Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Monaco Di Mezzo

Ciolino Resuttano, 93010 Resuttano, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Resuttano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room could benefit from more natural and artificial light

    Beautiful location and surrounding scenery. delicious meals of top grade cuisine. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    It is remote and beautiful with an amazing pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It advertised horses and show jumping arena with stables but seems these are long gone. I had taken my jodhpurs so I was disappointed with that. That part needs to be removed from booking.com and their website.

    It is remote and beautiful with an amazing pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Anytime again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with the opportunity to have great local sicilian food! Very helpfull and friendly at the reception and restaurant. Great with children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most horrible experience i ever had. Staff not friendly at all, pool filthy, dining mediocre and getting tonit was an absolute nightmare. I would never recommende.

    I liked absolutely nothing about this place and infact we cancelled the remaining days of our stay and went elsewhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Extremely nice staff and very personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access road needs a bit of work but it not an issue. We went there mainly for the horse riding as it is "on-site" however the trainer was on holiday and ended up having to go somewhere else

    Extremely nice staff and very personal. Only 6-8 rooms there. Dinners are huge and very good value for money, i think it was 25 Euro for 4 courses including all wines. Very rustic look and good facilities Beautiful scenery Good Ac Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Fab pool, beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab pool, beautiful views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful and calm location, pretty and rustic rooms, friendly staff. Ideal to spend some days in a little piece of paradise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff war really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Staff war really nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Great base for walking in the Madonie mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road closure directions

    Friendly staff , property and land are beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Roads to get there
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roads to get there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Great mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not clean, but very big and new. Room is a little bit dark.

    Great mountain view, quite and relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Nice B&B
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    property is outdated and can use a face lift, the lack of an onsite restaurant.

    we liked the location as is very rural and off the main road

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.5
    Fantastic location. Friendly straff. Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok but pretty long road from highway.

    The location. The pool. The rooms. The straff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Excelent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road

    Excelent food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Overall amazing place helpful staff and great food thanks for a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road was a bit rough

    Beautiful area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    We loved staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved staying here! It was difficult to find the place at first and access road seemed difficult, but we took it as part of our Sicilian adventure. The location is great, should we come here in summer we would have loved swimming in the pool. There are many possibilities for roaming around, enjoying the nature and tranquility. The staff was very helpfull, friendly and food prepared by the chef was excellent! Our room was spacious and clean. We would definitely come back!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    - quiet rural and green enviroment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - quiet rural and green enviroment - chique wellness - big and clean pool - road to Agriturismo is ok - Nice and friendly staff - good and enormous dinner though we were the only guests

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    If you are not afraid to take drive off the beaten path you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place might be hard to reach especially after a rainfall.

    If you are not afraid to take drive off the beaten path you might find a pleasant surprise here. The staff was just amazing. Also had the best dinner through the trip in this place. Would recommend going there and will gladly come back in the future.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    This agriturismo was exactly what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was off-season so there were no horses available, although we thought this would be the case since we were the only people staying there

    This agriturismo was exactly what we were looking for... i.e. a little comfortable haven in the middle of the Sicilian countryside with great food and great views. We were not disappointed, and the food was exceptional. Oh and the price was extremely worth it!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    The location is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is spectacular. Rural location but only a short drive from the motorway. My only regret is that we didn't arrive until 7pm and had to leave the next morning. I would spend an extra night next time and really enjoy the pool, the view and more delicious food!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Cool room in old farmhouse, set in beautiful secluded valley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cool room in old farmhouse, set in beautiful secluded valley (though access road a bit tricky), lovely pool, good dinner, also safe place for children

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    The location is superb and isolated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved it all

    The location is superb and isolated. The staff were extremely friendly and cooked us a delicious dinner and provided a lovely breakfast. The pool was heaven! We would lived to have stayed for more days.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    very helpful staff, great chef, fantastic views, has many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is hard to reach, but its really worth it!

    very helpful staff, great chef, fantastic views, has many additional features to keep you fully occupied, would stay again!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Agriturismo Monaco Di Mezzo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: