Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aerhotel Phelipe 3 stars

Via Delle Nazioni 23, 88046 SantʼEufemia Lamezia, Italy

#10 of 11 hotels in SantʼEufemia Lamezia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Typical budget Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a typical low cost hotel. Nothing fancy and not worth more than a one night stay. Hotel could have been cleaner and reception friendlier.

    The proximity to the airport for an early morning flight was ideal. Nice restaurant located next door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    OK, for one night.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled a bit after cigarettes. The door could not be locked with a key from outside- it could only be closed. As there was a doorknob from outside everything was fine.

    We stayed in the hotel only because we had to catch an early flight. For one night it was ok. The bathroom was very clean and we had tons of towels. Take a bus shuttle to the airport it is way cheaper than the taxi. If you want a taxi the hotel personnel can book it for you as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i have to say something about negative is maybe the soundproofing. But is not a big problem at all. Everything was perfect.

    Everything was really great! The homemade cakes offer was been amazing plus ❤️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was much better than why I had read in others...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, I could hear each group of people walking in the alley. Also, the low level of English, but this is the same in all the south of Italy

    Breakfast was much better than why I had read in others reviews. No cooker but there was plenty of hot and cold options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Convenient for airport - bus stop across road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head bracket broken. Had to ask for extra pillow. No instruction for air conditioning unit. BAthroom could have been cleaner.

    Convenient for airport - bus stop across road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Visit Calabria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should change the towels more often. Not all the rooms have balcony. So request one, if necessary.

    The location is great. Near the railway station (Stazione Lamezia Centrale) and the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    A good solution for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not any real windows with view from the hotel room and it was strange in the morning...

    The tipical italian breakfast was good. The hotel is perfect for an overnight stay because of the location to the airport. They recommended a restaurant next door to the hotel and it was excelent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    I have very little desire to revisit Italy. Especially the south of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand that the popularity of Italy caused that people do not care that much about tourists' comfort, but close to no English in a hotel near an international airport? Not even enough to communicate properly about the documents needed for the stay?! Also the air conditioner needs an update, because it hummed very loudly when on.

    The bathroom was spacious and well-equipped. The shuttle bus to the airport was really conveniently placed, just opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Biggest advantage - close to the airport, you can get there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C.

    Biggest advantage - close to the airport, you can get there in 5 minutes by public transport. Hotel for one night only. The room was clean, inclusive all necessary things.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Good located - close to the railway station and the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a one night stay. All was good. It is very close to the airport as we had a flight early in the morning. Clean rooms, great big bathroom . WI-fi ok. Very nice and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.1
    Not the best, enough for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Work in progress at the hotel, not too noisy but you can smell fresh paint and other chemical agents. Walls are powder dirty, I had to clean my jacket after the stay. Old and dirty bathroom with very small shower cabin. One towel appeared to be not replaced after the previous guests. Extremely poor and low quality "free breakfast", basically 2 kinds of cake and a cheapest sugar lemon drink. No staff at the breakfast to ask for a coffee or anything else. There is a cafe next door though so you can buy some something. There are cheaper and better quality places in the town.

    Location of the hotel, in the town centre, next to a good restaurant. My room had a large balcony, but no chairs and table there. Comfortable bed. Good wi-fi. Kind and helpful staff, but in a 3star hotel better English is required.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.8
    Good location but that is all about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room with some special heating/air-conditioning system. It was bit too hot, even though we were staying in November. I could not connect to wi-fi with my cell phone. Breakfast is average, starts bit later than it is stated at hotel description (we could start only 7.25 a.m. and we were told it is from 7 a.m.), so should be taken into account if you have an early flight.

    Accessibility of the airport. Shuttle-bus starts from about 6 a.m. and reaches the airport in 5 min. Very comfortable for the morning departures.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.4
    Stayed 4 nights at the hotel, wouldn't recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was very nice but that's about it. This hotel felt old, strong smell, very poor soundproofing and lack of common facilities such as a water kettle or high speed internet. I didn't feel safe walking around that little town at night. I would avoid the area.

    The only good point of the hotel is that it's close to the airport, a 3 minutes taxi ride costing a fixed 10 euros. Although it is very near, it's impossible to walk to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Just a hotel. Good for a night before leaving to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs some renovation - I think, that aesthetic does matter.

    It's just a hotel. Nothing special about it. I suppose it'll need some renovation. Rooms were clean with large bed, although our fridge was not working. Wi-fi connection was good. It's a pity, that staff was not speaking english very well, which could be expected in a hotel near the airport. There's a very nice restaurant near the hotel - Il Quadrifoglio, where we have eaten delicious meal! Good choice for one night. We were leaving very early so I cannot say anything about the restaurant which is in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Next to Il Quadrofolia restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to Il Quadrofolia restaurant Near the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needed some attention

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    The hotel near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Wifi doesn't work.

    The hotel near the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for one night close to the Lamezia Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for one night before/between flight (s) from Lamezia Airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    - broken baby bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - broken baby bed - just cake for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Inexpensive overnight hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to a very good restaurant Quadrofollia

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel near the airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel near the airport with great restaurant next door

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.8
    cortesia reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cortesia reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    The friendly staff went above and beyond to make you feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I guess the amenities in the room could be updated. Honestly though it didnt matter as we really were not there to watch tv and stay in our room. The room was nice and quiet, so it worked.

    The friendly staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcomed. The freshly baked croissants for the free continental breakfast were amazing!!!. The cafe americano! The early breakfast start time of 6:30am. We arrived earlier than check in time, but it was not a problem and we were offered a coffee while our rooms were being prepared. Our rooms were clean and fresh. The location to the airport was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.8
    Very easy to get to by bus from the Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very easy to get to by bus from the Airport. Staff were helpful. Room was a twin and good size for more than one night's stay. Bathroom was modern and spacious and shower was good quality. More than adequate accommodation for one night stay

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    3.8
    Convenient for Lamezia Terme airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Building work going on next door. Room looked out onto a blank wall with pigeons nesting under the balcony above, filthy outside and very mediocre inside. We've stayed in some crummy Italian hotels but this must be the worst!

    Convenient for Lamezia Terme airport

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    Location in quiet place in walking distance from Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was a bit poor (yogurt and sweets without cheese/ham). S.Euphimia in fact is a kind of countryside without places of interest/restourants and others but has good transport connections. Infortunately public transport of Calabria is insufficient. The hotel is a good choice for 1-2 nights.

    Location in quiet place in walking distance from Central Railway station and 5 min, 10 EURO by taxy from/to airport. AC worked good. My room (115) had all basic amentities.The staff was OK.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    This is a good hotel for an overnight stay in Lamezia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could have been a bit more substantial, but really no complaints.

    This is a good hotel for an overnight stay in Lamezia. It is in a good position, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfy. There is an excellent restaurant next door.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.7
    Location to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor air conditioning , very poor English so could not show us how safe worked. Also all bathroom fittings including the shower were loose

    Location to airport

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.5
    Good bathroom and shower facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived at night and were not impressed. The next morning thing looked much better

    Good bathroom and shower facility

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    8.3
    Location and cleanliness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception area old and worn down

    Location and cleanliness of the room

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    6.7
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no breakfast for early departures.

    It was clean

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Nearness to airport and railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little wording as to the shower function would have been welcome

    Nearness to airport and railway station

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    The staff and room was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and room was very good. Bathroom modern and clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    Restaurant next to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant next to the hotel. convenient for the airport

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    5.0
    Not a good location for shops or tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a good location for shops or tours. Breakfast was awful

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.2
    good location near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location near airport nice bathroom good airco

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    6.3
    The location,easy access to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant,very bad.

    The location,easy access to the airport.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: