Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Acquaviva Del Garda 4 stars

Viale Agello 84, 25010 Desenzano del Garda, Italy

#16 of 39 hotels in Desenzano del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1368 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no coffee or tee in the room, only cheap plastic cups for the minibar. Would have expected better toiletries also. The spa area (sauna, indoor pool) opens at 10:00 and is closing at 19:00, some days at 20:00. It would be nice if you can enjoy it a bit more in the evening after coming back to the hotel.

    There was free private parking in front of the hotel. The saunas and swimming pool are really nice. The breakfast is really good, you also have a few vegan options. Bed was very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Many good places to eat nearby. Overall it was a nice stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing, comfortable with helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Large choice of options for Dinner would have been appropriate.

    Our only criticism is that the choice of food was rather less than we would expect from a hotel of this class

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Very clean rooms and well maintained outdoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Termal pools are not located in the hotel, but in Sirmione, and an extra entry fee is required. The main attractions are some 30min away on foot.

    Very clean rooms and well maintained outdoor pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel does not have access/beach for you to go swimming in the lake. The beach consists of large rocks and is separated from hotel grounds by a public walking path. The swimming pool area is good, but hotel staff force you to wear a RUBBER BATHING CAP citing some sort of hygiene reasons. They were harrassing me, running after me while I was doing my laps. Had to have a lengthy talk, so they would leave me alone - annoying.

    Spacious building and grounds. Majority of staff is trying to be helpful. Breakfast was decent. Room size is ok, but require refurbishment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but nothing around it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has very little nearby. Expensive taxis to nearby towns for dinner are required - unless you have a hire car and don’t fancy a glass of wine.

    Good outdoor pool and spa area. Facilities clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, large rooms and pretty gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff could have been friendlier and more helpful. My child has a severe nut allergy and there were no signs in the dining room indicating what foods had nuts. So she was told something was safe and it caused her a reaction. The dining room manager was very good about handling the situation, a lovely man who spoke English. The front desk staff seemed to care less. There needs to be signs next to food that can kill kids with allergies !

    Beautiful, large rooms and pretty gardens

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing - set up only for Italians with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not good without a car. No information about the pool or pool bar. Lovely pool and gardens but having to wear a cap is very last century. No English tv stations or kettle in the room. Hard bed and pillows past their use by date, losing feathers.Staff member at checkout very unfriendly. Could do with more information on transport and facilities. No menu for the restaurant. Loud music playing throughout the day, starting in the morning.

    Large spacious room and great private balcony. Beautiful pool but many people could not find anywhere to sit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from Desezano than I thought about a 25 min walk , worth going there to get the ferry to other towns on the Lake

    Nice big rooms with great views of Lake Garda, fantastic breakfast and the best coffee on our trip so far

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Unfortunate stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) It is not a beachfront hotel, there are 2 roads between the lake and the hotel, one for cars one for pedestrians, however it says it is a beachfront hotel in Booking.com. 2) The facility is so old that you can smell the oldness, humidity at your first minute in the reception area. 3) Some of the staff were unbelievably far away from customer mindset. They are saying sorry but you even feel that they do not care at all. 4) They charged 30 Euro (first they said 50 Euro and made discount) our pet.

    The outdoor pool area. Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great service, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco controlled in the reception didn’t work for us. We asked and it was at 24 degrees, warm enough to sweat all night, we asked to lower the temperature to the lowest they could and it was 19 degrees, still warm, specially when have been al day in the sun. We had to get into the pool with a cap, not sure for what as men have hair everywhere. Apparently there is only one big TV, wanted to watch F1 Canadian Grand Prix and it was not possible as next day there was a meeting and the room was prepared already. Can’t believe that there is only one big TV.

    Great service, friendly staff. Good bed and pillows. Spa is good!! Beautiful pool and jacuzzis!! Recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Very Good, super restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the paint in the balcony of the room was not good, peeling from the wall.

    The hotel's restaurant is awesome! the menu could have more stuff, but in general it was very nice. I was surprised! with a crib for my baby daughter in the room. GOOD! Thank you guys!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    They want us to pay for the parking when it was saying it is...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    They want us to pay for the parking when it was saying it is included. The point is that the parking outside was full and for the garage they wanted us to pay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    A most enjoyable stay at Hotel Acquaviva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was further away from the centre than was indicated on line so a taxi or public transport was to go anywhere.

    The view was either over a tranquil garden or the beautiful Lake Garda so quite lovely. The rooms are modern and well equipped with essentials.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Just perfect. Einfach perfekt. Heel goede.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Very feiendl staff. Amazing facilities from pool (indoor/outdoor), view on lake from separate rest area. Great place. We want to come back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos early evening by pool and lake. Make sure you take a spray and use it when around Lake Garda area.

    Excellent hotel. Modern, high quality, very comfortable. Good location for visiting the area. Fantastic facilities. Extensive breakfast buffet. Good quality bikes available for free use (it is a quick, easy ride to Sirmione and avoids the traffic problems). Very friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurant nearby (and hotel menu looked good although we didn't eat there).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    We came to plan our wedding for 2018. We loved our stay and so did my nan and grandad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no iron in the room, however they did have a price list for someone to come and iron your items; we didn't bother using this service as it was quite expensive. When we ordered food and drink from the hotel we couldn't pay there and then, it was charged to our room. We lost track of what we'd ordered and was presented with a hefty bill at the end of out stay. Next time, I would ask for a copy of all receipts so i could keep track.

    The hotel was a 10 minute drive from Sirmione, Sirmione is a beautiful place with lots of bars, restaurants, Jamaica beach and shops. Our hotel rented bikes for free, on a few occasions we cycled to Sirmione. Loved how clean the pool was, you did have to wear swim caps but I didn't mind because the pool was so clean. Staff were lovely and friendly, we loved Mario!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    a perfect break in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tea making facilities in rooms

    The beds were comfortable, the room was very large and clean, the breakfast was excellent and the hotel staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Hotel good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room allocation was rubbish and when I complained got no reaction at all, couldn't see anything from the balcony and asked them to cut the foliage down if they couldn't move us and again got no response.

    Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    The relaxing atmosphere, the nice view of the lake .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't provide anything but a bath gel combined with a shampoo I would expect from such an hotel to provide at least vanity kit and body lotion

    The relaxing atmosphere, the nice view of the lake . The pool and its surrounding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Costly extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged 15 Euros per person to sit by the pool / beach on day of check out. Would have booked somewhere else if told this in advance. Jets in hot tubs on beach didn't work. Private beach wasn't actually a beach. It was two grass areas overlooking the lake. There were steps down to the public beach, but the gate at the bottom was locked so inaccessible

    Restaurant staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    'You booked for one person'. 'No I also booked for my wife and baby'. 'You did not book for your baby'. 'Yes I did'. It was not a warm and friendly welcome. We were going to stay at Lake Garda for a week, but I was so glad I booked only for 3 nights here, because the airconditioner did not work. The hotel replied that it's because it's winter. But in the second week of May it was 27 degrees outside. Leaving a window open was not an option because of the bugs. It was very unpleasant, especially for our 4 month's old baby. Other hotel guests also complained. The only thing the hotel did for us is turn of the central heaters (!!!). These people have no interest in making your stay pleasant, they are in it for the money. We moved to Villa Rosa just 5 minutes down the road and it was in one word 'perfect'.

    Good food in the restaurant. Friendly personnel in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Amazing place to relax and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been nicer to have the spa open until later. Also a brief tour of the hotel and room functions (air con etc) would of been useful.

    Staff were super accommodating, food was amazing, really nice big, clean and comfortable room. The spa was a nice bonus too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay with a good location for exploring the lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a charge for having tea and coffee brought to room as there were no facilities in the room and this proved to be quite expensive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The need to use hats in the pool was a little odd and the access to the lake was disappointing.

    Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Good Clean Hotel, great location from Desenzano town, nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con was not good in room, very hot at times of the night which is not acceptable in my opinion

    Good Comfy Beds, An Overall good stay !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    Horible pool nothing like photo
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have a more extended lunch menu, if so I would Give this place a 10!

    Nice superior room, Nice pool, good food and right by the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Big bed, clean new room, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road is near, spa is not so big, breakfast

    Big bed, clean new room, nice view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    the leisure facility was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the leisure facility was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Lovely clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was cooler at 9am when it opened

    Lovely clean hotel. Excellent facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    As expected it was an very nice and relaxing stay at Aquaviva Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Breakfast and also that the room was very clean. The Service was as last year very customer friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice view close to lake.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view close to lake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location & friendly staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location & friendly staffs! And the spa is open for everyone until 8 in the evening.. ❤️

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    Room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on tv

    Room was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is really a garden next to the lake. Remember to take mosquito repellent

    Big room. Lovely hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel with lovely pool and gardens. Excellent friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hot options for breakfast.

    Lovely friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Lovely pool and garden. Bedrooms good and we had a lovely view of lake Garda.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay in the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay in the resort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our trip wss too short!

    Wonderful location'; very friendly & helpful staff - 'must go back' hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel to use as a base to tour Lake Garda by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desenzano traffic

    Beautiful garden and pool, lovely modern hotel,excellent breakfast choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    everything was perfect :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. I will come back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Weekend sul garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscina è la Spa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    I enjoyed all
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was really nice, the staff were excellent the pools and facilities were terrific.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean and modern facilitu, with lots if amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out time could be later

    Clean and modern facilitu, with lots if amenities. Close to all the main touristic attractions and locations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouse of engine over the room.

    Restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Extreamly nice hotel and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with a nice spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    It was great trip in perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was great trip in perfect place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Great Hotel. Very Modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is top notch. Very clean and beautiful. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Nice spa hotel directly to the see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldent use the outdoor pool and rooftop.

    Large rooms with balcony. Nice breakfast. Fee parking. Friendly staff. The spa area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Lake View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the restaurant were awesome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Short time-out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very good and friendly, bed very comfortable, food was great, nice pool and spa

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. Good spa center and pool. Nice location. Got a discount on the voucher for aquaria termal spa :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Location, spa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, spa area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.0
    Rooms and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Everything but nothing intresting in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but nothing intresting in walking distance

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.2
    Staff in hotel except for Spa were excellent, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff in Spa were functional and we felt processed even though we booked a number of treatments. No drinking water offered, massages were basic, nail manicure treatment felt like a battle to get a top coat of polish.a shame as it let the hotel down. no tea coffee making facilities in the room although that seems to be typical of Italy 4 * hotels. yes we would go back as most of hotel was excellent, but would not bother to book spa treatments.

    Staff in hotel except for Spa were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Bed very comfortable and view of lake and mountains amazing. Marco in the bar was a star!

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice double room with balcony and lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The indoor "SPA" whirlpool is a joke.

    Nice double room with balcony and lake view. The breakfast was super-good with perfect service. Location is right between Desencano and Sirmione. The outdoor swimming facilities are very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Big, quiet room with comfortable bed, nice pool/sauna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing! But if i have to mention anything, then maybe the (classical) music around the pool, I prefer no music but only watersounds.

    Big, quiet room with comfortable bed, nice pool/sauna area with tea/water and indoor/outdoor relaxing chairs, great diverse breakfast, friendly and so helpfull staff, tunnel to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Very relaxed, excellent buffet breakfast and dinner in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very relaxed, excellent buffet breakfast and dinner in the restaurant. The room was lovely as was the beautiful view. Staff were very friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Stunning location overlooking Lake Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Initially, their quota of passwords for internet access had been exceeded ( ehat's that about...?) and we had to call back later......

    Stunning location overlooking Lake Garda. Very helpful staff. Very good range of food for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    But breakfast wasn’t good! We were impressed that variety of food was so small. Doesn’t looks like in Italy! Servers on breakfast were rude.

    Very nice hotel! Private beach with jacuzzi area was awesome! Rooms is quite big and bed are huge! Nice and helpful staff on the reception and housekeeping.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    The common spaces are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are a lot of spaces outside which are not used or look a little abandoned. Would be nice to have breakfast or coffee outside. Rooms should be refurnished.

    The common spaces are nice. The rooms are spacious and light. The garden near the lake is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.3
    The hotel was meticulously clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful pristine and modern hotel but the positives end there so far as our stay is concerned. Wifi poor to non existent. Hotel miles from centre where all the tourist activities are. Paid specifically for lake view with balcony and got a first floor partial lake view with more of a hotel car park view with odd glimpse of lake and very busy and noisy major road directly outside. No one wants to sip champagne on a balcony in the busy car park on their first wedding anniversary :-( The balcony is so close to the car park that you could converse with people getting into cars. hotel staff not interested when I raised this and maintained we had a lake view. Facing the direction of the lake is not a lake view!!

    The hotel was meticulously clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Due to our newborn, we had room service every evening, so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For a 4-star hotel, there were a couple of disappointments--like what hotel doesn't provide an iron and iron board? Ridiculous. Also, breakfast included should mean breakfast is included (no matter room service or not). Whatever is in the buffet should be available to serve in the room at the same "included breakfast" price. Also, who makes guests wear pool caps to swim. Very weird. And we paid for a Lake View room but got a partial lake view--unacceptable; especially when they gave us a twin bed room and pushed the beds together to make one instead of one Queen like we requested.

    Due to our newborn, we had room service every evening, so we can honestly say that the evening room service tasted very good, but I don't understand why there isn't a menu in the room. Also, the gym facility suited my needs; although, they could probably provide a little heavier weights, I was still able to continue my workouts.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Private beach at front of hotel is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is 35 minute walk to Desenzano Del Garda Port or 5 minute taxi which costs 11 euro. Also very few taxi's around at night time. Have to connect to WIFI every day by requesting new password from reception. Lunch menu in hotel very expensive but cafes nearby to have lunch.

    Private beach at front of hotel is gorgeous. Beach has access to water, amazing views of the lake, sun beds and a jacuzzi. Hotel is very nice and rooms are to a high standard. Nice breakfast every morning. Hotel Spa is ideal for relaxing with turkish baths, sauna, plunge pool and indoor swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    Very good spa treatments, very comfetarble access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The overall exterier looks of the Hotel was kind of poor and not at all as represented in pictures on line.

    Very good spa treatments, very comfetarble access to the lake

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff were extremely helpful and efficient, particularly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No tea making facilities in the room.

    Staff were extremely helpful and efficient, particularly when our grandson fell ill and had to have an ambulance called. Outside pool the cleanest we have ever been in.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was fantatic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi was very poor and codes were only given for 48 hours and then had to get a new code but connectivitly was not good. Didn't like that I had to wear one of their bathing caps as I wasn't sure if it was clean as it was wet when given to me so didn't go in the pool again. Front desk staff were not overly friendly or helpful as experienced in other accommodation during our 2 week trip.

    Breakfast was fantatic. Private Beach and access was very good. Rooms were extrememly clean and well maintaned. Every time we went out we cam back to a clean room. The bar service was also very good as was the turkish steam bath.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    6.7
    Location although noisy by the lake because of road behind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location by the lake is lovely but the kiosk by the lake was not open until 12 and to get water you need to walk all the way back to reception, who calls someone to come to the bar to serve overpriced litte bottle of water! So if you want some water you need to walk around the hotel in your wet swimming costume ! Also to go in the pool you have to wear a hair cap. it's not a leisure centre ?! I've never seen that anywhere! Food : pretty ashamed as an Italian to be served a dry pre-packed sandwich when we checked in and wanted a snack. Really? really shocked a 4 stars hotel would serve that. is it not supposed to be a beauty farm spa hotel? surely they should have some healthy snacks available! On the Second day I found my nighty on a corner on the floor. Now I understand they might have moved it to make the bed but to put it on the floor is just unacceptable to me.

    Location although noisy by the lake because of road behind. free use of bikes.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    Facilities were terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No major complaint - the decor in the room is slightly dated.

    Facilities were terrific! I made time to enjoy them every day and it was almost hard to decide whether I should go out or just stay at the hotel! The receptionist who assisted me with my check-in was very helpful and personable, and staff were generally very nice at the hotel. Depending on what you're looking for, I like the fact that it's at the fringe of Desenzano and Rivoltella has its own cute little town center with some good restaurants. The area's very peaceful and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.7
    There is a nice pool area, but it is not heated so it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is not Pet Friendly. I booked the room with the panoramic lake view and noted that I was bringing my small pet. When I arrived I was put in a room on the first floor that was dark with no view and charged the same rate as the panoramic room that I booked. The rate was a lot higher than other properties in the area that were very nice when I drove around and looked at the others in person. You need a car, it is a far walk from the city center.

    There is a nice pool area, but it is not heated so it was too cold to go in. The 'beach' is only chairs in the grass that have a view of the lake. The grass was not maintained and too high so there were a lot of bugs biting us.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    a lot of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI is a little clumsy to handle. we also had recpetion problem in our room on the first day, but it was resolved on the next day.

    a lot of facilities... need to make available time on your trip to enjoy the full features of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    Spa, beach area (you walk under the road through a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant menu was poor and did not change. There are lots of nice places to eat outside so don't worry. No tea or coffee facilities in the room! Main bar area and terrace bar area was quiet and didn't seem to be used (may have been a bit early in the season).

    Spa, beach area (you walk under the road through a lovely tunnel). Rooms were well appointed and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    room are specious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    pretty much it is all ok. i understand some people may like to be located a bit more closer to Sirmione or Desenzano.

    room are specious and clean.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: