Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antares Hotel Accademia 4 stars

Viale Certosa 68, Certosa, 20155 Milan, Italy

#154 of 429 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff and convinience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not nice view. a bit far from centre of city 20 min by train.

    Staff is very kind. Break fast is nice. Not gogeous but cosy and clean. In front of station and supper market.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    It’s OK, but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was not clean. Looks minor, but shows the general attitude. Expensive for such facility.

    It’s OK, but nothing special. Not the best location, but reasonable using the tram.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Good communication for all of front-desk staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bath: - I found some hair in the bath. - The bath drained empties slowly in my room.

    Good communication for all of front-desk staff. They gave me a chance to stay another room because the bath had been draining very slowly in my room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    In short, it was very good. The location was a bit further from the center than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But, there was one sloppy mishap; in the bathroom, on bidet there was a half used soap for private parts. Obviously, the cleaners didn’t bother to check or left it that way as a joke.

    The staff was excellent, the room was clean and fresh

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beds was were very fragile, they muved Like they were beeakung, as in the earthquake.

    Alexandro was a nice and kindly man, he gave uș all the support

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Room size above average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cleanliness (in corners) neglected and dirty. Breakfast 30 minutes prior the end was almost empty, not refilled. Value for money a bit disbalanced (for 180 € including breakfast for 2 adults + 1 kid).

    Room size above average. Good beds, well furnished, clean, stable wifi connection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Me and my husband stayed at room 202 for 2 nights. The room was very clean and large.The bed was very comfort. The breakfast was on 5th floor and pretty good. The hotel is far from the duomo but the transportation is excellent. There is a tram station right opposite the hotel. You can take the tram 14 and then the metro. In about 15 minutes you'll be there. Also there is a small shopping mall the Iper, 200m oposite the hotel where you can eat cheap and delicious pizza!All the staff was very kind. Very good experience, thanks a lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Quiet & Convenient with plenty to do & good shopping
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Its is a little dated decor wise & cramped in the standared rooms. The shower over the bath is not esey to get in and out of if you are short like me or even tall. Also the shower taps takes up a lot of standing space , so you do bang your leg against the tap quite often. The toiletries were not always replenished not that we need them all the time. Breakfast room was ok but a bit school dinner like. and got a bit messy at the end of the morning. Staff in there were helpful. No roof garden or any were to sit in the evening except down in the basment bar. No pool and the gym ? The tea and coffee selection had been sitting there a while ond looked a mess in the tray. The fridge was not cold enough to keep the water cold.

    The fact that the 1st room with the bed & pillows hard and smelly, limited space in room and bathroom, very dated and tatty, the noise from the fans out side and size of the room etc were not good and they moved us without fuss was excellent. The staff were the best we have encountered in any Italian hotel. Help was always at the end of the phone if you needed it. Nothing was ever tomuch of a problem for them. The bar was fine and the bar staff excellent. It was also a very quite room on the 5th floor with lots of light. However you got a tram stright out side to Milan in 20mins. There are premium shops , supper market, restaurants, bar etc just across the street. So location wise very very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly, journey...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints, hotel was as expected, we were there for an exhibition at the Fiera Milano. so price was a little high but expected due to the Fair.

    Staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly, journey time to Fiera Milano is 20/25mins by taxi and approx. and 35 mins to Linate Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit outside of the city center, but perfectly located if you arrive by car from the north. There is direct tram connection to the center and it takes about 20 minutes. In the area it is possible to leave the car everywhere on the street, so we didn’t use hotel facilities (it would cost 15 Eur per night). Hotel is located directly at the main street, so we asked for a quiet room on the other side and it was fine. After our trip to the city, we have also spent a nice time at the hotel bar:) In general very friendly service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Really tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really tasty breakfast. Every day they changed towels and leave new shampoo and soap. Nice bar, where You can eat something, tasty Italian vegetable soup.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower area is very small. It was my option since I didn´t want a room with a bathtub and I was promptly attended. It was my decision to stay in a non-bathtub room.

    Very clean hotel, the bed is comfortable, staff is always ready to help. Simple breakfast, but the options presented were good. Not located in a touristic area (4 km from the center), but with public transportation stop ate the hotel entrance. Great stores, supermarket and facilities close to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful room and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much choice of restaurants around the hotel, but the staff told us that it was a holiday so not a lot of establishments were open.

    Great rooms with beautiful decor, comfy beds and excellent breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very near to a large commercial center and a tram station which takes you directly to the city center (Duomo stop). Also, since we came by bus, the proximity to Lampugnano station is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Spoilt By Poor Barmaid / Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff are very poor. I went down for Dinner on Wednesday night (about 35 minutes before the advertised closing time). I was told by a very rude bar maid (black hair, no name badge) that she has other things to do, and that if I wanted food then I should have came down earlier. She also had the cheek to tell me that in Italy it is custom to offer to buy your host (her) a drink! The receptionist appoligised for her, saying that she has to leave early, however from what I heard from other guests it was common for people to be told by her that she was too busy to serve them (how has management not picked up on this?). Perhaps that explains why the restaurant always seemed to be empty? The room was below what I would expect for a 4-star hotel, the safe wasn't secured, just lying in the wardrobe, there were a few holes in the curtains and some dead insects (flies and ants) in the room. The cleaner was friendly but seemed rushed off her feat. You can get a "better quality" 3-star hotel closer to the city centre for slightly cheaper which is what I would recommend.

    The bed was very comfortable and a pleasure to sleep in. Some of the staff were helpful and kind (the young man at breakfast), location is "alright" but not great for the city centre - easiest way is to get the number 14 tram east side which seemed quicker than navigating through trains and subway. The free Wi-Fi is pretty fast and stable which was an advantage. Breakfast while basic was good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Subtle luxury at bargain price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    light switch issue with bed side lamp

    American style breakfast lounge with gourmet coffee. Direct airport shuttle exact change,8€ 15 mins walk. Right near trolley to down town. Near grocery, restaurants. Only a few mins. from main attractions in a more residential area, less touristy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    The room was nice, the bed comfortable and we appreciated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was about as slippery as water on ice but we asked for a shower mat which the hotel provided (the squishy rubberized type). There were no grab bars either but I had inquired about handicapped accessibility before we booked so we were ready for this by traveling with a portable clamp on hand grip. There was about an 8 inch step from the shower to the floor so we were doubly glad to have that. Being almost 70 and my husband having Parkinson's Disease falling is a definite worry. These conditions weren't peculiar to this hotel as we encountered the same at the 3 bed and breakfasts that we stayed at.

    The room was nice, the bed comfortable and we appreciated that there was counter space next to the sink. My husband lost his reading glasses somewhere so I told the front desk and they said they would watch out for them. When we returned 3 days later the first thing they said, without me even asking, was that they didn't find them. Good breakfast also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    Good continental breakfast with lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the room too small for a 4 star hotel. Do not take trolley bus 91, full of thieves! Take one of the trams in front of the hotel.

    Good continental breakfast with lots of choice. The hotel offers a smartphone for free local calls! Minibus service to the metro is also offered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    one of the 111 places to be in Milano!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room to the street was a little noisy

    This was better than in other hotels: beds with great comfort; excellent breakfast: fresh pancakes, fresh vegetable juice, different varieties of bread, nice cakes in different flavores .. very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Good business hotel in Milan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pretty cold. For autumn weather there could be better, warmer bed quilt.

    Tram stop in the front of the hotel, convenient direct access to the city center. Very good breakfast with option to make own smoothies.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and professional staff. Nice and comfort rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Great experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great! Loved the room, facility and staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Thank a lot see you next year
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Easy access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel in great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, better inside than it looks from outside
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and cozy, the bed and linens were especially nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is quite a long way from the town centre.

    Spacious, well appointed room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Outstanding Service and brilliant restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets on bed - poor quality and didn’t seem to be hygenic

    Outstanding Service and brilliant restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with Nice breakfast.Staff been nice and helpful.Wort the money you pay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost nothing

    Staff were very kind. Breakfast was delicious and healthy. I highly recommended this lovely place for a romantic weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Location,breakfast ,nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location,breakfast ,nice hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    the noise from uper floor was very disturbing
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise near to roads

    noise from the street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    The stay was awesome due to people like Francesco who are passionate about their work
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The Staff is very profesionnal. They made the stay memorable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Powdered scrambled egg.

    Front desk service. Access to trams. Quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Recommended for business stay in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. No wait taxi ordering services. Excellent cappuccino!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not cooling

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Breakfast should have more choices for vegetarians.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast should have more choices for vegetarians.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Stay was good but not the staff who treated me unfairly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key for the room, staff was rude

    Nice room, location, very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    great staff some work to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast and the service offered for this

    excellent staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Staff very kind and helpful. Hotel also very good and well connected with public transportation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Great value for the money. 5 Star staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    It was very close to where I needed to be. Super friendly staff. Excellent room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and attentive. The hotel is very clean and easily accessible from the highway, and close to the city center which is connected by tram. The station is just outside the hotel and nearby is a good shopping center.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    We went to the Milan Expo so the location was perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly noisy at night but, of course, the city was quite full because of the Expo.

    We went to the Milan Expo so the location was perfect; quite close to the city center also with the tram.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Super stuff, very good breakfast with fresh bread, good meat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super stuff, very good breakfast with fresh bread, good meat and sweats. We were given an umbrela during rain and also got reccomendations about must see objects.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is quite new and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is a little bit far from the city center, but it's easy to reach the center with tram 14 that stops just in front of the hotel. The trip takes about 20 minutes.

    The hotel is quite new and very comfortable. The personnel is attentive and is always at your service. The breakfast is delicious, with tasty coffee and vast variety of food.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.2
    Very clean hotel, good Wi-Fi, good choice of breakfast items...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel is a bit far from the city centre, however, the tram stop is just opposite the hotel, which makes it easy to get to various parts of Milan.

    Very clean hotel, good Wi-Fi, good choice of breakfast items, very helpful staff. The room and bathroom were a bit small, but comfortable and perfect for us.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.2
    almost all.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    there was too too too much smell of air-perfume in my room that I could only open the window all day long bearing the frizzy winds.

    almost all. Efficient and very kind staffs, big and clean room, lots of choices for breakfast. Nearby there is a shopping center with supermarket, where you can buy all the fresh fruits and travel necessaries.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    the noise outside was quite loudly, even though the windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the noise outside was quite loudly, even though the windows were closed. No ventilation in the bathroom. Nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast, very good attention by the staff, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast, very good attention by the staff, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    Helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, normal WiFi, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, normal WiFi, good braekfast

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.9
    Reasonably well located for convention centre and trams to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reasonably well located for convention centre and trams to downtown. Breakfast pretty standard fare but fine and plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.9
    Near EXPO and Linea 19.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cargarage a bit far away

    Near EXPO and Linea 19. Easy travelling from north to south of Milan by public Transportation. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Good location of the hotel - not far from Expo, quite good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bath wasn´t in perfect status.

    Good location of the hotel - not far from Expo, quite good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff at front desk really helpful with good recommendations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was very boring

    Staff at front desk really helpful with good recommendations

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    10
    Excellent service, fantastic staff, super clean facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent service, fantastic staff, super clean facility.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    3.3
    Nearly nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception, dusty and cold room

    Nearly nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    7.9
    Nice design, good breakfast, quite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WC problems, AC not perfect, Meals restaurant too expansive for the quality.

    Nice design, good breakfast, quite.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: