Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Bonello

Strada Provinciale 146, 53026 Pienza, Italy

#8 of 34 Holiday rentals in Pienza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite strict rules (eg check in only after 5 pm) and quite a few items that require extra charges and few variety and little fruit for breakfast.

    excellent location and good dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is absolutely nothing for me to say here. Everything was fantastic!

    Everything is exceptionally well managed. The hosts are so accomodating and helpful with showing you things to do in the area. The facility is perfect. The scenery is spectacular. The food is good. This is everything I hoped for in an Agriturismo in Tuscany!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice immediate surroundings, but the position is rather open to the wider, more barren surroundings.

    Very nice and helpful owner. Well-restored/built agriturismo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check in and check out. average breakfast. road too close. staff was polite but not really friendly or helpful with indications and recommendations, something that you would expect in a small business. they ask for cash not credit card

    landscape

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Val D'Orcia is one of the most beautiful valley of Tuscany. If you want to experience the typical country house surrounded by beautiful cypresses go here. The room was very big. Wifi was working. The breakfast was full of home-made beautiful cakes. The staff very kind. Perfect place if you plan to go to siena or Pienza.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rigid hours for check-in. Cost of breakfast a bit high. 3 keys to get in and out of room

    Fantastic location for sunrise and sunset photography in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the night it was too cold! The heater works on only a couple hours and it is not enough!

    It is a wonderful farmhouse! Typical tuscany farm! We loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful villa in breath-taking Tuscany landscape. The villa is perfectly situated in between old cities. Nice place for photographers. The host was very nice man. The rooms were clean and offered everything we needed. I've added some photos of the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No common lounge area.We thought we had requested a kitchen but it was not obvious that in fact it wasn't so .On our trip we have stayed in many bnbs and by comparison the breakfast lacked choice and quality was poor. We stayed for 6 nights and upon arrival reading house rules it stated that no room service was going to be undertaken eg no fresh towels and we had to take our own rubbish out.It was available at extra cost.No cleaning equipment provided eg a broom.

    Locations and outlook glorious in a beautiful old renovated stone farmhouse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from room (on the wall), in the room no fridge only chiller.

    Cleaness, quiet,nice surroundings, very friendly owner, the re is a possibility to buy products made by owners: pasta, jam, honey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had very pleasant stay in this stunning villa..everything was clean and well prepared for our arrival! The hosts were nice and welcoming. We opted to enjoy the dinner at the villa which the owner's wife makes and was amazing Tuscan dinner experience! We loved every dish and the recommended wine was great! Overall very romantic and beautiful day in nature surrounded with vineyards! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luca, the host, was very friendly and helpful providing advices for dinners and outdoor activities. The agriturismo is beautifully located on a hill (with s great pool) and conviniently located in proximity to nice villages and delicious restsurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect, just missing a little bar corner where you can have some drinks or just simply a glass of wine or a beer

    Location, view, countryside, nature

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect. Could have stayed longer. Dinners at Bonello were very special. Beautiful views and great conversation with people all over the world. Thoroughly enjoyed this agriturismo!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner is 'normal' and is not very helpful. He requested payment in cash although electronic payment (Credit Card) is possible. WiFi did not work at all.

    The location of the house is on top of a hill and has very nice view. Lodging is 7 mins drive to Pienza and within 30-40 mins drive to other places in surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. We really enjoyed stay in Bonello- location is perfect, staff is friendly and helpful, views are breathtaking. Highly reccomend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic location in one of the most picturesque areas of the Val d'Orcia, with great views from the property. Our host Luca spoke good English & was very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact i had to leave & go back to the reality :)

    It's lovely! A magical landscape taken from a fairy tale, old style rooms however very clean & cozy. Fabulous meal as a dinner & the hosts were phenomenal, made us to really feel at home & welcome! <3 Location is also a great point to mention, we had a car and in 7/12 min we were already in Pienza. Property provides car park free!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked everything - the location right in the centre of Val d'Orcia, the postcard look of this place, the way it is renovated and maintained. The view from the hill is unbelievable! We rented a 1-bedroom apartment for 5 nights and wished we could stay longer. It was spacious and comfortable, an antique feel with no signs of shabbiness. The full kitchen has everything necessary for self-catering and I was able to cook, which was nice after 2 weeks of eating in restaurants. (By the way, if you need a supermarket, mind that the "Coop" in Quirico is way better and bigger than the one in Pienza) The day before our arrival Luca, the owner, sent us an email with the invitation to the traditional dinner which he cooks on Friday and Saturday nights. It was huge and tasty, also great value for the price. Everything was just as we dreamed it would be! Thank you, Luca, we'll definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was no one there, but when we called the number on the door we were soon greeted by a friendly and kind grandpa. He didn't speak English, but we managed just fine. Our room/apartment was so nice and had all we could have ever needed, if fact for the rate we wondered if they put us in the wrong room. The room was clean and obviously well cared for. We rarely saw the host Luca, but we didn't have any needs so it worked just fine. The grounds are beautiful with a wonderful view of the sunset. We didn't use the pool but it also looked quite nice. There is an additional charge for aircon but we were happy it wasn't included in the cost as we would not have used it. We didn't opt for breakfast so I can't comment on the meal or value. They even had a friendly cat. We could not have asked for more!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realise that when they said they had a restaurant, dinner was only on weekends. So we had to drive into town. This was fine but would have been good to know the restutant isn't open everyday before booking.

    Great Tuscan style farm house with very modern furnishings - the shower was amazing. Not what I expected! Beautiful setting in the countryside. We had a perfect room and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry hours did not work well for us - needed to wait for the only machine to be available and we ended up wasting 1.5 hours, chargeable as well. For some reason our laundry was still not properly done - some parts came out still dry! We had dinner over the weekend but food was average.

    Location is superb. Place is very clean. Owner prepared a very useful list of places to go and to eat in a compact piece of paper! An environmental friendly place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully refurbished country house on top of a dream-like Tuscan hill. Just amazing to bathe in the swimming pool while admiring that wonderful landscape. Luca was very welcoming and gave us great tips for our trip. 100% recommendable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, great facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stuff. They gave great information and recommendations for the traveling the area. Spacious rooms and great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark inside apartments due to small windows but I guess this is a beauty of Tuscan houses

    Good size apartment, nice outside area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilities

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful farm house with good location and price. a perfect site if you drive on your own.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super helpful and friendly staff. Great quality, new furniture, recently renovated. Great breakfast! Amazing view...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Incredible agroturism right in the middle of Tuscany. Astonishing views. Very good dinner and breakfast with local products.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    really sweet and quiet stay,with wonderful senerary during day time and beautiful star sky at night. recommend without doubt!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressure could be improved

    The sunset dinner with great food and excellent view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the excellent view, the well organaized breakfast! The cats, my son loves them so much!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe problem on my side but internet was very very slow

    very nice apartment in perfect location. nice and helpful host

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Agroturismo has a perfect position to trips around Val d'Orcia. We realy enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was not exactly worth 8€ per person.

    Rooms are very beautiful. Stuff is frendly and the location is absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing place with amazing view!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish I had a better weather ... lol.

    This agriturismo is excellent maintained and close to the main attractions in Tuscany. Luca, the owner, will do everything to make you feel at home. Thank you again Luca.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Luca was an amazing host. Explained what there was to see in the region, cooked us a HUGE traditional Tuscan dinner, made us a delicious cappucino, which we drank with pleasure enjouyn the sunset.The location is fabulous with great views of val d'orcia. We were 6 people and rented an apartment for 4 + a double room.Turned out that Luca set things up so that the double room is adjacent to the apartment, so it was very convenient for us. There was a nice, very welll equipped kitchen, hot water and everything was very clean. The only bad this is we couldn't stay for more than two nights because we were on a schedule. We'll return at least for a week. Thank you, Luca!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is best! Centrally located to lost attractions. Kitchen provide guest an option to cook if you want to really experience farm stay with home cook food with fresh produce from the nearby supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property is well maintained and the apartments are very nice furnished. We felt very welcome. The view over the valley is amazing. Breakfast was also very good. We only stayed 2 nights, but we will return for a longer periode next year.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed tea making facilities in room. Noisy plough digging the fields around all day long. Fruit for breakfast needed washing.

    Wonderful location for exploring the area. Loved the views Loved the swimming pool Beautiful farm house

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Below Two things to make the stay perfect . Unfirtunately The breakfast was a dissapointment comparing to other several hotels we tried in Italy ,it can be much better for the cost. Paying so much extra for the air conditioning was shocking 30euro for two nights using it only during the night. I never paid for air conditioner in any other 5 hotels I stayed in Italy. In my opinion it would be better to include it in a fix price .

    Location is perfect and view is beautiful . The pool was an amazing extra for our kid .Lucca was attentive and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many extras (e.g. heating system or A/C, room cleaning). Breakfast not included although the room price is relatively high compared to other local offres which include a generous breakfast. WiFi slow.

    Location, facilities, beautiful nature.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They were doing maintenance so no opportunity to try the evening meal but based on breakfast I am sure it would be fantastic.

    The views are wonderful, the location is peaceful and the breakfast as lovely. Lucca helped us work out what we wanted to do - his mothers house is on the next hill so he knows the area really well and had some excellent suggestion. The place is well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi could be weak.

    The owner is very nice and welcoming. He spoke fluent English and provided helpful travel tips. The room is spacious with a nice kitchen area. The breakfast is rich and tasty!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Checking in, dark room, no extras, stingy owner

    The view and location were great.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was so beautiful to sleep in such a lovely landscape, so quiet and peaceful full of beauty! Definitely worth a trip for a full relax

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awsome location and friendly staff! Also the place was really clean

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was open only on weekends. There was no information about this on hotel description.

    Good location, easy to find. Warm welcome.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful views

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Atmosphere, location and view are amazing. Plus, the friendliest, cuddliest cat.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: