Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Masseria Agrituristica Lama S.Giorgio

Strada Provinciale 84 Rutigliano - A delfia, 70018 Rutigliano, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in Rutigliano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 355 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi coverage poor. Shower water pressure low. Should have a kettle, tea and coffee in the room, necessary when with kids. BBQ place by pool and shadow area will be good idea!

    Nice place, out of town. Car necessary. Dinner good. Kids love it mini zoo. Will be a good time visiting summer!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular (we would prefer a shower than a bath in the room)

    The location of the massiera is good (close to road but still very quiet), the building with rooms &suites is brand new and nicely furbished. The room was very comfortable and close to the pool (could not use it at this time of the year but looked very nice). We really appreciated the dinner at the massiera (fresh food/homemade and very tasty). All the staff offers great service. We recommend this place and would like to come back again in summer time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first day was a lit bit fresh, cold, air condition inverter heating need more time

    everything from staf, food and facilities. perfect place with children. perfect breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place at the middle of the grape fields. Tasty wine, little snot with pets -ducks, goats. The children were excited. We eaten grapes directly from the vine. Unfortunately we could not use the pool, because it was not enough warm outside. Autumn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the room was not very sound proof, so every sound made by either side neighbors was very audible eg chair dragging on floor, kids shouting/crying, hairdryer etc. We could have done with full length mirror in our room. Had to stand on the toilet to look into the bathroom mirror (I am quiet short so it was a problem). Also as the rooms are a short walk away from the main house and restaurant, it would have been good to have a kettle and some tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location of this property was excellent only half hour from Bari and set in the middle of a picturesque working vineyard. The main house was a lovely building where the restaurant was located. We stayed in the converted building which was a couple of minutes walk away from the main house. The room was very nicely decorated and comfortable. Fabulous bathroom with great shower. The pool looked fantastic and very inviting sadly it was just too cold for a dip (wrong time of year). The outside area was very nicely done. Breakfast was ample and varied. Their homemade marmalade is delicious. We were fortunate enough to be there for dinner during an event night. Many locals attended their Halloween night. They offered a set dinner which was really delicious 5 courses. We had a magician entertaining us at our table too. Property is a good location for access to the airport if you are driving, it was an easy 35 minute drive. All in all a good stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The meals at Masseria were exquisite. The staff happily catered to my wife's dietary needs. They provide gluten-free food, including bread and pasta, upon request. The room had a rustic feel but was modern, quiet and exceptionally clean. The jacuzzi was a bonus. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a property which has its own wine not to have wine glasses in the room is just weird. Two separate blankets would be appreciated instead of one big. The cleaning lady barged in while we were still asleep without bothering to knock. Yes, it is written in a leaflet that cleaning starts at 10 a.m. but unpleasant moment anyway.

    Perfect location to explore Puglia. Charming masseria with delicious food and wine. On site dinners were big, delicious and worth their price. Big wineyards surrounding the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area surrounding the Masseria isn't the prettiest, but conveniently located to (the roads to) discover various Northern Pugliese destinations. It's hard to spot the (sudden) exit on the road to the place, but Google maps is your friend here.

    Very friendly proprietors and staff. Overall their English was quite good. Food served was pretty good and their house wine very tasty. Rooms in the new building are beautifully renovated. Minimal, stylistic. The grounds of the Masseria are pretty, especially around the main building. Pool is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The agriturismo was located very close to cute towns like Polignano A Mare, Monopoli and few others. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Would really recommend their locally produced olive oil. The on demand meal served during our stay was decent as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect room, delightful small swimming pool. Very convenient to be able to have dinner in the restaurant in the evening. Thank you to all the staff and your attention to detail.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything that wasn't near perfect.

    Fantastic staff - in particular Gregorio who helped us find a good beach. The ladies who served breakfast were wonderful, as were the two dinner waiters. The room was spotless. The staff is very caring.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies on breakfast , and the same things on breakfast everyday , need to have some food at lunch, towels are small and not absorbing water enough

    Center, good price, friendly,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location difficult to reach without a car. Also more signs could be made.

    Everything. Food was good. The dinner was very value for money and breakfast with excellent cakes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food was not good on our first night so we went to the nearest big town which was very nice., It was a very noisy time with spraying & tending to the vineyards surrounding the building, often starting very early & waking me up. But I would stay there again& the staff were very nice.

    Loved the historic house & furniture & my room with authentic simple interiors. The modern bathrooms are a plus point. Swimmingpool a big asset. Nice staff good breakfast.,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was poorly equipped. Spansely furnished with creaky furniture, no English or international programmes on the TV, very very small old shower cabinet, lack of space for clothes storage (except a large wardrobe with about 4 hangers) and more importantly we had to climb 2 sets of steep stairs to reach our room. Breakfast was served in a room with no natural light instead of either outside in the courtyard or in a room overlooking it. It was not too our liking. There was no hot food and coffee service was very slow. Cakes were good. Dinners were very simple but not very tasty. The wine was poor quality and did not compare with the house wine we have had in local restaurants. The alternative was to eat in Rutigliano where there were few restaurants and parking and the one way system was a nightmare.

    Not much. This was not a comfortable, welcoming place to stay especially as we had arrived there after taking the overnight ferry from Greece. The beds were comfortable. There were newer rooms by the pool but we were given one on the second floor of the old house.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If what you are looking for is the quietness, better avoid school holidays. For us, it wasn't a problem.

    Beautiful historical building, and very comfortable room. (New annex.) Good honest food & wine, wonderful value for money. Very personal hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise on one of the nights due to a private function (however owner dealt with the situation upon complaint and we were also offered a discount on our bill). Additional items may be added to breakfast to cater for children. Pools towels are not provided.

    We stayed in the old building and it was a nice experience. The pool is a few metres away from the old building but it is a nice and clean area. The food was good (dessert is always fresh fruit though).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to have an eagle eye to see road signage for the place esp at night.

    A real working Masseria surrounded by vineyards, a pet farm animal area and playground.Lovely old main building, great guest accomodation and nice pool. Staff friendly and atmosphere generally great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this place so much! The place is so beautiful and the staff was super helpful and nice. The room was very comfortable. I would definitely go here again and recommend this to others. 10/10 :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mosquitoes!!!!

    only one world, FANTASTIC. the hotel was next to the own vine yard, vegetable patches. the old building was beautiful and the new building the same. great pool and great room.great wine and fantastic food. We will stay in this hotel again and again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breadfast was unanimous, the vread is stale at times. The room was smelly odor potpuri, the bedspread was stained. The pool had no umbrellas.

    Spacious rooms that open onto two sides of the building. Mini zoo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main course of the in house dinner was disappointing, the rest of he meal was very good.

    Beautiful room in the new part

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location for a family stay or romantic getaway. Pool was open as of 09 May and we enjoyed it very much .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The industrial view

    Breakfast, swimming pool, house, hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The staff was super friendly The pool is wonderfull We got a new room which was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from our window on the huge factory wasn't nice

    Very nice and calm place. Comfort bed, good breakfests and dinners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    staff speak only italian, reception lady not very nice far away to shop

    great vine and organic products

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Already completed this section!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything superb!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was oly sweet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice if there was some more grass near the swimming pool.

    Very nice room and swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to relax and escape from the world. Can't complain about the amazing room, the great staff, the fantastic food and wine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful property quiet and rural, welcoming staff, excellent food, enjoyed a sunset dip in the outdoor pool and bought their most incredible homemade olive oil.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fantastic quiet location but still very close to bari airport and touristy areas. Food was very good and I loved the place. probably even better if we had stayed in the main house but the new area was very comfortable and stylishly built.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room we booked not the one we got, we were in a modern room by the pool, would have prefered the old style room in main house. Meat in restaurant meals mainly pork, needs to be more varied. Staff can speak some English but an English information folder would have been good together with map of town.

    Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. Lovely surrounds in farm with beautiful main building. Good value restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The immediate area is untidy and very unattractive. Local amenities for travellers are virtually non-existent and so (on a basic level) it is difficult to find anywhere to eat at lunch time and in the evening. Compared to the rest of Italy, Puglia is a different experience and with some exceptions does not yet cater for tourist in the way that other regions in Italy do.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The new accommodation area and swimming pool is excellent and Lama San Giorgio is in easy reach of Bari airport and well located to travel further into Puglia.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a party on the Saturday night which went to 1.30am where the music was at club volumes just below our bedroom. We did ask when it was going to stop, and was assured 12 a few times.

    Beautiful rooms, friendly staff. Very good value for what you pay per night.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't eat in the dining room pictured but in a canteen. The pool was in the middle of a gravel pit. lunch was the same as dinner for the main course.

    The original building is gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As I need a very dark place to sleep well, I did got awake every day at 7am with the sun entering the room (straight away to my face) as the old window made in wood had 4 holes. A curtain would perfect solve this inconvenience.

    It is beautiful and well maintained property. We loved staying there. Staff very helpful and willing to help. The bedroom as the whole building is nicely decorated and keep the character of this great building. From there we explored Puglia's region. Nice and quiet location. I would certainly come back.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Breakfast was simple and repeat for all days.

    The staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No phone to front desk

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was wonderful. They organised a very nice birthdaydinner for us

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expected a better served breakfast.

    Nice landscape, good dinner, nice facilities and good value for money.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: