Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adriatic Palace Hotel 4 stars

Via Vittorio Veneto, 30016 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

#13 of 262 hotels in Lido di Jesolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 491 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are extremely friendly! Especially Lara and a lady can speak both Italian and Chinese. They are VERY helpful!! Also, the bar waiter welcome us with free drink and nice smile always! This should be a 5 stars hotel! Best one with our experience in Italy so far! Thank Strongly recommend!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff made this hotel enjoyable
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In comparison to the standards I've been accustomed to I wouldn't rate it a 4 star hotel

    If it wasn't for the staff, I wouldn't be very impressed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Apart from the mirror issue we had a perfect holiday. Many thanks again to the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The only fault I could find was the lack of a full length or in fact any mirror in the bedroom. There was only a mirror in the bathroom. The strange thing was there were two full length mirrors on each level of the stairs and I had to go out of the room to make sure I looked okay. Room 802

    The staff were excellent from the reception girls to the room maid. they could not have looked after us any better.The staff were the best we have had in any of the many hotels we have stayed in Italy. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean place, beautiful view and super friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Spent here two weeks in September - the weather was nice, so I was able to use all the features the hotel offers, including free bike and pool. 1. The pool and beach are close to the hotel itself and always open to visiting - although in late hours there is no security service. The pool is always clean, sunbeds and umbrellas are free and sun towel could be changed by request too. The shower with clean water placed at the pool and also at the beach. 2. The room itself is great - really cozy and nice, but first of all - squeaky clean! Stuff is super friendly, come twice a day - for cleaning and to prepare the room for the night, leaving note and sweets after themselves. 3. I took "bed and breakfast" option, but decided to dine at the hotel restaurant as well. Stuff is very gentle and kind and also speak multiple languages. The menu had enough options for everyone's taste; prices are higher than street cafe's, but not too high so I was able to dine there every evening. My favorite was vegetables from the buffet for some reason - either they were super fresh or just that delicious, but that was easy the yummiest thing I ate. Breakfast was really nice - there were cereals, vegetables, classic bread and butter options - I usually took fruits and chocolate croissant, or yogurt. 4. I would recommend higher floor with sea view - it was really nice to spend an evening on the balcony, looking at the sea with a book and cup of tea (you can ask for a kettle as well as for iron, it was also free to use) 5. Ladies at the reception were ultimately kind and helpful - they were nice to provide me with information about Venice, transportation, and where-to-go hints. If it's needed, you can buy two-way tickets for bus and boat right here in the hotel. 6.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff was super friendly, I appreciate that, thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was super friendly, I appreciate that, thanks! The view was worth all the money. The sunrise was spectacular when the Sun appeared from the sea. There are two pools in the hotel. I got a beach pass. The beach is nice and well kept. WiFi is available both in the hotel and on the beach (why would you need it there?). This is the kind of a hotel I didn’t wanted to leave.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendly and professional staff who really make you feel welcome, starting with the welcome drink. The room was super clean, large balcony with a beautiful view of the sea. New clean sheets and towels every day. Incredibly tasty breakfast and dinner and we really had a very nice time in the restaurant. The bathroom was a little bit small but very clean. The free Wi-Fi is good. Free sunbeds and umbrellas. Free underground and surface parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Adriatic Palace Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath shower was badly positioned resulting in many a wet floor. The WiFi did struggle on a few days.

    Good location with a double pool and easy, close access to the beach. The whole staff where always friendly and helpful and the room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Extremely friendly and beautiful beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly nothing, only: The centre of Jesolo is a little bit far away. But it can easily be reached by bike.

    Exceptionally well managed beach hotel! All rooms have a terrace and sea view; furniture very nice (white/beige). Incredibly tasty and delicous breakfast. Best coffee ever! Each member of staff is extremely friendly and helpful; Signorina Incoronata from reception was exceptionally friendly. They even gave me a discount because I travelled alone (although having made reservation for two). Beach is very clean and beautiful. Nice bikes to rent free of charge. Perfect beach hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you take halfboard the price for the dinner is ok. But a la carte it is a bit pricey compared to surrounding restaurants and quality

    Very friendly staff. The building from outside is typical 70ies and not beautiful. But inside everything is modern, clean and appealing. Great shift to state of the art. Es wird sehr gut deutsch gesprochen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Adriatic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in my triple bedroom was a bit tiny. Also the reception toilets were less than impressive. Especially considering how impressive the rest of the hotel is!😳

    Lovely hotel with friendly, warm and professional staff. Beautiful breakfast spread... especially the organic Muesli!! My sons loved the huge variety which catered for all needs...even a very fussy eater!😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Jesolo, the ghost town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Here it comes. There was a "Cockroach" in the bathroom. It skid by the floor and I freaked out. It then disappeared and we stayed up all night fearing it may crawl out from the bathroom into the rest of the room. Breakfast also wasn't very impressive. You have to boil your own eggs and you never get it right. One more things. "This hotel isn't located venice" Many travelers are conned into staying in Jesolo which turned out to be an entirely new area/town which requires you literally to take every means of transportation to go see "Venice city" about 2 hours of buses and a long ferry ride. If you are an international traveler that wants to see venice and only venice, do not stay here. If you are a european summer goer who wants a nice beach and pool/kids friendly place then this is the best hotel in Jesolo ghost town.

    The staff were very friendly, well knowledgable. You could tell they are professional from the way they handle guests. There were two wonderful ladies heading the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    The terrace was huge and the chairs and furniture...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was terribly old-fashioned and needs renovation. Not worth the price.

    The terrace was huge and the chairs and furniture weren't really adequate to enjoy the amazing view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room- we did ask and they provided it - but then removed it next day!

    Staff - reception and Emil the barman and breakfast staff all excellent. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Waking up to a stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went with family, 4 adults and 4 children, having two family rooms which highly exceeded my expectations. The rooms were large, very clean, beds were comfortable and our view overlooking the pool and beach was breathtaking. The staff were extremely helpful, from reception to the restaurant. The food was exceptional, I have never seen so much choice at breakfast, and always frequently replenished. The children loved the little doughnuts! We also ate twice in the restaurant for dinner, again exquisite. I cannot eat gluten/wheat and they were even able to accommodate this, with additional items placed on the table and a selection too, don't often find this! Beautiful surroundings, right on the beach, we also used the free to hire bikes from the hotel, cycled along the front and stopped to have ice cream, the children loved this. We walked to the main bus depot purchased tickets for a bus and boat to take to Venice for the day, took about an hour this way but worth it. All in all a fantastic break was had by all and would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Superb beach front location and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was on the small side and the shower head would have been better fixed to the wall at the end of the bath rather than the side which made it a little awkward.

    Extremely clean and tidy. Reception staff were excellent and most helpful producing timetables and booking various tickets.Food was superb and they offered dinner at 25 Euros per day if you booked for the whole duration of your stay and it was great value.Location on the beach with free sunbeds and umbrellas could not have been better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Amazibg hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay and there is nothing much to complain about. Maybe not the best location, as you need to walk to the center, but the promenade is very lovely. No complimentary water in the room upon arrival. Didn't like the bathroom design, especially shower was not my taste. But generally, it's a great hotel.

    Amazing hotel. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, you experience the great service every minute of your stay. Bellboy runs to you to the parking to take the luggage and immediately to the room, welcome drink is offered, receptionist guides you to the room. Sea view room (405) had a fantastic view, big balcony with table and 2 chairs. Quality bed linen. Room was spacious and clean. Good and powerful hairdryer. Just a right amount of towels for a beach hotel. A stylish bag with beach towels is also provided. Wifi worked very well in all hotel areas, room and even on the beach. Amazing breakfast: juices, champagne, good coffee made in a bar and served with a smile at your table. Delicious croissants and cakes. Outdoor and garage parking. Very well kept pool area. We had no dinner, but restaurant seemed a nice place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    AC doesn't work well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't work well. The room was so hot. Asked staff to remedy situation and they just confirmed the AC was working. They offered no help. Very uncomfortable sleeping in such a warm room. Not worth the price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    I enjoyed the stay there but it was a bit boring. I was lucky with the good weather.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room is very small for a four stars' standard. It was disappointing! Apart from the beach and the pool, there is nothing to see or do. The hotel and the services are a bit pricey compared to others in the same class. There are no tea/coffee makers in the room.

    The breakfast is fine and the time is suitable for latecomers. The staff is excellent in the reception and in the restaurant/bar. The airco is efficient. The room and the hotel including the surroundings are clean. The TV had several language channels Free WiFi is fine! Pet friendliness is also fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Recharged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms have sea view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    the hotel is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very poor internet.

    location, very friendly customer oriented staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    perfect place to stay & good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great view from the room, very friendly and helpful staff, free parking & bikes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The personal was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Well located. Great amenities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    The bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They allowed dogs in the hotel and in the restaurant

    Lovely room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    A real Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beds really comfy, good choice for breakfast, staff excellent and very attentive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    great hotel great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing everything was excellent

    The staff were great the breakfast very good the hotel was both clean & comfotable the pool was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel. Everything is super clean. Staff is nice and very helpful. breakfast is incredible. they offer all you wish for. all together it is a very nice place and they even "tug you in" at night with a small piece of chocolate!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    super nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    with a new exterior colour the hotel would look much nicer it would be nice to have fitness room in the hotel

    super nice staff very stylish pool area room and bathroom look freshly renovated breakfast was really delicious with super friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    It was my friend's milestone Birthday and I asked the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was my friend's milestone Birthday and I asked the hotel to pre-order some flowers, which were absolutely beautiful and were laid out in the room upon arrival. The hotel also brought us up a bottle of champagne and two flutes. Lovely room with a huge balcony, covered parking for our car and very friendly staff. Excellent evening meals and very good breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    professional and welcoming staff, excellent food quality,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booking wasn't sent correctly from the booking website to the hotel, I searched for 1 adult and 1 kid, the room booked was a double room. The application didn't show me the number of guests whilst the hotel got only one guest for the room in the notification sent by booking.com. The hotel managed well, they did equip the room for the second guest.

    professional and welcoming staff, excellent food quality, great familiar atmosphere, quiet rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    The staff was the most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was the most helpful. Even in such an unusual situation, when I saw the light indicating the flat tire on my dashboard, Sara called her colleague and he checked the car right away. Free bikes, wonderful breakfast (do not miss those croissants!), comfort everywhere, will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Staff were fabulous and very friendly and accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Occasional smell from drain

    Staff were fabulous and very friendly and accommodating especially the restaurant manager, who was exception knowledgeable about the food, the wine and his commitment to his guests went beyond expectation.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    For myself and my boyfriend this location was perfect within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing, wonderful holiday

    For myself and my boyfriend this location was perfect within a 15 minute walk a large array of restaurants were available and is about 25minutes walk from the bus station where you can get buses to marco polo airport and to venice

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    Lovely location right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location right on the beach Immaculately clean hotel with good breakfasts A really classy hotel but with such good staff who knew how to look after you well

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    All the staff is very kind, we cannot complain about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During the weekend there where a couple of parties in a building just close to the hotel and they last until am, we had to used earplugs to avoid the noise, that was 2 nights of 5, so not too bad...

    All the staff is very kind, we cannot complain about anything, they made everything possible to make our stayed perfect! The rooms are immaculate, and the sea view from the rooms is great! The breakfast is the best from a hotel which is included, great variety! I looked for a relaxed hotel, not too much crowded and I could´t choose better! Thanks to Adriatic Palace! xx

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud music from adjacent snack bar. Non guests using the swimming pools.

    Free wifi. Excellent staff. Bed linen changed daily.fantastic location. Super breakfasts and dinners imaginative, hot and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Everything was great :) used the bikes alot, the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No gym :(

    Everything was great :) used the bikes alot, the beach and the swimming pool was perfict, the staff was great, breakfast good. The hotel is worth every €.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    Great quiet location, only 20 min walk to local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was freezing! Food was gourmet and delicious but on the pricey side.

    Great quiet location, only 20 min walk to local restaurants. Fantastic staff, helpful and accommodating. Free wi-fi, free beach loungers, free pool loungers and pool towels.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    very friendly courteous staff, spotlessly clean throughout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing.

    very friendly courteous staff, spotlessly clean throughout,very comfortable bed's, plenty clean towels, replaced every day, great breakfast, free fast wi-fi in the room. pools clean and plenty sunbed's and seating around pool area. honestly could not find fault with this hotel or staff and will definetly use again.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.2
    View of the lido from the balcony was great, dinner was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was small, it is tricky to have a shower without flooding the bathroom

    View of the lido from the balcony was great, dinner was delicious, bar/restaurant staff was very friendly and professional

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is so pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is so pretty. The staff are the best. Nothing is too much trouble. The head barman is a very special man who made us feel really welcome. At the end of a fabulous evening there is nothing better than looking forward to sleeping on the most comfortable bed ever.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.6
    everything on decent level, kind and helpful team, popular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a bit dated renovation

    everything on decent level, kind and helpful team, popular location. despite being full hotel was quiet and calm

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Very Professional, customer centric staff, high level...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Professional, customer centric staff, high level services, even would meet with 5 star standards.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.5
    The sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wasn't aware the week we stayed was the start of season closure for the resort.

    The sea view

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Best staff and loction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Best staff and loction

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.2
    Free of charge bicycles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free of charge bicycles

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel,by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful hotel,by the beach.Nice to have bycicles to enjoy the town :)

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    For a 4 star hotel the rooms should have had tea making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a 4 star hotel the rooms should have had tea making facilities. The beds could have been more comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    The staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff was excellent. Everything was perfect.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: