room also spacious and very comfortable. Location could not have better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report

    It is a very nice building located in the heart of the city on the main shopping street 100 m from Arena. Nevertheless, it was not noisy at all, the apartment was very comfortable, with excellent bed and bathroom with built-in shower cabin. The hotel provides parking places in an underground parking 100 m from the hotel. There is an excellent view from the fitness room located on the roof of the hotel building. I highly recommend this hotel! Warning: if you use a car please check your route with hotel staff, as car GPS system can mislead you in Verona downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An indoor Restaurant,even for very simple lunches and dinners for residents,would be a fundemantal plus for tired tourists and guests after a busy day.

    Very clean,large and elegant spaces ,silence and proximity to the best areasĺ(Arena Piazza Bra,Piazza Erbe,Via Mazzini).Unique !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Location was excellent; room is big enough for one person. Breakfast was very good. Staff were very cooperative and provided lots of info about local sites to visit and good places to eat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The room was excellent despite not having a view. The bed and pillows were amazing, Staff were friendly, breakfast and service great,location perfect and we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room could have done with a little dust. There were several choices of croissants but it was very difficult to know which were the plain ones as the labels did not match up properly. I really don't like filled croissants.

    We stayed in a suite as we were on honeymoon and it was fantastic. All the staff were efficient and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel seemed to go the extra mile to make sure our stay was comfortable -there are several pillow choices. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and the tea & coffee were made to our liking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I was recovering from a broken ankle so the bathroom layout was difficult.

    I loved the location, the old fashioned charm & graciousness of the staff & the late night bar was a joy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have rated higher if reception staff not sullen.

    Location room layout was done well; comfortable bed, good pillows, air condition efficient and quiet, car park, welcome drink upon check in a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and efficient. Location is fantastic, only a short walk to the Arena. Nice bar with free snacks. We had a superior room which was a good size and a large comfortable bed. Excellent curtains that blocked out the light even on very sunny days when a lie in was required.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave me a single bed in a tiny room with only 1 bath towel. The room was very poorly furnished. I told the reception I was unhappy but they said hotel was full. I was there with a friend she was given a double room and 2 bath towels and we had paid the same room rate as I was only there 1 night I did not take it further

    The position was very good and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. The bedroom was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not cheap but we were there in high season in the middle of the opera festival. Prices are lower at other times.

    A beautiful hotel with a lot of public space often missing in city centre hotels. The room was comfortable and the facilities good. A generous breakfast is also available. Reception staff were very helpful. The location is especially good. It is in the heart of old Verona close to all the shops, the Arena, restaurants and all the other features that make Verona so beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast good but its a shame one has to pay for fried, poached eggs etc.

    Spacious room. Excellent shower. Wifi worked well. Staff professional and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best 4* hotel I have stayed in. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The added touches like welcome drink and nibbles for free . The hotel was clean and I stayed with my son with no single supplements.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the room to be a bit cooler, but after a freezing shower I was better. We went to the opera and came back swelteringly hot. The ac hung in there but wouldn't cool off as quick as we needed.

    The location is perfect for walking to the verona arena and to do some shopping just out the front stoop. Wonderful accomodations, staff were so cordial and the parking was easier than I thought it would be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Had to pay extra for porridge, and if you want a full English, which I find annoying. Did not like the sameness of the food offered in the restaurants around Italy, so unless you like you like Pizzas and pasta, you are limited. Though on the whole the food in Italy was good, even the pizzas which I cannot eat too much of. The street sellers, which became annoying especially when eating and they push a rose in your face, in restaurants, or walking the streets and they are flicking the twirly things, up in the air or pushing them to you.

    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect, allowing us to easily get to the train station/bus station and the places you can see, such as Venice, Florence and Lake Garda, which was not too costly. Amazing things to see on the tour bus in Verona. The weather was poor at the start with a bit of rain but ended up being 37 degrees later. Travelling on the train to Venice and Florence and wondering round, though where we went to Lake Garda, it was a little disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent hotel with very good service and attitude. Some very nice touches such as refreshments laid out in hotel lobby for guests during the day. Breakfast had a touch of class about it making it stand out from all those which are so similar these days. Location was very central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike!

    Breakfast buffet was superb. Staff were excellent & very friendly.The hotel supplied many different types of pillows for a comfortable nights sleep. Location of hotel was absolutely super.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced a brick wall so don't get 129!

    Very comfortable hotel with great staff. Breakfast buffet was very good, parking was easy as bellboy took you to carpark

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Accademia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: