Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agape Hotel 3 stars

Via Flumendosa 35, 20132 Milan, Italy

#201 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2049 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is in stripe shape, very narrow.

    Good location. Half an hour metro to centre of Milan. You can park the car temporarily right outside of the hotel. Staff is all nice to us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Cheap private car park (€10 per day).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but ok for Milan I guess. Extremely loud air conditioning! Tiny shower. Not much to do in the area.

    Cheap private car park (€10 per day). Very close to metro station. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Good and cheap local restaurant nearby (Stella Marina).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In early morning about 7 am some noise was in the hotel and i woke up! (every 2 days) The corridor floor isn’t carpet and sounds up when someone walks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small for 4 people but did not matter for one night.

    Great customer service. Very helpful. The room was clean, a bit tight for 4 but very comfortable. Stayed hear over night to catch a flight the next day. 15 minutes from the airport. The concierge was very helpful and was able to arrange dinner for us about 22:00 when we arrived.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Photos better than reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty curtains in the room. The air conditioner was a nightmare - old, noisy, very dirty (like it was never cleaned for years) and not working properly after all - we had to open the window and hear all the street noises. Someone happened to spill a syrup-like liquid in the elevator one evening - as a result sticky traces were all over the place and nobody could fix it until noon. The cabin in the shower is really small.

    The room would be clean and comfortable if the dirty part (read the "-") hadn't spoiled all the impression. The personnel is friendly and helpful (I had a problem with my car so they helped me to find a car service open on saturday evening). Location near a metro station makes in easy to get to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the last day, we came down with our two small children and one baby for breakfast, but were asked to "wait for 5 minutes" until a table became available. Yes, the breakfast room was busy on that Saturday, but the hotel knew we had booked breakfast for three days, and we had eaten breakfast on the previous two mornings. I think they could have taken better care of our needs by asking, for example, couples or smaller groups to use the smaller tables, instead of taking up all the large family tables.

    Staff very friendly and let us use their kettle in the room for our baby. They also let us store our child trolley in the luggage room. In short, they were always courteous and accommodating. A stone's throw from a major subway line. To get to Duomo, you need 30 minutes and one subway change, so it's not the closest, but it's fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    We arrived late in the night, the staff was friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our suggestion to changed shower gel, shampoo containers. It was very hard to use it. During the breakfast it was quite a big choice, but the food was not very fresh.

    We arrived late in the night, the staff was friendly and explained everything to us (also what to see in Milan). The room was quite big and tidy. Also the hotel is in a very good location, you can leave your car and go by metro to the city center (takes ~30min.).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Strong 3 star, but no more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ants inside room, close to the airport - planes fly above the building from early morning to late evening, very-very small shower - have to be very slim to move inside it

    Position is very good - metro station on the next street, 5 stops to the center, food is tasty, bed is big and comfortable, cleaning every day (new towels and soap)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great place and perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was that it was very noisy in the evenings and at night. I don't know if it was the cleaning ladies or hotel guests but there was constantly door shutting and yelling.

    Great place to stay! Very clean and well furnished. Everyone was very nice and helpful. There is a metro station just 100m from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the underground train and only six stops from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many places to choose from to eat nearby - we ended up going to the same place all 4 nights. A place called Stella Maris - really nice food. The air con unit could do with some attention as it dripped water but nothing a few towels didn’t sort out, so nothing major.

    Very close to the underground train and only six stops from the centre on the M2 green line so convenient. Not much around the hotel - small convenience store but not much choice of places to eat, in a quiet residential area. Helpful staff. Clean. Breakfast buffet - i think €7 per person, we booked it when we got there and realised that there wasn’t really anywhere else to eat. Good choice/selection of food available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were quite small in length (so count with that if you are over approx. 185 cm!). It will be nice if they will be longer but at the end it was not a big deal...

    Great location, great staff, beautiful room and really amazing breakfasts!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was great! The reviews were accurate related to this hotel. The hotel was clean and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a renovated one, but I don't think the mattress was updated as it sagged in the middle.

    The breakfast was great! The reviews were accurate related to the breakfast and this hotel. The hotel was clean and the quality matched the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Easy to reach by metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature regulator in shower didn't work- was hot water all the time. In breakfast too many sweet options, and few salty.

    Easy to reach by metro. Good quality for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Good place for that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 9 the breakfast didn’t have all choices they had before. Needed to wait eggs 15min

    Good location, just few minute walk from metro station. English speaking stuff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with a super comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nice and clean. Our room was great! Large, clean and the bed was super comfy! The breakfast consisted of a super huge range of cakes, muffins, cookies, cereal toast and bread.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Not bad but could find a better place next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the walls are very thin and you can literally hear people flushing toilettes nearby. Also all of the noises from other rooms or corridors even if people are not too loud. I also think the hotel was a bit understaffed and when you go to breakfast later you don´t get bread choice like in the morning, etc.

    the entrance lobby was really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money but not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is approximately 40-60 min from the centre of Milan with the public transport and you need to change 2 metro lines ..... not so close and easy as it seems on the Google map . The hotel is on street with local bus line plus the cars and motorbikes which makes it more noisy . They are double windows and old fashion blinds but if you open them the noice is too much. The rooms are heated with old fashion radiators which can not be controlled manually so it’s usually too hot all the time. The shower is in the small bath and very uncomfortable. The toilet water flushing is old fashioned system and manual not comfortable at all . They are no any glasses no coffee and no tea makers no water . They provide fridge bar with drinks snacks and plastic glasses which you have to pay for if used ! This does not corespponds with 4 star room service where coffee tee and water should be provided for free ! We had superior double room and it felt like standard one not much space to move around the bed and only 1 chair no other sitting place in the room. No small corridor or separation from the main door you go straight in to the bed . If you open the door for room service they look into to the bed straight away ( no privacy noted ) . The breakfast was good but not much of vegetarian or vegan options except the cornflakes or crackers and fruits , no veg milk options. Lots of sweet tarts and cakes and pastries and sugary biscuits ...... No sugarftee and no dairy free options. No fresh squeezed orange juice, just carrots which you need to make it yourself and clean the carrot skins yourself wich is a lot time consuming for a glass of juice ! Few sugary drinks-juices and tea ,coffee but no healthy smoothies . The cold meats and cheese had good selection but they where stuck together on one table and few leftovers where present every morning ! The scramble eggs were very oily and mixed in the same tray with oily bacon which was not appealing at all.

    Retro Style Hotel in good position 5 min from metro station on a road with bus and cars . Very clean and well preserved but old fashioned. Rooms are with high selling and appealed spacious . New beds and furniture in the rooms very comfy . Bending is steam pressed cotton and spotless clean but old fashioned folding ..,,,Bathroom is spacious and clean but needs update ......Good room presentation overall. Friendly staff at the reception speaking good English. Good continental breakfast a bit pricey €8 per person but if is included with the room makes more sense of value. Will recommend this hotel if you have time to travel to the city centre and back (morning or evening 40-60min with public transport)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect money for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have a supermarket ont he hand, although the receptionists gave me a map and pointed me to a 3 markets in surrounding. I think that additional price of breakfast od 8,90e is too much, so I didnt get it.

    The staff was very helpful and answered every question I had. Location is in general far from the center (not walking distance), but the Crescenzago metro station is two minutes away, so connection is pretty good. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Housekeeping made the room every day, gave us new towels and new toiltetries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is impeccable - another big THANK YOU to Olga. The rooms are always clean, comfortable, cozy, quiet, etc. I could not be happier, every time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members were very nice, others were rude and hardly smile.

    Very close to public transportation, 20 minutes to Duomo. Rooms are clean. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Careful and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you wake up late, all the scrambled eggs will be eaten, so you will have cooked eggs instead.

    Everything was absolutely great. The staff is so careful and the location is amazing considering an awesome metro connection with the key city points. What I liked the most is the fact that while they were cleaning our room (on a daily basis) they saw we were using a blanket the night before - so they turned the heating to the max, and when we came to the room, it was warm and beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Warm welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome and nice staff help us park the car eventhough we arrived there too late. Warm and comforable room and clean sheeting, various good enough breakfast. Quiet area! Very convenience to find there and drive to highway on the next day quickly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove to Milan and did not have access to GPS. Even with detailed directions we could not find the hotel's neighborhood and finally had to pay a taxi to lead us there.

    The lobby was beautiful, with juice and pastries available. The desk staff were welcoming and very helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean, and good use was made of the space. The heating was good and the beds clean and comfortable. There was secure underground parking next door for our rental car. There was a small grocery/vegetable store around the corner, right next to the metro stop. It was quiet and we slept well. Although we did not eat at the hotel, the breakfast room was clean and attractive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Quality-price !!!!!!!! Perfect!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very close to the subway station. The subway has direct line form the train station Milano Centrale. The room was ok for 4 persons, the beds perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast. A lot of choices, a lot of fruits. Near to the metro station, but you spend some time in metro if you want to visit the objectives.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good for a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower was tiny really really small and water pressure wasn't amazing. also double bed was 2 single mattresses pushed together which wasn't amazing. but other than that the bed was comfortable. no pen in room to fill in the mini bar form.

    Breakfast was really good. Tons to choose from,way more than what i expected. Room very modern, tones of plugs and really good aircon. Room cleaned everyday and was spotless. Staff friendly and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel with great breakfast and parking for your car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only small shower curtain, water got all over the floor.

    Easy to find Hotel and parking partially underground with gate. Lovely Hotel with friendly staff and very nice room with excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed in this hotel for the second time and are very happy with it. Rooms are clean and spacious, good sound insulation. Varied breakfast. It is easy to reach the hotel by metro, station is located in about 3 min walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    The metro station is only 200 m so very good communication...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street was quite noise. There are no passage from the parking to the hotel.

    The metro station is only 200 m so very good communication with city centrum. Private (relatively cheap) parking on place. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value. Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is located 11 minutes from the airport. It's not close to any tourist locations but it's a quiet, residential and safe part of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    merely tolerable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely small shower; safe is reliable for 70 or 80 last century; it would be nice to put screen on window to prevent bugs get inside; level of privacy was low: walls were not soundproof at all..

    Breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    OK, but won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out of town, deserted and not pleasant neighbourhood, long metro ride into town centre; very dated and in need of repairs facilities, not particularly clean either (hair ball in the bath/shower drain, dusty and mouldy). Booked a superior room, and was given a smoke smelling tiny old room on a half underground floor. Mistake was rectified, but luckily there was a superior room available at the time - and if not?! Full (higher) amount was already charged upon booking. Definitely NOT a good practice for a hotel.

    Comfortable bed; very good breakfast spread

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    My room was comfortable, clean, well-lit and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At breakfast, there's no drinks machine so you have to wait until one of the staff ask you if you'd like tea/coffee. On my first two mornings, I'd almost finished my breakfast before getting a coffee (and only after asking both times). Breakfast was poor anyway and the cooked food had run out every morning I was there..

    My room was comfortable, clean, well-lit and quiet. The metro station was really close and you could get into central Milan really quickly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have a safety deposit box although the room description on booking.com mentioned it as part of the room. It often took quite a while for the staff to refill the breakfast buffet - they we're very diligent and gave their best, though! I guess they were simply short-staffed with just two people managing the buffet&food preparations as well as coffee&service!

    The metro station for line M2 is just around the corner. M2 is well connected and it only takes about 15 minutes to go to the Duomo. Staff was mostly very friendly! The breakfast buffet offered a good variety (especially compared to the Italian standard)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    For one or two nights it's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the hotel in the common areas requires some improvement and also the quality of the breakfast and serving them needs to be worked on.

    Easy access to the city centre by car and public transport, a bit far though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    Not what I expected from the web site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff on the front desk were a bit rude. Not many of the front of house staff made conversation. There were not tea or coffee facilities in the rooms. Shower was too small. water went all over the floor and created a massive puddle. No one gave you a bar facilities. Could of been a bit better for the price.

    not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.5
    Over charged and next to no sleep. Also TV didn't work in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Call hotel before staying as they charge you extra. You're very overlooked by neighbouring flats. Walls are very thin and you hear it all from the lift to the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Never ever again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horroristic bed, every inch of my neck and back hurts. So thin walls that we could hear the exact words of the neighbor, even if they talked at a perfectly normal volume. Never gonna go back again.

    The staff was kind, friendly and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.5
    It was a disaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the towels very ripped on either side. The room was extremely basic. The air condition system once was switched off was licking and as (there was no wardrobe with doors) clothes were hanged underneath they all got wet!!!!! Pethatic. The Room's picture when I booked, it had a double bed in the middle and two singles on either side by this I mean proper beds, when we got there, room was so small we could not pass each other, it was more of a single file walking in the room. My daughters bed was a flemsy metal packed style. Nothing was good about this place and to my opinion should not be at 3 stars. Not a very friendly and welcoming receptionist, nor very knowledgeable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    the staff was very nice and the location is extremely close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not very clean, room and stairs and reception not a good area what I liked least of all was the room itself, which had very poor light and was extremely ugly and bad taste, colors, doors, switches etc., made you feel unwelcome and unsafe. very small safe deposit box, unusable the bath had a bathtub with improvised glass for the shower, the entire water was pouring outside.

    the staff was very nice and the location is extremely close to subway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very spacious room and a lovely hotel! it was next to the metro station and the personel was very helpful and polite. it is more than a 3 star hotel. If you are travelling by car the parking space is completely secure! will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nowhere to eat nearby. A few people sitting about drinking near the metro station after dark, which made us a bit cautious at first, but there were no problems (this is nothing to do with the hotel but might be a factor if you're travelling alone).

    The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, comfy beds and good bathroom. The continental breakfast was excellent, with good coffee. Parking is under the hotel, very safe. The metro station is a few steps around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Don't judge a book by its cover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived and were looking at parking on the street, there were a couple of guys loitering and looking in car windows making my husband pretty uncomfortable about leaving our car. Thankfully he parked in the loading area at the door and asked at reception and they do have paid private parking for guests. Air con unit could probably do with a clean as some black bits on the floor underneath the next morning after having it on most of the night, not a huge issue as the rest of the room was clean.

    Spacious clean room and comfy beds which were exactly what our family needed after driving from France. Gentleman on reception when we arrived was very friendly and helpful. Private parking on site for €10 which was added to our bill when checking out. In daylight the neighbourhood is actually very pleasant and less intimidating than it was upon arrival. hotel is quite dated but with clean beds and clean white sheets, I quite like that as it's more quirky than many of the chain hotels I stay in regularly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and in a great location with regards to getting to central Milan on the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was unable to turn off my TV as the remote seemed very old and I was unable to turn the TV off at the side.

    Very friendly staff and great location for central Milan

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Value for money but a few small changes needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't think the air conditioning was working well in my room. I also was not impressed with the WiFi as it was working only partially.

    The staff was very friendly and the location is great - just a few steps from the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Worth the money and I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything about the Hotel Agape

    WOW! Best breakfast we had in Europe and worth every cent. You should try it your first morning to judge. Francesca at the front desk is not only pretty but was able to help us with every question we had. If she said something would be done it was. The entire staff was amenable and quite sociable. Many of the staff spoke English and were not shy. Definitely I would go out of my way to stay here again. Public transportation both trains and busses were very accessible and we used both to see Milan. The front desk made suggestion for local restaurants and how to use the transportation. The only way to not feel valued is by not asking for assistance. This is not 5 star hotel as the rooms are small and cozy, but my wife and I enjoyed our stay immensely. P.s. if you buy a bottle of wine or two they will open it and supply glasses for you to enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Very good location for traveling by car, near bypass and metro. On arrival I was early, but they let me into the room. On the last day I had a car parked all day, even though I already checked out. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location - few meters away from the metro station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all :0

    Excellent location - few meters away from the metro station, staff was really nice and helpful, delicious and breakfast (especially the fresh pan cakes) and very good cleanliness of hotel :) thanks!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    We arrived late at night, tired and hungry, but Luis checked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night, tired and hungry, but Luis checked us in quickly & arranged for food to be delivered. He set us up in the lounge with wine & got drinks for the kids. It was wonderful!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Just great :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow parking spaces

    Location near a Metro station, secure underground parking, excellent breakfast, friendly personal, room was very clean, enough towels, free slippers,...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    We have traveled with family and this hotel was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have traveled with family and this hotel was really nice. Good location not far from the city center and breakfest with a lot of fruits. Friendly staff and of course they love children like all Italy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.0
    Short stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet smells of urine. Requested chamber maid to clean again. She came with just a spray and was not delighted to provide service after 5pm.

    Close to metro station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    Renovated rooms are typical 3* hotel. Beware of the old rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems that only a part of the hotel rooms are renovated. At our first night, we stayed at room No.711 which was very dirty, old, with dirty walls and a horrible non functioning shower. (For which we payed 190,00€ per night)Next day, after complaining, we were instantly removed to one of the "normal" rooms. Their excuse was that we payed for a "cheap" room (we paid 190,00€!!! per night, when they normally charge 70-80€!!! per night) Wifi signal was week on the third floor. Exrtemely overcharging during Milan fairs

    Metro station was only 1 min. walk from the entrance. All of the personnel was polite and responded well when needed. Renovated rooms are ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location, excellent breakfast, bathroom/doors/windows require attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom - looked like from 1980's and would definitely use some renovation. Windows - even when closed, it felt like they're open with all the sound coming from the outside. Main doors to the room - there was a 1 cm wide chink between the doors and the wall. This combined with the windows made us feel like we're in some open space room - noise from the outside and from the corridor in the middle of the night was disturbing. When the doors from the bathroom weren't closed, we could hear all the conversations happening behind the wall, as well as when someone was flushing the water / using the shower, it felt like someone is in our bathroom, actually. If you want to improve, invest some in renovating those and you'll become a very attractive place to stay (2 minutes walk to the metro which connects you with all the main points in Milan). For reference, room number was 215 if you'd like to investigate it more.

    Excellent breakast, combination of salty and sweet things (much more sweet ones, which were actually great). Very good coffee (couldn't be different, it's Italy right?), Clean and tidy room. Excellent location, very easy to commute everywhere around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean & city attractions in easy reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    It was exactly as advertised on Booking.com. It is a good 3 star hotel and does what it says on the tin. Breakfast was great with a huge selection - Italian style.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    the breakfast was great and it was only one minute in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only thing i didn't like was the location. it was great in terms of proximity to the train station. But the are wasnt all that great

    the breakfast was great and it was only one minute in walking to the train

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything in Agape Hotel was fantastic! The location was perfect, the breakfast was amazing and the stuff was very kind and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very poor at times. It is not like i wanted to video call or play games online. But as a tourist i use wifi to check google maps and research places to see and book trains. I would also feel slightly uncomfortable as a woman to walk from the metro to the hotel alone at night, even though it is really close, but that was never necessary.

    Nice clean rooms. Very good big breakfast with lots of sweets. A bit far from the city but very close to metro with good signs to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    2.9
    Very old hotel, mold/ bad smell, 10-12 sqm rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 2star hotel at best! Pictures shown are from superior rooms, which are poor 3 star comfort (we paid 25 euro on top, since the standard rooms were unacceptable). Normal rooms are very small 10-12 sqm (incl bath) and with very old furniture 20+ years), superior rooms with 16-18 sqm and bit newer furniture (8-10 years). In both room types however old carpet, old moldy/ rusty bathroom, dirty windows, bad smell due to mold... Staff unhelpful and arrogant, avoid the hotel, pictures are a scam/ processed

    Breakfats acceptable, not good though; location ok, though not great, ie. 200 m from a metrostation, which is 30-40 min ride (incl. 1 Change of lines) from dome

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel to stay...
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very convenient. It is not so far to the center. The place is good. The staff are kind. The breakfast was rich with foods that you can select from it.It's very pleasing to stay in this hotel. We will surely return at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Spoiled my vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave early morning, there was a taxi strike. We had specified whether we have to book a taxi in advance, but we were told that there is no need. In the morning the receptionist called only two taxi offices and stopped trying! We almost missed the plane! At the airport I learned that other passengers arrived by taxi! These hotels have helped them! But not in Agape hotel!!!

    Good room and breakfast, two girls resepcionist were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you drive it might be complicated to find a parking spot but I was lucky!

    Breakfast Buffet is huge with lot of choices! The room was really nice and comfy. Location near by Metro station 2 min from Hotel is very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Not that bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    >No english channel on the television > we ask to wait dor more than 30 mins to check coz the staff said they were busy and the room is not yet available

    Buffet Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night before our flight home early the next morning. We wanted somewhere with good transport links to make an easy transition to the airport and at an affordable price. This hotel was 2 mins from the metro which was great for us. I found the staff very friendly, the beds very comfortable and the room facilities to be of a high standard. Look forward to staying on my next visit to Milan.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.4
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bad internet connection, small room not sound proof. No coffee or any drinks after 10:30am (only during breakfast time).

    The staff was very friendly. It was very close to metro station, parking area provided.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Excelent option and cost/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The team was too young and untrained. Trainees were not prepared for the job. Nobody in the reception was able to help with directions to leave Milan by car and goinf towards Venice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff can be more smiling and nice. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything.

    The hotel is good. Clean the rooms every day. You have everything you need during your stay. The staff is helpful but they can be more smiling. I like the fact that we didn't need to pay at the moment. We paid when we were leaving. The location is good - it is near to the metro station (15min to Duomo). Around it has shop and bakery.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.4
    Location to airport and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds. Rubbish mattress and twin beds put together. Offered upgrade on arrival at extra cost - find that cheeky. Either upgrade or don't offer.

    Location to airport and metro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite evening meal.

    Great location close to bus and train. Few restaurants in the area. Staff are superb. Secure parking. They have a bar but no restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    No Wi-Fi, noisy, very small beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were much smaller than on the pictures, beds were very small. Wi-Fi did not work. Breakfast was very diverse, but of poor quality. Very noisy.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Okay Stay in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood has a lot of graffiti, but we had no problems.

    We took advantage of the paid parking next door (VW service garage). Otherwise parking is scarce. The hotel was fine and has an extensive breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    The staffs are very nice and give us a lot of help.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the room is small,others perfect!

    The staffs are very nice and give us a lot of help.We're glad to stay here.If I visit Milano in the future,I'll choose here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    Only to sleep, not to spend time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I payed for a superior room, but I'm sure, that it wasn't superior... The room needs a total renovation.

    2 minutes walk from metro station. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    Little bit of the path, but not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is quite far from Duomo , but green metro line (M2) it is convenient connection - for some 10 minutes from Centrale station . For the two days I was in there the pancakes were missing at 8:00 am. (my son was really disappointed). We had even small balcony , but unfortunately it has been some time since it has been cleaned. The area of the at night looks little bit scary ....but we had no problem at all .

    The breakfast is very good, with variety of choice. Fresh bread rolls, butter, varoios cakes, cheese, salamy.... just great choice. As usual for Italy, the coffee even in the hotel is top class- they have good machine just nearby the dining place for cappuccino, espresso, macchiato... it comes handy with the rich breakfast. It is clean , but it is somehow aged - probably need a good refurbishment . Both inside and outside. It is some 40-50 meters from Metro Crescenzago. Staff are very good and helpful whenever we asked anything for Milano.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Decent 3 star, clean, comfy, good continental breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decent 3 star, clean, comfy, good continental breakfast and if you like cake you'll love it!! Its a few miles from the centre surrounded by residential property but it's also a two minute walk from the Metro which is dirt cheap, 4.50 for a 24hr ticket on any public transport or 1.50 per trip. I had a hire car, the car park is 10 euro per night or free to park on the street outside. All in all a great budget hotel with very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Agape Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: