Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo La Casa Di Botro

Via Benigno Zaccagnini 2, 88070 Botricello, Italy

#1 of 4 hotels in Botricello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city of Botricello is pretty ugly itself and there is nothing interesting to do there apart of spending time on the beach.

    Very good breakfast, lovely and empty beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance, the peace. A beautiful, spacious, extremely well maintained stylish premises with in the near distance the sea and the little village. Add to this a great pool to chill and a great restaurant to be spolied. What else to wish for?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location! The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Is lovely spend time in the big garden, in the swimming pool or to the close beach. Everything is looked after in every detail. The breakfast and the restaurant are great, for every kind of preference and mostly homemade. Best value well deserved!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The terrace and outside table of our appartment was shared with the restaurant terrace, which provided little privacy. However, the manager arrranged a table for us on the rear side of the building, which was a good solution (just a bit less comfy).

    Friendly and helpful manager speaking English, delicious food made from local products in the restaurant (you may have breakfast and dinner), nice green environment, simple, but elegant rooms/appartment, beautiful pool, empty private sandy beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enormous amount of rules. Private beach sad and quite some distance from the property.

    Extremely well appointed bathroom, the restaurant personal and the magnificent breakfast. In summary, an oasis on a coast torn asunder by ugly concrete structures.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Location is quiet and close to a private beach. Staff were most friendly and accommodating. Facilities were clean, Beds comfortable. A wonderful pool kept very, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb swimming pool, very nice dinner and breakfast!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, Dinner, manager, Room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tear-open shower-gel sachets. A European hazard!

    Welcoming staff, excellent restaurant, pool plus private beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely converted building, great pool, large comfortable room, friendly welcoming and helpful staff, excellent food. We ate well and relaxed in the sun and were made to feel at home with our 1 year old daughter.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    unstable wifi

    outstanding family hotel for sophisticated rest with cozy pool, extensive and solitary private beach, tasty fresh food and impeccable staff. Luigi the master is very kind and attentive. We traveled with our 2,5 yo baby and had booked the ordinary room for two but Luigi offered to upgrade our room to apartment with kitchen without extra charge and it was really great. Our apartment named Gelso was placed near the restaurant with our table just below our window. Breakfast was truly amazing for italian hotel practice, dinner a la carte was also good. There are many convenient details that make your rest comfort and cheerful. Luigi and his team try hard to make an atmosphere of high quality lounge and it turns out perfect. We wish La Casa di Botro many years of prosperity and we plan to turn back asap:) Totally recommended to our relatives and friends.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing; even the rain for a few hours didn't bother us; nice and refreshing!

    We really liked our stay at Casa di Botro. It is a beautiful agriturismo with a wonderful swimmingpool. We loved the private beach they had (though it's not near; you have to go by car). It felt like a luxury to lie there with only two other people at the beautiful blue sea on the white beach. The restaurant of Casa di Botro is exquisit; you get really good and tasty food and the personell is absolutely professional. We loved it here!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We cannot rate this place too highly. The restaurant in particular is brilliant - bother the food and the professionalism of the staff. The room was lovely and the pool was great. You don't really need to leave the hotel S it has everything.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    This family run Agriturismo is just perfect if you are looking for a relaxing break. We went first week of June just before the season started so it was very quiet. We had a beautiful white sand beach virtually to ourselves! Breakfast is superb with mostly home grown or freshly baked produce. The best we have had in Italy. The owner Luigi is extremely helpful and speaks very good English as does Magda, their wonderful waitress. One lovely touch was when we ordered drinks, before going out for dinner, they were served not with nibbles but with amazing canapés (of a fine dining standard). Sadly we didn't experience the restaurant as we feared it would be too quiet so early in the season. However, if breakfast and canapés are anything to go by I am sure it would be amazing!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    super uncomfortable bed, not really clean, restaurant definitely too pricey

    great location, private, empty beach, good breakfast, celiac friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    didn't have enough time here!

    great swimming pool, outstanding evening menu, great barmen, beautiful building, coeliac/gluten free friendly!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect combination of professionalism and family style. Agriturismo reinvented!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Agriturismo La Casa Di Botro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: