Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aegusa Hotel 3 stars

Via Garibaldi, 11, 91023 Favignana, Italy

#4 of 9 hotels in Favignana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Location can not be any better, the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had many issues during our stay, moving rooms, leak in the room which affected my clothes. Staff showed no empathy, and not even an apology.

    Location can not be any better, the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and service, spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed - mattresses were of a good quality, but we had two smaller ones that kept on sliding away and separating, so we kept on falling into the gap...

    Great location and service, spotlessly clean. The staff is very helpful, gave us information about the weather conditions and which part of the island to visit depending on it. Breakfast is quite limited but ok, still a nice way to start a day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Small pearl with boutique feeling in central Favignana
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad part that we couldn't cancel the night we didn't use.

    Booked two nights for our stay in Favignana. Hotel is good location in the center about 5 mins from where the ferry comes in. We called to say we arrived very early and found Andrea there to help us, she spoke good english and french which helped! The hotel has a boutique feeling and the new part of the property is renovated with beautiful local Sicilian flare, but still modern and a little trendy but relaxed feeling. We got a small room but that could have been because we booked late. AC works and the bathroom was clean and with nice details. Only downside was that we could not use our first night (a miscalculation from our side as we missed the last ferry from Trapani) and since we booked through booking we still had to pay for the night:(. All in all a very pleasant hotel, perfect location, good and fresh breakfast. Quite pricy but worth it if you want an upscale feeling of your stay in Favignana.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Very confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior design and the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great location, v helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, v helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful hotel in the main street of Favignana, very friendly and helpful staff, the restaurant at the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location,excellent room excellent bed confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast,excellent bed confort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a small problem with wifi, but it was repaired in few days. Maybe room was a little bit too simple for a price paid.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good location near to everything.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    posizione, pulizia, cortesia
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Alcune camere danno sul cortile del ristorante, creando qualche problema di privacy/rumore

    posizione, pulizia, cortesia

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    A nice hotel in line with coolness of the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A nice hotel in line with coolness of the island

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: