Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aenea Superior Inn

Via Urbana 156, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#919 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1239 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb room (more like apartment) - very big and spacious, luxurious decor, private balcony with terrace, coffee machine in the room, free sofr drinks and snacks. Will be coming again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, no frills rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bread/pastries left outside of the room.

    The location if fabulous, close to the train station and the colosseum, we walked everywhere, it was very easy. The nearby restaurants on the same road were great. The rooms are very simple no frills, perfect for a base.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    The location was quite good for all the best places to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did expect more for breakfast than a couple of small croissants and bread rolls...

    The location was quite good for all the best places to visit! The fridge was well stocked and we were able to check in early and check out late.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, cool, comfortable, convenient for a couple nights' stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit meager--some (delicious) fresh bread and pastries. The neighborhood around the train station can be a bit seedy. I was aware of that ahead of time, but travelers unfamiliar with Rome should be prepared. Obviously, it was not a deal breaker for us.

    Great air conditioning, recently renovated property, immaculately clean and simply appointed room. Coffee maker, tea pot, refrigerator and refreshments in room. Convenient to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, location, location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This location is second to none in Rome. We walked to all of the major attractions in the city from here. And for the Vatican we were 7 minutes away from the metro line which took us directly there. This metro line also in the same station as the main rail line, which we walked to with our massive suitcases with no problems at all. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough for the location alone! As soon as we walked into the building (which is sort of hidden behind a beautiful old style door!) we were struck by how authentically Italian the place was. I felt like we were inside a monestry with the huge staircase and high arches. The owners were so, so nice and couldn’t be more helpful!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We rented the apartment for a group of 6 people including a 1 year old and 10 year old. The apartment was much larger than we expected, in an excellent location, and the staff were so helpful. They arranged our airport shuttle, rearranged the beds to accommodate our group, and provided a great crib for the baby! We had fresh cressants and roles each morning hanging on our door that were a simple but easy start to our day. We were very impressed with the entire experience and the value for our money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is quiet good and close to the main attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is quiet good and close to the main attraction. A lot of attraction is in the walk distance from the inn. There are some nice restaurant, supermarket near the inn hence it is very convenience to live in this location. In addition, employees from the inn is incredibly helpful and warm-heart.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall, the place was adequate for our stay and close access to central Rome but not amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t made to feel particularly welcome by our host on arrival. Heaps of mosquitoes in our room when we arrived. The room and bathroom could have been cleaner.

    Good location - close walk to good neighbourhoods, restaurants/bars and sightseeing. Access/train station - easy 10 min walk Continental breakfast included - croissants and breads. Also free water and drinks provided on first night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Short Family stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found that the floor of outside terrace was dirty and the inside floor was dirty also. Not sure how often the floors get cleaned-otherwise everything else was spotless.

    The apartment was a very good size, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was great. The location is perfect in relation to the sights and transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Loocation is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are smaller/less realistic then on photos, no shower gel each day, it is actually rooms on the on large appartment. no view

    Loocation is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    So central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So central.. the delivery of bakery goods each morning were amazing... The most comfortable hotel bed I’ve ever slept in!! Which was awesome after long days exploring Rome.. Beautiful place to stay in so glad we booked it!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra care for I’ll guest, early checkin and held bags while visiting Venice. Beautiful view, fresh bread and espresso in the am! Staff extraordinary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The rooms and large enough, have everything you need, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I have stayed there twice now and if I ever come back to Rome I would stay there again

    The rooms and large enough, have everything you need, they are clean and comfortable, the staff are very helpful, there is nothing I can say negative about this little hotel for me it's been perfect the both times I've stayed there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but I wouldve preferred 2 single beds as my teenagers had to share.

    The breakfast was great as you could have it when you wanted and werent limited by certain times. Loved the fruit basket in the hall and the biscuits and drinks provided. Made it feel good value in an expensive city. The host was welcoming and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    close to the middel of rome nice place and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cereal can be added shawer door not good up to the rest of flat.

    Very clean friendly staff and helpful nice to have a welcome pack in the room butter,milk,tea bags,coffee ect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Quick one night stop in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy walk to train station. Nice selection of nearby restaurants. Breakfast breads a nice touch. Great location for accessing Coliseum, St Maria Magiorre, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Would HIGHLY recommend this Inn. Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Espresso machine and tasty treats in the room the entire stay. The breakfast pastries (specifically the jelly/cream filled donuts were excellent) Adorable balcony and amazing bathroom amenities were a perk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice warm welcoming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room space not big enough for a family and luggage

    Best location, close to everything (roma termini station, all attractions), the friendly atmosphere, and felt like a local staying. And the everyday quote!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    you need to stay here! So perfect and relaxing after exploring rome all day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!! loved it!!!!

    I LOVED this place! After back packing around Italy we only planned 1 day and a half in Rome. This place was central, safe, COMFY!, gave us breakfast + snacks, quiet and so quaint. We really enjoyed our stay here and would advise anyone to stay! Also just a fyi we were to young women traveling alone and just want to highlight the safety again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Will be coming back to this place with the rest of my family.The staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a balcony facing the street and feels like being in a home instead of a hotel . Area was easy access to the train so many restaurants and bars , grocery store is also right across the street . Monti is the area where this in is and it’s lovely area accessible and walking distance to almost everywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect for us, only 10 minutes from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No smoking area, have to go outside into the street

    The location was perfect for us, only 10 minutes from the Colosseum and five minutes away from some good restaurants. The rooms are very quiet with no outside noise, the room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean. Breakfast is good and each day the coffee and sugar are replenished. Over all our stay at the Aenea superior inn was excellent, when we next go to Rome we will re- book our stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Loved the property and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    address wasn't clear on my booking calendar reminder so it took a few minutes to find, but other than that all was great.

    The morning basket of baked goods and the refrigerator with free drinks :) Walking distance to the Coliseum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Stay like at home in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is more like an apartment which is great, as it combines modern facilities and home comfort and cosyness. The apartment is very spacious and comfortable. It is in perfect location - 10 min from Termini station and the main city attractions. At the same time the street is quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They brought the breakfast to the apartment and it is just baked and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    This place definitely exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    This place definitely exceeded my expectations! The room was so cosy that during our stay I felt like I was at home. The facilities ware very clean, the bed super soft and staff very friendly and helpful. The neighbourhood was lovely, with lots of great restaurants and bars and just 10 min walk to the Termini station. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Fine but will try somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. It was basically glazed croissants or bread rolls. Perhaps the Inn could have a menu of items (e.g. yogurt, cheese, boiled eggs) you could choose from. Having said this there is a supermarket across the street which is convenient. The kettle needs to be replaced as it poured grey water. Location was good but again, tricky to find and the noise in the morning from the recycling bins was a little annoying.

    The apartment was spacious and super clean. Well located but difficult to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little bit poor and disappointed . The breakfast served in the room and the basket included only 2 croissants and 2 small breads with marmalade and Nutella. Also it had 2 small bottles of juice and espresso machine for coffee . In my opinion that wasn't enough for that money for a hotel. It had good quality but poor quantity. Everything else was very nice

    Very nice hotel. The room had very good size with very nice decoration. The bed was comfortable and the room was cozy. Very nice location near to the city center and to Bacilika di Santa Maria Maggiore. There was a metro station near to the hotel. The staff helped and informed us about the sightseeings of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    The location is very convenient to other facilitates to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only the water for shower has stronger pressure and warmer.

    The location is very convenient to other facilitates to enjoy the travel. The receptionist lady Luciana is very hospitable and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially hard to find as sign for hotel quite small but apart from that all was good.

    Friendly staff, comfortable accommodation, quirky, great location. Short walk from the train station and 10mins from the Colosseum. Lovely restaurants nearby too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    We stayed here at third time and i’m absolutely in love with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here at third time and i’m absolutely in love with Aenea. The location is perfect! Very close to all historical places and just 5-10 minutes from Rome Termini station. Breakfast is perfect! Room with private terrace - my absolutely love!!! Hope to come back again!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice quiet rooms, right in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was very small. lift/elevator smaller.

    Close to main train station (metro and airport express), Clean rooms, bed comfortable. Water, soft drinks, nespresso coffee and kettle in the room. Small breakfast taken in the room with fresh croissant and bread left at the door in the morning. Excellent location for restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the view and the lack of people being at the location when we were there. But, the people were always very, very helpful.

    There were no eggs and there was not a shuttle service from the port. But, we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Decent with great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included but it wasn't the best and there were no options.

    The Inn was clean and close to metro and train stations. Moreover, it's near to Colosseum.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, rooms really nice and great value. Staff were all lovely and very helpful. Had emailed about parking and they made some good suggestions which helped

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower and a bit of thin walls, but no issue.

    Located in a beautiful building. Huge room and great location. Nice detail that they provide complimentary cold drinks, tea and coffee in the room. Simple continental breakfast, but nice too. It was cute to open the door and see a basket with bags of fresh bread and pastries in the morning!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    the breakfast is not very rich (some paninis and croissants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast is not very rich (some paninis and croissants ) but for us: the good coffee machine and the bread was enough. there is a supermarket 10 meters from the front door so the ones who want can buy anything in a minute.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    very good location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was very monotonous(bread and croissant every morning), a strange smell was coming from the toiled, kettle and coffee machine were very scaled.

    very good location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    A brilliant find for families holidaying in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was wonderful.

    We rented a two bedroom apartment on the ground floor for 5 nights. It was large with two huge bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and separate dining/living area. It was quiet and warm with all the facilities a family travelling could need. The beds were comfortable with nice quality linen and pillows. We found the location of the hotel to be perfect for sightseeing and could walk to attractions and the main shopping area, as well as the railway and metro stations. The staff were extremely professional and courteous. Breakfast was a bonus and we enjoyed having it delivered to the room in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Reception staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small Italian breakfast.

    Reception staff were excellent. Bedroom and bathroom were too excellent and spacious. The location is superb, near all monument.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant properly in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick one fault, the tiled floor in our room was a little bit dirty but all other areas of house keeping were fine.

    Great location down a lovely street with many local bars and restaurants. A supermarket just over the road and an 8min walk to colleseum, 15mins to Trevi fountain. And about 45 to Vatican City if you don’t mind walking. Bed was incredible and breakfast was great. We stayed in an upgraded room with a court yard which I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Home in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family apartment, close to main train station and Colosseum/ruins. We walked for 20 mins to the Trevi fountain area, and caught the train to the Vatican. Lovely selection of rolls and pastries delivered fresh each morning and the cleaner left tea, coffee, juice and condiments and lots of assorted biscuits. We stocked up on cheese and prosciutto to add to the breakfast spread. There is a great, modern mini supermarket just across the road. Perfect layout for us with master bedroom and ensuite at one end and kid's room and bathroom at the other, divided by kitchenette and living/dining space, but could be a minor problem if you have little ones, although the divide is not huge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Quiet, comfortable, and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and awkwardly laid out, and the water pressure and hot water in the shower inconsistent. For a stay of more than a few days, one might want to buy some basic groceries such as yogurt, cheese, etc., for variety at breakfast. Storage space was limited.

    The ASI is a B and B carved out of the first and second floors of an old building near Santa Maria Maggiore. The staff have worked out a creative and thoughtful solution for the lack of a kitchen and dining room by delivering fresh rolls and croissants to each room in the morning. A coffee maker and hot pot provide supplies for tea and coffee making, fresh fruit is available and the small refrigerator stocked with butter, milk, jams, juice, etc. The room was small but quiet, comfortable, and attractively furnished and decorated, with good beds and lighting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Lovely comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems, other than would benefit from an additional sofa in the lounge area

    Lovely comfortable beds. Very close to all local amenities, supermarket, bars, restaurants etc. Also only a short walk to many of the main tourist sites.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a very small comment but should be made. On our first day, the cleanliness in the bathroom ( hairs in the shower) and fridge a bit grubby was a shame as overall everything else was perfect. From second day on though cleaning very thorough.

    This was a great find in Rome. Excellent location with good restaurants/bars/trattorias within walking distance and a mini market across the road. We walked to most of the main sites. Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast basket a nice touch, good coffee in room, comfortable and good space for a city hotel. Our room was very private with a lovely terrace which we would have enjoyed more in spring or autumn time - a reason to return! Our adult children had internal rooms which were also spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Great location, lovely well equipped spacious apartment with large terrace. Continental breakfast delivered daily and apartment serviced on a daily basis with all amenities replenished. Comfortable bed with quality linen/towels. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Location & value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I could expect that I didn’t find.

    Aenea Superior Inn is located in a very convenient location in central Rome, about 8 minutes walk from the Termini train station and same distance from Colosseum and Foro Romano. Staff is very friendly, cordial and helpful. We were even able to store our luggage on departure day, that was a great help and we really appreciated it. The room temperature was good despite cold outside. Inside room we found a selection of snacks, tea and coffe and the mini fridge was stocked with water and drinks. In the morning we found fresh bread and pastry on our room door. Great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Lovely, comfy room with gorgeous private terrace, and loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, comfy room with gorgeous private terrace, and loved our daily breakfast basket delivered to our room. Perfect location within walking distance of every landmark. Felt home from home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably lovely in summer but in winter the decor had a cold look. We preferred to stay out in the evenings rather than go back to our room. The only place to sit was the bed or at the kitchen table. There were no tea-towels, kitchen cloths or chopping board.

    Receptionists helpful and there all day. Fresh fruit appreciated. Very close to Colosseum and walking distance to most things. Metro and Termini Station close and Metro only several minutes walk. Lots of eating places nearby and a small supermarket is over the road. Lift available. It is easy to get to the hotel with luggage - from Termini take Metro to Cavour. Exit taking stairs to left into Via Cavour. Cross over crossing, go right. Turn left into Via Ruinaglia. The building with Aenea Superior Inn is in-front of you. There is a small sign on the door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Definitely would recommend this property to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a littke hard to find in the dark because the sign on the building is very small and it’s in more of an apartment building

    Great location, close walk to the main station you get dropped off at from the airport. Loved the fresh bread for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    A good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting the daily change of towels and shower gels/shampoo but maybe it's a hotel policy that I didn't know. Some cheese or something salty would be a nice addition for breakfast.

    Very cozy room with a comfortable bed. The location was perfect, close to all important sights of Rome. The breakfast was nice, fresh breads and croissants every morning, the coffee machine and a boiler for the tea. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel a lot!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxed and enjoyable experience would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a little gripe Would have liked a British channel on television

    Loved that we had our own private outside seating area with a lovely view of the local church tower Beds extremely comfortable Close to all transport buses and terminal all in all an excellent stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    1. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. There was no one at the reception desk all this days ... 2. By the way, I would rather call this place an apartment, not a hotel. Place is located inside the old building, where local people living. 3. No breakfast - only croissants .. 4. They clean room every day, but do not change the towels ... 5. When we came to register nobody was there at the reception ... We had to wait them on the street. 6. Water is warm, not hot!!

    1. Great location 2. Free mini-bar 3. Good wi-fi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    It was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cold, hot water was never consistently hot or warm. Very very small

    The morning breakfast rolls and pastries . The beds were great and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    you really feel like you are staying in old rome and loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't take a car to this property there is no parking anywhere.

    you really feel like you are staying in old rome and loved the morning basket of pastry letf at the door each morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Best stay in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best accommodation we had in this trip. We love the room, the bed is comfy, the mini bar, breakfast was good and the staff are nice and helpful. Will definitely recommend my family and friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Awesome and Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We loved how quaint and full of charm it was. It was like a studio apartment being tended to by excellent staff. They were so friendly and accommodating. We have never stayed in a boutique hotel and only stayed at a franchise. This hotel surpassed our expectations and provided such a great experience. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay with everything you could want within a short walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Now, I have to admit that I am really reaching for something to say that needs to be improved upon, but here it goes: bread/croissant is fine in the morning, but I am a protein person. I would have loved to have a hard boiled egg in the frig! Now I know this is Italy and you really cannot find eggs offered anywhere, but a hard boiled egg would have made my morning absolutely perfect! : )

    The staff was excellent: friendly, very helpful. They made contact many times checking on what we needed for our stay and when we would arrive and making sure we had directions. The room was spacious and comfortable and fresh croissant and bread every morning. I am gluten free and they provided gf crackers and packaged gf biscotti for me. Coffee, tea, an assortment of toppers for our breads in the morning and special notes/candy left for us each night on our pillow. We really felt like they were happy to have us there. The room was extra quiet and dark when you pulled the shades and closed the shutters. The location was perfect for our trip and there are lovely restaurants and a good health food restaurant right down the street. We would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Really had a nice time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This had nothing to do with hotel but our experience with cab drivers was extremely bad. We took a cab to Vatican for our evening dinner and tour, very rude driver but the ride home was especially bad, it was truly frightening! None of the drivers wanted to take us and the one that finally did was very angry.Not only that he charged us almost 10 euros more than the other fare. I had to ask the driver to stop to let me out finally. Cab drivers left a bad impression on us. City should really crack down on their attitudes!

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Aenea! Great location, loved the croissants in the morning and the espresso machine. Although not fancy it was very quaint, quiet and would stay there again for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception or real check in process.

    Huge place, looks like it was very recently updated. Very clean and strong hot showers 😊 Good location, very central to all the typical touristy sites, close to really good restaurant districts and walking distance to Roma Termini train station. We were upgraded to an apartment which was nice and the gentleman that checked us in was really friendly and outlined easy to follow routes through the city to everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect. The location was good, the staff friendly, room was extremely comfortable, breakfast good and there was even an espresso machine in the room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    We were very happy with our overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only real problem is locating the hotel though it is close enough to Termini. Find it by street and building number, not neon sign. Look on the apartment titles on the door to locate the area of the building used by this very small hotel. It was lucky that Alessandro was still around to let us in, as we arrived very late.

    Everything you might need for a quick visit. Breakfast rolls in a basket and little table in room by window was very charming. Good coffee maker and furnishings and decor good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful! Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The triple room air conditioner did not work very well.

    Breakfast croissant basket is delicious. Mini bar is free and filled with juice. The staff is very friendly, helped us with many errands.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is hostel not hotel but I would give 5 stars. Everything was excellent. Quiet location, big room, comfy bed, good breakfast, soft drinks include. Perfect. Definitely will stay again. Thank you to all staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Cozy den to stay in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to contact the staff even during daytime. I hope they carry a mobile phone so that it'd be easier to talk to them. Because usually only one of them is in charge, they were often busy and get rude.

    Espresso machine and complimentary snacks and drinks were nice. "Breakfast included" was actually several pieces of bread. You should add protein or vitsmin stuff by yourself. But better than nothing, especially when you don't want to go out for munching somehing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Location and how clean your the room was with Chiara at the front desk will definitely have me stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was $31 euros a day!

    Location was the reason why we booked there- but soon realized how accommodating the staff was, Chira was very professional and extremely helpful. Puts your mind at ease to enjoy your vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay here the staff were so nice and very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really enjoyed our stay here a few weeks ago. The staff were more then happy to help whenever we needed directions to attractions. The rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday. Overall an amazing experience and 100% would stay here again if we are ever in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great. The location was pretty good, 10 minutes walk to a train station. The room was nice and the staff were lovely. There was a minimart across the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    The staff could not do more for us, it was absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not do more for us, it was absolutely fantastic! All the little extras they provided, made the trip. They are also extremely knowledgable about the area and what they would recommend you visiting, this made our stay much easier to plan. Will be returning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    This was our second time staying at Aenea Superior Inn and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second time staying at Aenea Superior Inn and we specifically went back again because we loved the location, the price is great, rooms are very clean and comfortable and particularly the staff are so great! Very helpful. We had an incident that we could not have solved without their support. It will always be the place we stay in Rome. Thank you Aenea!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    A Roman Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the breakfast was nice it would have been nice to have some savoury items in the selection instead of only sweet items. It would have also been nice to have more coffee pods and milk supplied for those of us who don't drink pure espressos.

    The Wi-Fi was excellent, the bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean, the air-conditioner was excellent and the staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. The TV had numerous channels including English. The balcony was a plus and we would have used it were it not for the incessant heat. The unobtrusive way of bringing the breakfast supplies to the room was appreciated. The central location is a real plus. The coffee pod machine was good. Even the quaint elevator was a bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    It's a very central inn, right in the heart of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very small and a little outdated.

    It's a very central inn, right in the heart of Rome. The rooms were cleaned every day. The staff were very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Dreamy vacation in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was wonderful! If we had to pick one thing - two terraced rooms are next to each other with little privacy. Our neighbors were not using theirs so it wasn't an issue but if they were, could have been awkward (or we'd make new friends!). May be make the fence between two terraces a little thicker (more plants?) so you can't so easily see through.

    This apartment hotel is in a beautiful old Italian building, walkable from Termini station. The hallway is amazing with a huge tall door and you instantly feel a part of history. Staff is extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. They will give you all information about the city, what tourist traps to avoid, and recommendations on where to eat and drink. Everything in Rome is within walking distance. There's a small supermarket just opposite Aenea building for water/wine/etc. The rooms are clean and air conditioned, bathroom is moderately new, bed and pillows are comfortable. Coffee machine makes great espresso - very enjoyable on sunlit mornings with fresh pastry that is delivered in cute baskets. There are meals on room service but we didn't try them because ... it's Rome! Sure they'd be delicious. We got the room with the terrace, full of flowers and greenery. Our two other friends stayed in Aenea as well and we had nice time on the terrace. Our friends who stayed in other rooms enjoyed Aenea too. WiFi is fast, price is good, there's nothing else to wish for. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again or recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was delivered to the room - we liked this a lot, but it meant that it consisted of mainly pastries and breads. No hot food or fruit, etc. Depends what you'd prefer from your breakfast...

    Brilliant location - very easy to reach everything by foot. Metro and train station only a 5/10 min walk away. Loved the fact that it was like having your own little apartment. Staff were very helpful. Room was lovely. Would definitely stay here again or would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Upscale room, sort of an old school sitting parlor, nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upscale room, sort of an old school sitting parlor, nice, free bread and rolls, free sodad and water in the fridge, good location, extremely helpful staff. Plenty of hot water and air conditioning was great. They even arranged our minivan to the airport. Overall, very happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for Roma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better instructions to find it would be good. I arrived by train at Termini, then walked to the right street, but finding it wasn't easy! It's on the second storey ,so you have to find the VERY small name plague next to a big green door, then buzz them for entry. It's a bit disconcerting on arrival in a strange city. Once you know, of course, it's great - and they give you keys to all the doors so very secure.

    Really well organised place. A lovely breakfast bread basket is left each morning, coffee machine ,tea, kettle, fridge, it's all very generous. Plus extras in fridge. The room was lovely, I had a great stay. Easy walking distance to the Colleseum, or the bus or metros a short walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Rome from Home 👍😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not too like it was great.

    Fantastic property, really felt like I was staying in Rome instead of a box anywhere in the world. Staff clearly took pride in the accommodation, nice to see. Loved the abundant basket of pastries and rolls left hanging on a hook outside our room each morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aenea Superior Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: