Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Ca' Danieli

Via Piovega 7, 30173 Tessera, Italy

#1 of 6 hotels in Tessera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1941 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    2.9
    Travellers Beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally rude and offensive. We tried to book a shuttle pick up with them the day before our arrival but we did not receive a response until after we had boarded our flight the following afternoon. When we got to the airport, there was no wifi option and we could not figure out if our message had been received. We made our way by bus and foot, which took us over an hour with heavy bags in the heat and the hotel was hard to find. When we finally arrived, the woman at reception treated us like children and lectured us for several minutes. We had been traveling all day and were tired and this rudeness was terribly upsetting. Once I determined that the email had been sent so late, I wrote the hotel and explained the situation and received not one but two further insulting emails. On top of this, the air conditioning did not work well so the room was hot all night, there was black mould in the shower and the breakfast was very limited and what was on offer was mostly all gone by the time we arrived at 8:45 even though breakfast was offered until 9:30. We had asked for a double room but we got two single beds with wafer thin pillows. Our last night in Europe was hands down the worst of our trip and was upsetting. We left by the shuttle - which cost 15 euros - paid in advance (the dragon lady gave us 5 euros all in coins for change) and it took literally 2.5 minutes to reach the far parking lot of the airport where we were dropped to walk the rest of the way. We are not sure why these people are in the hospitality business. They have no clue about the very basics of being good hosts. When we left, someone else at the reception desk was fighting loudly with another guest. We highly recommend people give this place a pass.

    It was close to the airport. The gardens were very pretty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Transported back in time to a slower, calmer era, yet close to the airport and surrounded by nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could be softer.

    Old style ranch house with multiple rooms in a row. Access to gardens and farm animals was a pleasant change. Super close to airport. Nice and healthy. Calming. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Great accommodation and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late couldn’t wait to make a cup of tea or coffee however no complimentary milk which was disappointing. Most breakfast options were sugary would be good to have traditional plain rolls with butter or jam. Transport to and from airport very expensive for a 5 minute drive.

    Clean and spacious amenities. Very close proximity to airport. Staff very helpful and quick to respond to e-mail communications.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ? If you don't like this i would feel sorry for you.

    Great stay, very nice people, definitely a must stay. Easy bus from airport (10 mins) easy bus to city centre. Close to good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    This property is only 5 min taxi ride from Marco Polo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a quadruple room which should have either 4 twin beds or 2 twin and 1 queen, instead we got a room with 2 twin and a sofa bed. The furnitures are old and have very unpleasant odor. I was unable to sleep because of the strong odor that apparently was coming from the sofa bed.

    This property is only 5 min taxi ride from Marco Polo airport. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a very quant boutique hotel, with lovely gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closest restaurant was 15 minutes walk away.

    It was a very quant boutique hotel, with lovely gardens. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Manager was nice to prepare a boxed breakfast for us since...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shuttle to airport did not show up. Had to walk to the airport at 5 AM.

    Manager was nice to prepare a boxed breakfast for us since we had to leave early in the morning for the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing Gem Close to Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a tip; would plan to get take away food prior to arriving to property via taxi. Not many dinning nor cafe options near by. (Few scant options 10 min walk away... not where someone would want a memorable last or first dinner on vacation to be.)

    Very unique. The grounds and gardens were absolutely beautiful and relaxing. Helpful and cheerful staff. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast. Very quiet rooms. A five minute drive to airport. Definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay if you have next day early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this B&B for its closeness to the airport. (We had an early morning flight) It was very cute and only about 5 minute from VCE. The grounds are also a plant nursery, a farm of sorts with 3 burros and some chickens and ducks. Also a place to park cars while you fly somewhere. (this we only found from wandering around the large property) We did not get to eat breakfast due to the early flight so I can't speak to that) Super nice staff (Erica)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Value for money. ....excellent location. ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely setting with a charm about it. Accommodation was clean and modern. Staff friendly too. The bus to Venice stops outside the accommodation. ..perfect for enjoying the city without staying in the business itself. And 1 minute to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    As good as its claimed on booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con not very good in bedroom, towels not changed during 3 night stay.

    Location is excellent for visiting Venice, bus stop 5 mins walk, bus every 15 mins to central Venice euro 1.50, Airport 2km. Very well kept property. Good breakfast. Staff have a very good attitude. Very peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sparsely outfitted. No garbage cans in the room. Tiny fridge was useless. Air conditioner was inefficient. No seating in the room.

    Beautiful park like setting. Bus stops close by directly to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little isolated. A restaurant would have been a 10-minute walk.

    Excellent staff; nice garden. Very clean room, large bathroom. Airport driver arrived precisely on time (4 am, 14 euros). Bus from Venice (#5) left us off a half block away (cost 1.5 euros per person from Venice; it would have cost 7 euros each to go to the airport).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    A real gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff, keen to assist with any travel arrangements and facilitated an early check in. Tranquil, garden location so close to Venice airport, but also an easy bus trip into Venice. Spacious rooms. The breakfast, although simple, was quite adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Reasonably price room, resorty feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stony path from the room to the property gate as we could not push our heavy luggages on the pebbles/small stones. Have to carry our luggages along the path which is tiring unless you are carrying a cabin sized luggage. Kettle in the room is dirty, rust at the bottom of the kettle, couldn't wash it off so could not use it - reception was closed when we reached so could not reach out for anyone for replacement etc.

    Room is big, beds and toilets are clean and a simple breakfast with necessary toiletries provided. A good choice to pay for the shuttle as the roads/ route from Marco polo airport to the hotel is not convenient and difficult to push our luggages. To reach Venice island itself, we could take bus 5 from the bus stop near the apartment (5mins away) tickets can be bought from reception. Stayed a night here after arrival at marco polo airport and before heading in venice island. Though reception was closed as we reached at 8pm ish, instructions in english were provided on the reception door clearly. No problem with self check in a night. Actually Enjoyed our room here rather than the room that we are staying in Venice itself. Price is reasonable or lower than others and with all necessary toiletries provided. Alot of greenery, felt like a resort. Customer service online was prompt on booking.com messenger to answer our queries before and on arrival. Reception lady at the desk was not as pro active and friendly, perhaps because the credit card machine was spoilt that day so couldn't inform her about our feedback. Simple breakfast which is sufficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Marvelous place to stay for your Venice tour..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points to write at all..! Perfect 10 for this wonderful place in Tessera!

    Absolutely everything about this property is good. Warm hosts, lovely food, extremely good property and location, good connectivity to the city and train stations and above all a wonderful little village away from the hussle and busstle of Venice. We enjoyed the evening walks in the village and loved meeting the local people over there...Very warm and affectionate set of people and extraordinarily beautiful houses! Would love to come back to this place any day. Special thanks to host Erika for taking care of us so well... Gratia!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location close to the airport and the city bus stop. Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful to know in advance what the shuttle service fees are. Sometimes a taxi is more convenient and the cost is comparable.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived much earlier than expected and were able to check in. What a wonderful convenience that was! Wanted to extend our stay another day but the hotel was full. However with the help of the staff we found another place nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent pit stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pillows!

    Excellent location from the airport and Venice. 10 minutes at most drive from the airport. 15 minutes drive from Venice. Room was set up beautifully for us. We were two adults and two children. Lovely big rooms, excellent shower facilities. Breakfast was quaint but sufficient to start the day. The building was very secure with a keypad to get in and out so no concerns on safety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Beauatiful country home like setting, surounded by mature...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beauatiful country home like setting, surounded by mature gardens with blooming roses. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Shattle service to the airport and 20 min outside Venice by local bus. Clean, quiet and charming place. Loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many choices to eat nearby

    Staff was very friendly and helpful Very close to airport Inexpensive place to stay after or before cruise or excursion Good stop if for example you were going to drive into Tuscany or Slovenia Can rent a car right next door Good breakfast Good price Had breakfast a little early because we needed to leave Helped us get to and from the train Bus from airport or to city center stops nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Spacious, Clean and Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... It was great!

    We got a spacious apartment looks brand new, well equipped. 2 bedrooms, kitchen, living room and 2 toilets. The location is great, 5 minutes driving from the airport and only 1 minute walk from the bus station that takes you to Venice (15 minutes drive).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A lovely place to stay we wish we had more time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    We loved the setting outside with very inviting plants and areas to sit and relax. The breakfast was very good also. Good location to the airport and very good transfers from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Peaceful beautiful place to get way fro the crowds of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more than one toilet paper could have been left in the room for four adults staying two nights. had to keep asking for more rolls and were given one at a time

    Beautiful and peaceful surroundings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    An Excellent place to stay for visiting Venice!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast unimaginative and a bit disappointing, although you can fill yourself up.

    Exceptional apartment in terms of size, bedrooms, and facilities. Beautiful area around it. Donkeys in pen right across gravel road from stairs to apartment. One of the best spaces we have stayed in in 9 months in Europe. Bus stop for 20-minute bus ride into the Center of Venice only a 2-minute walk from main gate to the Agriturismo Ca' Danieli.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Can't think of a better place that's affordable, handy to Venice and a nice place to stay. A+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ordinary, otherwise everything else very good.

    Very good value for money. Decent room, friendly staff, lovely gardens. Handy for bus 5 to Venice, easy enough to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice park surrounding the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be a little better: with all the outstanding pasticcerias near by why offering as breakfast just the industrial snacks? Expensive transportation from the Agriturismo to the Airport. The agriturismo should negotiate a better rate than 15 euros for its customers

    Very nice park surrounding the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    BEAUTIFULL peacefully place with the most gorgeous roses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEAUTIFULL peacefully place with the most gorgeous roses all over the garden inconviniente to go for dinner 1 restaurant and it was like 15 minets walking but I guess you have to expected when you are close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.3
    It is close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complete disaster I rented 2 rooms.... once I arrived there was a mosquito infestation on both rooms, and the only tentative solution provided was one (for both rooms!) plug in mosquito repellent Off course we ran out of the hotel as fast as we could and now the owner is refusing to refund us (it was prepaid). Strongly recommend to unlist this hotel from booking.com

    It is close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for the airport and to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to ask to get the air-con turned on but that wasn't a problem and it hot water didn't immediately run in the shower but again, not an issue.

    I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to stay at. Firstly it is in an ideal location for the airport, less than 50m from the bus stop on the main road, however you cannot hear this in the room due to the houses and dense greenery. You can get the number 5 public bus from Venice for €3 and probably a similar price from the airport. We prearranged with the hotel a shuttle for €15 to take us to the airport at 05:30 as we didn't know when the busses would be which they rearranged for free when our flight was cancelled and allowed us an extra hour in the room! We had an apartment style room which had two single beds and a double pull out sofa bed which was in the kitchen area. Not the most comfortable but the place was quiet and cool so good for sleeping. From booking to arrival we were in close contact with the hotel who were friendly and did all they could to make us feel welcome and make our stay easier. The grounds are picturesque which made a nice contrast to the lack of greenery in Venice. In all, I'd thoroughly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is conveniently located between airport and Venice, right on a bus line. The venue has a very nice garden, and wide clean rooms with terrasse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Outside area is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't operate aircon; it didn't seem to be connected. Would be bad if weather was any warmer. Shower looked old and tired; didn't try to use it. Very few tea/coffee supplies with the kettle; you'd need to bring your own. Breakfast was not good enough. Buffet fruit bowl contained two thin slivers of melon and three strawberries (we took the lot). No natural yogurt, only the sugary sort. Three bread rolls available (later none), and some dry-looking white bread. Each person is given at the table a tiny piece of cheese, a tiny thin slice of ham and of salami. There are also hard-boiled eggs. Drinks from a machine. I got an Americano, one of the most disgusting coffees I've ever tasted. My wife went to the room to make a drink. It was all very ungenerous and disappointing.

    Outside area is lovely. Short trip to airport; 5 minutes in car, €15, arranged by the hotel. We came from Mestre station; no 15 bus, every 30 minutes, €1.50. Staff helpful and efficient. Room simple, spacious, with kettle. Gluten-free breakfast items (requested when booking) brought without us having to ask. Quiet. Wifi good with cadanieli1.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Quiet get-away, just outside Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast service was disappointing. A lot of sweet stuff and white bread. Just a tiny bit of fruit and muesli. Breakfast starts at 7.30 am and at 7.45 there is almost nothing left. We brought our own fruit, milk and muesli to the breakfast room.

    The staff are great and speak English. We had a spacious apartment (room 7) with a kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Close to the airport and the bus stop to Venice is just around the corner. Even though it is close to the airport and a busy road, you don't hear them when you close the windows and shutters.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor

    Everything (rooms, as well the surrounding) looks better in reality than in the photos of property posted on Booking website. Room was very nice and clean. Garden in the front is very beautiful, as well as the whole property. Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Best opportunity for a pleasant stay before a flight out of Marco Polo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - its exactly what we try to find near our departing airport after a long trip driving around Italy, Croatia, Slovenia, etc. We will use it again on future trips.

    This "agriturismo" is a pleasant and perfect place to stage yourself before travelling home from Marco Polo airport (especially if you are a self guided driving tourist not staying in Venice). It's private, convenient, has spacious rooms and great parking - and a good breakfast. There's a great local trattoria (Al Quadrante) less than a mile away and not to be missed - don't eat pizza - they have too much else to offer. The staff couldn't be more pleasant and the agriturismo aspect definitely worth a quick visit - its a very impressive operation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Special thanks to the stuff at the reception, especially to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special thanks to the stuff at the reception, especially to a lady from the kitchen ( Taniana), who helped my kids at the breakfast time. They were happy with food, after she introduced them to the toast machine. Location is great, so easy to the Roma Sq. and 5 min. by shuttle to the airport ( 20euros for 4 people).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and relaxing outside of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place with gorgeous, nice sized rooms near the airport. The staff were wonderful. As we were up super early to catch a flight they'd organised a breakfast tray for us to have before we left. The grounds were stunning. Great if you wanted to be out of Venice but within easy reach as it's on the public bus route and literally 2 minutes from Marco Polo airport. Quiet and relaxing. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very quaint. Beautiful grounds. The lady in the office was so helpful and friendly. Very close to the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Ausome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal at times was little slow

    Location was amazing breakfast was too good Guliana and Nicolette was very helpful,we reached at midnight but she had arranged everything for us no problem at all,,,,very comfortable place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Extremely clean and quaint.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sufficient but not extensive. Had hoped for more seeing it’s Italy!

    Extremely clean and quaint. Well organised with shuttle and rooms open for us with instruction seeing we arrived past midnight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are very nice, with medieval kind of style, fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very nice, with medieval kind of style, fully equipped, clean & comfortable for a long stay. Breakfast was good but we came an hour later after start & had to have what remained, for kind ask to get 1 (!) boiled egg for a sick baby, there were 7 of us, we have got the feeling that was much over the services that should be provided... Anyway, place is great, comfortable, clean, but a bit away from unique Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and well
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could certainly improve in quantity and variety. Although it was fairly clean, they change the towels and sheets every three days.

    Nice and quite location with close-by bus stop taking to Venice centre in about 15 mins. Owner friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This hotel is in a very convenient, yet quiet location, there is a bus stop from where a bus takes you to Venice in less that 20 mins. There is ample parking in the premises and the staff are friendly and helpful. There are also some nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Good choice to stay near airport and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything except vegetarian choice for breakfast was limited . Still good value for money.

    Comfortable and very much accessible. Excellent and very supportive staff. Quick response to all email.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    A comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the internet didn't work properly. I didn't expect this.

    The staff was very kind, location perfect, 3 stops from the airport by bus. Breakfast didn't have a lot but it's enough. The room was clean and big. Also when you're going to do the check out they can keep your luggage until you come back to collected without any payment extra. It's easy to go to Venice from the property, you have to take bus N°5 and around 20 min you're in th center of Venice. I really suggest this property but the internet didn't work properly, if you don't mind this is a perfect place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great staff and location close to the airport. Helpful and accommodating staff and shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find anything unpleasant.

    The property is beautiful and extremely close to the airport. The reception can help you get tickets for the bus into town. The bus stop is right in front of the house. The staff worked with me with my late arrival. Breakfast was good. The rooms were large, heated and clean. I was able to store my luggage there when I checked out but was exploring Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Recommended for both: Venice and airpor
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Very close to the the airport, with a very easy, cheap bus access to Venice. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Good breakfast, made ready a bit early for us as we had to catch a flight. Spacious room and bathroom, comfortable beds. Friendly and assisting sraff. Good wi fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Due to a snow storm I had to ask if an extra night stay could be arranged. No problem for them .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a smell of fresh cut wood.

    The location nearby the airport is excellent. The surroundings are perfect. Very kind reception. A room with good quality double bed . Big bath room. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    The bedrooms are newly refurbished, newer than in the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in process could have been friendlier / more welcoming

    The bedrooms are newly refurbished, newer than in the photos. Good location close to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Overrated property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel told me that check in is 2 pm-10 pm, when we arrived back from Venice at 5:30 pm there was no one at the reception, and we had to wait for 15 minutes and call by phone before the receptionist arrived. Mind you, we wrote to the hotel that we would arrive by 7 pm. The water in the shower was warm.

    We stayed twice for one night, before and after a visit to Venice. The location is excellent if you arrive late at Marco Polo airport (we arrived at the hotel the first night at 11 pm) and if you leave early from Marco Polo airport (we left the hotel at 6:45 am). Breakfast was OK, but no hot dish (like scrambled eggs).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Perfect accommodation for a visit in Venice, especially if you travel by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the breakfast is served from 7:30 until 9:30, if you go at 9:00 and something from the breakfast is finished, the staff doesn't always fill it in. They told us they put a lot of things in the morning, but if something was eaten and they don't have more of it, then you can have only what is left. In our opinion when the official time of the breakfast is from 7:30 until 9:30 the staff has to make sure that everything is enough for everyone until the end of the breakfast at 9:30. It should not be on "first come, first served" basis. So if you want to have the whole variety at breakfast, you have to get up early.

    Perfect room and bathroom, very clean, warm and cosy. The staff was very helpful and nice all the time, they gave us a map of Venice and had useful tips for the city. After a long day in Venice, you can really have a good rest here, very peaceful area. Parking spaces in the yard in front of the accommodation. Fast WLAN. Bus station 5 min. from the B&B, in 20 min. you arrive in Venice and it costs only 1,50€, the bus comes every 15 min, you can buy tickets also at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Highly recommended. Excellent location, very close to airport (4-5 min driving)! Apartment was clean, bed was very comfortable, good Wi-Fi connection, the breakfast was very good also. Many thanks to the very helpful staff, Nicoletta especially.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Closed to the airport and peaceful place to short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant nearby “ 7 minutes walk” they recommended was very poorly food wise and staff were not helpful, unfriendly . The very pricey menu that’s not tasty at all.

    Closed to the airport and peaceful place to short stay. The staffs are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The location is very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very close to the airport. Breakfast is delicious. Room was warm, spacious and clean. The stuff is very friendly. I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    The location is great for the airport but I don’t think I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the direction we came from, there was no sign identifying the property and it was dark so we weren’t sure we were at the right place. It also has security gates to get into the property, which we weren’t expecting so this confused us even more -suggest more signs at the property and state on the website listing that you need a code to open the security gates The receptionist was not that friendly and I get the impression that it is all about the money and 1 time visits only

    Good location for airport Airport shuttle (at a cost of course) Big room nicely furnished

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Perfect hosts, wonderful accommodation- wish we’d stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting options (like a night lighting option) in the main room would have been nice, such a functional stove light or a lamp. But certainly not a big deal, the actual room lighting was perfectly adequate for our needs.

    Staff members were absolutely exceptional - especially Patricia and Juliana! Wonderful communication, easy airport transfers, super clean apartment with full kitchen, and they were very kind to me (pregnant and traveling with grandmothers and a 2 year old). Very accommodating and generous!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is so kind, sociable, a wonderful lady. Great location. The apartment is wonderful and very clean. Employees are so nice. We will definitely come back. I will recommend it to all my friends

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Close to Marco Polo airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really worm at night, the check in wasn't so easy to do as they didn't wait until I get there (but sent me a message about that)

    Close to Marco Polo airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay with generous cold breakfast extremely conveniently located near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was a bit easily stressed when we asked simple questions. Soundproofing not good- I could hear a family/ guests through the walls.

    Very comfy room and bed. Very clean luxurious bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely spot very close to Venice airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spot very close to Venice airport. Spacious room and pleasant breakfast. Peaceful, traditional-style setting in a private garden. Public bus to Venice on the main road and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hospitality. Ms.Nicoletta made all arrangements, proactive actions on all guest needs. Was a clean and spacious one bedroom ranch type home, cheapest. she provided our takeaway breakfast as we check out early morning... chocolate, milk ,cookies with lots of love for my child, arranged good airport pickup and drop transportation...sent us early information on our stay, pickup location, contact details etc. ....I do saw a notice displayed for late night check in guest... take care on customers... Good choice for family. Was the best stay on my entire Italy trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    We didn't expect breakfasts but we were provided an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy that the heat in the room was strong but probably it was too strong that the one of us sleeping beside the heat found it hard to fall into sleep. Also, we arrived late in Venice when the reception had been closed; then we got to the place to find that our room is left unlocked but no keys were left to us. The sole one night was save but we don't consider it safe enough with the door unable to completely lock. Besides, the place is considerably far from Venice Airport, and 15+ minutes walk from even the nearest bus service. So the shuttle service provided by the hotel is relatively reasonable regarding the fare (15euro per shuttle but the only night bus departing from Airport costs 8 euro per person, so if you have more than 1 people, the shuttle could be more economical).

    We didn't expect breakfasts but we were provided an excellent self-help breakfast, which I believe was the best one of our 10-day journey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Good value, clean and tidy. Very helpful staff - friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good, breakfast good choices, very helpful staff. Clean and tidy, resturant recommended for evening meal, about 10 mins walk. We would stay again gardens are beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Will stay there again and recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no restaurant on the property and the nearest was quite a long walk. The hotel only serves breakfast, no lunch of supper available.

    The breakfast was GREAT!!! Lots of hot water. Quiet. For travellers with an early flight breakfast was served from 5:00 a.m., which helped keep us on our schedule. The airport shuttle was comfortable and arrived on time. The driver was pleasant, as were all the staff at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel with a great character. Fantastic breakfast and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Delightful room and wonderful garden outlook- sadly we were only there for 1 night. Breakfast was delicious - a very generous selection of savoury and sweet dishes with great coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff here is really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems to be a bit old, but it’s fine for me for one night stay.

    Staff here is really friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom are spacious. We only stayed one night as we arrived late in the night and left to Venice the next morning. This place is really close to bus stop to Venice as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place. Our room was huge and the bathroom was clean and modern. Breakfast in the morning was another bonus. We had an early flight and they served breakfast starting at 5am which was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really the hotel’s issue but as a warning if you’re taking the shuttle, the pickup area at the airport was a bit chaotic with different companies and no queues, just crowds. We had to wait for the second shuttle, but the ride itself was short and comfortable. Small thing but the quality of coffee at breakfast could be better. I would recommend the hot chocolate instead.

    We stayed here as we had a late night flight arriving in Venice so we wanted to stay very near the airport to get the kids to bed as soon as possible. We arrived after the reception closed but there was a message on the door with clear instructions so we had no problem settling in our room. We stayed at the quadruple room which was huge and very clean. We woke to the smell of bread being toasted which was a real treat. The hotel has a nice garden, too. Bus stop is very close by and access to Piazzale Roma was easy via Bus 5. The reception even had bus tickets available which was very helpful. Very good value for money, especially for families!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Fine choice to get to the airport super early
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for the airport and the kids had fun running on the property. The room was spacious if oddly shaped. There is a restaurant nearby for dinner that was quite good, but there is nothing else to do in the area. The shuttle arranged by the hotel was on time, though it doesn't drop you as close as a taxi for about the same money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Great location but next time I stay outside the central/canals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not working, light bulbs were missing and most of the beds and sleeping sofas were very old and uncomfortable. The location is not clear when looking for it on google maps and better to use the restaurant across the street. Very misleading photos as it looks like the apartments have a balcony where you can enjoy the view of Marco Polo Square which is not true.

    The location was very good. If going to Venice I would book a hotel/apartment outside the central and go for a day trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful property, welcome desk help. Spoke beautiful English, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above

    Beautiful property, very close to bus line to boats, airport, etc. Taxi (4 kms) was $25 from airport, which was only problem. However, Pat at the property called us a shuttle which took us the 4 kms for $15. That is the only problem, though close to airport transport expensive to go that short distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Ideal base for family trip into Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to get into Venice - cheap to get there too A bit of space and easy parking away from Venice Really friendly staff, flexible with us leaving car and bags there on last day Spacious quadruple room for family

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was excellent. No adverse comments at all.

    The room was comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Would gladly recommend this to anyone. 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, efficient, pleasant and good value but missed the advertised breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only gripe is that I did not appreciate from the website or Booking.com that breakfast was not served until 5am (checkout is from 4am). We had to leave for the airport at 5am and were provided with breakfast on a tray, but this was disappointing. It could have included fresh fruit (as advertised) and better quality pastries.

    Huge room. Extremely convenient to the airport but peaceful and rural in feel. Efficient and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took a long time to get hot water in the shower. We also had trouble finding enough outlets for our regular adaptors to plug in our electronics. Since we were preparing for a long day of travel, we needed more outlets.

    Enjoyed the lovely property with trees and landscaping. Our room was good size and the continental breakfast for the next morning was in the second room. We appreciated the warm towel rack and the directions to a local restaurant down the street. We also had our shuttle to airport arranged through the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    nice will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    home made breakfast cakes and bread were delicious our room had facilities for special needs so readily accessible large size room all rooms had own door ont eh outside easy walk to bus no 5 stop straight into venice/back again this is family run and we got an early check in

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Agriturismo Ca' Danieli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: