Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Vita Verde Podere Biosostenibile

Strada Della Magione 13, 53035 Monteriggioni, Italy

#11 of 15 Holiday rentals in Monteriggioni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 23 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    We recieved a very friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had hoped for the possibility to get prepared meals, at least breakfast.

    We recieved a very friendly welcome. Nice pool with a view. Peaceful and beautiful environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    A nice place with some points of improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The garden needs some work, the rooms were a bit dusty and we missed the local experience, suggestions and stories (Bianca is from the UK and took over the farm house from the former owners).

    The farmhouse is a beautiful place, with a great view and a nice pool. We received an upgrade as we were at the farmhouse all by ourselves, that was very hospitable. Bianca is a very nice host, we were welcomed with a homemade bread, olive oil, jam and yoghurt and we had some nice chats with each other. Furthermore, Bianca helped us finding a nice place to do some wine tasting in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, enchanting and peaceful spot in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bianca was the most pleasant and attentive hostess treating us with her homemade wine, honey, yogurt and a loaf of bread from her oven. Adding up coffee, jam, milk and cereals. Not to mention the upgrade we got to a flat rather than the room we booked. And excellent explanations of how to get there. We had the best moment of quietness, gorgeous views of the valleys with olive groves and sheep. Really enchanting spot. I can definetely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    The place is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is beautiful.. the location is the heaven! So green and well connected to the main places. Also the people managing the place are very helpfull and friendly. I raccomand you! Go there! And take with you a pair of comfy shoes for a nice walk in the green hills!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    Small biological agriturismo on nice location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, so you hear all conversations outside and downstairs. Bit overpriced compared to other agriturismo in the region.

    Good location, large apartment. Peaceful and beautiful scenery. Friendly staff who welcomed. We received fresh fruit from the garden and red wine from the winery.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Bianca is an amazing host- always ready to help, share some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bianca is an amazing host- always ready to help, share some organic food or good tips for spending the best time in Tuscany!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Best stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Excellent hosts! Tranquil environment!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    They offered to upgrade us to an apartment, with many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The original room had no windows and no comfortable padded chair, happy to be upgraded to the apartment.

    They offered to upgrade us to an apartment, with many windows and full kitchen full of Tuscan charm. The restaurant in the same building was outstanding. The pool was closed but they offered us to use the owner's brothers a 5 min. walk down a vineyard away that was a beautiful pool.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    The agriturismo boasts the NumberOne restaurant in the area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The agriturismo boasts the NumberOne restaurant in the area, which is fabulous. The agriturismo is small and cosy with only 4 rooms. The apartments are spacious with a view, rooms smaller and functional but cooler.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful quiet place with friendly staff and fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful quiet place with friendly staff and fantastic restaurant

Showing 1 - 10