Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adler Cavalieri Hotel 4 stars

Via della Scala 40, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#152 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 989 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used more space for clothes in the room. Free bottled water would have been nice rather than using mini bar.

    Really good breakfast, staff were friendly. Just a short walk to Piazza Santa Maria novella.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    safe clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stink of sewer on ground floor, and incessant loud electric pump noise - kept me awake. Something wrong with drains.

    breakfast adequate, coffee not great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Florence is dusty & has problems but just try to ignore them and soon the Art & History takes over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I initially thought the Hotel old and dull. My first impressions were wrong. I started to see the classic furniture & period fittings as a positive. All maintained well & clean. I was wrong in thinking it was below standard. I stayed 4 nights, had great sleeps, and liked the room. It was relatively close to the Station & 20 minuts walk from the Cathedral. But expect to get lost. The twisting narrow streets can be difficult to remember. Take the Hop-on Hop-off bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location but .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the bed from Hell with pillows the thickness of a finger. The bathroom was the tiniest bathroom we’ve ever seen, as long as you didn’t need to bend over to dry your legs or feet and could squeeze into the shower opening you were fine haha Breakfast was very average but good coffee

    Location was pretty good and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    friendly staff and the location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was too soft and we already asked for 3 pillows. Had neck ache. WiFi was relatively weak esp At night

    friendly staff and the location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi speed was horrible, WiFi signals are not available at the places inside hotel, it was very difficult to get the signal every time needs to be connected with new WiFi signal. Internet speed was horrible. Cost of per night rooms is a bit higher as compare to hotel and it's location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff was great but was a little old, in disrepair. Cleaning carts aligned in the hallways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom light broken, asked to fix 1st day but it never was done. Shower door swung into me because it wasn't aligned properly. Was never told I would be charged for the use of their Sauna!! Never received a receipt for my first night paid on a corporate card! My bill has another charge that I have NO IDEA of....in addition to the Sauna. In ITALIAN, can't decipher.

    The high ceilings in the room, balcony. Sauna/Turkish Spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good but with some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets in the corridors are old and emit unpleasant musty odor. No amount of cleaning will fix this and they have to be replaced. The staff leaves trolleys with the bed linen in the corridors all day. It is understandable in the morning when the actual cleaning is done, but not in the afternoon. The room was on a small side, but this was amply compensated by a pleasant balcony overlooking the courtyard.

    Excellent location, cosy hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Okay hotel close to train station. Don't book for more than a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at front desk were incredibly rude. Sauna didn't work and only after I complained quite forcefully did they offer a free session in the Steam room (It's 12 euro for an hour in either!). This isn't the staff's fault but management's for not being able to get someone to fix it (or even better - keeping it working!) but the staff could have handled it more kindly. The steam room was lovely and the room was small but okay. Bed was uneven and uncomfortable. Mainly I felt more unwelcome than I ever have in Italy (or most places).

    The breakfast was very nice and it was nice to be able to open the window to a quiet courtyard. Very convenient proximity to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Great quality and comfort at reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are non sound proofed, we could hear housekeeper behind the door in the morning making noise with her cart. On Sunday morning we arrived for the breakfast and the restaurant was full. So we and some other people had to wait for free table for about 5-10 minutes.

    Amazing hotel! Amazing room! With high and designed ceiling. Very comfortable bad, good quality towels, extra pillows available. The restaurant where we had breakfast was beautiful and cozy. Good selection of food, however we missed fresh vegetables. Perfect location and sauna available at request and reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    The hotel location is close to the downtown, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for 2 single beds but it was 2 single beds joint to each other like a double bed. The breakfast could have been better variety-wise. There were coffee, tea and kettle in the room but the cups were never cleaned or renewed for 3 days we stayed for, and each day new coffee was provided but no cream is given after the first day.

    The hotel location is close to the downtown, the room was specious and clean. There was a parking garage which was convenient for our rental car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Bad staff and shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My experience was completely different from what other reviews said. The stern face of the front desk lady, the rude old bell boy, and the old waiter in the restaurant had bad manners. The most terrible thing was, water flow was slowing down to dripping water halfway through my shower at 2-3am on Jan 8, 2018. It was winter!!!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    I recommend this hotel to all travellers here and will do it in TripAdvisor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the lobby. First meeting with shower: it made wet the floor. But when you're accustomed with system , you enjoy these two showers and a large cabin.

    Location as everyone advised! it was perfect^ 5 min to train station and 15 by foot to Uffizi gallery. Cozy quiet room. A rich buffet with plenty of dishesimportant . Many free tables at any time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel to discover Florence (and other Italian cities)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is really old. Breakfast is poor(

    Good location - the hotel situated close to the railway station, bus stop (shuttle to the airport arives from it), You can get to the Duomo in 10-15 minutes walk. The staff is great !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Extraordinary stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more varied

    Everything! The hotel is conveniently situated in a quiet street only a few Minutes away from the airport bus station and the main train station. Very convient for day trips to Pisa, Siena, or even Venice. This is as well only 10 Minutes walk to the Dome and the old town. The rooms are clean, fully equipped and spacious. The hotel has a very nice decoration and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They speak English and French as well :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    breakfast - good bread, many fruits
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • Parking (underground) - is verry, verry, verry steep and verry small. If your car is a suv, you can’t park. I have not seen a parking lot worse than this one. • receptionist - because I had a reservation without the need to block an amount of money from my account, I was asked to pay the room on the first day of accommodation. this was not the problem, but at check-out, they remembered that the city fee was not collected. • safe box - not working • the single room - bathroom of this room is slightly uncomfortable. there is no shower, but it is a shower battery located in a corner of the bathroom with a curtain. the space is quite narrow even for a person of 50 kg. the curtain sticks to the body, cold, so you have to take a shower without that curtain, and the bathroom is completely flooded for a good period of time. you need to have beach slippers at you to wash yourself, otherwise you risk to slip severely or go with who knows what wonderful stuff on your feet. • cold rooms - the heat can not be controlled from the room. I was in December and the rooms and the breakfast area were cold.

    breakfast - good bread, many fruits

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Not a long walk from central train station;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a long walk from central train station; regional bus station around the corner. Nice breakfast; little patio/courtyard when the weather is nice. Few blocks walk to center. Have stayed there before and probably again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel pleasant staff and value for money .Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with some more light in the room . The underground parking a bit tricky passing through specially if the car is a bit bigger than standard .

    Nice hotel , has a sort of its own character . Staff pleasant and helpfull. Cosy rooms good beds .Good breakfast staff in dining room very efficiant. Walking distance to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great value, great location, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    I could find anything to fault with this gem of a hotel. From the friendly staff to the old world charm of the hotel, it was just a joyous experience to stay there. Close to the station, and easy walking distance to some of Florence's best tourist sites, the location is great. A modern laundromat is half a block away. Breakfast was excellent and the room huge and comfortable. I would stay no where else in Florence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    I could have find better with my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfortable (too soft for me), no variety at breakfast menu, the room was cold for my wife and the heater was not available in late September. I found the property expensive for what it offers.

    Location is alright, close to the train station, you have to walk like 15-20 minutes for city center. The room was clean and it looked nice. Even though the variety of toiletries was not that much, it was enough. There was kettle, tea/coffee offering which is a bonus for some people. WiFi worked well. The staff was helpful when I needed something.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Clean and quite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi not working well, password wrongly indicated on the card, breakfast location extremely poor, richness of the food poor.

    Clean and quite. Personnel serving the breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifully decorated and very comfortable rooms. Very helpful and professional staff. The location is great for viewing all the main attractions in the old city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent staff. Very kind and helpful. We lost our camera and they helped us try to locate it. The staff were truly wonderful. Location was great a convenient store and Laundromat right there. A short walk to the Duomo. Higly recommend it. Great breakfast, nice bar upstairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    It was exactly what we were expecting and very comfortable to stay at for 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was perfect, right next to the train station and has all you need around it. You need to walk about 10mins to reach the city center but that was fine because sightseeing the city while walking was worth it. The breakfast was really good, they have a nice garden which was of course open during the summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Elegant Traditional Decor, Close to Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have done with a more comfortable lounge or another chair in the sitting room.

    Very close to the train station and only 10 minutes, or so, walk to the centre of Florence. Comfortable and styled in classic old-world décor. Fabulous breakfast included and a lovely outdoor courtyard attached to the dining room. Small guest lounge with a homely feel and complimentary tea and coffee. We stayed in a double suite which was very roomy, clean and comfortable with a small balcony off the bedroom. Both bedrooms had large windows looking out into a green area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was okay for me

    The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to the historic sites. Also close to the train station if you're arriving in Florence b y train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    We loved this hotel. We would definetly stay here again next time we are in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could do with an upgrade, it also didn't open until 8am. But our room was big enough for me to exercise there!

    this is a great hotel with lots of character. The rooms are spacious and clean with great bathrooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Mid 70's design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a mid 70's design well furnished having very good comfort parameters but a plenty of Mosquitoes can be seen everywhere in the hotel including : Inside of the rooms Breakfast hall Lobby .... etc

    Mid 70's design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. Just a few minutes from SMN station, able to go almost every where in Florence by walk. Reasonable price for a decent room. The room was bit small but I don't mind. Breakfast was pretty good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Bellissimo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Really good location near railway station and close to the city centre, room was very comfortable and silent, everything is well organized, breakfast was diverse and delicious. I would surely recommend this hotel in Florence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice hotel located close to public transport, railway and walking distance to attractions. Quiet and good service from staff. Nice breakfast but could have more variation and lactose options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the hotel needs new refurbishing. I didn't like the fact that the waiters didn't explain at breakfast what kind of coffee are you entitled to ask.

    I liked the location of the hotel, very close to the train station and to the center of the city and the fact that they offer free WiFi is very nice because not all the hotels in Florence offer that. The breakfast was also very good. They gave me a quiet room, as I requested, and I liked that I had a kettle and tea/coffee in my room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Location near the SMN train station and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location near the SMN train station and very friendly staff. Also a cute bar upstairs for hanging out with the family. We dropped off the luggage before checkin time and found it in the rooms when we came back. Great service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Not 4 star. Most expensive hotel we stayed in and least value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was terrible - bidet leaked - and we weren't using it but had wet floor Spa bathroom kept turning on voluntarily even if you were only showering or brushing teeth. Got staff to come but were a bit hopeless. Finally at 10pm on last night of 2 night stay they offered to move us. We had told them about the problems on day 1. TOO LATE- we were leaving early next morning. No apology or offer to refund a portion. After a full day sightseeing in hot sun a good bathroom is a key point.

    Location was good. Could walk to all points of interest Aircon effective

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay, strongly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a disaster..impossible to connect in the evening when I suppose all the guest were using it.. definitely needs an improvement!!

    The room was great, very quiet, clean, with a comfortable room. The staff very kind and helpful, fantastic location. All in all, it was a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been better but in fairness we didnt ask to change them.

    The room and bathroom were amazing. Very Italian old style. Lovely jacuzzi bath. Little terrace overlooking courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were provided the room for disabled and it was in a far reaching corner which also meant bathroom & toilet for disabled. We were there just for one night and were out almost whole day, so it did not bother but we still felt taken for granted.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Staying in the hotel was like going back in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee could be better.

    I liked a lot the antique furniture and the small court (though it was cold to stay outside). The hotel is really close to the railway station and in walking distance to the historic center. The personnel was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Decent stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi is almost unusable. The shower water temperature is constantly changing that I almost burn / get a cold.

    Perfect location next to Firenze SMN Station. You can walk to most sights within 20 minutes. Friendly staff. Breakfast is decent though the menu never changes. Nice coffee at the breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is conveniently located about two hundred meters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity, prices in Florence are so high throughout the whole year, it makes you stay shorter than you would have liked to...

    The hotel is conveniently located about two hundred meters away from the train station, so it is easy to reach on foot. Despite being right central, it was very quiet at night and you didn't hear any noise, not even your neighbours. The room was very pleasant with a comfortable bathroom and the usual facilities. Breakfast consisted of a buffet with served hot drinks. Overall a great place with a decent comfort which would make you come again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You listen peoples from other rooms.

    Good location. It is very close to a bus from/to airport on central railway station. Most historical plases located at walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main train station. They have a lovely lounge area. First time we had a bath in one of our hotel rooms in Italy. Most hotel breakfast had morning coffee by machine but this hotel had someone on the espresso machine so that was a nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    A jewel in the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very stylish and comfortable in the city center, 200m from the main station and a short walk to the beauties of Florence. Stylish room furnitures and comfortable bed. Professional and helpful staff: we could work until 2AM in the bar without being disturbed. Very rich breakfast buffet and friendly waiters.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Very good breakfast, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast, nice staff. Wifi worked very well. Location is in a walking distance from the catherdal and Uffizi gallery. Just around the corner is the train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit disorganised

    Train station just round the corner, 10 mins walk to city centre. Nice restaurants close by Staff friendly Free wifi Big room with balcony, tea/ coffee making facilities, mini bar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Ah Bella Firenze... When can I come back??
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No real complaints at all, since I stayed in a smaller room type than some, it's understandable, but the shower was pretty narrow, may not be a problem for anyone but me and my big hair! :D

    Hmm where to begin... I really had a lovely time here. When I got there, I'd expected the (single room) I stayed in to be smaller and narrower, but it was just beautiful, elegantly decored and yet very cosy! Staff were super nice, helpful and friendly! Great varied breakfast, good (strong!) Italian coffee, and one of the best croissants I've ever had. I'd definitely stay here again, and am hoping to be back ASAP! Oh! And the pillow was perfect, just right (I prefer flatter, smaller softer than the bulky mountains I usually get) which is rare for me to find at hotels!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Comfy hotel, a little far from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Late breakfast eaters like myself wouldn't have much left when they arrive for breakfast, the gym had no water dispenser and the room was a little cold when I arrived as the automatic heating had not started yet for the day. As other reviews mentioned, it is a little far from the city centre.

    The property is charming and well maintained. Definitely for people who are in to antique furniture and decorations. There are ample facilities and my room was very clean and tidy. The breakfast buffet had good variety. Staff were welcoming. Close to the main train station which is ideal when arriving

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly helpful staff and felt safe walking at night back to hotel. Breakfast was excellent too... lots of choices including hot items. Not just pastries. Very close (2 minute) walk from train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    Make sure you have breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exercise facilities are not good.

    Breakfast was divine. Worth it for the breakfast. Quiet room overlooking a busy street. Nice shower, comfortable queen size bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Close to all you need in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    If you travel by train this hotel is a good choice. It is also close to the center. Very good breakfasts for the European hotels- some hot food is available. Rooms are spacious, although a bit cold this time of year, November. Lady at reception gave us great recommendations for the local restaurants, tried two of those and definitely great stuff. Also good wifi speed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Traditional hotel in quiet location but close to bus and train stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice breakfast with good selection. Good sized comfortable room and bathroom. Tea and coffee making facility - always welcome after walking in cities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a littler too small. I guess living in North America where everything is big I find the rooms in Italy or I should say in Europe are muchsmaller

    The location is perfect. Close to all the sites in Florence. Close to restaurants, boutiques.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel with great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, set in a quiet location. Beautifully presented room, very comfortable & clean. Lovely breakfast, overlooking delightful gardens. Would come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very compact. We had a triple room and lots of luggage as travelling for four weeks, but no where to put it. Only one spot for a suitcase.

    Classic Italian Hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice bathroom. Walking distance to Ponte Vecchio and close to the train station. Need to ask for a room with a view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable, Attractive and Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a fitness room, but it is cramped and in the basement. My suggestion-- jog along the Arno!

    My single room was spacious and quiet, facing the garden. The bed was comfortable, the A/C worked well and the bathroom was well equipped. I enjoyed having breakfast int he garden each morning. I was only in Florence for two days, and wanted to be near the train station without having the noise. This place was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous Time in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The young man who worked the front desk couldn't have been more helpful. I apologize for not remembering his name as he deserves to be named. Our stay benefitted greatly because of his expertise.The room was large and well appointed, and the breakfast was good. The hotel is fairly close to points of interest, so most of the time we could walk.The hotel also has on-site parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Breakfasts fabulous, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room mostly functional. Rack of weights would be good. One machine partially broken. Red cross trainer could not be used at all.

    Breakfasts fabulous, big room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    A great hotel and perfect stay for our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just take a look at the mosquitos protective meshes. Some of them need to be fixed.

    We stayed there 4 night and everything was just fine - staff, location, rooms, breakfast, cleanness, comfort and even Wi-Fi. You won't regret staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    Old-fashioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room on the ground floor next to the reception. Very very annoying noise all day and night.

    Great location near train station and city center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flat and soft pillow. The wifi connection sucks. The safe deposit box in room was not working. I lost a pair of demni shorts which I reported the next day at the reception but there was no follow up. Not kicking a fuss as it was a Eur10 loss.

    The location and size of room were great. The bed was comfortable except for the pillows.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, they mixed our booking and we had to split and sleep in individual rooms the first night, gym needs improvement and the snacks they served at happy hour seemed off and not fresh

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was incredibly helpful with information and arrangements. Great location within walking distance of everything and round the corner from the train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely old style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steep ramp into carpark bad for a Maserati!

    Quiet and spacious room at rear overlooking breakfast garden. Under ground parking, helpful staff assisted with tight parking space. Short walk to main attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    - fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING! Everything was perfect!

    - fantastic breakfast - amazing, friendly stuff, always smiling :) - BEAUTIFUL room (has this real italian climate) - lovely terrace - great location - the first hotel i have visited which doesn't have anything to complain about :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice faded glory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was comfortabel and clean. Breakfast was oké, but not great. It is less luxurious as it looks online, faded glory, which on the other hand was charming in a way.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice location, very close to the firenze s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old furniture(not antic, just old) in the room, not that impressive breakfast.

    Nice location, very close to the firenze s.m.n station,relatively low price in this area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Superb hotel, fantastic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated, however in line with the atmosphere of the city.

    Super location , central , very close to any sightseeing, breakfast, parking place, wifi, nice staff. Even a supermarket in the area.... For sure I'll come back here.....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While we were there for only one night, when we came back from breakfast we were surprised to find someone in the room cleaning. And overall, too pricey.

    Very close to the station, which was very comfortable and easy. The room was big and the breakfast on the outside space very nice (very nice breakfast staff as well).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned till quite late in the day which was awkward for coming back and resting after a very tiring day.

    We enjoyed a drink in the bar each night with complimentary nibbles. The bar man, Matt, was very welcoming and had great suggestions for restaurants and sights to see. A real asset to the hotel 👍 Fantastic location being close to the main station for travelling. Loved our little balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.1
    very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed at a separate room from the building. Unfortunately the room had a musty smell.

    very good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Easy location close to center and station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy location close to center and station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    breakfast, baskets with laundry on a corridor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast, baskets with laundry on a corridor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    The room was very clean, very nice balcony and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi did not work.

    The room was very clean, very nice balcony and bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and excellent breakfast and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More light in the reception area and lobby

    Great location and excellent breakfast and service.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adler Cavalieri Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: