Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Affittacamere Ca' Dei Lisci

Via Colombo 36, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy

#36 of 57 B&Bs and Inns in Riomaggiore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 508 B&B reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    KEEP LOOKING UP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Start with NO INTERNET in the rooms we had. Had to walk up the street near the office to connect. Finish with we (initially) took a room w/ 2 twins. Sleeping in separate beds was expected. HOWEVER, having NO space to put suitcases was NOT expected. Add to that...6 (only) bent wire hangers were provided. THEN a private bathroom in the hallway could have been manageable but the material used was disgusting--imitation brick (WALLPAPER-LIKE PANEL) and a stone pattern (IN STYROFOAM!). Their write up said "recently renovated". NOT OURS. Sometimes when I read reviews, I imagine saying to the person ..."you are in a foreign country--get a grip." BUT in this case the people renting the place need to get a grip. THAT ROOM should be OFFERED to a single renter --or at most 2 backpackers (AT FAR LESS MONEY). And only if they are OK with crappy materials and shoddy workmanship. We traded up for a better space but it affected our feeling about our experience and for one of the office staff (likely they thought we expected too much though we apologized.) I didn't take the time to look at other properties but I'm sure there are better ones. Breakfast was lovely with fruit, sliced meat and cheese and juice in addition to coffee and croissants. The breakfast staff was wonderful. YOU REALLY Should have separate ratings for STAFF-- office and servers.

    We really liked the servers in the breakfast room. We liked the experience of staying in the center of "old town" and even the irregular stone steps--but I hope someone is warning less physically adept people!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Good location at upper end of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People above were noisy, sounded liken they were moving furniture.

    Spacious room and spacious shared bathroom, good facilities in room (fridge, kettle, tea and coffee provided), everything clean, comfortable bed and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.0
    Riomaggiore is a delightful village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located right beside a noisy pump that went all night. It was too expensive for such a compromise in comfort. Customer should be warned about this situation.

    The room was clean..the staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Best view in Riomaggiore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom without air conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great view comes with many stairs ;) but it was not big problem (but if someone have trouble with stairs/climibing cinque terre in general would not be best for you). Separate beds, but again, balcony wins over such minor problem :)

    Great location, with great view! Big balcony with beautiful view, very comfortable. Instead of going to bar you can spend time on balcony with better view and comfort :) Friendly and helpful staff, made this stay very comfortable. And breakfast was really good (included in price of our room)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the centre of town (there are steps and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only available outside hotel reception. But this was better than nothing and not a huge problem.

    Great location in the centre of town (there are steps and a hill, but it’s cinque Terre, this is the same everywhere!). Short walk to train station and easy to get to other villages. Friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Picturesque low standard room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Many stairs to the apartment. Toilette located in the hall way. Poor breakfast. Low standard. The parking garage was very expensive!

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Very charming, very unique. Try the Costa da‘ Posa wine ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot enter Riomaggiore with your car, everyone knows that. But there should be an indication, that it is also not possible to use the central garage with a camper van (because of the limited hight). Or did we miss that...? Actually this isn’t only concerning Ca‘ dei Lisci, it‘s more „gerenal“.

    This accommodation is a one-off. It really fits into the charme of Riomaggiore. The staff is very friendly. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. Very good regional wine in Riomaggiore.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Fun, happy, helpful, friendly and sunny!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast area was very hot. Sometimes breakfast was very well organised but on our final day the lady doing breakfast was not organised and we had to wait for her to serve coffee and clear the table before we could sit down.

    Staff were incredibly helpful and informed us all about the area! Carried our bags and kept our luggage for us on the final day so that we could explore a little longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice place with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room' location is a little above, so you have to go a little more stairs to reach it.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and newly decorated. Air conditioner was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    My parents comment...Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am responding for my mom..she said everything was excellent! I am sorry I can not elaborate..I did however witness that they really enjoyed the included breakfast! We even took pictures of us at the cozy & welcoming breakfast site!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    The location was spot on, I love the view from my room, and there's aircon in the room. Eleina, who helped me with check in, was so nice and friendly, making me feel welcome after a long journey to Cinque Terre. The other staffs were friendly too. Overall, it's exceeded my expectations. Definitely recommend to stay there if you're in Riomaggiore.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    We cherished our stay and interactions with great accommodating personable and professional staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We just were not aware of the amount of stairs required in order to reach our accommodation. This was a concern only because of time restraints and because of older family members.

    The a/c, kitchen area,the outside clothes line,the washroom and functionality of it [so one could use the sink as another was showering] and still maintain privacy,cleaning staff and hostess..great!..they even provided me with clothes pins, but the breakfast was exceptional, quick, courteous and in a comfortable cozy setting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Great and comfy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No windows. Obviously no parking as expected for such a small town with difficult accesability. To avoid hassle, we strongly recommend leaving the car in La Spezia (cheap street or underground parking) and grab the train (frequent and until late)

    Location was very good. Room was big enough for a couple and with enough places to leave our luggage. Fridge and air con were available which is essential in summer. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    I noticed that after we left that several t-shirts and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed that after we left that several t-shirts and a blouse were missing. We couldn’t have forgotten them there because we checked and re checked every nook and cranny of the room before we left. Therefore we believe that our clothes were stolen by housekeeping personnel. It must have been stolen in this hotel because in our previous hotel that we stayed in in Amalfi room service did not enter the room. So I recommend that this hotel hires decent staff members. And if you decide to stay in this hotel lock your belongings with a luggage lock.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Good base for exploring Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great choice for breakfast. Cost a lot per night but I think Cinque Terre in general is inflated in price.

    We had a twin room but pushed the beds together to make it a double, bed was comfy but did wake up with some bites on us in the morning. The room was kind of small but typical for Italy. This place is good if you don’t mind walking up steps (which you have to be able to do in Cinque Terre anyway) and is in a good location 30 seconds from Riomaggiore town and 2mins to the train station. To get to the room we had to walk a number of winding steps which is a pain with suitcases but it is Cinque Terre after all. Bathroom was located opposite the main room and was clean. Fridge was in the room which was useful to store water, air con worked and was welcome after a long day of walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too smalland there was no balcony . It was depressing and the humidity was high. You have to climb too many dangerous stairs to reach the room. If you carry heavy luggage it's impossible! There's no Wi-Fi! We paid 95 Euro per night! Too much money according to what was offered! The breakfast room was in another building.

    It's located inside the village

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, awesome location, very nice terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom without air conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room (but manageable), however the shower was so small one could barely move there

    Very friendly staff, awesome location, very nice terrace with overview of the village

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    The place had a good location close to the village’s center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The instructions we got by email were not clear enough so we walked all the way up with our heavy suitcases just to realize we had to walk back down. There are a lot of stairs to get to the room, so if you stay here travel light or be ready to carry your suitcases.

    The place had a good location close to the village’s center. It was a small place so we could barely walked inside, but the price was reasonable for what we got.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not a double bed but 2 single beds put together so if you’re in a couple and try to sleep together the bed keeps splitting in the middle.

    I loved the location and the ac in the room! Also, there is a small fridge inside, and kettle with complimentary tea and coffee. Room was serviced every day! Staff was amazing and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly , great location right in the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room, the staff was very upfront about this . The stairs leading to the room are quite steep .

    Staff was very friendly , great location right in the town of Riomaggiore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in rooms. For wifi, you'll have to go to the reception, for which you'll have to go up and down some very steep stairs.

    Trust me, you don't wanna stay far from the station in Riomaggiore. The way to the town from the station is a steep uphill road. This property is nicely located in that regard. It's just a 3 minutes' walk uphill after exiting the tunnel. But wait, that's just the reception. To get to the rooms, you'll have to climb about 30 steps and that's not fun with luggage. The rooms are very clean and of decent size. There is a freezer and a cooler in each room. For breakfast, you'll again have to climb down to the reception. But the breakfast itself is pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Great staff and location- WIFI would be a big bonus though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    For a couple of days we could not leave the room window open because it was too loud - the neighbours from the house beneath, to my understanding, own some kind of wine or beer business and their employees were constantly shouting. Also, the property would benefit from WIFI! (Currently, it only works around reception area)

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, so thumbs up for that! The room we were allocated was quite clean and spacious. We also appreciated delicious coffee and freshly baked croissants for breakfast - lovely ladies work there, by the way!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Simple but functional room. Clean in a good location close to the station. Breakfast v. Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom without air conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was 2 bed on top floor. There are no windows in the corridor and I didn't manage to locate any hallway lights during my stay which made climbing very steep stairs and opening my room door difficult. A pub downstairs plays loud music till quite late so keeping windows open was not an option.

    Room was ok - nothing special but clean. Breakfast was nice - especially coffee. Good location close to the station. The room dis have a fan so I could keep my room cool. Overall good - you get what you pay for. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Our room was adorable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Our room was adorable and very clean. Our room had a pretty stone wall and wooden beams on the ceiling. Bathroom looked very new, as well. Great location - our room was right by the main office and breakfast. Staff was also extremely friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    A great stay in cinque terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were a bit unusual and made of a unique cotton stitching. The decor was a little outdated.

    The location was great located just off the main street. Had to climb a few steep stairs but was relatively easy. Breakfast was great with a wide variety of fresh food and good coffee made to order. Bathroom was stocked eith all the necessary supplies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    We had a wonderful stay, once we sorted out the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would strongly suggest that you check the location of your room in the town. Initially we had a standard room which was located in the top end of town, through laneways and up many steps. It was fairly hard going with suitcases and we felt remote from the activity in the main part of town. We inquired about an upgrade and changed to a room in the centre of town. It changed our outlook enormously and made our stay a wonderful memory. Wifi was strong but you could only connect outside the hotel reception area.

    The breakfast was excellent. After relocating our room we felt much happier with our location and helped our outlook towards the town enormously.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are quite a few steps up to the hotel, but we found the walk to be easy and a bit of an adventure. My son loved the short path to our room. We did not find this to be a drawback, but some people might struggle with stairs.

    We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and even gave our tired son a treasure map after a long day of travel. The room was bright and very clean. It a comfortable place to setting in for a few days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Basic but good accommodation in a good location with yum breakfast provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit annoying how the bathroom is seperate from the bedroom but it's just down the corridor and not far to walk, and we could lock it with a key. It was clear when we booked that the bathroom would be seperate, and I think the room rate reflected this and was good value, so it's reasonable.

    Breakfast was included in our room rate and was really good. Sweet stuffed croissants, fresh white bread, cold meats and cheese, cereals, yoghurt, etc. The lady who served us at breakfast was really nice and remembered our hot drink order. Also, the room was in a good central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seemed humid, by no means dirty, the problem, I believe, it gets not a single minute of direct sun light during the whole day. High stairways to reach the room.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    There’s no Wifi in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no Wifi in the rooms. Apparently they indicate that somewhere but who reads the whole text about the hotel anyways? The rooms are simple but okay, except for the fact that you’ll hear your neighbours. The hotel is nice lay located in Riomaggiore though, so if you plan on not spending a lot of time there and don’t need wifi, it’s okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The private bathroom was exterior to the room so you had to unlock it each time before using. We were aware of this before we came.

    Very friendly staff; good breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable. It was in an apartment up several flights of stairs. This is typical of the area, since the town is built on a mountain. We were prepared and were carrying backpacks but it would be difficult to negotiate with big luggage. The location is great - right on the main street with lots of good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi wasn't good. We were on the top floor and we were never able to connect to the wifi.

    The breakfast was good, the staff was very friendly, and the location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    We had a nice time in Cinque Terre in spite of the accommodations. Good eats and nice locals!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no Wi-Fi ! There was no view, just walls! There were adjoining rooms so we could hear our neighbours! There was a common entry area. The bed was really soft and uncomfortable. The pillows were small and flat! The bathroom door stuck and so was hard to open and close! The bidet was in the shower...yes in the shower!

    The location, not that difficult to get to, considering how steep some of the stairs we saw were.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    Managed to get the head down to sleep but looked forward each morning to getting out of there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smelly, damp and too small for two people. The accessibility was really bad. The whole place stank of bleach. The breakfast was awful, bad quality food, no decent choices. Staff were nice

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    wifi not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    place was pretty cold and there was air conditioner but still the room was cold..and wifi was not working..and also there was no phone network connection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Good base for the Cinque Terre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think wifi should be provided.

    Comfortable small apartment in Riomaggiore. Good for a few nights as a base for the Cinque Terre given it is the first town of the 5. Breakfast in their own cafe is well done with very good coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities and shared bathroom. Both were expected from description so not a surprise and not a big problem.

    Great location. Brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Wonderfully unique preserved part of Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom without air conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room for its size and amenity, but understand able for such an historic and atmospheric town

    The breakfast coffee with soya milk was excellent. The two girls on the desk were really nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Basic room - though all you need - in a Central old town location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access with luggage. Loo outside the room.

    Great location in the old part of town. Long reception hours. Atmospheric buildind. Reasonable breakfast. Comfortable quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for beach holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic room, window to the nowhere.

    Very close to the seaside and train station, located on the main street of Riomaggiore. Very nice personell, great breakfast - very well organised, provides cheese and ham, and fresh fruits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Good accommodations in a magical place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting to the apartment involved climbing over 60 steps, many with a small rise, but the final few had a 6 to 8 inch rise. Fortunately we are fairly fit, and travel light, but this could be a problem otherwise.

    Breakfast was very good, room/apartment was quirky but met our needs, location in Riomaggiore was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    We just loved the whole area everyone should visit the Cinque Terra a least once in a lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and very informative,the breakfast was great the small town is very quaint and we felt safe while we were there would highly recommend it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time staying at Affittacamere Ca' Dei Lisci and would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom without air conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs up to the room. This was a little troublesome for my mother who had an ankle injury and therefore mobility challenges. If you don't suffer any mobility constraints, this wouldn't be too much of an issue.

    The location and views were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Would return in a minute. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to be able to access wifi from our room. Of course when you are surrounded by think stone walls that are hundreds of years old, it's easy to understand why this isn't possible. We did get quick access to the internet by sitting outside the check in office further up the street.

    The office and breakfast area employees were all excellent. Very personable and efficient. The room was very clean and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some apartments are in the back yard, so not much of a view, and most of the room have to be reached by difficult stairs. It was not a problem for us, I think it added to the charm, but might be a trouble for people not able climb many stairs. In the nighttime, it can get a bit noisy, if your window faces the back yard, and your privacy might be limited if the windows are open, as the neighbours are very close! But again - we thought that added to the rustic charm. The bathrooms are shared, as indicated in the hotel description, so keep this in mind, though I think you might be able to request a private one.

    The hotel is very centrally located, and the room are split across different building, but all facing the main road. The rooms have an ok size, but are mostly just functional for sleeping, which is fine, because Cinque Terre has so much to see and do! The breakfast is very simple, but breakfast staff are very pleasant. Seems to be a mix of families and couples visiting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Good choice, should of booked more nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's fine, not so far up hill. If you have issues with getting around might not be the place. All Cinque Terre is this way. It's part of the charm... see how many stairs and steps you can get on your fit bit. Only a fan in room which is no problem in September, but they should clean the dust bunnies off it.

    It's in 5terre great breakfast to send you out for day. Staff set me up with early arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    We had a really lovely stay and would recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were really welcoming and helpful. Location was great - quite a few steps to our room but we soon got used to them. Breakfast was good had enough on offer for us to start our day. Clean and tidy room with ample storage and space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Great For travellers on more of a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen or area to prepare food.

    Great For travellers on more of a budget. Good basic accomodation. Free breakfast was a great way to start the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    The hostesses at the front office were welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very unsettleling, and not propperly cleaned. Matress looked like it had its best year in a dumbster. Aircondition didn't work during the night.

    The hostesses at the front office were welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Amazing 4 night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms, only outside reception which is steps on the streets - I didn't mind too much as its a nice spot.

    the apartment we stayed in was amazing! Spacious, clean and super comfortable. It had air conditioning, a fridge and sink. The staff are super welcoming, helpful and friendly! Rooms are cleaned everyday so you come back to fresh fluffy towels! The location is great, however it's right at the top of a super steep hill, but only takes less then 10 mins to get to the amazing beach and walk then whole town!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the staff members wasn't happy when we asked him about some of the hiking paths saying he has work to do. He helped us anyway by showing us a map, but isn't part of his work looking after guests...?

    The breakfast was really good! The rooms were big and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location despite lack of wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of internet

    The location was ideal for exploring the Cinque Terre. Riomaggiore is the village at the bottom of the five and the hotel was in an easy access from the trains. We were on the top floor which was a struggle with my mother but the bathroom was in our room so it was ultimately ok. Would stay again, despite the lack of internet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    In the center with many shops and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must walk so much. Room with price 90€/night but no view from here.

    In the center with many shops and bars. Just 5 minutes to train station. Good breakfast and very friendly staff (via email or directly).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely experience in 5terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything worked perfectly.

    Very nice place, in the heart of Riomaggiore. And very silent to have a good sleep. The staff is great. They allowed us to leave our bags until the check in (we got there VERY early in the morning) also, we were able to leave our bags after check out. The breakfast is GREAT. 3 types of cereal, fresh Italian Bread, cheese, ham, Italian Salami, Yogurt, some sweets and THE ITALIAN COFFEE, you can order any king of coffee (cafe Latte, expresso, american). Just loved it. At night you are well served with restaurants, bars... in the main street. Pay attention its not a fancy place. It is basic and enough for those (like me) that are not picky.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.3
    Noisy, hot and waayyy overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good value, noisy, hot and many large insects to bunk with. No wifi as advertised. Had to sit on rocks outside and battle the mosquitoes.

    The Cinque Terre is a lovely place to visit however this accommodation was way overpriced. Did have a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Pleasantly surprised with an amazing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom without air conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very cute and rooms were mixed in among local apartments to give it a really homey feel. We loved our room and it was way beyond our expectations. Location couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful lady at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful lady at reception. Lovely little cafe for breakfast. Room fine for a short stay in the beautiful Riomaggiore! Fan and fridge good for keeping cool! Accommodated extra last minute guest with additional camp bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in Riomaggiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no wifi, we had to go to the bar downstairs to access their wifi. The shower unit was very small. The cups in the bedroom were dirty. The towels were like big tea towels not fluffy towels.

    The bed was very comfortable with nice clean sheets and the room was in a quiet building where we slept well. We didn't use the AC or TV but the room had these. The reception staff were very pleasant. The room was cleaned each day and there were fresh towels every day. Breakfast was average and a walk away so we only tried it once. Riomaggiore is an good base to visit all the towns in Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Great spot for your Cinque Terre experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an overall great place :)

    Friendly and accommodating staff, A full breakfast which was a wonderful surprise, an awesome fan to keep us cool and comfortable for sleeping, and the perfect base for lounging on the rocks for sunsets and to hike the Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Both the town and the hotel were somewhat disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was marginally adequate, though noise was an issue coming from the bar next store. Stairs were difficult. Checkin was a little cumbersome as you checkin up the hill that is the main road and then are lead to your room which is back down the hill.

    Was in a decent location for Riomaggiore. Not too far up the hill and near many of the bars and restaurants. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom Noise from the other rooms In the breakfast they were putting the goods in the buffet with bare hands (salami, cheese, cake etc..) One day they forgot to lock the room after cleaning.. One day we found our flip-flops on top of the extra bed Breakfast could have bigger variety

    Location Nice spacious room with 2 levels (apartment 42, inside the alleys of Riomaggiore on the right side of the church) Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    4.6
    Great location in riamaggiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mould in the bathroom with no ventilation and very plain backpacker type room Table cloths for towels and napkins for hand towels it looked like I guess they put us in economy room for backpackers, I didn't realize that at booking

    The breakfast and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    The room was comfortable with its own bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs! But the landlord was so nice to carry both our suitcases up to the room.

    The room was comfortable with its own bathroom. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    2.5
    Avoid the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization very bad. Bathroom unbelievable, with a bidet inserted right in the midlle of the shower!! No place to have the toilette paper, hanging a towel, etc. Poor breakfeast . When asked for a place to wash hands after breakfast we were send to the public toilette across the street!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Amazing value and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place. These properties seem to be the budget properties of a hotel group in the area, so you get rooms at a budget price and sacrifice an ocean view, but you get their well operated reception and excellent breakfast. One of the best rates in Cinque Terre, and recommended for budget travelers. Room was only a 2 minute walk off the main street but could be confusing for some people, or challenging to people who have trouble with stairs. The budget rooms are not in same building as main reception. You could phone ahead and determine the location if this is an issue to you. Really good reception and well accomodating. Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better.

    The location. Five minutes walk from the railway station & 1 minute walk to the Main Street going through Riomaggiore.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Check accessibility before you book so that you are not disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom without air conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were shown to was almost inaccessible, especially while carrying bags. We were given another room which was much more satisfactory but it was pointed out to us very forcefully that that was a more expensive room and not the economy one we booked. This may be correct but I feel that some clearer indication should be given about the accessibliity of the rooms as I do not think they are suitable for older and less able people. In the end we had a very nice stay but felt it was a shame to get off to a bad start.

    very nice breakfast and all the young female staff were very helpful. The location was very handy to everything But (see below)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    3.8
    Very basic - not worth the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in another location managed by the hotel team that required climbing another 5 flights of stairs with our luggage to reach the room. There was no WiFi in the room, although I would've thought that this is a standard nowadays in most hotels and for the price paid. The room was very very basic, beds and pillows not comfortable. Only used it as a base for travelling around Cinque Terre but would not want to stay there again if I was going back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    This is basically an agency managing several rooms in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is basically an agency managing several rooms in town. When you arrive at the main office the staff shows you the way to the room. The experience might vary according to the room you are assigned to. Mine was room 32 which is very large, and clean. It was at the 4th floor and was reachable only by steep stairs. I don't recommend that room for aged people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Great for outdoor people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was next to no breakfast for the last guests. Don't pick the place for staying in-house - it's small and not that cosy. The price is for the location. Great for outdoor people who don't require luxury (like us).

    Breakfast was great, we were surprised since in Italy breakfast is often surprisingly small. The location was great too; a smaller street within the village gave a sense of being a local. The personnel was very friendly and caring; we could appriciate that a lot. If I could decide my grade, it would be an 8, because we don't value luxury that much.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    We had a room on the topfloor and the view was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first room, the noise from the room next to, was heavy because of the walls

    We had a room on the topfloor and the view was fantastic. You get a lot of execises because of all the steps in the House and in the village. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Be Prepared for stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Applicable

    Reception ease to find. Great staff and near all amenities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Location is great, in general nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great, in general nice place to stay. Cute and clean room and the hotel itself. Nothing special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The breakfast is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom without air conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a little too much stairs but its ok!!!

    The breakfast is great!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: