Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aedes B&B Il Giardino dei Sogni

Via Lombardia 8, 73100 Lecce, Italy

#6 of 331 B&Bs and Inns in Lecce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 521 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Best b n b in lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was amazing .

    Easy access to the old city by foot . The owners went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and were able to accomodate another guest at the last minute . Best Italian breakfast ever.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Spacious, quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When the room was serviced on the first morning our open suitcases had been moved, our toilet bags put in the bathroom, our clothes moved off the chair and put in the wardrobe including pyjamas out of the bed, and personal cosmetics that were on the bathroom shelf had been put in a small basket. This included a small cap off a face cream bottle, so I hope it does not leak on the flight home. We really do not appreciate our personal belongings being moved to this extent.

    Although we supposedly had a small room, it was pretty spacious with a very high ceiling. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom amenities good. Breakfast was served outside in the garden - huge variety of juices, fresh fruits, home made pastries, eggs every which way or savouries if you prefer. Rino and Viviana are very hospitable and friendly, as were the other guests we met - one evening a group of us had drinks in the garden hosted by a lovely Canadian couple. The WiFi and A/C worked well. Secure onsite parking is available for an additional fee of €6/night. The location is close to the station and to the historic centre - both in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    A wonderful, surprisingly good stay in this gorgeous house and city with lovely owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One very small criticism was that in our room the bath - though stippled to prevent slipping - really needed a safety hand handrail. It didn't worry us but some older guests might have a bit of trouble getting in and out, though you could hold on to the shower rail but that isn't ideal. Of course this is only a tiny fault and maybe the other rooms were better provided for in this respect.

    Rino and Viviana are very kind and generous people who really made us feel at home. We met some other guests who had been three times and I can understand why. This is a rare place in an exceptionally beautiful city. It's probably the best B and B I have ever been to. The breakfast was magnificent with extras such as freshly prepared omelettes made how you like them and much else. It was lovely to sit in the very large and beautiful garden of an evening with a glass of wine!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay when visiting Lecce and surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    An excellent location with off-street parking. Owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful, allowed us to park car and pick up keys earlier in the day to allow us to start exploring Lecce and also provided us with an early breakfast when leaving. The breakfast was excellent with very good variety and excellent quality and it was lovely to have breakfast outside in the lovely garden.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast that was prepared was outstanding with a lot of the pastries home made. We enjoyed our stay here and would come back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Delightful B&B in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have preferred somewhere with private parking for all guests, but this is a B&B and you can't have everything. We were able to park in the street outside the B&B, which was fine, and seemed very safe.

    The couple who own this B&B are delightful, and very welcoming. We were offered welcome drinks and snacks in their delightful garden, and were given a map with points of interest around the area. The building is very interesting and has been restored very sympathetically. It is in a great location for exploring Lecce. The room was large, the bathroom well equipped. The breakfast was gorgeous, the owner is a fabulous cook!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic accommodation beautiful building a real sanctuary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic accommodation beautiful building a real sanctuary, lovely hosts so helpful & friendly. Breakfast was nothing sort of a feast even included homemade cakes & pastries. I Can’t recommend this place highly enough don’t go past it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    A fantastic base to explore Lecce and the surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very welcoming, recommended restaurants , where to go sightseeing and beaches. Breakfast was the best of the B&Bs/hotels we stayed in, many pastries etc were home made

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    The property has so much character and is absolutely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property has so much character and is absolutely clean. The breakfast was personalized. We could not thank the owners enough for their kindness. We will be back indeed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic peaceful getaway right next to the old to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing at all! Such a fantastic place!

    Extremely charming hosts! It felt like coming home (or actually better than home). Nice building with beautiful rooms and an absolutely marvelous garden, at 5 min walking distance from the old town. The breakfast was great with everything you’d wish for and more. Overall great place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect b&b run by the friendliest and helpful owners. This was the best b&b/hotel we stayed in during our 2 week tour of Puglia. Every effort was made to ensure we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. From a better breakfast than you get in many 5* hotels to a spacious clean comfortable room that was more like an apartment. The garden provided a tranquil place to rest between sightseeing with Lecce centre less than five minutes walk down the street. I wouldn’t even look for other options in Lecce, head straight here you won’t be disappointed, it’s perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    A truly exceptional place and ever so special owners!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    that we couldn't stay longer!

    This was an exceptional wow! My husband and the other couple we were with all felt that staying here was the highlight of our 3 week trip around Puglia and Sardinia. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, with vaulted ceilings and comfortable beds. The grounds were beautiful and it was like being in a well tended oasis within the city. it was only a 5 minute walk to the old part of town... and nice to be away from the congestion of the touristed old city...The breakfasts were unbelievably scrumptious with an array of both savory and sweets...each day Vivian would make several homemade cakes and there were always fruits, yogurt, eggs, and meats and cheeses served on a beautiful terrace. Most especially we adored the owners Gino and Vivian. They were both so warm, gracious, generous and did everything to make our stay a memorable one... suggestions for restaurants, loaning us towels and umbrellas for beaches, helping w planning ..but as people, they were just plain special!!! We so enjoyed their company, and would often sit and share wine> Each day, with their help ,we drove off to explore, but always looked forward to" coming home".. I can't say enough...we are world travelers and staying here, left us all with ongoing delightful memories !! Come visit us Gino and Vivian!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A true garden of dreams
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Location, attention to details, very friendly owners, garden, breakfast! Thank you very much Rino and Viviana! Hope to return some day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great B&B in fabulous Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The owners, Rino and Viviana, go to great lengths to ensure your stay is perfect. Breakfast is a feast, including many homemade breads and cakes in addition to a wide variety of all the Italian breakfast classics. Make sure you try Viviana’s scrambled eggs too. Our room was spacious, very clean, with everything we needed. The garden is a lovely space for relaxation after walking round the classical old city, which is a few hundred meters walk away. Aedes is also very well located for trips to both the Ionian and Adriatic coasts, each easily reachable by car in 30-40 minutes. Plenty of on-street car parking right outside, we never had a problem finding a space in our four days there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and hospitable place, many thanks to Rino...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and hospitable place, many thanks to Rino and Viviana for their care. It's close to city center but not in the very center, that's nice. Five minutes walking aside the touristic pathes and you turn in lovely and peaceful garden protected from any noise with wall. Next time in Lecce we will surely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Happy customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside parking is limited to 3 cars only and we had to park outside on the street. Luckily we found a single free spot right in front of the house :) FYI if you want to park your car in the inside parking, you have to reserve a spot in the reservation notes field, when you book the stay.

    The hosts were very polite and helpful. They provided us with useful info about many interesting places in the town and the region and also recommended good restourants. The breakfast was very, very delicious :) The room was very nice, clean and calm. The old town is just few minutes away. We are very happy with the hotel and will come again if we visit the region again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Extraordinary experience with lovely hosts and breakfest :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the room was somewhat poor, but good enough in the lobby.

    Thanks very much for very warm hospitality. We loved everything too much. It was really outstanding. Let me tell you one by one: 1) Hosts 2) Garden 3) Building 4) Quietness 5) Location 6) Room 7) Bath 8) Cleanliness 9) Breakfest breakfeast breakfest 10) Chocolate and apple cake *****

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    a cute and quiet jem in the center of Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    a cute and quiet jem in the center of Lecce. just near the old city. we had an amazing stay, in a large room and an amazing breakfast in the garden with home made local dishes and eggs served as you like. our hosts even surprised us with a gift for our anniversary - highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Excellent accomendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accomendation!! This property is amazing very big, clean and beautiful. A great location at centre of Lecce. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. Viviana, I m miss your homemade breakfast. ^__^

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A beautiful B&B close to the centre of Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were so welcoming and enjoying the extensive breakfast in the sunny garden was a real treat. The B&B is in a brilliant location only 5 mins walk to the Duomo. Can’t wait to return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and classy BB
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As independent travelers, we appreciate privacy and freedom very much. In such a small house, it’s quite inevitable to bump into people all the time and have to share our whereabouts and stories. Never mind us, we are quirky.

    This B&B is located close to downtown Lecce. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was huge. The decor is cute. Viviana, the owner, was extremely helpful and friendly. She gave us a bottle of wine for my birthday and chocolates for the kid on Easter Sunday. We could enjoy breakfast in the garden, though the weather was chilly. Viviana bakes all the cakes herself, so yummy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    The location perfect and the host couple very nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location perfect and the host couple very nice people. Gave good advice and made really good cake and local food for us in the morning! Room is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Rino and Viviana were very welcoming and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rino and Viviana were very welcoming and informative. The B&B is situated very near to the beautiful Baroque city of Lecce so it was easy to walk to the main sites.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Thoroughly Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was weak and variable.

    Good location for both the station and beautiful old town, and in a quiet street in a good area. Very gracious hosts that were helpful in every way and provided the most amazing breakfast. The room was large and comfortable. I thoroughly recommend this place. Lecce itself pleasantly surprised us, perhaps being a university town gave it a pleasant edge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Urban villa with garden , one of our best places ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, this is as good as it gets

    Super attentive hosts Super breakfast Great location : villa with garden steps away from the historic center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Recommended for location, and good size rooms. Really good breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought breakfast was excellent - owners offered cooked eggs - a real treat in Italy. Owners delightful - very helpful with restaurants, etc. Great location just outside the old town, so easy to find via GPS. Enter old town via the main gate, unless you like looking at the 'red light' area via the gate opposite Via Lombari!! Lovely private garden to have breakfast in, private and serene.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hosts, rooms, breakfasts and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We and our friends had an exceptional stay at Aedes B&B. The owners Rino & Vivane (I hope I've spelled their names correctly) were friendly, warm, welcoming and happy to do anything to enhance our stay. Our room was lovely, sparkling clean and comfortable, with plenty of room to put things away and a king-sized bed. The breakfasts were delicious - much better and more extensive than the usual! Vivane makes omelets or scrambled eggs to order, as well as fruit tarts and pastries. There is parking within the gated property. Their patio and garden are lovely and shaded, so we ate breakfast there in the morning and sat out in the late afternoons and evenings. We stayed for 3 days and felt like members of their family. The location is perfect. It's a little outside the old town on a quiet street but just 10 minutes walk into the middle of the old section. I highly recommend Aedes!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Like being welcomed into a family home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C in room was noisy and didn't cool well - may just need a bit of service.

    Hosts are extremely welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed sitting adjacent to the garden. Easy walking distance to the historic center. Also, good location from which to take a day trip to Otranto and drive along the beautiful coastline.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Town villa in lovely quiet garden setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Town villa in lovely quiet garden setting. Close to all Lecce sights and attractions. Varied selection of hot and cold food for breakfast. Breakfast on the patio. Very helpful proprietors. A little gem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Lecce!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing! Best we've had at any B&B. The room was big and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The garden was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Superb place, very clean, nice interiour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb place, very clean, nice interiour. Very good location (close to old town). Perfect breakfast, lot of choises home made dishes. Hosts are wonderful. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The best stay ever in a B&B across Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great! No improvement to suggest.

    Excellent location, super close to the hystorical centre of Lecce (5 steps away) but quiet and peaceful. The building and the furniture is beautiful, very roomy and well maintained, stunning lush garden where breakfast is server. The owners run the activities and are super sweet and passionate; there is so much care poored into everything they do. Our room was very big, almost like a suite; you have a kettle in the room to make tea and a fridge. Breakfast is amazing, with a buffet style with plenty of home made options from sweet to savory. They are also very knowledgeable on what to do and see in the area or generally in Puglia. Love love love!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place more privacy needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is not a good map of the city, only a copy of non readable and bad informative map from the internet. Check in is only till 19.00 in the afternoon. When we arrived after a difficult trip we wanted just to relax. However, he wanted to start up a conversation with him. Just I didn’t understand him and we thought that he was always near us in order to start a conversation with us. We anly wanted some more privacy. Another incident is the last day when I was loading my car for a couple of minutes and he was right beside me staring at me all the time. My wife asked him why is he looking to us and not doing something else and he answered something like that he is waiting to pay him!! I can't understand did he thought that I will leave without paying him?!! Finally the next day after leaving the Aedes B&B I took a message from Booking that it informed me that the owner updated their system mentioning that we didnt stay at his B&B! I had to call Booking to let them know that I indeed stayed there so as to send me an email to review this B&B since it was not available the link inside the system.

    Good location, good place, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Perfection in Puglia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay in every way. Rino & Vivianna are excellent hosts and their helpfulness and attention to detail were second to non, from the wonderful breakfast to the facilities available. Lecce is an interesting place to visit and also ideal for being the central point for visiting Puglia. The on-site car parking and a garden to enjoy was most welcome. Thank you from Joan & John.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Hosts were very helpful & friendly. Breakfasts amazing - different homemade cakes and pastries every morning. Our room (junior suite) was large and very comfortable. Good shower, very comfortable bed. Very pretty gardens. Easy walk into old town. Couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A nice relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    A secure older property in quiet location, with a very nice large garden, complete with its own parking and less than 5 minute walk to the Old city of Lecce. Breakfast amazing all prepared and cooked by Viviana and Rino, who were very welcoming hosts and gave lots of information on where to go and see in Puglia. A very nice traditionally furnished Italian style Villa property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The owners were charming,helpful in giving advice on restaurants and things to see. The breakfast was great with eggs cooked to order. The room was large, furnished in Art Deco style and wonderfully clean. The off street parking was a bonus. A 5 minute walk took us to the fascinating old town. A memorable stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    The family ambience and lovely garden, very good maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are not a good map of the city, only a copy of non readable and bad informative map from internet. In the tourist office of the city free maps have finished too. I haved an extraordinary suprise the next day when i viewed that the owner have canceled our reservation in cause of non acceptance of my credit card /I paid cash/?

    The family ambience and lovely garden, very good maintained by this family. They speek english well and they love the house and their job. Very good breakfast in the garden terrace, highly varied food for every taste. They gived us suggestion for lunch in a good restaurant anad a voucher of discount.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    If you plan to visit Lecce stay at aedes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfert, but in particular, we loved all the breakfast specialties and the beautiful garden not to mention the owners' welcoming and hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    The B+B was excellent, beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was wonderful

    The B+B was excellent, beautiful place to stay. Lovely garden, wonderful breakfast. Staff lovely and very helpful. Rino and Viviana great hosts. Tony and Breeda.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in Lecce with very kind owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This B&B is everything a B&B should be. Rino & Viviana made us feel very welcome and are a lovely couple. Our room was cozy and clean. They serve a great breakfast in their wonderful garden. Viviana made all kinds of delicious specialties. The B&B is in a quiet street, very close to the historic centre. Parking is available on site, but free parking in the street is also possible. Rino is very passionate about the south part of Italy and gave us great tips for the rest of our trip. I would highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice place, beautiful garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't be announced in advanced that would be charged 6 euro for the car parking in the inner courtyard of the hotel. When we leave the hotel, the terminal for the credit card is not working, so we need to pay cash

    Nice hosts, nice place, beautiful garden! We like this place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Gracious hosts and bountiful breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    We couldn't have been more pleased with this charming hotel. Rino and his wife were wonderful hosts and made sure we were comfortable. Rino offered us refreshing drinks in his garden when we arrived, which was very much appreciated. The beds were comfortable, rooms spotless and large. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious and Rino's wife made many of the fresh sweet and savory items herself. She will even make you scrambled eggs or an omelet, which I would take her up on. You can eat breakfast in their garden, which is a real treat as it is beautiful. They encourage you to spend time relaxing if you can. Also, you are able to park in-site, inside their compound. We truly enjoyed our experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommended hotel in beautiful Lecce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing I noticed

    The location is superb: near the train station and close enough to the historic city. The hotel is a mansion surrounded by a beautiful garden so it was absolutely quiet. .Room was nice and clean. Generous breakfast prepared with special attention of the host.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Thoroughly recommend couldn't do enough for you
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the b n b as couldn't fault it at all .......but if travelling to Brindisi airport allow at least 1 hour just to get through passport control ...... At least 7 different people over course of last 6 months have said the same ...not sure why but very very very slow ...so bear in mind. We used the pre booked taxi service from the b n b so not a problem but otherwise need to factor in journey time .......and that's even with just hand luggage

    Rino and Viviana couldn't do enough for you ......Answered emails and questions prior to trip straight away and always on hand when there ....recommended 2 restaurants whilst there visited both ...both excellent ... A very short trip but wouldn't hesitate to recommend and if travelling to lecce again wouldn't stay anywhere else ..... .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Terrific b&b in Bari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    2 small remarks: I opted not to park inside because the entrance was narrow and I would not risk backing out with a rental. The free parking was on the side of the road in the next street and the regulations for streetside parking were in Italian and rather incomprehensible. I liked the jazz played during breakfast, but some variation with other musical tastes would not hurt

    Beautiful and nicely decorated property with large garden. Nice reception and breakfast room. Walking distance from historical old town and railway station. Spacious room with comfortable bed, hall with large closet, large bathroom. Very friendly and helpful owners. Breakfast also caters to some non Italian tastes such as non-sweet pastries and eggs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    tranquility near the historic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. But if you can, a garden facing room would be best.

    Very clean and comfortable. Very friendly welcome and hospitality. Tranquil grounds, yet close to the historic center and train station. Would love to come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful hosts, lovely garden, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rino and Viviana are superb hosts. You are like a family friend in their home. Viviana serves a lovely breakfast which you can have in the garden each morning with freshly scrambled eggs. Property offers parking and is only a few steps to the old historic town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Fantastico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic host's. Good location for central Lecce.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    A little piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rino and Viviana were wonderful hosts. They have us some greats advice for seeing Lecce and the surrounding area. The breakfasts were delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Lovely owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owners.Very friendly and helpfull.Very nice rooms and garden.Close to the old town.Parking in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. But especially The hospitality of Rino and his wife. Abd the breakfast!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding hosts, excellent accomodation. Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of the most helpful, welcoming hosts ever! Delicious breakfast, mostly homemade goodies. Very clean and very quiet. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The setting was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting was fabulous. Proprieters extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    More like a boutique hotel with the personal touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not to our comfort level. Minor.

    Breakfast amazing. Room spacious. Lovely garden. Hosts terrific. Very attentive to the needs of guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    friendly owners, exceptional breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, perfect breakfast, clean room, good advice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, perfect breakfast, clean room, good advice for trips. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Close to the old city within few minutes walk. Nice garden. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great hosts, excellent breakfast, beautiful garden setting, large rooms and good location close to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful hosts, great breakfast and very clean property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hosts, great breakfast and very clean property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Location,home made breakfast and the staff as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,home made breakfast and the staff as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notjing

    Old and cosy house

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    The owners are a wonderful couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are a wonderful couple. They were so helpful about exploring Lecce and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location. Super parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Super parking. Mama was helpful with the map.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful B&B! Fabulous location and the breakfast is unbelievable. All homemade delicacies and you can eat in the garden!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    It felt like a home away from home for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    So welcoming.....great breakfast...elegant accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Owners welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak Shower flow rate

    Owners welcoming Owners kindness Breakfast House

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    It was very close to train station and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Location and friendliness breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and friendliness breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Large comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable room. Really fantastic hosts!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location Quiet Lovely garden, city and hosts Good driving distance from beaches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Hidden garden treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful and charming owners

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Great stay in Lecce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hosts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    The homemade cakes at breakfast were amazing . Also ate breakfast outside in garden area which was really nice .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Great town location but with a lovely garden to sit out in. Owners so friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely breakfast with homemade pastries, cakes and eggs to order

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: