Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Acropoli 2 stars

Via Principe Amedeo 63 - 67, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#905 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 984 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast is not especially excellent but good enough (not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the room's furniture. There are some flecks (of whatever) on the wall. The shower is like as from a museum (a hundred years ago). I would suggest that the owner of the hotel spends some money and time to renovate their property.

    Breakfast is not especially excellent but good enough (not bad as described in some reviews). Staff are nice and friendly. These are the things I appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the room was perfect for the price. And the location was perfect, a short walk from the train station and metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    The beds were comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city tax fee that you have to pay when you leave is pretty annoying. 3€ per night, per person. Would have preferred this be included in the overall price.

    The beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was simple but good everyday, yet very busy. Great location and felt very secure and safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    This hotel is prefect for people who don't like sitting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very thin walls, it's a bit noisy at night. Small bathroom.

    This hotel is prefect for people who don't like sitting in the hotel all day and prefer to walk around the city. It's just beds and bathroom, nothing more. For this price it was good and clean. Breakfast was small but ok - bun, slice of bread, jam, chocolate, water or hot drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Not bad / Not Good. So So
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been a bit more spacious. Bathroom/Toilet was too small and congested

    Location is not so good. Not so safe for females during night while walking outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Just enough for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet in the room was very small, noisy and smelly. The breakfast offered was rather small and simple just bread and butter/jam. I was expecting something else.

    The hostel has a very good location near Termini station which was ideal as we were travelling the next day. And, the reception staff was friendly and answered all our questions efficiently.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Rome has a very beautiful tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly we were very dissapointed with the room, dusty carpeted floor, the walls of the room is so yucky- so dirty,- sorry. There's this aweful smell coming from the bathroom and guess coming from whatever connection it has. No comforters considering the weather at night is cool. They have this fleece blanket but has a bad smell. Totally, you will never be excited to go back to your hotel for a rest. I was feeling like evreything is dirty. Sorry!

    Hotel is just nearby train station and you get fresh towels everyday. No hairdryer but the reception will lend you if you need it. The reception will let you in early to your room as long as it is ready and that is very good for we were traveling with kids and we all want to rest awhile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Probably next time we will look after a better place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small and old fashioned. There were greasy and dirty stains on the wall above the bed. A purity painting would be needed and the spring bed was a bit uncomfortable. Stinky smell came from the bathroom. I think the management does not invest enough into the hotel.

    The staff is very kind and we got clean towels every day. The hotel is in a good position, it is near to the Termini station, the underground and the city's sights can be reached easily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    It was close to Roma termini and Colosseum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were to much noises you couldn’t sleep. It was hot in the room and if you used fan the noise wouldn’t make you sleep. The hotel needs a total renovation. But if you are going to be outside all the time and sleep only at night this hotel is recommended. Last day they didn’t change our sheets.

    It was close to Roma termini and Colosseum. It was close to many restaurants and store. The staff were friendly and kind. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.8
    I didn’t like the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the rooms. The walls are so dirty and they have blood on it. In the morning @ the breakfast you receive only one slice of salami and one of ham . I’m very disappointed . You share the hallway with another 3 hotels. Usually I don’t write reviews but guys don’t book this hotel only If you know how is @ one hostel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    The only thing i really liked was the location of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    basically everything. the room had the strongest chemical smell as soon as we walked in. no tv what so ever. wifi didnt work in our room i had to walk to the hallway just to get one bar. the breakfast selection was not at all satisfying. we just decided to stay out of the room until it was time to sleep.

    The only thing i really liked was the location of the hotel and the lady that worked during the day. she was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was too small and all the floor of the bathroom got wet. We had to leave the key at the reception everytime we left. Be careful at night in that area, seems a bit sketchy. But overall great value for the price.

    Great location, near termini station and a lot of restaurants. The beds were comfortable and clean and also the room. Breakfast included which wss ok (bread with different toppings, mermelade, butter and nutella) ands hot or cold drinks. Wifi in the room, hot water, blowdryer in the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    location is good .
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky bathroom and poor lit room hotel had a nice reception area looked good outside but the rooms were too old and needs a lot of renovation. Walls are stained.

    location is good ... breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.2
    We had a bad and tired experience to stay in the hotel which destroyed my holiday in Rome.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My family stayed three nights in the hotel. It is a just bed, breakfast and bathroom place and is not worth two stars hotel as advertised in booking.com. In the first night, we stayed in the room 117 facing to a big street and could not sleep as sounds of ambulances, buses until midnight and ding dong of a church nearby in the early morning. In the second night we moved to the room 106 and could not sleep over night again as we can clearly hear a lady in the next room speaking and laughing continously as a football reporter from 23:00 to 2:00. The third night, we had a better night but as they moved the lady to another room after my complaint. Soundproof and facilities are terrible. I don't recommend to stay. It destroyed my holiday in Rome.

    The hotel is just about 5 minutes to the Rome main station. Waiters at restaurant are friendfly and helpful, Capuchino is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    3.3
    Really sorry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really sorry that such a place appears on Booking.com. Really unsafe to be there with a child. No respect to human beings when they need to sleep in a place of disgusting smell, dirty walls and a toilet that would not be appropriate to serve simple rules of hygiene.

    Absolutely nothing. Really sorry to be there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    great spot if you want to Rome in 1 day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if they do some painting job or little refurbish then this place will be a amazing spot.

    we enjoyed our stay here which is well situated in the city centre and very close to main station ,receptionist welcomed us and gave us all directions .the room was clean and comfortable ,worth for the money it was relaxing stop.lovely breakfast provided

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay to visit Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very good position in the city nearby train station, metro station, supermarkets , 10 minutes to colosseum, 3 minutes to church Santa Maria Maggiore. Breakfast was ok, room clean and warm. I recommand this Hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    2.5
    you will regret to be here
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad smell. toilet has smell coming out from drain, we just like sleep in the toilet. funiture is old and broken everywhere. dirty bed things. dirty and smell carpet. the worse thing is there is sexy drawing and writing on doors, which makes me super regretful to bring my son here.

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Basic place to stay but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stained carpets

    The breakfast was good. Bread rolls, ham coffee etc. quite impressed really. Nice and clean area and the staff were friendly and its was quick service. The room was very basic abut had fresh towels every day. The shower overflowed, but you know what, we didnt expect anything upmarket. Good for a short break and we never spend a great deal of time in the room anyway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean but dated property. But friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting, furniture in disrepair.

    Great location close to the train station. Staff was really friendly. Room was poorly lite and furnishings were old and showed wear. Clean but not in the best shape.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.6
    All in all everything was basic, if not for the smell, our stay would have been pleasent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smells, and not just any smell, it smells likes sewer in the our room. Could not sleep all night because of the smell.

    Staff was friendly and very approachable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    3.8
    sorry, not coming back to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room stank from the toilet-had to leave the window slightly open, there was no hand shower, the water flooded the toilet floor, the carpets in the corridor were foul smelling, there was no tv in the room, there was no kettle/morning tea facility either, the wi-fi was not working for consecutive days, there was no milk/cereals in breakfast.

    the proximity to the railway station and also the colosseum.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.4
    Was alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say...it was more of conviennce...rather than comfort

    Close to Termini if you have a morning train to catch...apart from conviennce there is nothing more...better places available at this price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    Bad room not what you get for what is booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very bad. Not the picture we saw when booking. Very old room. We couldn't even walk without a sliiper in our room as it was so dirty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    3.8
    It was not a hotel but a trashy motel with no cleanliness, no TV, no AC, no wardrobe,dirty walls ect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like this hotel because it was not as shown in the photos in their booking account. So DONT look at the photos if you want to visit this "hotel". Rooms were not clean, walls were dirty, the bathroom was not clean and not entirely functional. You could hear people speaking out loud from other rooms or from the corridors. So as you can imagine there was not a place for families! There was no TV, no AC, no wardrobe and there were two old beds united to form a matrimonial bed. It was an EXPENSIVE hotel in confrontation with other hotels I have been near this location. When we arrived there were some customers who were complaining but the receptionists didn't give a f*ck! For a 2 stars hotel (as they pretend) CLEANLINESS, a TV, AC and a wardrobe should have been a must!! It should definitely change the name from hotel to a trashy motel!

    The only thing i liked was the location, because this "hotel" is near Termini which is the biggest railway station. So you could take any bus, train or metro you want. The breakfast was ok too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Good choice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The rooms are not very clean. - There is Wi-Fi only in the lobby. - There were no hooks to hang clothes and towels in the bathroom. - The street is very noisy, so you can not sleep with an open window. - There is no fridge to store food in the rooms.

    I liked the fact that the room was spacious and had a bathroom and clean towels everyday. Also the continental sweet breakfast is very nice. Location is excellent, close to the Termini train station and the city center. The receptionists were very polite and helpful. They gave us instructions on which bus to take and where to go for a not so expensive dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    Great location and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs urgent cosmetic repairs, carpet - replacing or heavy dry cleaning. Booked non-smoking room, but got one, that was soaked with smoke and refreshed with air-freshener. No warm water, broken toilet. No air-condition, but window faced crowded street with restaurants that calmed down around midnight.

    Great location and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is good, ideal for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room walls in a deplorable condition, mold smell persists even if it was airy. Breakfast not very consistent.

    The location of the hotel is good, ideal for walking. Very close to the main objectives of Roma.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Cheap hotel, but with cheap results.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not hot water in the hotel most of the time. When I asked at the reception what's going on, the answer was "Technical problem. The hot water will be back tomorrow morning". And guess, there was no hot water in the morning. The furniture in the room was very old (not like the one on the pictures). We were two people in a room for four. However the size of the room was small for two people. The hotel was very noisy. There are big students groups in the hotel, which cannot keep silence during the night.

    The hotel is very close to the Termini station, which is very useful when you have an early flight. You don't have to waste time to get your early morning shuttle to the airport. Also there are some very nice restaurants close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    It was a great holiday, and Rome was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, and with the windows open it was very noisy on the street at all hours. Also the shower was so tiny and flooded the bathroom floor, and there was no hot water for half our stay there.

    Ensuite bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    For nearly $90, i was better off going to an actual hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had hair in it. The towels felt like cardboard. The walls were disgusting. I was afraid to sleep in the sheets.

    Location was very close to the main Train Terminals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi failing at times, and not much toiletries provided

    Excelent breakfast service, affordable stay.excellent location in the city centre and you don't hear a sound in the room :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.6
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean at all. Walls were dirty and the carpet on the floor as well. I had feeling that the carpet has not been washed for thousend years. Room was small and four beds were in the room though we have booked double room . Bathroom was not good at all as well .

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room small old carpet, tiny bathroom smelling bleach, staff was like they were annoyed with us asking about anything

    Location for being close to termini

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, it was in urgent need of redecoration. The toilet seat was not fixed to the toilet, the curtains were hanging off the rail and could not be closed. The tops of the "bed side cabinets" were badly damaged, there were sections of skirting missing and to cap it all the bathroom door was hanging off its hinges. In short the rooms we were in are in URGENT need of some serious tender loving care

    The reception was air conditioned and the staff were very pleasant and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Acceptable accommodation for a brief overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air-conditioning made our stay unbearably hit. Very, very basic rooms.

    Friendly staff. Good central location. Looked after luggage after checkout

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall it's good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and there was not much space but keeping in view the price we paid, it was not a big problem. Towels were very hard.

    After reading the reviews about hotel we were prepared for a bad experience but rather it was a very good experience. It's only 3 mins walk from train station. The hotel from outside looks very good. The receptionist was a lovely lady and she was very helpful. Breakfast was free and in my view it was good to start your day. Waiters were very friendly and helpful. You can have coffee, tea and snacks 24 hours from the machine and it was fair price. What else you can expect in €50 a night for family of five.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very outdated. Untidy and not very clean. Fair for the price paid, though.

    Location is great. We only took the metro to go to the Vatican, but we walked everywhere. The morning receptionist was a sweetheart. Good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    Shabby chic without any chic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrible - meant to be a family room. 4 beds in a small narrow room, you could hardly walk in there. The room was shabby with dirty walls, a filthy carpet and old damaged furniture. You would not want to spend more than one night there. Breakfast not much better, very basic continental.

    Close to the Termini Station. Hotel looked very nice from outside as did the reception area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    The bathroom was not super clean - there was a strange smell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not super clean - there was a strange smell coming out of it. Wifi was not working in the room at all. Breakfast is okay except the coffee, which was really bad (especially given that this is Italy).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Good price, but we don't notice that not included city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was poor, but enought for the start of day. Some sandwiches with coffee or tea. Very bad bathroom, non ventilatable. wc placed uncomfortable. but they have bidet. The door to bathroom and mirror was broken, Room was small for 5 person, poor equipment. there is only 3 power socket in room, but one was used by blower. Hard towels, seems made of cardboard! It is very budget hotel! better find something else. No air conditioning.

    Good price, but we don't notice that not included city tax. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.5
    Without knowing me, one evening returning back to the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Without knowing me, one evening returning back to the hotel they handed my bedroom keys over to me upon request. I could have been anyone and have stolen all valuables in the bedroom. I have worked in hotels all my life and asking some simple security questions is a standard and a must to ensure guest's safety. The answer from the person in charge was that they never had a problem with it. So, I don't wear a seat belt because I never had an accident? that's ludicrous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Super location - near Termini station, near to Collosseum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor equipment - but in line with the price!

    Super location - near Termini station, near to Collosseum and other sightseeing, friendly staff in "restaurant" - good breakfast, very cheap and clean room. Suitable if you want just to sleep - not romantic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Cheap, good if you just need a room to crash and not expecting anything luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very helpful and quite rude they sent someone to fix the bathroom leak without notifying us and the plumber walked straight into our room without knocking.

    The location was the best part of the hotel. It was located in a beautiful cafe restaurant strip. The breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    water stopped working for a small period of time more charging sockets needed could do with a painting

    great breakfast especially hot chocolate great staff nice beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Its just rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally we didn't like Rome. This area is good with transport and all but it's not nice, not pretty, difficult to relax or enjoy. Remember CITYMAPPER app - it has ROME and it will help you to get here and outside of Rome if you decide, like us, to take the train to the seaside and stay by the sea

    Near the train station and walking distance to coloseum

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative aspect was the fact that the rooms are carpeted. It accumulates a lot of dust and is very uncomfortable for anyone who has allergies or asthma.

    Well located hotel, close to the center and within a walking distance of the train / bus terminal. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was full and well served. Good value for money. Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    2.5
    Should have called the health department.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disgusting! We walked into our room at 1:30 am and we walked right back out. I understand it's a cheap hotel. I wasn't looking or expecting it to 5 start hotel. But I do expect it to be clean. Our room only had 1 light that worked. The door was broken and the walls were smeared with want looked like dried blood or fecal matter, The bathroom was covered with mold. My husband and I were not going to let our family sleep in a room that did look like it met the health code standards. When we went to talk to the front deck the man there was very rude and unhelpful. We told him we wanted our money back and wanted the manager to look at the room. But it being 1:30 in the morning we knew there wasn't much to do. So we told him we wanted to cancel and he actually showed us better hotels in the area. But he also showed up a better room that was still gross but 100x better then the first room. All in all, I don't recommend this hotel! **It automatically calculated a score for me. I would not give this a 2.5. I would give it a 0.**

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Basic hotel for a budget-conscious traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the walls of our room were dirty, there were traces of colored letterings and drawings. I also had a feeling the toilet bowl would come out anytime because it was moving. Seriously. The carpets need serious deep cleaning, glad we brought slippers. It says room comes with electric fan but we didn't find any. We didn't bother asking because we only came back at night to sleep and we just opened the windows for the cool breeze.

    It's a budget hotel but there's a complimentary breakfast. It is very accessible to public transport, walkable to Termini's points of interest. souvenir stores, restaurants are arms length. I also liked that the surrounding was very festive but it quieted down at around midnight so we still had a good night sleep. There's WIFI. So there you go...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room with the writings on the wall, shower is very not convenient, no shelves at all. No wi-fi in the room - only on the reception.

    the personnel and the reception are surprisingly good. unexpectedly good breakfast and room cleaning! Very good location to walk to Termini station, bus and metro station, or by foot to all main attractions of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door lock was jammed during our stay and we need to call reception to open the door from the other side of the door

    It's very near Roma termini just 2 blocks away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, friendly atmosphere and central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in the rooms and it was very hot when we stayed so it did get abit stuffy. Would prefer real cotton towels instead of thin sheet ones.

    The location was perfect right in the middle of all the bars and only a short walk to the colleseum, also a short walk to the central station so if walking was an issue we could get the train to all of the monuments.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.2
    you get what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom was unacceptable, horrible smell and poor facilities, not even a toilet roll holder. it was rainy and asked for an extra towel as I got back soaking wet, which they refused. Hotel doors are closed at certain hours so if you get back late you need to wait for staff to wake up and open doors for you.

    It is very cheap and you get what you pay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Very Good location, restaurants near hotel, good helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls dirty, no hot water, too noisy if you stay with child (restaurants in 2 metres).

    Very Good location, restaurants near hotel, good helpful and friendly staff (thank you!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    Location is the only positive point for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small also smelly, when we enter room there was strong smell opensd windows to Get some fresh air but it was cold so cannot leave windows open all the time, room was cold poor heating

    Location was great, breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wifi in room, need to change the carpet and need bright lighting in the room. There is no looking glass or mirror in the room.

    Great location next to the Rome Termini. Excellent breakfast option.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    3.8
    READ THIS BEFORE BOOKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok so. This is going to be a very fair review. I'm not one of those people that just came on here to write an angry comment because I want to bash this place. I booked this place without reading the reviews (which I regret), but decided to give this place a chance anyway. The room we stayed at really was truly, truly filthy. There were crayon stains, dirt stains, and even scary random unknown stains of assorted colors and textures (red stains... I don't even wanna know). The entire stay, I begged my husband not to touch the walls because I was terrified of contracting some disease from the random solid chunks of stain on the wall. The towels they give you are literally paper thin, almost like paper towels. The cabinets were broken and falling off the hinges. No wifi, except in the lobby, which doesn't have enough couches to accommodate the number of people crowding to get space. Breakfast was cappuccino and some rock-hard, bland, dry bread. Walls are paper-thin, and you can hear screaming/laughing/people talking all through the late late hours of the evening so you can't sleep and early in the morning so that even when you do fall asleep FINALLY, you're woken up by inconsiderate screaming and talking. The only reason I stayed through all this is because the bed was actually clean and comfortable. But that's about it. OVERALL: it really is low-end, dirty, dingy and cheap. You get what you pay for. Was it tolerable? Yes, but barely. If you don't care about the above mentioned things, it's do-able as the bed was clean and it's just a space to sleep in. Was it the best experience, would I actively recommend this to someone? Absolutely not. I got through it, but would never ever in a million years stay here again. AVOID IF YOU CAN.

    Location easily accessible. Staff at front desk highly accommodating, pleasant, kind. Bed was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    Satisfactory ratio of price and performance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very badly ventilatable bathroom, small rooms, little space for storing things, poor breakfast, which consisted of only sweet goods.

    Hotel meets precisely what it offers on its website. The ratio of price and performance is fairly good. It is very well situated. Friendly staff at reception, especially Miss Maria, who was very willing to help with troubles. Basal living if you do not expect any comfort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked as a family they gave us two corridors separated with wall and four single beds there is no towles no pilow no covers no blankets no sampoo no internet it is not hotel

    It was terrible the worest hotel i have ever booked in my life

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.5
    Please avoid this place :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! We travelled in a couple were young no responsibilities so it doesn't matter to us much about a nice hotel, but this was on another level! I've stayed in better hostels! My partners travelled the world and even he struggled here! We had to change rooms the smell was so bad, not much better in the second room either! Mold on the walls, leaking toilet, no firealarm in the room, no tv, broken electric socket awful smell throughout hotel that cleaners try to mask with bleach. Their was absolutely nothing comforting or nice about this place, the walls were paper thin it was like a run down prison, the reception is done up beautifully and tricks you into thinking your room will be like that it's NOT! I urge you to avoid this place, especially with children!! It wasn't even cheap which is an extra blow! We avoided being in the hotel as much as possible! Disgraceful, they should be ashamed advertising it as a decent hotel!!!! Completely let down!

    Only thing this place has going for it is its location and even then I'd rather walk 10 miles from a nicer hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.0
    Location is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I spent four days in the hotel with my family, and we had no high expectation as we were aware that this is a low cost hotel. Anyway, I would not recommend this hotel and I would not come back. The room was smelly and beside linen and towels everything else in the room gives an impression of dirtiness. The walls in the room desperately need paint, the carpet is all and dirty. The shower is almost impossible to use, it is old and the water runs in in all directions. The flood in the bathroom is impossible to avoid. The towels are not really towels, more a cloth that is not very useful when you are trying to get dry. Even I did not expect a great comfort for the price of the hotel this is below minimal standard of any place to stay.

    Location is fine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Location,location,location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get Wifi at all even in the lobby.

    Location! A street from Rome Termini . In great location for food. We did all of Rome on foot and it was easy with hotel being in a fab location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    The location was fab, close to bars and good places to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got what i expected for the money. Meaning the rooms were ok, but i wouldnt want to spend a lot of time in the room. The room could do with a lick of paint, and a good clean. But seriously for the money and location dont let it put you off

    The location was fab, close to bars and good places to eat. The train station is 2 mins away

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.4
    Central budget hotel close to the train station - nothing spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - What's not included in the price are taxes, which are 3€ per person per night, calculate that in!! (especially if you think about staying longer). - The staff didn't speak English (what I find essential if you run an international hotel) - The beds were broken. - The free breakfast served old bread In my opinion there is no reason to call this a 2 Star Hotel

    In general the area around the Termini train station is a bit dodgy, but the street where the hotel is has a couple of nice restaurants around. Coffee (included in the free breakfast) is pretty good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    2.9
    Staff is not cooperative. they have no AC, broken bed, windows, and curtains . cupboard without door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is not cooperative. they have no AC, broken bed, windows, and curtains . cupboard without door and was broken. bath is so small with low pressure of water , in fact this hotel is totally word option. and top of the the charged extra 10% as it was their policy and city tax is additional.

    nothing ,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    It’s worth to stay for a short period of time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift and the doors (room and bathroom)

    A very good location to stay in Rome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Worst hotel ever we stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, Bathroom, elevator

    Lobby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.3
    There are a lot of hotels near this one, I should have searched more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness The state of the room! Horrible The bathroom was leaking No air conditioning

    Maguy was very friendly Breakfast is okay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely basic no parking

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    The room small
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    The room small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Tertinle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. False advertising

    Nothing. It was horrible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.5
    Too bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bed Nonhygene Too costly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the staff was good but one of them gave us the wrong information

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    The sink was clogged for two day before someone came to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sink was clogged for two day before someone came to repair it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bed matteraces...not comftable .

    Great location...nice hotel for value of money. I would reccommended .

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Acropoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: