Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Acquario 3 stars

Loc.San Tommaso, 66055 Vasto, Italy

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended unless you are part of the wedding party!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside area.

    Very basic hotel known among locals for weddings so if you are staying expect lots of noise and music until late time. The outside area is nice bit the pool was filthy. We found a plastic glass and one piece of pasta most likely thrown into the pool from the wedding party. Breakfast is average with little fresh fruits. The hotel is located on a main road so you can hear the traffic depending in the accommodation you get.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Great family getaway for a very reasonable cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was difficult to figure out the meal situation due to language differences. We just took what we were offered, and that was very expensive! I'd recommend figuring this out beforehand to save some money! One of our rooms had an AC unit that didn't work too well.

    Property itself was great!! Beach access, pool, poolside bar and on site food. Staff did their best to communicate despite language barrier. Lifeguard on duty at beach and pool. Fun atmosphere. Staff that was onsite to keep things fun for the kids. Great family atmosphere. I appreciated the drying racks outside of the annex rooms. Annex rooms were nicely situated on the resort. Rooms were a decent size and very basic. Front desk called taxi for us to go into town. Very nice breakfast and meals. Easy walk from train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel! Very good facilities. Corteous, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful breakfast,lunch and dinner. Loved the Aperitivi. Loved the pool,staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    It was clean and the air on worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They expected you to load a card to pay for your meals.

    It was clean and the air on worked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    The pool and the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms outdated and hard beda

    The pool and the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    location of property and staff was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    location of property and staff was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    6.3
    The minimal staff that was present were cordial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Foremost we were the only guests in the entire hotel. We were informed at check-in that the season was over. When we went to see the exterior amenities, they were non-operational.. Day two of our stay, my wife went for breakfast at 9:50AM,was told by the waiter she was late as breakfast finished at 10AM. Upon my arrival, his attitude changed. The food selection was limited and not as the previous morning

    The minimal staff that was present were cordial.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.3
    Convenient location if travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Limited English spoken. 95%. Italian guests. But able to get by! May need to ask for soft pillows!! Animation can be very loud!

    Convenient location if travelling. We have family in nearby Termoli & Campobasso. Beautiful clean beach and shallow water. Great for families or couples. Animation team can speak some English and were good fun! Very clean and all basic essentials included. Great value for food & drinks. Relax by pool or on beach. Lovely ,

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Great facilities, wonderful pool, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately wifi was down during our stay so unable to use this facility

    Great facilities, wonderful pool, friendly and helpful staff. Bus stop outside and train station about 7!mins walk. Perfect

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location, superb beach, great staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi very hit and miss.

    Excellent location, superb beach, great staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff,close to sea,great pool,good food,lots to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff,close to sea,great pool,good food,lots to do.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi fi broken

    Pool Brasjfast View

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: