Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Adriano 3 stars

Via Di Pallacorda 2, Spagna, 00186 Rome, Italy

#197 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1663 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position is perfect, right in the city centre a few minutes walk from the Pantheon and Piazza Navona. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was nice and kind. We left our luggages there after the check out time the next day which was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Minuscule rooms that render movements around the room almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minuscule rooms that render movements around the room almost impossible with quite noisy neighbours, screaming children and loud cleaners. Don’t expect to sleep in at any point in the week!... 8.30 am they start vacuum cleaning next to you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    The stay was tight and with few smiles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, a superior, was smaller than the classic i had stayed in previously, and it had no space for clothes such as undergarments and the like. There was only one desk drawer. Overall, the room is too small for two people. Further still, some breakfast staff could have been more pleasant.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better privacy between bathroom and room as only drawn by a curtain and glass doors.

    The location was great! The rooms were very small booked a superior double room and got a tiny room did not have any space to put our cases and clothes, and I did speak to reception to have my room changed as it did not appear that small in the pictures so they gave us a bigger room. There's not enough privacy between bathroom and room as just drawn by a curtain and glass doors. Otherwise the beds very comfy the hotel was in a great location. The breakfast was very good. Pretty boutique hotel. I would stay again but would make sure room is big enough for cases to fit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was nice! We received a complimentary upgrade when we checked in. Great location the pantheon, Vatican, collesuem, Spanish steps, Trevi fountain was all in walking distance. Cappuccinos with the free breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, everything else very good

    It is nice boutique hotel in great location, staff and breakfast were very good Room a little small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel and handy to tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the map they provided was confusing.

    The hotel was not too far from Trev Fountain Place Navona, Spanish Steps and short walk to river Tiber. The breakfast was vast. The room was quiet if you closed windows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location 5 minutes walk to the Pantheon and walking distance to all the main attractions. Standard rooms are comfortable and very clean. Strong air con which is essential! Breakfast is basic but there's something for everyone and the staff will bring you a cappuccino or espresso if you ask for it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent position in old city, Good overall hotel for short stay 3-5 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast ( included ) adequate, but could have had a better choice, only one hot dish. scrambled egg,

    Great Location in centre of old city, Rooms small but clean and good bathroom, Friendly staff, overall very good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Sleeping comfort, Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but ok for one night Ask for a bigger one if you are staying longer. Open window shades in breakfast room

    Most comfortable bed and pillows on our trip! Nice breakfast, professional, efficient check in staff, awesome location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location to explore and 10 euros to most places by taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot book better rooms from website. They show as luxury hotel but best room available was a classic room which did not meet expectations. Fortunately they had an apartment available and upgraded us.

    Very nice breakfast included. Liked the Gin Bar. Cozy place with great selection of gins

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed the tapas food you used to get at the Gin bar

    It was our second time there. We were in the Annex. Beautiful. Quirky number of keys to get there and lift very small but cute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was wonderful and we recomend Adriano Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on the stairs might need a bit of cleaning to boost appearance

    Room setup nice (junior suite), lower bathroom spacious AC performance quite good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    great location but requires more focus on customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    impolite staff not willing to help you, poor knowledge of English. lack of proper cleaning of the hotel common areas, although not applicable to room.

    breakfast, bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behavior of the lady in reception the afternoon. Even though we have already checked in we had to wait for more than 5 minutes to take our keys. When we told her that we just want the key she rudly replied to wair for our turn as she continiued talking to three italian customers. She didnt know that we could understand italian and what they were talking about!!!

    Wonderful location. Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior room. Looked much nicer on the pictures. It was already used up a little. Biggest minus is that there was just a little window, facing a wall, that was 1.5m away. Basically it felt like there was no window. I did not even see if there was a sun or rain outside.. Breakfast room was packed with tables. Selection for breakfast could be better.

    Location is fantastic for a touristic city trip to rome. Most important sites are to be reached in a couple of minutes by foot The price was ok, but there is better in Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Location, clean, good common areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a shame that with such amazing wine and gourmet STORES, it's still imposible to drink and eat your purchases in the bar, considering the hotel has a very nice (and empty) place to drink.

    Location, clean, good common areas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    It was misleading, to say the least, to state that the room that we were allotted was in an annex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were warned that we would be staying in an annex, and that there might be some steps involved. But we were not told that the entrance to the annex was through a narrow passage lined with garbage bins, and that the elevator was a poorly maintained item that went up through a dilapidated elevator shaft. After that, we didn't even wish to see the room, and after a lot of negotiations were allotted a room in the main body of the hotel, being warned that we would have to move to another room the next day. The room for the first night was quite adequate, but that for the second night was cramped, and the hotel overall was not very attractive, so we decided to move to another hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, but ok for a short weekend break and ours was a little tired. The safe didn’t work either. The breakfast room had so many tables you got trapped and had to climb over / squeeze past people.

    Location is great, 24 hour reception with helpful and friendly team. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and had no tea coffee making facilities but we knew this before we booked so no complaints. We could have selected a room with tea/coffee

    Fantastic location. Staff extremely helpful Breakfasts great. Gin bar is a bonus amazing selection of Gins to choose from and bar staff are very knowledgeable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave

    Only booked a normal room and got an upgrade to superior room for no extra cost. This made my stay in Rome a lot better and im very grateful for this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Great comfortable base to explore Rome from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hot water went off twice, which was quickly fixed both times but was a little inconvenient. (They gave us a discount on the room when we checked out as well - definitely took it very seriously). The phone to reception in our room and the hall didn't work which made getting it fixed awkward as we were in the annex down the street. As an Australian I found the room a bit dark (one of the lamps was out but even with it working I would have felt the same).

    Room was as advertised, good selection at breakfast buffet, location excellent, an easy walk to most major sites and very quick cab to others. Room in the annex was a good size with a very decent cupboard for suitcases and clothes. staff were helpful and prompt with any requests. Hotel is a ~ €7 cab from Termini which was very helpful as we arrived separately with luggage and just wanted to get straight to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.3
    Not with my money, sorry
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not meet my expectations: 1.Staff in reception were ok, not very welcoming. 2.The reception is full of junk, too busy and lack of good taste. 3.Breakfast was a big disappointed. The food was not great, I did not even have cutlery in my table and they just offered AMERICANO in a coffee machine, I was expecting to get a nice spresso straight from the kitchen... in a country like Italy this is unacceptable.

    My room was quite nice, so I will not complain about it. The gym is fine too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Boutique-y, central, service-driven, client-centred
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I book this hotel often, and the advantages totally outweigh any negatives, but sometimes the wifi went in and out. Some english speaking satellite tv channels could be nice as well. the only ones available were cnn and bbc, which is great, but for people who like tv, this could be a small issue.

    the hotel bar is really chill and there are lots of lounging areas, so meeting up with colleagues or a meeting point to then go on to dinner is possible there. the mixologist is super.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location and hotel just need a few tweaks made with friendly staff and breakfast arrangements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in there was no friendly or welcoming acknowledgement. Reception staff barely looked at us and were too busy talking. Also as good as it is having the breakfast included it could be arranged a little better. For instance staff show people to tables as there is large tables with some times only 2/3 people at them. Also I understand it is the shape and style of the building however they tables could be set out a little better to allow for more room for people to get back and forth to the food area

    The location was fantastic so close to many of the main tourist parts. The hotel itself was cleaned daily and had a good mix of modern facilities and mixed with traditional decor. The rooms are reasonably modern I loved the bathroom set up with separate rain shower! However we were a party of 3 and they had obviously just squashed a 3rd bed into a room for 2.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lift only & it was slow. Breakfast room is small

    Location was perfect. Walking distance to all the major places. The room was light with a usable balcony to sit out on. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had 3 rooms, two were excelent but one was a little tired and in need of refurbishment.

    Excellent location. Staff very friendly and helpful. A review wouldn't be complete without mention of the Gin Bar and barman. Expensive , but a great way to spend few hours sampling worldwide and Italian gin

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    10/10 location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff. Couldn’t ask for more. We walked to all parts of Rome from the hotel, it was great to have it all on your doorstep at a great price and good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel. The location can not be beaten. The staff were friendly and informative making travel to and from the airport a breeze. We can’t wait to return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Quiet and private and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard as a rock, location a little to far out and terrible breakfast. Basic but clean. A little run down and small room.

    Quiet and private and cheap

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    This was the second time visiting Hotel Adriano and we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comparing to our previous visit, it seems that Hotel may need some freshen up (ie some marks on the walls that have to be cleared). Also breakfast is sufficient and products offered are fresh and tasty, but i have the impression that in our previous visit (2 years ago) there were more choices (especially in non sweet, ie cheese, ham). Toilette door in our room was glass door, which is common now in many hotels, and i think it is not nice.

    This was the second time visiting Hotel Adriano and we have chosen it due to its great location, kind & helpful personnel and beautifully decorated facilities - we will chose it again in our next visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Made our stay in Rome very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was not very good in indicating restaurants and agencies for tours. On the other hand, they helped us choose transportation methods and try all of them: metro, bus, walk, taxi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and breakfast was limited.

    The bed was very comfortable and staff very friendly. Location was the best thing as it was located perfectly for all you want to do in Rome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the room was too little while the bathroom was huge. Also, the cleanliness was below what we had expected (I think cleaning isn't easy because of the small space of the room). The pillows were uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was very complete and tasted very good (specially the eggs). Also the location was perfect. Near everything you need to see in Rome at walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The set up of the breakfast area was really cramped. Its a big area but they have quite big tables and chairs. Maybe smaller furnishings would have helped with soo many guests eating at the one time.

    The hotel's location is fantastic. Great for all the main tourist attractions, restaurants and bars. A great find in the centre of Rome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Good enough !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning system was not working properly. It also works a bit noisy. This time there was no room slippers.

    This is our 3rd time that we are staying at Hotel Adriano. Hotel has unique location, 3mn to Pantheon, 5mn to Spanish steps etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay except for the tub/shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The entrance to the tub/shower is extremely dangerous. There are no grab bars and it is very difficult to close the glass door once you get into the tub. You need to add a grab bar and change or shorten the length of the shower door. Room 103.

    Good breakfast, wonderful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Get the Delux Room, not less. Good breakfast, Best Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few TV channels. The initial room we've got had a bad view and the shower was tiny and outside the bathroom so it was very uncomfortable. gladly they changed our room. Breakfast starts at 7am so we missed the last day breakfast as we had to leave by 6:30

    Location is amazing. Very close to Pantheon and Piaza Navona. Nice breakfast, they prepare any coffee you would like . Our room was upgraded to Delux since we did not like the room we've got. Hot water in the shower. bar is open. the staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing minus is the extra charge at checkout for tax purposes. They should inform prior to booking since this is standard.

    Location is great. Breakfast variety ok, clean, tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not working and spotty Weekend rate was expensive. Ac was smelly

    Location was good. Breakfast was good but not as good as other hotels. Breakfast ladies were friendly. Room clean and modern

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was in a good position for sight seeing but we always found it difficult to find when returnin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and drink making facility in the room. Poor TV channels. The map of the area was very small writing so difficult to read.

    Good breakfast, lots of choice. Comfortable bed, very good shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    I loved the hotel as well as all the sights and experiences of Rome. Wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you are right in the center it was a little noisy outside through the night.

    Excellent location right in the centre of Rome. It was great being able to amble through the lovely streets to get to all the main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Superbly located, comfortable room and bed and very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking the stairs if lift not available

    We were in the annex and and the lift was old and relied on other users to shut the door to return to ground floor. The room was excellent, good shower and with its own separate and shared mini kitchen and coffee maker as away from main hotel. There were about 4 flights of stairs though so this wouldn't be ideal for everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful, well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little plumbing issue (slow draining shower) which is common in Rome. Lifts are slow.

    Breakfast each morning was yummy, and wait staff courteous. Beautiful dining room. Very quiet room on the third floor. Hardly heard any noise from other rooms or the rest of the hotel. Well located to many historical sites. A delightful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    We would definitely stay at Hotel Adriano again. Just ask for a couple of layers of padding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was like sleeping on concrete. Very hard. We did ask the concierge if there was anything he could do to help soften the mattress. He said he would have a foam layer put on the bed. It did not help. The bed was still hard as a rock. But I did notice in Italy in all the beds we slept on they where all very hard mattresses. So I'm guessing that is the way it is in Italy.

    The room was fresh and clean. The breakfasts where excellent. The location was excellent. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    All in all there's nothing like Rome, so we made the best of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was basic, certainly not at all like the picture in any brochure. Breakfast could have a better variety of foods. Italians are not known for their large breakfasts. They prefer croissants. Couldn't figure out why you have to boil your own eggs? The first day I cracked a fresh raw egg onto my plate. We've travelled extensively throughout Europe and have never seen that! I thought the hot water was to warm up the hard boiled egg. Would have liked to check out the gin bar, unfortunately we didn't have enough time.

    We liked the location as we've stayed in the area before and know it well. The air conditioner worked well. There are lots of hotels in the area that advertise air conditioning, but, it never works. This one certainly worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Hotel Adriano is an excellent hotel in the heart of Roma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE have stayed here before and loved it. This is always our hotel of choice in Rome. Close to everything. A little gorgeous boutique hotel. Not to mention the breakfast..which is amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic, loved our room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, self serve continental. Nothing really wrong with it... but didn't really float my boat. No iron or ironing board in room.

    Loved our room, it was more like an apartment. The terrace was beautifully kept. Wished we stayed another night. In the Gin Corner, the drinks were perfectly made and tasted great.... but only had one each as very expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    the location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities of the room were a bit below expectations, the room is a bit outdated and basic. Breakfast is simple, not so much choice as was written on the website.

    the location of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    What a location! Short walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access via own entrance door from street (not from hotel)is a bit cumbersam with 4 keys required, tiny old elevator and mandatory steps. You got help with your luggage though. We loved it, the own space and apartment feeling but not for everyone.

    Great location, short walk on most attractions and many restaurants. We had a top floor apatment-like room with a roof terasse with own private chairs. And proper aircon in the room. Nice! Modern deco room in an old building next to main hotel. Own minibar in room and large fridge plus nespresso and tea in shared kitchen. Hotel itself looked nice with pretty extensive breakfast buffe and gin tonic bar. Kind service and clean hotel all-in-all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee in the breakfast was just awful, it was cold, with too much water in it and no taste at all.

    The mattress was very good, the rooms had a very good shower and was very well cleaned, the staff was always friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location in the middle of Rome. But some things can be done better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very less space in the breakfast room, staff (male) while breakfast was not friendly. Only ham and chees no fish or vegetarian things for the bread.

    The location is very central and really very good, so some missings will be forgotten soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location for the sites of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym facilities are very basic.

    Very friendly staff who helped book our dinner reservations for us. Very easy to organise taxis and SUPER convenient location to everything! Nice spread for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful suite with a terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most of the major attractions in Rome are pretty far. The Pantheon is close by but other attractions require a bus or taxi ride.

    Beautiful suite with a terrace. Our original room wasn't available to the staff upgraded us to the nicest one. Wonderful place for the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.2
    Awful . Had booked s further 3 nights after our cruise but have cancelled this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and dirty. Bathroom had mould on the wall and shower was rusty. Bed creaked every time you moved hardly slept. Wall paper was hanging off wall. At 165 euros a night would expect better ,

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, walking distance to all the famous points in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much variation with the breakfast, but if you stay less than 3 days and not extremely picky on breakfast, this shouldn't be a big problem.

    Great location, walking distance to all the famous points in Roma

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    My home in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was not ong enough

    I have stayed at Hotel Adriano before and I like the familiarity and central position of hotel - feels like home. Breakfast terrific, good variety and the breakfast staff go out of their way. Front staff always willing to help with stowing bags, recommendations, cabs, direction - very intuitive. Gin bar is a fun bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    It is a 3 star Hotel withnot good breakfast but wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the first floors darkness and tiny rooms and the quality of sheets and breakfast wasn't good

    I booked 2 rooms one apartment and one Twin and I requested for upper floors and close rooms but not only they didn't pay attention to my request from 5 months ago but also they told me the Hotel is not yours to make a request, they gave us first floor and the twin room for two people was really really tight and uncomfortable with a ugly and dark hallway. The appointment was good but very dark and no view at all . We was there with a fiat van rental big car and there was a parking but they didn't accept big cars in the parking and my husband had a bad time to find a street in the middle of city to park our rental car and he had to take it before 8 in the morning it is not good location to go with car This hotel was our fourth destination in Italy and compare to otheres wasn't good and breakfast wasn't good too but location of hotel is wonderful and apartment is a wonderful place for a family of four or five with complete kitchen and everything that you want but not in the first floor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Location was great, very close to all the main attraction of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got to the hotel, the receptionist wasn't even smiling. She was frowning the whole time and did not welcome us at all. After our check-in she said that her colleague will show us to our room, and I realized she just called one of the guys who was vacuuming to come and help us with our luggage. He had to tuck in his shirt and then come and show us the way. Breakfast area was very cramped, barely enough to sit down. You had to squeeze in so the person behind you can get up. Selection was poor. They had some jams and honeys on the table, when we wanted to open one, we realized it was already open and the peel was just tapped to close it back again, that was very unpleasant. We asked for a baby chair, and we got it, it was dirty. Room was fine, but we then noticed that the vents were very dirty and the frames of the sliding doors had masking tape to hold it together. On our next day we asked if we can rent a car, and the same receptionist just said "you can just find that service online", we were shocked, she didn't even offer to get us a car or a contact. We do travel a lot and have been to many hotel, so this was very disappointing.

    Location was great, very close to all the main attraction of Rome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast , served with warmth and cheerfulness by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested the staff that we were leaving a day earlier and I thought they agreed to charge us only for 6 nights. To my surprise on checkout we were charged for the full 7 nights despite having stayed only for 6 nights! And the staff said they couldn't do anything about this as these were the terms of our booking! Though there was a very considerate lady at the reception who said she would check with her manager if they could reverse the charge for the extra night....let's see if this happens. It would help to have properties in booking.vom that are more flexible and customer friendly .

    Great breakfast , served with warmth and cheerfulness by the staff in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was perfect and also the gin bar in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was to small and lack of storage space.

    Breakfast was perfect and also the gin bar in the evening. All staff were always friendly and helpfull. The only issue was the room size, way to small for a 1 week stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay at this fantastic centrally located hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location for exploring Rome! Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast offering. Ease of access to sights, shopping, great restaurants made stay in Rome that much more memorable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very very small and gloomy, bathroom needs some improvement as well as the breakfast... The safebox was not working.

    Staff were helpful, A/C worked well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Can't stay in a better location in Roma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Elevator could have been quicker and cooler, but minor issue.

    The location of this Hotel in Rome cannot be better for us. Having the balcony in a Deluxe double suite is, well, deluxe. Would have been even better if the temperature dropped below 30 C degrees, but we really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Our stay was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much on tv only bbc news channels

    Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs bacon, plus fresh fruit, cereals, coffee tea or you could ask for Cappo or latte etc, toast, etc. Beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Okay hotel... but needs to sharpen up their rooms for the price charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price of the premium double room (the best room they have) the room was average at best. The room was quite small, wallpaper peeling off the wall, flickering lights in the bathroom etc. The Gin bar in the lobby which we expected to drink at both nights we stayed was more expensive than drinking in central London which I was unhappy about. 28 euros for 2 drinks..........

    The location is great, with a walk to any of the tourist cites in 10-30 mins. The lobby and general downstairs area is nicely decorated. The bed in the room was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great Rome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit small but fine as we were out and about most of the time.

    Great location to walk to sights and shopping. Staff very friendly and room was quiet and nicely updated with a little balcony. Loved the Gin Bar for a relaxing drink, appetizers provided by hotel and fun way to meet other travelers. Good breakfast variety. Really enjoyed it - will be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great view, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confirmation and meeting with driver at the hotel was a miss. We had to call a few times and waited about 30 min at the airport exit.

    Great view, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Rome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just a few feet away from the street, so there is some street noise, but that just adds to Rome experience.

    Great location, near major sites, restaurants, and the free breakfast was a major positive surprise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Excellent .. highly recommended !!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IT was perfect. Came for a conference and price and location of this hotel was perfect. Really comfy rooms and staff was really helpful. Loved the breakfast as well :) and was close to many attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    A great hotel in so many ways!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    We loved the location of Hotel Adriano and we got an amazing room with balcony, a pleasent surprise! The room was fresh and clean. The staff was great and helped us with restaurant reservations and taxi to the airport, always with a smile on their faces.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Fab little hotel with a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything. Would definitely go back and maybe try a room with a terrace.

    The location was spot on! I liked the authenticity of the hotel. Bed was very comfy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and clean facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if the breakfast include more options. Edible things are too limited.

    Location of the property is excellent. Almost every touristic areas are located only 10 minutes walking away distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    2.5
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room conditions is not enough so room is not clean, I saw a lot of item things when I bought room but there wasn't like booki.Com pictures.

    I liked hotel location, nothing more !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Adriano -Perfect location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning wasn't great but we didn't complain so I'm sure the hotel would have sorted it if we'd asked. My daughter/mother in law we're in another room and theirs worked perfectly. We've stayed here before so we're used to the city noise anyway and knew what to expect but be prepared as it's a city so can be noisy at night.

    Lovely boutique hotel in Great location - walking distance to all major sites but closest to Trevi & Spanish steps..breakfast has great choice ...staff are always helpful ... added bonus of an excellent Gin bar !!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Adriano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: