Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adelphi Room & Breakfast

Via Modena 70, 44100 Ferrara, Italy

#46 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Ferrara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room pretty obviously had some mold issues which just was painted over... Unfortunately, just realized shortly before I left as I basically just was there for the few hours of sleep.

    The spider in the bathroom was cute. I named it Oscar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic: tea/coffee, juice, yogurt and a piece of cake. The room was very warm at night with the AC problematic. Communication issue with staff who spoke little English.

    Room was quite spacious with TV and balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast might have included not only sweet stuff but maybe cheese and veggies since we've been in summer time.

    Nice place, clean rooms, helpful owners.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The host was incredibly helpful and found a local pizzeria for us that made a glutenfree pizza for our wheat-allergic daughter. As this actually was her first glutenfree pizza in Italy she was very happy about it - and so were we. The rooms were clean and the air conditioning (crucial on a hot day) worked well.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We accepted offer of dinner which was very nice but were a bit shocked by the price when we came to pay.our fault we didn't ask price but felt we could have been offered menu so we were aware.

    The host was very friendly though language was an issue.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very thin walls ,molded shower, mold under windows

    owner was very kind and helpful with city info

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: