Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Il Fienile

Via Di Casarossa 2, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy

#9 of 20 hotels in Montepulciano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the kitchen could improve a little bit

    The hosts Roberto and Laura are super kind and helpful. They even gae us fruits and wine from heir own plantations. The house is has a rustic feeling to it, very typical of Tuscanny.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard for us but we worked through it.

    Roberto and Laura were great hosts and could not have asked for any better. The apartment was lovely and better than expected as well as the orchards and how well both Roberto and Laura keep up the grounds. Due to the recent rains, the pool cover was removed the evening before we left so we did not have a chance to swim in the pool which would have been added pleasure. We enjoyed sitting outside eating and drinking wine which added quality to our visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were incredibly warm and helpful, recommended a lot of local, non well-known restaurants and attractions, localisation was perfect for the calm getaway, awsome place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house we stayed at was an old farmhouse. Even though it was mildly cold outside (5 degrees Celsius) during the night and the heating was running at full capacity all night, it was cold in the night and in the morning. Warm water for showering was not warm in the morning. The boys (6 and 8 years old) slept on the pull out couch. This one could be updated as the couch did not have any support at all. The price was 80€ a night for 2 grownups and 2 kids younger than 10. The costs as measured by the meter for gas was 24€ (6m3 of gas in one night). As I said the owners are very kind so we got a discount of 4€ and had to pay only 100€ in total.

    Clean place. Great location and backyard. Very kind and adequate owners.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    And the communication network is not so good. not roaming. ㅜ.ㅜ

    I was so excited about my family that I booked in Italy. Quiet, clean and cozy, I was very relaxed as if I were at home. Bed linen was also very clean and I liked it. perfect linen. The host family was also friendly and it was fun to walk around their fields. I was so sorry that I had to leave at dawn because I was on my way to Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was amazing. So cozy and well equipped. Laura and Roberto were very kind and helpful eventhough our dog caused a little mess. Perfect if you’re looking for a quiet getaway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in the wineyards, short ride from Montelpuciano. Parking next to the building. The family who runs the accomodation was very friendly and helpful. Large apartment with big pool next to it was what we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming, great location, fabulous pool Lots of space in the apartment we had. Plenty of furniture around the pool Easy to access Montipulciano and Pienza

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good located house. Clean and good shape rooms. Excellent swimming pool. Friendly owners gave us recommendation for wine tasting, restaurant or sightseeing. It is worth to see south Tuscany and Montepulciano... do it with staying in Agriturismo Il Fienile!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice place and landscape, romantic walk into vineyards. Helpful and kind owners, great swimming pool with warm and clean water, excellent for our children. Good starting point for trips to historical towns of Siena region. We hope to return there sometimes....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was over 90 the 2 nights we were there, so was pretty warm in the room with no air. We asked for a fan and that did help as well as the pool. 😊

    The pool was great. Our hosts were very nice and were very helpful. Our room was clean and quiet. Not far from Montepulciano, 10 minutes by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite hot during our stay, and there was no Air Conditioning, but Roberto provided a fan which helped out a lot :).

    We had a wonderful stay at Il Fienile. Perfect location, quiet, surrounded by vineyards, wonderful hosts. We hope to come again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no cons to this place.

    We loved everything about this place! Girasole was rustic but exceptionally clean. We loved our hosts, Laura and Roberto. They were so kind and welcoming! Roberto brought us a bowl of the most delicious cherries from his orchard! The farm was tranquil and relaxing, a perfect home base for exploring Montepulciano. Relaxing out at the pool during siesta was absolute perfection! The beds were the most comfortable we encountered during our 2 weeks in Italy. Thank you SO much Laura and Roberto, for everything!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, the house was big and really comfortable. The surroundings of the house were perfect for kids. Laura and Roberto (the owners) were really helpful and great hosts. It is a perfect place for a unique Tuscany experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description stated that they sell self produced wine, honey, and olive oil on the property, which was not the case. I specifically booked this place for that reason. I was extremely disappointed. If I did not come with that expectation it would've been a lovely stay.

    The apartment and property were beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be nice to have breakfast in the mornings with home-made local food - even if it costs extra.

    Great place to stay, fabulous views, nice garden, authentic house. Very close to Montepulchiano. Roberto and Laura very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work inside the aparment. Shower wasn't hot enough.

    Excellent location for travelling Tuscany! 5 min drive from Montepulciano 15 min from Pienza Great pool Staff were very nice giving us some information about the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have appreciated if shampoo/toiletries were provided as well.

    Laura's recommendation of La Botte Piena was spot-on, dinner was a delight and we could not have asked for more.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection was very slow.

    Close to Montepulciano and Pienza, great rular atmosphere, beautifully located pool, sweet and well-groomed garden with fresh herbs to cook with.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main road close to the house, but it didn't bother us at all.

    Everything was perfect, clean apartment, wonderful surrounding, very kind owners :) They organised wine tasting for us close to the house.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind owners Location and views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Location views quiet..loved everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    View was wonderful. This place is like a home. It has a very good garden and located in the heart of nature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and gentle owners. Everything was absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really lovely place. Would have liked an air-condition and also some more kitchen items such as glasses, forks etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofabed was very uncomfortable. Would be great if there a breakfast in agriturismo style.

    A cosy exterior.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    small pool with very very peaceful environment. Great escape from city, close to Montepulciano centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    soot and smell of smoke from the fireplace

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Friendly People .helpfull...nice house...nice surrounding...wonderfull

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will probably need an adapter for electricity :-)

    Countryside, Privacy, Spacious rooms, the Pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were charges for heating. Also it will be great if they offer simple breakfast.

    The place is nice and comfortable and near proximity to Montepulciano.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Proximity to highway (garden patio was about 20m from the highway); Abundance of flies makes outdoor dining unpleasant; Apartment was infested with thousands of ants during our stay; Misleading picture - the grounds are much smaller than they appear in the picture and a fence prevents access to the adjacent areas

    Basic, reasonably-priced base to explore southern Tuscany.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place and the family.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: