Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Cavendo Tutus

Via Della Pisana 950, 00163 Rome, Italy

#107 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. As all aspects were covered and delivered properly.

    First and foremost the place is so relaxing and you will feel so at home. Second the people around as you won't feel that you are away from home as the staff or the owners gave the maximum hospitality assistance even beyond to what they have to offer. Highly recommended without regret at all. You will find everything in their place, on our return will definitely stay at the same place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    A serene place to rest near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a hectic tour of Italy, this quiet place surrounded by greenary is an ideal place to rest before our long journey home. The 2 level small apartment furnished with a touch of country is comfortable for the 3 of us. We love the extra space of the upper terrace & lower veranda to sit & relax over coffee. It is located just 15 mins from the airport and the owner kindly permitted a later check out since our flight was in the afternoon. He also offered to drive us to the airport for 25€ which save us the trouble to call a taxi. The place is family runned and we felt touched by the owners thoughtfulness and hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all good.

    Clean comfortable rooms in peaceful surroundings. Very friendly owners who went out of their way to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. Extremely reasonable price given the location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Quite place with a nice owner/staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning in the room. there are some heating pipes for the cold winter - we didn't see how it works. There aren't many places to go to in the near area. but there is a small super-market not very far if needed.

    The owner and the staff were very nice and helpful! The place is quite and feels safe and the parking is right next to the room. There is a nice small front porch to each room where you can sit and enjoy the nice weather. It's 25-30 minutes to rome if this is what you look for. The room has mosquito nets - very important. There was a liquid hand soup in the shower - We appreciated it very much! Plenty of very hot water! We went from there straight to the airport - and it was super fast!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice accommodating family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Very accommodating,friendly and most helpful. Gave lifts to / from airport saving on taxi fare and daily lifts to bus stops for our trips into Rome. Excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent facilities in a peaceful location so close to Rome City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning in the room would have been great but not enough of a reason for me not to come back on my next trip to Rome.

    The owner was very helpful and provided a map and advice on how to get into Rome as well as places to eat in the nearby town. Overall I would definitely return and recommend it to others wishing to stay in a relaxing, beautiful locations only a 20 minute drive from the centre of Rome and a 15 minute drive from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    It is a great place to relax in wonderful nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a great place to relax in wonderful nature. In comfortable room there are everything you need. We had a very nice, atmospheric room with a terrace on the second floor. Stuff is attentive and thoughtful. Thank Gabriele for his help and care!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    Quiet and rustic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm in the evening . We were provided with a fan which helped but for that part of the unit where the fan was not blowing was quite uncomfortable. The staff mentioned that it had been quite hot for several days which affected the temperature of the unit. The location may be difficult to find when it is dark. The rooms are rustic and simple although there is a kitchenette.

    The staff was very accommodating. Very quiet location and relatively close the airport. We stayed there because we had a flight out the next day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Peaceful location short distance from rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a short bus journey into rome. peacefull location with beautiful surroundings. The owners coulnt be more helpful even leaving us tomato from their farm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful property with kind hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hosts and great remote location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and authentic Italian food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has a great location, close to Rome in a relaxing and beautiful setting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Lovely, quiet getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gabrielle was so kind and accommodating. Always gave me a ride to the bus stop and even into town when I had an early tour of the Vatican.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    GPS did not bring us at the right spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    GPS did not bring us at the right spot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition

    Great location. Very nice . appartment Cleen No aircondition

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    Too remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too remote. Only one restaurant nearby. Billed as self catering but poor facilities to cook in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.8
    Warmest family welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warmest family welcome! Nothing was too much bother, providing breakfast and dinner when required, lots of practical advice on getting around Rome and seeing the sights. We were also given lifts to and from the local bus stop during our stay. Quiet location to relax at the end of the day, but with lovely local restaurants only a short walk away, giving you the best of both worlds.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    They seemed to be really interested in making our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would just caution that if you book through booking.com, there is no breakfast included.

    They seemed to be really interested in making our stay comfortable and what we needed.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Right outside of Rome with easy access to the bus that took...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great place if you want to escape cause the wifi did not work well at all. We did not care we were not in the room that much.

    Right outside of Rome with easy access to the bus that took you straight to the center.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not an agriturismo as advertisedit is a motel. The views presented on the website are from the owners house, the apartment was poorly decorated and grimy, the parkland they advertised was other folks farmland, the shuttle bus was a city bus to rome that the owner had to drive you to and pick you up from. They rented apts to workmen who kept us up all night.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    The location was excellent and the staff was very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cook was on vacation so we didn't get the opportunity to eat at the farm.

    The location was excellent and the staff was very friendly and most helpful!

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.1
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The kitchen facilities in our apartment were not good and need to be upgraded. Had to crawl under the dining room table (which was attached to the bench area) to access the cupboard containing the pots and pans. Very few cooking implements ie: no kitchen knives, no vegetable peeler. Wifi was problematic. Discovered we had to sit outside away from the unit to access it and got devoured by the mosquitos!

    The location was great. We were able to bus into the centre of Rome each day and not worry about parking etc. Thank you to the owners who dropped off some lovely fresh chicken eggs one morning. A really nice gesture!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    The environment, quiet, bird singing in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Cooker Ventilation was defective. The wifi was working, but not as good and reliable as the one I bring along.

    The environment, quiet, bird singing in the morning. Starry sky in the night. The owner brothers are very nice and warm hospitality. The coffee and coffee cooking utility is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    The apartments were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartments were great! We took five for our whole extended family and their proximity and individuality with adjoining verandas worked out so well. The kitchens and bathrooms were wonderful, and clean

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    I felt very safe, premeses are monitoted, security gate, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The kitchen was stocked normally for Italy. A few more basics such as a didh scrubber, cooking oil, salt woyld have been helpful,

    I felt very safe, premeses are monitoted, security gate, etc. Lovely area to walk, grocery store with premade to seni made food availabe. Staff was super nice. Bus transportation very easy to Rome for us non drivers. Very quiet with lots of birds singing. Meals available on site but I did not use them ad I was always tooi full from my adventures.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    It's a beautiful agriturismo, peaceful and quiet at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need a car for this location, but we we were by car, so it was perfect! Owner will tell you where you can park and then go by bus to the centre.

    It's a beautiful agriturismo, peaceful and quiet at night. Very nice owners, they all speak English so this is not a problem. Apartment was OK, old-style furbished, otherwise relatively new, nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Good location, quite beautiful place, great hospitable owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, quite beautiful place, great hospitable owner!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Awesome location, very nice owners, can jus recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Awesome location, very nice owners, can jus recommend it

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.8
    The surrounding grounds were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The smell of the room. Dampness of the bedding. No room info package. No breakfasts.

    The surrounding grounds were nice The owner was a kind woman.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    friendly and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    friendly and helpful host. Quite place while easy to reach the city center. Definitely worth the price.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: