Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Camiano Piccolo

Via Camiano Piccolo, 06036 Montefalco, Italy

#8 of 12 hotels in Montefalco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Location and hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location and hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather limited choice in the restaurant, Room so different from picture on the booking confirmation

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Kindness of staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is outdated and small

    Kindness of staff and food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Loved the pool in the olive groves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pool in the olive groves

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant country hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible coffee at breakfast.

    Beautiful countryside. Close to tourist attractions of Spello and Spoleto. Comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Go and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food and location.The views from our room was breath taking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful family run Agriturismo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The smell of gas from the gas water heater and stove. This was overcome downstairs by turning the stove off. Upstairs we kept the bathroom window open.

    Wonderful family run Agriturismo. They are more than happy to go the extra mile where possible. Fantastic location with a stunning outlook. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and found it basic and quite comfortable. The bedroom windows have insect screens so we were able to have lovely fresh air without the mossies at night. Good heating was available for cold nights. Having a restaurant on site was very convenient too, the food excellent. We had a hire car so getting about the countryside was very easy. The walled town of Montefalco is very close, an energetic walk up the hill or 2 min drive.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff - lovely family who go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff - lovely family who go out of their way to make sure you have a great time. Great food too! Location is amazing - set on a hillside with incredible views. Also within 10 min walk of picturesque village on hilltop

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    This is an excellent family run hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an excellent family run hotel; staff were all friendly and very helpful. Stunnig view from the resaurant terrace overlooing the valley below. All our meals were very good pepared using quality produce from the regiaon.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    Giuseppe was pleasant and made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Giuseppe was pleasant and made us feel very welcome. The pool was refreshing on a scorching hot day. The lovely town of Montefalco was a wonderful surprise - charming, clean and uncrowded.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    4.6
    Good location - a 5 minute drive into Montefalco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately our 3 night stay coincided with a Friday night wedding reception held at the outdoor restaurant/function area of the property, which is very close to all of the apartments. Amplified music and speeches given on microphones until 2.30am kept us awake, as did the movement of party goers and vehicles - which had parked within a metre of our apartment. When we complained on our departure that morning we said we felt that we should have a discount for our last night being so disturbed. The response was "but you used our beds" and no discount or apology was given. We don't think its a good place to stay if you want to be sure of a good nights sleep - the hosts don't seem to really care about the guests being disturbed. Other less significant issues were the lack of comfortable furniture in the lounge (old overstuffed chairs), outdoors (broken cane chairs and plastic seats), mouldy bathroom, and fumes from painting one of bedrooms (done just the day before we arrived from what we were told).

    Good location - a 5 minute drive into Montefalco. 2 bedroom apartment was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful 500 year old property near Montefalco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful 500 year old property near Montefalco. Amongst olive groves iwith beautiful vistas across the countryside and pool. Great access to many towns. Excellent hosts and wonderful food from their own restaurant. Fantastic !nil

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    The personal touch Guiseppe and staff made the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personal touch Guiseppe and staff made the stay. There is a restaurant on site we used twice during our stay we sampled local food it was all so good. We would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.9
    friendliness, view, breakfast all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little more decor would be nice

    friendliness, view, breakfast all good. The place was comfortable and close to town of Montefalco.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Most pleasant agriturismo, with beautiful view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Most pleasant agriturismo, with beautiful view of the surrounding olive groves, plain and mountains, close to a wonderful medieval town.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    A great 25 generation family who own and run the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A great 25 generation family who own and run the place. Such nice people. Set in a wonderful location

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Super friendly family business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super friendly family business

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    on site restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    rock hard beds

    on site restaurant

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful location with excellent facilities - large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location with excellent facilities - large swimming pool, parking on site and evening meals (dine in).

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: