Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agrihotel Il Palagetto 3 stars

Via del Palagetto - Località Cozzano, 56048 Volterra, Italy

#9 of 24 hotels in Volterra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 560 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place and amazing Tuscan views around. Excellent breakfast and dinner (dinner for extra charge) on a beautiful terrace. The room was nice and clean. Nice and polite staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The big deception came with the bath & bed sheets, very worn, with a sense of uncleanness. The shower had no pressure of hot water; Maybe May is too early to fill the pool ? We had rain and not much sun (whose fault is it ? :))

    The location is outstanding, in the middle of tuscan fields. Rooms are large and with great views. The building itself (bricks) is a great transformation of an old farm; much potential ! Breakfast is quite good, diverse and well staffed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner wasn't the best.

    This place is just amazing. You can see the real Tuscany from the terrace. The breakfast is very good and the rooms have a special charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Re-fill of breakfast items was slow, but once pointed out to reception staff, this was quickly remedied

    Stunning location in middle of Tuscan countryside Friendly & helpful reception staff Cleanliness of rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small and outdated. Breakfast was quite poor, not much choice.

    Location is fantastic. Outside areas are beautiful. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything else. Starting from the staff (we were charged for the stay, even we selected the option to pay at the propriety. It was done without any explications nor excuses). The room we got didn't match the online photos. It was just above the kitchen, and we could smell everything coming from the kitchen, bad smell from all cooking, burning, backing. Unfortunately totally in contradiction we expected from the hotel placed in the nature and supposed in the agricultural mode!!! Additionally, it wasn't clean. Stains on the the furniture. The bathroom and bathtub dirty and with bad smells. The pictures attached tell more than words. Furniture on the balcony in bad condition and souvenir from some previous guest in the shape of the cut nail!!!! Impossible this place to have rates so high!! Swimming pool was perfect on the photos and something we were looking for but it was big disappointment: dirty, dead animals inside, badly maintenance, damaged walls inside... Breakfast was also disappointment: nothing to do with natural, fresh, local food but more like average breakfast in low budget hotel in the city suburbs; no quality no choice. After finding out that they already withdraw amount for the room without our approval, we simply ran out from this place, and we never would come back!! Such a beautiful place, it's shame to be turned out in the fraud!!

    Definitely the location and the beautiful landscape all around. Even we fell asleep late and tired of long drive to the location, we woke up early in the morning well rested, enjoying the sunrise and an easy morning walk through the region.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the rooms. No drinking glasses in the room. As usual not enough towel rails.

    Lovely Tuscany country experience. Really nice hotel in a superb location, albeit that it was quite a way from any towns time wise. Tuscany roads are slow to drive. We stayed 3 nights and an easy place to drive to Volterra and San Gimignano...about 30 minutes to each. Lovely pool area. Good breakfast. For diner, the restaurant we would rate as basic rather than gourmet. We would stay here again. Wonderful sun sets over an aperitif

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was breathtaking, you could see the beautiful vistas for miles. We relaxed by the infinity pool that overlooks the gorgeous Tuscany countryside, with plenty of lounge chairs. The owner goes out of her way to help you and makes wonderful suggestions. The whole place has a true Italian charm and the warmth of home, they have plenty of windows so you enjoy the views from inside or out as you have breakfast. I would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - on breakfast I've found mouldy pieces of lemon, - photos of rooms with a terrace are a bit deceptive because we expected big terrace like on the photo, instead we got room on the back of the hotel with 2 hairs in the crossing. When we asked about that reception offered us to change the room for another room what was great but it still wasn't the one from the photo. anyway our stay was lovely

    location and surrounding are gorgeous, breakfast was delicious, the pool and the view - amazing, reception very helpful and kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - despite I like the idea of a pet friendly hotel, I don't like that pets could swim in the pool among other people! This was not specified on the website and even... it is not igienic to swim with animals in a pool! - breakfast: no home made food except for one cake (maybe) - value for money very poor. Just an example: I don't feel fair to let people pay 80 euros par person par night for a poor cleanliness of the room (ei: we found a cockroach in the bathroom and we found a ants invasion in our baggages because we had some biscuits inside). I can understand that in the countryside these "accidents" could happen, but, it is absolutely unfair to ask that price for this services. There are lots of agriturismo in the area that offer the same services for half the price, and in locations as good as this one has

    - very kind staff - amazing pool and view on the landscape

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with some umbrellas around the pool as it was very hot and very little shade

    The setting was amazing, we loved the pool and the staff wow first class

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They missed the mark in providing good dining on site and for cleanliness. Coffee was provided by a keurig type dispenser which seems ridiculous in Italy. Bathroom towels were not clean and outside landscape was littered with plastic bottles. Wine and glasses in the outside seating area were still out in the morning at breakfast. Staff was missing from front desk most of the time as well. Air conditioner in room was barely able to keep the room cool.

    I booked the hotel for its proximity to Volterra. The location worked well. The views of the countryside also amazing. However, the hotel has nothing to do with that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tuscany panoramic views were incredible. We just enjoyed the dinner and the panoramic views for hours. Infinity pool overlooking the Tuscany views again was amazing. Staff was great and home-made pasta was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our room was broken for our 3 night stay. We were given a fan but the room was too large to cool. We ended up opening windows late which helped until bright sunrise and loud birds woke us.

    Wonderful, beautiful and quiet location. Excellent pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location, nice large and very clean pool, hotel restaurant was excellent. The rooms were very charming - the whole property which is a working farm really gave us a feel for Tuscany.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is just amazing the neighbourhood is so beautifully and you can enjoy so nice sunshine. Room was very clean and well suited for family. In the restaurant they starve so good Italian food and local wines.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better.

    The hotel and the region are very beautiful! If you looking for a Toscan way of life, that is the place! It is located just 15 minutes by car from Volterra.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great stay but were slightly disappointed that the pool was drained and some refurbishments that were quite noisy were taking place, neither of which we had been informed about in advance. It also took quite a long time to check in and out.

    The location is great, and the 360 views are absolutely remarkable! The young woman working there was particularly friendly and helpful, and we had a nice meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold in our room and the heater we got was not working but it is nothing comparing the other things we got from this amazing place! :) thank you!!

    Breathtaking view,amazing house!it was a perfect choice I would recommend it for everyone!those cyprus trees next to the road are just like a dream.Toscana is unforgettable,we loved it!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I cannot live here! :)

    This was our second stay here. It was just as wonderful as the first! Location: It is fantastic - it sits on top of a hill in the middle of the Tuscan valley with a 360 view of the surrounding hills. It is so peaceful here, it was a welcomed break from the crowds from the big cities. Feel/Cleanliness: The hotel and rooms are very cozy and rustic. I thought ours had plenty of space. Everything was clean and well kept. I like the community feel you get from the hotel/grounds. It is small, but not too small that you feel completely isolated. I would imagine you can get 20 couples at dinner, maybe more. It is the perfect size for being out in the middle of nowhere. Staff: They are wonderful - everyone is very friendly and will help you with whatever you need. We had asked that we have the same room as our first stay. The hotel got back to us right away and emailed us back and fourth until we figured out which room it was. They also let us borrow wine glasses and and wine opener to enjoy the bottle of wine we bought in Volterra. Restaurant: We love that there is a restaurant on site. My husband and I have never had a bad meal here - both stays. It has local dishes made fresh from local ingredients and a nice wine selection. Exactly what you would hope for when you stay out this far. A reviewer recently gave this place a bad review and I couldn't help laugh at his complaints. He was just looking for anything to complain about. I felt like maybe he was expecting it to be a 5 Star resort instead of a cozy Bed and Breakfast. Something made him mad and he was determined to have a bad time after that. If you don't want to embrace the culture when you are traveling, then don't travel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proper coffee machine would be great as the current one does not make a really good coffee.

    Great relaxing place. Very helpful and nice personel. Very good breakfast. Beautiful surroundings. Close to San Gimignano and Volterra.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, our stay was disappointing. We travelled with 2 small children. We arrived at the restaurant (having booked) at 7.45 for dinner. The waitress was very accommodating of the children and their food was lovely. We ordered, the waitress checked our order. She then forgot my first course, bringing just my husband's. After 15 minutes, he went to enquire and, with no apology, it arrived 10 mins later. She then cleared the table. At 9.30, my husband went to check on our main courses, and with some extremely feeble excuse, his arrived 10 mins later. Mine never arrived so at that point, we left. What we did eat was ok. These things happen, and what bothered us most was the attitude - no apology or even a smile! Only for Giulia, who was very friendly, we would have had a very bad impression. Another problem, we had dirty towels in our room. A beautiful hotel, but not sure I could recommend. Could be absolutely 5* with very little effort.

    The setting and view are simply stunning. A beautiful drive up to the hotel. Definitely has the wow factor! The pool was just fabulous. It was very peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the bed in double room is queen and shower is a little bit too small.

    Location is just amazing. View over Tuscany hills and Volterra is worth the stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions inadequate ,we had great difficulty,at night and got totally lost. The owner very kindly came and directed us,at 2am.

    Location idyllic,staff extremely helpful.beyond the call of duty.Food excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should provide umbrellas for the swimming pool , cause the shades are limited to a porch. The sunchairs should also be upgrated to a more comfortable ones. To stay only 1 night.

    The location is perfect , not far from Volterra and San Gimignano. A good base to explore the area. The 360 view is unforgettable. The view from the swimming pool is tremendous. The room and the toilet is comfortable and functional. The breakfast is very good and we also liked the dinner we had specially the desert.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC for over a week and extremely hot but they kept saying it just broke. No nets in windows so couldnt open them. Gave us 1 fan but not enough to ventilate the oven of a room. Staff did get us a net which we duct taped over 1 window on 2nd night at 11pm after being told ac would be fixed and wasnt.

    Views amazing. Food ok, nothing great. Pool excellent and refreshing. Staff very friendly but unable to help really due to lack of power/resources. Did give us a bottle of wine when we paid for all the trouble.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night, bad range of selection at the restaurant

    Clean bathroom, nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strada sterrata all’ingresso

    Vista panoramica

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic , no shower gel etc , shower not good , food very basic and expensive .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very overpriced for the quality of the food and the breakfast wasn't great.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant a bit expensive. Facilities could be improved.

    Adorable location. Very helpful staff. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms can be updated particularly the shower.

    Excellent location and gorgeous views. Vintage property reconstructed and the charm preserved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is amazing, very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent reception. Lovely scenery. Good local food!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing wiew, great place, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fantastic location with wonderful views. Lovely infinity pool. Fresh local cuisine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent rural location. Hill top with wonderful views. Large infinity pool. Breakfast and dining outside (late August).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Location was great on the top of its own hill. Very big outdoor swimming pool, very good cooking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent Very helpful and Friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is absolutely magnificent. Have never seen anything like it. Great place to stay for a few days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to rest and to eat the best home made pasta ever!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One or two courses of our half board dinner meals were a little disappointing.

    Amazing all round views from the terraces, pool and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resturant need a new cook.

    The swimming pool is great .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was still filling up.

    Very friendly and spectacular setting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Location, friendly staff, good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior design of room pretty basic.

    Location, views, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manificent view from the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beauty of location was ruined with NO heating in the room, NO extra blankets and NO hot watter.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is spectacular and the staff super-friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location strepitosa!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful, beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , building and breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything totally wonderful. The pool is divine, the staff exceptional, the vistas BELLA! Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    what a beautiful view of Volterra from the pool !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is was marvellous planning to go back next year with the children.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We picked the hotel because of the beautiful pool shown in the photos, however this was not full and they were not going to fill it whilst we were there, claiming that the weather was not good enough, however we had some very hot weather during our stay. The coffee was dreadful in the morning and we were charged for every cup of tea we had outside of breakfast! tea bags and water should not cost 3 euros per cup!!!!

    We loved the position of the hotel and the location, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was a good size. The home cooked food was good.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I've missed some basic food on the menu (spaghetti ...). Salt-less bread is not my favourite.. A bit far from the closest village and restaurant.

    Incredible 360 deg view on the Tuscan landscape!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No complaints. I read some of the other reviews but didn't experience anything of the kind.

    Location was beautiful. The facilities were excellent and nicely maintained. The staff were very kind to my family and me. We enjoyed our dinner very much - the vino and food were both delicious and the hospitality very warm. The room was spacious and comfortable. The view was lovely. We wish we had more time at the location.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there were no such things, we go back there, with friends

    This is real Tuscany! We very liked the lovation, everywhere these small hills, in a 10 km circle there are no others, only grass, sheeps and silence. Good wines, good foods, The staff is very-very good, speak good English.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Make sure you have a GPS because the place is not very easy to find, but that's also why it's so peaceful and beautiful

    Loved it, the bedroom was really big and comfortable and the view was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was our second stay here in 4 years. The continued upgrades to the property have paid off for Julia. She makes the stay so pleasant with her "bubbly" personality. We really enjoyed the food and hospitality during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Absolutely amazing place! We stayed for three days and would have loved to stay longer. The staff is lovely and helpful, the views are stunning and the pool is great. Very relaxing stay!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    suggestions: 1. clean restaurant tables after use (breakfast) 2. more shade (parasols) by the pool 3. shower larger (at least for our room 12) If this cwould be changed we would rate it a 9 or higher.

    The room was very well airconditioned and comfortable. The pool is great with it's view over the landscape.The location gives good acces to Siena, Florence, Pisa, Lucca etc. The hotel is very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view is outstanding, the premises are typical Tuscany farm and is really great. The location is not that far from main villages and cities to see and the swimming pool is also excellent with the view after a tiring day !

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little tricky to find the place, but my advice is to follow the SR68 highway in direction to Volterra. Then take the SR439 dir. Just follow the route and read carefully the signs in which you'll find the directions to the hotel.

    I really love this place, it's the most peaceful place I've ever been. Fresh air, open landmark, a piece of heaven on earth.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sadly the swimming pool was out of action while I was there.

    Lovely view, and a good price

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the view is amazing! good dinner lovley crew and lovely cats :) just go there!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is very remote - dining choices are limited.

    Set in picturesque countryside, offering plenty of peace and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi charged if used in the bedroom.

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing

    The beauty of the place

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access road not easy to find. Ambient temperature of red wine served at above 30 degrees seems to be too much.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything wonderful, including food, pool, location, views, room, cats. I wish we could have stayed more than two nights.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, swimming pool-large one

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view was excellent. The stuff was very kind. The breakfast was awsome.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views and the staff were excellent , room very nice, dining room excellent

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Agrihotel Il Palagetto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: