Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tenuta Della Guardia

Via Nebbioli 44, 15066 Gavi, Italy

#11 of 18 hotels in Gavi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 554 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for the money
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the main city,but the view and quiteness worth the distance if you are not in a hurry.The room from the ground floor(we stayed inn) a bit small,but the rooms from the second floor(the other members of our family stayed)were spacefull.

    Superb view:surrounded by hills and nature,even an anciet castle nearby to visit.Great terace to have your breakfast and dinning on.Clean rooms,friendly staff.Good breakfast(deliciosu pancakes!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Savi at Gavi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    The receptionist was so lovely nothing was too much trouble telling us lots of useful information about our next destination as well. Food was excellent and very good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked that friendly and caring attitude of the staff, Coletta was so helpful and tried to meet all our last minute requests. The apartment was very clean with comfortable beds. Dinner and Breakfast was delicious with a good variety and something special for my picky 4yr.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay with your partner in that region and for a very affordable price !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a small detail the house keeping lady forgot to put a new soap in the second day to not say that was perfect !!!

    The natural light and the view of the room was a very nice combination plus the use of the space of the room and facilities like a small kitchen was perfectly balanced !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Superb accommodation in a countryside ! Highly recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location a bit off the main road and quite a distance from Seravalle.. Not recommended to drive at night especially for a first timer..

    Property wise was far exceeded our expectation.. The heating system was superb, really helped during a very cold night, staff was very friendly, brekafast was wonderful, great view, and spacious parking lot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location to visit outlet (if your travel by car).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've booked apartment for 4 persons but there were only 2 tea and 2 coffee cups, 3 forks, no plastic bag for garbage in the trash bin... It looked like the person responsible for cleaning just didn't care much about accuracy of her work. No furniture at the balcony. Anyway it was not possible to sit outside (balcony or restaurant) because of thousands of mosquito.

    Excellent location to visit outlet (if your travel by car). Nice view. Small balcony in the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    John & Bel on Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not be put off by the 15km approach here as it does seem a little run down and does not do this property justice. You will see a change of scenery in the last 7kms.

    What a find! A really relaxing place among rolling hills with very well appointed accommodation in a building that gives panoramic views in all customer areas and plenty of secure parking. Staff were extremely good and the food excellent. Cannot say any more than fantastic value. We will definately return! Bonus, if you can add to above is this hotel is 15mins from a massive Outlet complex and only 10kms from Genoa to Milan motorway. If you travel this motorway or want a break not too far from Genoa try this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stop over en route to Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the perfect stop over on our way to Tuscany. Comfortable, clean, delightful staff, delicious evening meal and a great view from the terrace. All great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional beef dish is really raw so you have to be ready for that)

    Most friendly staff I've ever seen. Beautiful views, nice rooms. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    great place to stay, by all means avoid eating there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    really poor breakfast, instant coffee (yes this place is in Italy), poor and overpriced restaurant

    welcome staff, great surroundings, nice and clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything, Perfect! Lot of parking, Safe Beautiful location nice staff. Clean room, and Value of money. It take only 20 Min drive to Outlet. We enjoy stay here

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect to visit Outlet in Seravalle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were unlucky that there was a rain and temperature below zero, it created ice on the road. There is a very narrow and steep road to the property, it was difficult to get there by car in such conditions even with winter tires.

    Good location to visit Outlet in Seravalle Good breakfast, very friendly and helpful reception Convenient parking onsite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Very quiet place;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY difficult to find a short road; GPS shows only the longest possible way about 30 km among the hills. We were advised by the staff in advance how to find a short way but it was impossible to find signs at the dark.

    Very quiet place; nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Try to find so something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is 15 mins from serravale outlet by car, which is kind of sufficient distance. Location is poor, try your best not to get lost, navigator is must have, however it was difficult even with that. Serpantine road on the hills, i suppose that would be very dangerous when snowing. Breakfast was poor, we hoped that since Tenuta is in agro sector, there would be some cheese/cereals/yoghurts, but it was very poor, real priblem with hot water for tea on breakfast

    Very friendly and helpful staff, truly enjoyed their work and attitude!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to love about this place

    Love the view and all amenities in the room,very well thought of. Many thanks for Alberto for driving us down the hills to closest restaurant to have some dinner .. I was petrified of driving down in countryside with snow everywhere.. you care has no bounds.. Thank you, much appreciated

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.2
    Splendid oasis in the middle of nowhere :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast - we were a group of 8 people and we had to leave early in the morning. The breakfast was 3 types of cheese and 1 type of salami, bread, supermarket (not fresh) croissants, 3 types of cereals and yogurt and butter. It wasn't great but it was okay. The upsetting part was that the plates for the cheese and meat had not more than 80 grams each and the staff would only refill it when it's empty. We were a group of 8 people and the quantity was obviously not enough so we had to wait for a couple refills. Also we had dinner in the restaurant - very good wines and interesting meals, but it was cold inside so we stayed in with our jackets

    The location and the interior was amazing! Great views, close to Serravalle but difficult to drive to the house.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful apartments surrounded by hills , very friendly...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful apartments surrounded by hills , very friendly stuff , perfect for a family stay, clean, no problems with wi fi! Lovely! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee sachets could have been supplied. The room on the ground floor was a little small.

    The hotel is in a very peaceful, quiet area, good for winding down after a long trip. The room had a small kitchen facility including a large fridge and jug. The bed was comfortable and nice sheets. The staff were very welcoming, giving us extra maps for our onward journey.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    A relaxing holiday home away from home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is poor.

    The location is about 20min from Serravelle Designer Outlet by car. Nice and quiet countryside experience. Beautiful landscape and friendly hosts. The restaurant serves fantastic food and wine at reasonable prices. A great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. The junior suite is huge and cosy. The view is amazing! We love this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    Remote - like a prison.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remote - like a prison. Not possible to take a walk. Very average restaurant - expected much more from a place emphasising the local cuisine (e.g. no dishes with truffles and no local prosecco - in the middle of a famous wine region). Poor breakfast - given that it was charged extra.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    The location and the sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work. The frig in the room didn't work either. The bed was horribly noisy.

    The location and the sightseeing. The kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can literally hear the conversation from neighbour room. The sheets in bed could be more comfy. Even if I'm a booking genius member and it was mentioned that I have a priority check in with possibility of 2 hours delay, they would like to charge us for another 15 eur.

    Nice location. Surrounded with beautiful nature.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy, comfortable bed, beautiful environment, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    I like the feel or ambiance of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the feel or ambiance of the hotel. And they are very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    rooms located at the -1 level
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms located at the -1 level

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Large rooms and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far out but that's how you get the beautiful and quiet surrounds.

    Very large and comfy rooms with a nice balcony to hang out at.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for the money! And the view is so exciting!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    The design of the double room at the ground floor.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never

    The design of the double room at the ground floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    real italian place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    real italian place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice view and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view and good breakfast. Hospitality staff. 15 min by car to get to outlet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    extra view, nice staff,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    road to the hotel

    extra view, nice staff,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind staff. Easy to park the car, delicious dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, beutiful view, nice staff, apartment specious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice hotel, beutiful view, nice staff, apartment specious, good furnish and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot :)

    The environment, neighbor hood and the unit itself.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay in Gavi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean, nice staff and good breakfast. I recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bruit provenant du restaurant

    Beautiful place. Très bel endroit, beau panorama

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice view and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view and kind staff. Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Fine but poor restaurant facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open apart from weekend and one taxi firm 20 euro each way for a 2 km trip into gavi

    Nice view from balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    the location, the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the steps, no lift, no aircondition

    the location, the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff is very kind and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very kind and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Magnificent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnificent view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    the owners are super nice and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owners are super nice and helpfull

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast. Missing simple items, no vegetable or fruit. Small tea cups.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Great hospitality, clean room, fast WiFi, free parking .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hospitality, clean room, fast WiFi, free parking ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    I always stay here, when I travel to Seravalle. I advice it to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To see sunrise from the balcony was really pleasure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Very good stop for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the weather...

    The staff was excellent !!! Beautiful view !!! The staff was excellent (again) !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The covers and the luminosity in the room in the morning

    The staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.3
    Personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor.

    Personal

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Superb experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb environment. We had an enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable stay for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cappuccino at breakfast, only American style drip coffee.

    Warm, friendly and helpful staff. Roomy apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Շատ հետաքրքիր տեղ էր,կտրված ամեն ինչից։
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Շատ հետաքրքիր տեղ էր,կտրված ամեն ինչից։

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view from the terrace,amazing and peaceful location, friendly staff, clean apartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stop over for Seravalle's outlet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We'll come again.

    The hotel itself. Very nice, comfy, great staff. The restaurant is out of this world.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    This place was absolutely incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Site is a little outside Gavi and definitely not walkable to town. Wifi was mostly good but we had to switch between two routers occasionally because the signal would disappear; signal not strong in the bedroom. Restaurant was closed one of the days of our stay, on a day it was supposed to be open. These were all minor concerns. We had a fabulous stay and, in fact, booked a second night on seeing the great room.

    This place was absolutely incredible! Staff were very friendly. The room was beautiful and very well equipped, with spectacular panoramic view of mountains from a terrace. Bedroom had good thick curtains so it could be made very dark for sleeping. Bed was comfortable. Kitchen was equipped with full-size fridge, cooktop, and sink. Washing machine in the room. Restaurant downstairs featured gourmet meals. Lots of hot water and good spacious bathroom. Ample free parking near the building.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value for money. The country side around the hotel is beautiful. The location is convenient if you want to go for shopping in Serravalle outlet and stay overnight.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.6
    Place was very nice - beautiful view from the terrasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was a bit tricky to find! Waze did not see the address as written in booking.com. Got us in a bit different place, but nice people helped to find the right location!

    Place was very nice - beautiful view from the terrasse. Price quality ratio was very good. This hotel is very close to Serravalle Designer Outlets.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast could be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could be much better.Stale bread. Probably the residues from the previous day. Limited supply of food and the bowl with ham and cheese half empty.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.1
    Very kind crew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old appliances in the rooms

    Very kind crew. Calm place. Fantastic view close by, in the church up hill. Cozy restaurant near by. Mauricio was a very nice host in the hotel restaurant !

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.8
    Owners and Staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners and Staff were amazing. During a freak March snowfall they spent a couple of hours shoveling their drive way and fitting our rental car with snow chains ensuring we kept our itinerary and could safely start the next leg of our journey in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Very good price/quality accommodation option, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food in restaurant has to be improved. Although waiter service was very friendly, the quality of food is very poor.

    Very good price/quality accommodation option, very clean and comfortable rooms. Very -very helpful, attentive and friendly staff. I am very grateful for transfer to the outlet and back and to railway station, which was kindly organized for me free of charge! Thank you for the great stay!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    10
    Hotel is located in VERY QUIET surroundings in picturesque...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is located in VERY QUIET surroundings in picturesque Piemonte countryside where you can enjoy both sunrise and sunset and spot wild deere in surrounding hills. Reasonably priced restaurant serves good local food, restaurant staff speaks english. 15 minutes drive from Serravalle Outlet.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    We had a great dinner here, the waiter helped us try more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We expected more recommendations for wine tasting, got next to nothing.

    We had a great dinner here, the waiter helped us try more local wines in the course of the evening, food was excellent and very local.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    Good food: breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good food: breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was for a very good price! The location is nice, hills with a little fog in the morning.... Perfect for a 'disconnected' weekend.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find. If you get lost follow signs to the public swimmingpool. From there it is easy. Gps does not work correctly.

    Value for money. Great staff. Nice restaurant. Simple but very Nice rooms. Very clean everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place to stay! The rooms are clean spacious with air conditioning. No problems with parking. Nice hotel staff! Very helpful and friendly! Great breakfast. The variety is not so big however the quality is high!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Very comfortable, clean, great beds, great view, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very comfortable, clean, great beds, great view, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Even if I stopped only for one night, the hotel really impressed me. I'd love to return and stay at Tenuta. Grazie mille!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.5
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Few things that can make this place much better. 1) An elavator. I had difficulty moving my luggage, baby stroller and shopping items myself to the 3rd floor. 2) Air condition ( my visit was during July > 35 degree So it was very hot without an AC. Maybe they can put at least fans. The air condition would also solve the flys and bugs problem since we had to open the windows all the time. Other than that, everything was nice.

    Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Best location if you'd like to shop at the outlet nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really!

    Best location if you'd like to shop at the outlet nearby Attentive service and hospitality View from my room was superb Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Our stay in Tenuta was very pleasent and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay in Tenuta was very pleasent and relaxing. We loved privacy and warm atmosphere of the place.The view from the terrace is amazing!! The rooms are clean and comfortable. Food is very good and restaurant is very cosy and beautiful. Stuff is very hopeful. I would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    The staff was very helpful, there is a restaurant in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very helpful, there is a restaurant in the hotel itself which provided excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful location, nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location, nice and quiet. We stayed only one night so don't know about the services in the area. Good breakfast and safety parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    I highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I highly recommend it

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    Hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hospitality. All were very nice and made us comfortable. We enjoyed the harp and wine party very much. Music were so touching.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Very neat and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very neat and clean hotel.... Nice big rooms... Comfortable bed and excellent scenic beauty all around....

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Facilities, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities, breakfast

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tenuta Della Guardia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: