Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Addaura Hotel Residence Congressi 3 stars

Lungomare Cristoforo Colombo 4452, 90149 Mondello, Italy

#6 of 6 hotels in Mondello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 155 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool wasn't open but I was told it would be on 1st June. It wasn't. I was told the reason was because the weather wasnt good enough! It was cloudy but hot enough for an Irish tourist! It did open on the 2nd but that was the day I left. Very disappointing as the size of the pool was the main reason I chose this hotel. Luckily the beach was just across the road but rocky and not quite the same as lounging around a pool. The main town of Mondello and beach area is a short drive away but served only by 1 bus supposed to come every 30 minutes. I waited an hour for one and decided to walk. Road isn't very pedestrian friendly. If I came here again I would hire a car. The bed was surprisingly uncomfortable given the high standard of everything else.

    Quiet location. Very friendly and helpful reception staff who speak good English. I expected a room and was given an apartment with 2 balconies with a sea view one way and an impressive view of the rugged landscape the other. 2 Air conditioning units covered sleeping and kitchen areas separately and had sleep mode to run quietly during the night. Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Here goes a tip for this hotel. If you are a genius client, you have the possibility to ask for FREE aditional time for the check-in and check-out. When i was booking the room, i asked for it and the hotel answered right away that there was no possibility to atend my request. So during our stay, we went to the front desk and asked for the possibility of having a later check-out. They said that there was no problem, but we should pay an adittional cost. This is a bad costumer policy!!!

    Big and clean room, with a nice balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly old furnishings and bathroom tapware.

    Good selection for breakfast. Balcony overlooking the sea. 24 hour front desk staff to open gates after late night out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is showing a degree of 'tiredness' - a coat of paint is needed in parts and our room needed some re-tiling. The air conditioning was very noisy. The Wi-Fi was not dependable and kept dropping out. There was only net curtains on the windows with roller blinds used to keep out the light. Not helpful if you are frail or infirm. The location is on the rocky coast, away from the sandy beach that Mondello is famous for.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Addaura Hotel is about a 30 minute walk into Mondello which is a lovely little place with lots of restaurants lovely beach which are all gated and expensive. There are two other restaurants close by and a supermarket and apart fro that nothing else. The pool closes between 1 and 3 in the afternoon to give the life guard a break but I this a notice should be put up swim at your own risk. For these 2 hrs there is nothing to do and no where to go for lunch unless you buy some from the supermarket in the morning cause this also closes. Would not return to this hotel

    The view from our balconey was lovely over looking the sea. The restaurant attached to the hotel was nice but a bit expensive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not included and it did not worth the price. There was a strange smell in the bathroom and the structure was a bit old

    The room was big, comfortable. The pool is very good and has a nive view to the sea

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful, the hotel does not have a friendly atmosphere, although waiter in Restaurant was friendly and helpful

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down tatty

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, street food trucks near beach, beer pub nearby, easy drive to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left over maintenance around the pool. Need a update for the bathrooms

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place is dated

    None

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Car rental service, I personally would have liked a gym.

    Staff were excellent and very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very accessible for disabled guest. Amazing sea view from my room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I highly recommend everyone to stay in this lovely hotel. I came from Israel alone and the hotel staff gave me a good attitude and a good feeling. I want to commend the reception staff charming! They are always smiling and friendly. In addition, there is a very good restaurant is open every day from 20:00. In the hotel lobby you can buy all the time for their delicious Cappuccino! (-: The location of the hotel is excellent. 5 minutes from the beautiful beach of Mondello and just opposite the hotel has a private beach. The hotel is suitable for anyone looking for a holiday of sunbathing, and anyone who wants a lot of beaches. And all this at a very fair price. There is a bus stop right opposite the hotel takes you to the sweet big city 'Palermo' In short, I was worth to come back to visit this hotel next year. A big hug to all the hotel staff! And many, many thanks. Sarit Sporer

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the hotel to be excellent. Better than expected. Very clean and comfortable and within walking distance of the lovely beaches with spectacular views.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only a minor remark about the swimming pool, extra cost to use the pool, it seems strange.

    Excellent location and facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Addaura Hotel Residence Congressi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: