Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Casa Alle Vacche

Località Lucignano 73/A, SP Certaldo, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#25 of 44 hotels in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 28 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Great spot just outside San G!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the property was very bumpy and you need a car. Some tea and coffee in the rooms would have been wonderful extra touch. A nice sitting area to admire the amazing view would also be good, all outside sitting areas are under or behind trees and you can’t see the view.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, surrounded by vineyards, very pretty! The staff were lovely and helpful, we booked a pasta making class through them which was wonderful! The WiFi was great and worked well everywhere around the property, the best we have had on our Europe trip! The pool was also a great bonus in the hot Tuscan sun! Would definantly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, quaint wine farm with excellent staff and a family vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly not much not to like, but to be picky: Wi-Fi reception in the apartment itself was a little poor and the road leading up to the property is unpaved and, being used to the neatly paved city roads we are used to driving our hatchback on back home, can be a little bumpy to navigate.

    Great pool, good and clean appartments and lovely views over the vineyards and Tuscan countryside. You can see the towers of San Gimigniano from the terrace and as it's practically in the heart of the region most Tuscan towns are only a short drive (or train ride) away. Valentina and her brother Francesco couldn't be more friendly and were excellent hosts. The family dinners are an awesome way to experience home cooked local food and Casa alle Vacche has some great wines to pare with it. Also the free wine tasting is a great extra, and it was very cool to be able to experience the process of wine making from up close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to an unexpected problem, dinner was only offered twice a week. Not a thing if you are planning to go in a few weeks, though.

    Very well located in the heart of Toscana. However, car is a must. Food (when available) and wine were superb. We actually had a case of wine shipped home. Kitchen is well equipped, comfortable beds, mosquito windows. Fans on every room. Everything was super clean. Baby beds and high chairs were available. The pool and pool area was also very nice. One can always find a place to relax and lie down. Most importantly, we felt like at home. Our needs were always acommodated. Thank you Valentina and Francesco!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    True Tuscany atmosphere - totally recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Casa alle Vacche is situated in the middle of beautiful Tuscany hills, you can admire breath taking views on viniards and San Giminiano. The appartment was spacious, very clean (this is very importanto to me) and well equipped. Valentina and Francesco, who run the property, are awesome people, they conduct wine tours and helped us with every question we had. During our stay we felt as long-waited guests, not as clients. In Casa alle Vacche there is also a small restaurnat where you can try typical, home made tuscan dishes. If you are looking for a real Tuscany atmosphere, this is definitely place to be! Totally reccomended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    A very special place in Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was by far our favorite place we stayed while we were in Italy. It was the perfect location and loved meeting Francesco and Valentina. They were so very helpful to make our stay special for our anniversary. The dinner they served one evening was the best by far and our favorite wine. We will definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent..lovely pool...grt meals available at a very gd cost. Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really....the small road in was rough...and you definitely needed a car.

    Set in a vineyard .. they made their own wine and olive oil!! It was very quiet and relaxing and the owners exceptional in their friendliness and service. They offered a meal in the evening for a very reasonable cost. Also gave us a free wine tour of their property and wine tasting. We would return if we ever visited Tuscany again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    a perfect place to stay and join the surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    The Agriturismo is run by a wonderful family that made us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real negatives to speak of. The only thing to highlight is that you will need to rent a car in order to get to Casa Alle Vacche and to go from there to the supermarket or on day trips to San Gimigiano, Siena, etc.

    The Agriturismo is run by a wonderful family that made us feel totally at ease and took great care of us. Highlights were doing the free tour of the vineyard and the free wine tasting. The evening meals that were served outdoors were ridiculously good (better than any of the meals we ate out in San Gimigiano or Siena) and excellent value. We couldn't recommend Casa Alle Vacche more highly and will definitely be going back ourselves at some point in the future.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Valentina, Francesco and their parents make Casa Alle Vacche...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our apartment did not have an oven which would have been handy. An oversight on my part when booking was that the accommodation we stayed in was fan only and not air con. It was height of summer and very hot but this was completely my fault but it is something to be aware of. We would still return regardless!

    Valentina, Francesco and their parents make Casa Alle Vacche a must visit in Tuscany. They were so welcoming and helpful throughout our stay with ideas for places to visit and things to do. The food each night was fresh and delicious which was perfect for us as we were travelling with our 16 month old so we did not want to go out every night. Great location for visiting San Gimingano, Siena and surrounds. The apartment was basic but comfortable and the pool and surrounds were clean and tidy. We would definitely return if our travels take us back to Tuscany.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    Very nice place for relaxation (sun, pool, vine, nature, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To far from Florence

    Very nice place for relaxation (sun, pool, vine, nature, etc.)

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.2
    The owners were very friendly and the free wine tasting was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi access in the room wasn't great

    The owners were very friendly and the free wine tasting was great!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: