Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Cavazzone

Via Cavazzone 4, 42020 Regnano, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Regnano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    A very well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals were excellent. Enjoyed the tour of the hotel surrounds and the cellar containing the estate balsamic vinegar which was conducted by the owner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    We had a big aparment;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain at this price

    We had a big aparment; the structure lies directly at the street, but the rooms are on the other side to the forest. Very nice place, great nature, we even saw a few deers during daytime. Nice and good restaurant. Price was good for what we got.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love staying at Cavazzone. The staff are so friendly and kind, and when the restaurant is open the food is fantastic. I love the property and the views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.3
    Fine hotel for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an overnight stay for us on a long driving trip. The hotel is fairly isolated and when we arrived, we were told the restaurant was closed for dinner on that day. It would have been nice if we were told at the time of booking, we would have booked somewhere else. I booked this hotel because it had a restaurant so we could just eat and sleep. Rather we ended up having to walk 25 mins down a dangerous road in the dark to the next restaurant

    Parking is easy. The bed was fairly comfortable. Hot water takes about 5 minutes to come through, understandable given the age of the building. We booked a non-smoking room and were given a smoking room, I went back to reception and asked to change rooms, this wasnt a problem. Although I think we may have been the only people staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Very nice rustic vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of stairs to the suite, and no help to get the luggage up.

    The place was beautiful, very beautiful view of countryside. The room was big and rustic style. Amazing balsamic viniger.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    The property is beautiful & the food in the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service by the staff was indifferent at best. We were given our room key & then ignored. They gave us no prior warning, apology or compensation for the teenager's Birthday party which involved loud music until 1:30am. As a consequence we were not offered dinner but when we asked were told that they could find a small room to sit us in. We declined, assuming the service would be poor and ate in Reggio Emilia instead (which was great). The door to our property couldn't be unlocked & a surly waitress booted it with her foot to force it & then walked away. The bed, while large, seemed to be made of concrete & we left more tired than we arrived. At check-out time we had to bang on the main doors & wait in the rain before anyone noticed to let us hand in our keys & pay the bill. We weren't offered the opportunity to see the vinegar production (one of the main reasons for booking) & found an alternative just outside modena, where we spent +£50 on beautiful products which we would have spent at Cavazonne if we had the chance. We were so looking forward to our stay here, especially having stayed at great agriturismos before, but this was a massive disappointment, mainly because of the staff.

    The property is beautiful & the food in the restaurant is good. Many local people come for Sunday lunch & this made a warm convivial atmosphere. The room was nice & the views were great & in summer it must be spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Lovely spot, great food, comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was absolutely lovely, the room was incredibly comfortable and spacious, and the dinners and breakfasts at the restaurant were exceptional. We felt very well taken care of, almost as if the staff was catering just to us. We took the tour of their balsamic vinegar production in addition to staying with them and found the process and experience to be fascinating. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    How lucky we were to find Cavazzone!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What's not to like? Beautiful location atop a hill, lovely view of the countryside, great rooms in an old farm setting, excellent food at the restaurant, a free tour of the balsamic vinegar production room, friendly, knowledgeable staff (especially Elena)...all of this combined to make our two day stay absolutely magical. We highly recommend Cavazzone to anyone looking for one or more days in the E-R region of Italy!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed the sun lounger

    excellent great location, excellent rooms,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Calm and pastoral retreat at the mountain top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm and pastoral retreat at the mountain top. places are clean and well furnished.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location for visiting the small towns of Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was too much food at in-house dinner.

    Great location for visiting the small towns of Tuscany. The in-house cooking class was absolutely fantastic. The olive oil and wine produced here was a pleasant treat and we purchased some to take home. The spa was a surprise addition to our stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    The main feature of the hotel - it is a very beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The main feature of the hotel - it is a very beautiful views. Most people come here for dinner. The restaurant is excellent, it offers large selection of local lambrusco. In general I enjoyed.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    beautiful apartments in charming place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In booking.com is mentioned via cavazzone 4. gps can not find it. in reality it is another address for gps : ca bettacchi sp63

    beautiful apartments in charming place.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.6
    Very athmosperic place, comfortable rooms of generous size,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The codes for wifi were not offered upon arrival - and when we gotthemnext day it was far from straight forward to use - we managed to get slow signal on one comp and nothing on another. The breakfast was really mean - no cheese offered and we had to pay extra for eggs (and they had not enough of eggs for our company of four).

    Very athmosperic place, comfortable rooms of generous size, great views, fresh mountain air.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.3
    Authentic atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Authentic atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Nice staff, comfort facilities and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff, comfort facilities and very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.6
    Stunning Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stunning Location. Rooms are massive.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    We loved that we were off the tourist path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved that we were off the tourist path. The Inn was quiet, well kept and the staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    best place to visit balsamico and parmeggiano farm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    best place to visit balsamico and parmeggiano farm. best!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    camera ampia e con atmosfera di altri tempi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    camera ampia e con atmosfera di altri tempi

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    6.3
    Beautiful Colonial farm building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is very poor

    Beautiful Colonial farm building

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: