Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Il Colombaiolo

Podere Colombaiolo 12, 53026 Pienza, Italy

#11 of 34 Holiday rentals in Pienza

Guests' Choice

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 4 nice days at Colombaiolo and that's the best place we stayed in Italy. Location is great, amazing view to Val d'Orcha, 10 minutes on foot to Pienza, the room and the garden are super clean, there is a big bathroom with the bath in the room, you can use coffemashine and laundry for some extra pay. The host Lucia is very nice and helpful, you can feel traditional local lifestyle living in agriturismo. Dear Lucia, thanks a lot for that days at your place, hope to come back once

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love everything about the Agriturismo. Lucia and her husband are soooo kind and friendly. The surrounding view is just more than amazing, 15 minutes walking to the old town of Pienza which is super pretty. Breakfast is always nice. Will definitely go back in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We absolutely loved our stay with Lucia and her husband. The property is beautiful, overlooking Tuscan hills. Although you feel you're miles out of town because of how spacious it is, it's a short walk to town. The room was big, clean and had everything we needed. We enjoyed going up to the dining room each morning to see what delicious food had been prepared. We were grateful that Lucia was able to provide us soy milk even though we forgot to put this in the booking. One of the best moments from our trip was watching the sunset from the beautiful gardens of the B&B, overlooking rolling hills with a glass of prosseco! I also enjoyed seeing the animals they keep lovingly on the property. We will definitely come back and stay at Agriturismo Il Colombaiolo if we visit Pienza again in the future. Thanks for having us :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lucia is very lovely.The room is clean and comfortable.The breakfast is wonderful.The view of the valley through her house is breathtaking and I will come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great. Just a few minutes from Pienza by car. It is very quiet and clean. We were given a warm welcome and invited to visit Lucia and her husband's farm. Lucia made gorgeous breakfast for us. We did enjoy ourselves in those days. By the way, remember to tell Lucia the time you arrive in advance, cuz she has to work in the afternoon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived Lucia, made us very welcome. The room was spacious, bed comfortable and toilet spotless. It was the first time we had stayed at an Agriturisimo

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lucia's house is in a great location, 10 minutes walk to Pienza.Her house in fact is in a big farm, when you live here, you also get a best place to see the sunrise if you open your window. The scenery here is breathtaking.The house is big,extremely clean and good decorated by Lucia, and the breakfast is very good.Lucia get up early and do the cleaning very carefully that you can't find another B&B as comfortable as her house.And she is very helpful while I arrived late, she is still waiting for us.This experience is so good. I will come back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is dark and musty.

    The room was located on the ground floor of a nicely renovated farm house just south of Pienza. The house is surrounded by mature trees with partial views of the beautiful Val d'Orcia. The room has a really nice, large bathroom with a big tub - if that's your thing. The typical Italian breakfast (coffee, juice, pastry, cookies, bread, a slice of salumi & cheese) was served al fresco.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit monotonous, but nevertheless very nice.

    The rooms were absolutely lovely: Italian style and extremely beautiful. Also the location was terrific: close to lots of cute Italian villages.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved. Too many store ought sweets. Need more hot choices.

    The view was one of the best I have ever had!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have had a few more choices...otherwise lovely.

    Beautiful location...lovely hosts....beautiful accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! Perfect location to reach Pienza by foot! Very good breakfast. Thanks to Lucia for hospitality!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stand up shower was not present; no swimming pool

    Closeness to Pienza; Scenery; Security; Hammocks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report!

    Near downtown Excellent varied breakfast super quiet and super clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house is very clean.Lucia has a lovely zoo.It would be popular for kids.The front view of the house is incredible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lucia was very hospitable, she went out of her way to put a foam pad on the bed to make it more comfortable for my back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evetything is ok

    Sigra. Lucia, sig. Maresco ed Sigra. Anna are very friendly and helpfull all the time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit bizarre owners, disappointed coffee on breakfast

    exceptional views on the valley, spacious room, quiet place, good distance to Pienza

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location being very close to Pienza was excellent. The room was very comfortable with a lovely breakfast. Lucia was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The panoramic view from the property was stunning

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, beautiful room, cleanliness, nice small farm, friendly staff

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: