Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo - Collina Toscana Resort

Via Delle Rave 901, 51015 Monsummano, Italy

#4 of 5 Holiday rentals in Monsummano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.8
    No staff on site, mediocre rooms, no internet, no fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. We were told we have to check in at a nearby hotel, but never realized it was an unusual 20 minute drive on the other side of the highway...wasted 40 minutes of our time to check in 2. The rooms are dark and uncomfortable and covered in spiderwebs and mosquitos. You will wake up with many mosquito bites if you didn't get the AC and can't cover yourself with blankets due to heat. Also my wife is scared of spiders and was constantly making me kill them here and there. 3. There will be no staff at the agriturismo. No one to give you a fork, answer questions, give you a tour of the farm, tell you about the plants....no one. It's you and the other guests until morning breakfast. 4. The lack of organized activities made our stay very boring. We pretty much entertained ourselves by looking at the plants and trying to fix the rusty bikes for a ride around the hills. There is also no internet 5. For us, AC and breakfast would only be included as an additional cost of 10 Euro per amenity.

    The rooms are very large and the pool is cool, even though it is very small. There are lots of cool crop to go look at and the Agriturismo is very quiet. The views are nice since the Agriturismo is located on top of a hill. The staff was very courteous and nice when we did see them

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    An authentic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in is done in a hotel 10km from the resort, which we were not aware of. There were no glasses, cups, small plates, kettle, fridge in the room. The air conditioning is an extra 10 euro per day which we were ok to pay.

    It is very authentic place with vintage furniture, great small terrace with tables and chairs accompanying every room. The scenery is beautiful and the resort is peaceful, surrounded by an olive tree forest and great view over the village.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    A car is a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came with no car (decided to spend 2 days in quiet between a tour and my own trip to Florence), so I had no way to get dinner or even buy water after staff left at 1 pm. I didn't read the fine print and the absence of wifi or TV or a phone that works in Italy was a problem. Not a place for a solo traveler without a car

    Privacy and staying close to Grotta Giusto

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    The pool rulez !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed in the "smaller" economy room was a bit uncomfortable while the bed in the bigger room was amazingly comfortable.

    A fairy tale location - situated on small hill, the place provides beautiful views of the surroundings. Surrounded just by fields of olives, it's quiet, you can only hear the bell from the nearby church situated on the hill opposite. The pool is magic, it brings the whole stay to a totally different level. The stuff was very kind especially Patricia was so cheerfull, she always made our day :) Rooms are rusctical, clean and well equiped. We stayed in two different types of room, the first one was on the ground floor and the other one was kind of below the ground level. I would definitely recommend that you book the latter i.e. the "below" ground floor as it was nice cold even when it was 35 degrees outside. You can reach Florence, Pisa, Livorno in about an hour each.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    You will not want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving. Tried to extend stay but booked up.

    Great views, larg clean rooms,very friendly staff, peaceful countryside location,lovely swimming pool,large car park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above - better communication about meals and transportation.

    The only thing that we didn't like was that there was not the opportunity to eat dinner there. We arrived without that knowledge and therefore didn't get dinner when we arrived because we were traveling by train and needed to taxi up to the place. In fact, there is no staff there from 4 pm on until morning. The staff, when there, is terrific! I would suggest getting the breakfast included or you will not eat. The nearest town is 1.3 miles away. This is a better option to stay if you have a car. Nevertheless, we truly loved it there after our adjustment to how meals worked there. It it beautiful and peaceful and we spent many hours by the pool and with a good book. Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful oasis in Toscana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition and the kitchenette was included in the room price.

    The view from the pool to a small medieval village

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    The place is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We aware that you must pick up the key in the downtown before arriving to the hotel.

    The place is beautiful. In the heart of Tuscany and surrounded by olive trees

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    We had a fantastic time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing we did not like was leaving !!

    We had a fantastic time here. outside of the village, but close enough to get to. The pool is a great place to unwind and have fun. The breakfasts are an excellent spread a complete variety of food. The bedrooms are good, comfortable - just what we needed for a great family vacation

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    This place was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place was amazing. If you like peace and tranquility look no further. We did not want to leave this place. We booked and stayed an extra night and we were disappointed to not get another extra night we wanted because we loved it here so much. But the place was booked out for a wedding. I'd get married again just to have it here!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Remote place but very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Remote place but very nice. True country stile

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.8
    peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed uncomfortable, bathroom poor, weird smell when opening one of the windows

    peaceful location

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    magical place with amazing views lovely accommodation nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    magical place with amazing views lovely accommodation nice pool and wonderful breakfast

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: