Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Campania vacation rental reviews
  4. Sorrento vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Agora Apartments

Reviews of Agora Apartments

Via Correale 6 , 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#101 of 290 vacation rentals in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 145 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2019

    5.4
    Disappointing and not worth the money they charge to be honest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 67, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that it was opposite a nightclub, so we didn't sleep for 3 nights. The shower was awful, and the terrace and balcony were not as advertised and tiny

    The character of the property

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2019

    2.9
    Very disappointed with our stay at the Agora Apartments, not worth for the money you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were absolutely rude, they need to be respectful towards there paying guests. There was no hot water very disappointing, mould in the shower and curtain shower. On our second night stay we had cold showers this should not happen when you are paying for a service. Staff did not once apologise that we had this experience staying at the Agora Apartments. Stay away from Agora Apartments do not stay here, there is better hotels in the centre that offer great service, have friendly and caring staff and breakfast included for a better price and they don’t run out of hot water. We are travelling with another family and they had a better experience at there hotel and was much cheaper.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    10
    Views, location and comfort. In one of the most convenient location for all of the Amalfi coast and.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was slow. But everything else was great.

    The LOCATION was perfect just one block from the city center and the view of the Mediterranean out the back. The staff was helpful and made it easy to check in and out of the apartment. The small but wonderful balcony was great for morning coffee and evening drinks. Loved this place. Traditional with modern conveniences. Top of the property was a roof top deck. Great views.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    7.9
    Nice place but probably a little overpriced considering the poor wi-fi and quality of the appliances
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wi-Fi dropped out constantly. The kitchen was not particularly well-equipped and the utensils were of very poor quality.

    Great location and lovely building. Room was very spacious

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    8.8
    I visited Sorrento last year and picked the property for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 67, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was adequate for everything we needed, and was spotlessly clean.There are 2 flights of stairs so not suitable for everyone. There was nothing really we didn’t like.

    I visited Sorrento last year and picked the property for the location. On arrival the apartment wasn’t in the same building but a 10 minutes walk away. So just be aware when booking, all the addresses are included on the booking site. That being said the location was perfect, staff were very welcoming and walked us to our apartment. The apartment itself was exactly how it looked on the site. There was a lovely Italian supermarket next to the apartment ,with an array of bars and eating places.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.2
    Great location, very nice apartment, beds were good (even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 67, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, very nice apartment, beds were good (even the bed-couch was good :) Great to stay with friends and spend a couple of days in Sorrento as a base to travel to Positano/Amalfi.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    6.3
    A pleasant stay, really only used the apartment to "dump" things during the day + return at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 67, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were VERY limited cooking facilities (but we had never intended to stay in and cook) BUT this would have been a big problem for those that did. There was no real draining area having washed up cups etc. Speaking of which there were only TWO decent sized mugs (for 4 people) and similarly very few glasses (for the numerous !!! alcoholic drinks we consumed, having bought medicinal bottles from the "Off Licence" which was strategically located only next door. You should highlight that in your details. We had to fight each other to get on the balcony. I know this is part of the old design of the building, but you couldn't "swing a mouse" on it, let alone a cat. The (sliding) bathroom door could NOT be locked, luckily it didn't slide open on its own accord.It really should have been mentioned that there steps involved, not that it was a problem for us.

    The additional sofa bed was very comfortable to sleep on. I heard no complaints from the other couple sleeping in the actual double bed. The location was very good being on the main pedestrian "walkway" BUT there was a lot of noise at various times through the night if you wished to keep the "French type" windows open at night (even if only slightly)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful apartment right in the centre of Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 67, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was not until 2pm and it was then a 5 minute walk to the apartment, which was in a separate building to reception. Not a big deal, but not ideal.

    Beautiful apartment right in the centre of Sorrento. I couldn't fault it as a place to stay. Friendly and helpful host.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, quiet and good facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 180, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit dark, but I presume that is a compromise as a sunnier place might be facing the main road and probably noisier???. I didn't realised all the apartments are not the same and are not all the same building, therefore booked mine based on the 1st pictures available on the website. No sea views. The 1st pictures on the web correspond to the main building instead. However it turned out to be comfy and nice.

    Premium location, quiet and comfortable. Loved having a kitchen to be able to make breakfast, coffee and light nibbles. The appartment was kept very clean with fresh bedding regularly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.1
    Once there the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 67, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The access to the apartment is absolutely hopeless with the GPS and Google maps telling you to drive down pedestrian only streets. It is also a long drive from the carparks which should be stated on the booking.com site.

    Once there the location is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    fantastic spot quiet but in the centre of town walking distance main sqaure train station and sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when trying to recontact Davide re taxi out of hours was not sure best way to leave a message and did not get return text so was a bit up in the air but" all's well that ends well"

    Davide helpful cancelled my return taxi without a fuss and Mia attempted to reinstate it when I thought i needed to.however my original return plans came to through so all well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.8
    Central location but noisy at weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 67, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed over Saturday and Sunday nights. Saturday night noise kept us awake . Then early morning cleaning woke us early.

    We stayed in Appartamento in the Main Street so close to everything- restaurants, bars etc. We were also in walking distance to train/bus station for early morning trip to Naples Airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.3
    We had a bed to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 180, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't get the apartment that we have ordered with the rooftop. We were replaced to an apartment 4 minutes from the one we have ordered and that was a big disappointment. No daylight, no view.

    Location in the centre of Sorrento

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with balcony- 180, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fold out sofa bed was uncomfortable could do with a thicker mattress.

    Location was fantastic. The staff were great and very helpful. Our apartment was very clean. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Over the top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is superb and on top of every need. Location is walking distance to train and bus. Also right in the center of town. View from the top of the building is tremendous. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great location to the activities, water, shopping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    While it was recently updated, the furniture, while clean, was not very comfortable if you wanted to sit for any period of time. Also, we round it odd the layout of the apartment. We did expect to have a dining room table to eat at but the kitchen did have a couple of bar stools to eat your breakfast at. There were a couple of evenings, someone in the building was playing their stereo very loud which was very annoying, but they quieted down eventually.

    Great location to the activities, water, shopping, restaurants, etc. Easy to find and within a 10 minute walk to train station. Updated recently, and the shower was huge but European standards. Staff was extremely helpful from recommending restaurants, booking a boat to Capri to mass schedule at the Cathedral. Bed was comfortable! There was a washer in the apartment, so we were able to do laundry which was so helpful. Loved the fact that we had two bathrooms in our apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.8
    Location in the heart of Sorrento is really great and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows did not close properly and the walls are really thin. Also the bathroom is very small.

    Location in the heart of Sorrento is really great and the rooms is cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    The room was a 2 level spectacular room on the main street,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 67, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a 2 level spectacular room on the main street, with a small balcony to watch people. Great location, scenic town, nice restaurants. But we loved our room best of all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.8
    Serrento city appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with balcony- 180, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Situated on busy road on first floor opposite cinema was noisey 10-11pm then after cinema closed it was quieter.

    Excellent central location, cleaner visited every other day and changed towels & bed linen, cleaned all areas. Mia the receptionist very easy to deal with, efficient, no fuss, was prompt in sorting a small issue in the bathroom. My wife & l really enjoyed our 7 night stay would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.8
    Nice, central apartment, clean, close to everything. Beds good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with balcony- 180, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the fact that this apartment was a studio - meaning the second couple slept on a open area above the other couple downstairs. Not enough privacy - otherwise all was fine.

    Very central. There was a street market going on when we arrived - St. Valentines and St. Antonino's day and lots of nice goodies to eat and buy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Just a perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 180, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The location is just great! The apartment was awesome - the girl from the reception let us choose from two available, so we picked with the balcony overlooking the main street! Having breakfast in there with the balcony door opened - incredibly romantic :)) Thanks for wonderful feelings! The kitchen had everything we needed, even coffee maker with plenty of coffee! The interior was also great with traditional ceramics in the bathroom! Just great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Great location, super room and balcony - clean and nice - great service, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small downside - the building was really difficult to find but just one phone call to the staff made it really easy.

    Great location in walking distance to the city center. The room and the shared roof top balcony was fantastic. Buy you own breakfast and enjoy it from the balcony - you will love it. If you don't need anything but a really nice place to sleep - go here!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shared terrace was quite lovely and overlooked the ocean. The apartment was quite basic but the location was perfect. We were just steps from the city centre and the shopping district. If you are purchasing goods in Italy we found the Market in Sorrento the best value. It is a 5 minute walk from the apartment. We had a lot of choices of where to buy gelato, which we did often :), and there were great restaurants everywhere. There is a supermarket within a 5 minute walk too. We had pizza at Pizzaria Trianon de Ciro. Eating here is a must. We bought 3 pizza's for 6 of us and they were delicious. You can walk to everything from this apartment, including the train station. This is also a great location if you want to see the Amalfi coast without the associated costs. I think it was about a one hour taxi ride from Amalfi. I would rent again here just for the convenience of the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    4.6
    Not what we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 180, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from the location there wasnt anything I would rate this property. We assumed that the address of Agora apartments on booking.com was the address where we were staying. Host took us to another address, very seedy 3 level building. on Level 1 with a lift that worked sometimes. The room was not stylish as per photo's. Photo's are not what appears. High price to pay for such a property. Not happy.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2019

    9.2
    The location was perfect for getting to everything in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable, convenient and friendly and helpful staff.

    The location was perfect for getting to everything in Sorrento!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    The location and the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 67, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location and the balcony

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Very neat apartment with every essential Thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very neat apartment with every essential Thing. Compact but cozy. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, definitely book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with balcony- 180, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was difficult to find. It should be noted parking is offsite

    Central, comfortable, safe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly & helpful staff, easy to check in & let us leave our bags while we explored Pompei.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located in an apartment block, bit of street noise.

    Large modern room, good central location, very close to regional train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing room with central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 180, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Authentic Italian room with High ceilings and lovely furnishings- incredible roof terrace and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    A nice choice in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had booked a balcony but was given a different room.

    Location and cost were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.1
    Proximity to town - on main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with balcony- 180, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower leaked

    Proximity to town - on main road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    The location was good close to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 67, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the restaurant next door was very noisy and also from the street late into the night.

    The flat was very clean nicely decorated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    everything we hoped it would be and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect position - right next the main square in Sorrento. The views are spectacular. Friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    This was a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 180, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This was a great location. The apartment was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent location great food great apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislikeexce

    Location was great food great could not fault anything about my trip to sorrentot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.6
    The apartment is very big and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 67, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment is very big and very nice. The staff is very helpful and quick response at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great location with loft feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with balcony- 180, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water didn't drained so good.

    Loft feeling with history of Italy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    Location, friendly staff and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with balcony- 180, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, friendly staff and very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    Location, clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and relatively cheap for Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and relatively cheap for Sorrento. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.6
    the view is awesome, comfortable apartment and convenience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view is awesome, comfortable apartment and convenience placement!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    10
    Location, staff Mia - great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 67, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, staff Mia - great customer service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    10
    Very good location, and big rooms, wonderful rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolut nothing!!!!

    Very good location, and big rooms, wonderful rooftop....and kind host!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    9.2
    Very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To park the car by the apartment is a challenge but it’s a standard in Sorento.

    Everything was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    4.6
    Really disappointing, was for 3 couples, for a really special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sorrento was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    6.7
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - 67, Corso Italia
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchenette was slightly inadequate; the bed wasn't fully made on our arrival.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Beautiful balcony views, clean and well maintained apt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful balcony views, clean and well maintained apt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all!

    Friendly staff and amazing view from the terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    8.3
    The girl who was mainly on reception;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pictures indicated a hot tub.jacuzzi, one of the reasons we booked there. When checking out we asked the manager why it had been removed (from the top floor terrace!) & suggested that they change their photos if it was no longer available. Was told that it was always removed out of season. (Surprising; I know of several people who have their's outside all year.) We were given a lot of 'waffle' about not being able to put it out yet because it was too early in the season, it was wrong weather & if we'd asked earlier it would have been put out for us. Hummm...'waffle'.

    The girl who was mainly on reception; Giusi. She was wonderful; very welcoming, friendly and helpful. A real star. She made sure we had milk as we were arriving late at night and wanted to be sure of tea & coffee. Apartment was cleaned (well) daily. Lots of sweet things for breakfast; cakes & biscuits also some croissants. Central location, no more noisy than any other city.

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2016

    10
    This apartment is delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only down side is to be cognizant of the water heater gauge after two people have showered. If the third person doesn't wait, the water is cold. But once you know there's a gauge, this is a non-concern.

    This apartment is delightful. It's wonderfully situated in the middle of down town Sorrento, just off of Piazza Tasso. You are around the corner from everything you need. The apartment is very clean and well furnished and the beds were extremely comfortable-- I wish I had the same beds at home. The apartment provides everything for you: beverages, bread, cheese, jams, eggs and there's a sweet lady, Carmella, who washes dishes and can make you an espresso/cappuccino. We really enjoyed everything about this apartment, but especially loved Jusi. She is just the sweetest and made sure everything was exactly the way the family wanted. Thank you Jusi!

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2016

    8.8
    Our studio apartment was located in a old building on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have no complaints regarding this apartment. Agora have just two apartments in the block on the main street where we stayed. First impressions when you enter the hallway of the building are not good, as it is a very old, but if you can overlook this then you will not be disappointed with the apartment. For a view ask for an apartment in the rear of the main building.

    Our studio apartment was located in a old building on the main street, Corso Italia, about 100 meters from Piazza Tasso. The location could not have been better, as we were right beside all the restaurants and shops and a 5 minute walk from the train and bus station. The apartment was quiet, clean and had all the makings for breakfast supplied in the room. The reception is located in the main apartment building on Via Correale, also just off Piazza Tasso. This block of apartments looked fine to us, from the little we saw of it, and the receptionist was very helpful and informative.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2016

    9.2
    Nice apartment on Main Street.
    • Solo traveler

    No water at all, in the apartment for washing, flushing toilet drinking. hotel offered nothing to help solve issue, like bottled water etc. I had to contact them to find out what was wrong, which wasn't great as flat was 2km from actual hotel, good job I was only staying 1 day

    Nice apartment on Main Street.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    9.6
    The staff was excellent and the location to downtown was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The comfort was fine if I was shorter. The living area was smaller than I'm accustomed to living. If you're 6'0'' or shorter, it's great.

    The staff was excellent and the location to downtown was perfect. You are 1 block away from everything downtown.

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful apartment in an excellent location for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit of noise being in a street side apartment. But it's expected I guess!

    Beautiful apartment in an excellent location for the trains/buses. Super helpful receptionist :) we loved our time here.

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2016

    2.5
    The building and the apartment itself is nice, the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked this apartment on booking.com because all the pictures are wonderful . I had the confirmation for a 2-bedrooms apartment for 6 adults . But when we arrived, the staff was leading us to another apartment which is totally different from what I saw on the booking.com and I asked to stay in thesame building that I saw but the owner told me that ,in this building, there is no 2-bedrooms apartment for 6ppl. and then they gave me an one-bedroom apartment which is only for 4 ppl and they just put 2 more single beds in the living room and we can't barely walk in the apartment. We stayed ver badly for 2 nights. On the day when we checked out, I saw the cleanning lady was cleaning another room and I asked to see and it was the 2-bedrooms apartment I saw on the website and the owner didn't give it to us. Obviously it's overbooked and the owner wasn't honest to tell the truth and just gave us another old apartment to replace. The owner was aggressive, non friendly at all. I would never recommend this apartment. If you want to book this apartment, please be careful.

    The building and the apartment itself is nice, the location is good ,too but be careful when you book because the owner is not honest and you may be replaced by another old apartment when you arrive.

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    10
    Lovely apartments, we were first located in a newly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely apartments, we were first located in a newly re-furbished apartment which was lovely. We were asked if we minded moving to accommodate a guest with a wheelchair who needed a lift, which of course we didn't. WE were moved to apatments in the main street just minutes away and given two as my son and I were travelling together and needed separate bedrooms. The second apartments were very different, much more rustic but beautiful. The location of either apartments was excellent, the staff really nice and helpful and the accommodations very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    10
    Lovely breakfast room, with snacks and drinks available all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slight issue with hot water but not enough to ruin our trip

    Lovely breakfast room, with snacks and drinks available all day and the best cappichinos ever

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    4.6
    Needs to improve customer satisfaction and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have settled different apartments other than we booked. One is in main building, penthouse room without windows. Other room is 800 meters away in a very old building without wifi. Nothing alike with the pictures on site. Staff is absolutely nonprofessional. We felt that we have been ripped off as staying in here. Strictly not reccommended.

    Needs to improve customer satisfaction and staff.

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2016

    10
    Staff are nice and location is convenient for both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is too simple, but that's not so important

    Staff are nice and location is convenient for both train/bus station and porto. Room is spacious enough and there is a separate terrace on the roof where you can see the Mediterrian and vocano. I highly recommend this hotel for your vocation

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2015

    9.6
    The apartments had really good location and nicely furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More data on the WiFi modem would be good.

    The apartments had really good location and nicely furnished. There are a lot of good restaurants nearby. The receptionist was friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2015

    10
    Central location in lovely old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location in lovely old building. Spacious room, comfortable and fully appointed. Very helpful staff settled us in and were there for us when we needed them

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2015

    9.2
    Great location near the centre of Sorrento and all that has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Great location near the centre of Sorrento and all that has to offer. Ideal for us travelling with a teenager as the decor was young and funky with a desk and WP. Unfortunately, the weather when we were there was rainy, but in Summer the views from the terrace would have been spectacular

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2015

    10
    This is an AMAZING place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower is great but a bit small

    This is an AMAZING place! don't miss the opportunity of this awesome place: the staff is so nice and helpful. we got a room with a private rooftop that has a lovely view on all the area. Okay let's talk about food. You will get a kitchen equipped with A LOT of food and drinks and it's all included in the hotel price. In the morning you get a personal lady that prepares breakfast for you. The location is very very central The place is CLEAN

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    8.8
    Right in the middle of Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A walk to the actual building from reception. We had to back track from where we came from carrying our luggage.

    Right in the middle of Sorrento. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Largest place we stayed in Italy. Lots of room for 2 people. Was a little loud from street traffic and a restaurant right next door but exhausted from the day we went right to sleep.

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    8.8
    Location was fab, the staff could not do enough for you, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experience, the only downside was the apartment had no compfortable seating area, and only a small table and chairs

    Location was fab, the staff could not do enough for you, and the contemporary design was excellent and very clean

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2015

    9.6
    Great location - close to main square, but on a side street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location - close to main square, but on a side street so quieter at night. Walking distance of bus/train station. Fantastic rooftop deck. Very welcoming staff. Overall, a charming, small, well-run place.

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    5.8
    The location is good, right in the centre of Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quadruple room mentioned - sea view (it was street facing with no sea view. Breakfast was in another building, across the street which had sea view. We chose this because it mentioned washing machine (it wasnt there either and we were told it had just broken down). The option suggested was to use the paid services of the maid.

    The location is good, right in the centre of Sorrento. Rooms were spacious with a kitchenette. But not really what I would consider value for money.

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast is not served
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is not served The room for children is not deprecated The Twice while having shower the hot Water with no worming become very cold. You can use hot water for one person

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2015

    10
    All the staff very courteous and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not anything that could be avoided, wedding in adjacent hotel with very loud music, very late.

    All the staff very courteous and accommodating. Carmella and Juicee the best.

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2015

    10
    The property was very central and the staff were all really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really, quite noisy at night, but this was about the central location and not the the apartment.

    The property was very central and the staff were all really helpful and eager to make our stay perfect.

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    8.8
    Lovely comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't great - no fresh food, only pre-packaged biscuits and cakes. Fine but we were craving something more substantial by the time we left. The location is great but can be noisy as it's so close to the piazza.

    Lovely comfy bed. Spacious apartment. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    7.5
    The location was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some member of the staff drank a bottle of wine provided in our room but recorded it in our account.

    The location was fabulous. Jucci the receptionist girl went out of her way to make our stay a pleasant experience and nothing was too much trouble for her!

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    7.1
    location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The upper rooms contain no windows and No view of the sea or outside. The images of the hotel do not match the rooms that we requested. The room was very small and limited. If you want to feel the sea breeze this is not the place for you.

    location is perfect

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: