Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Olmi Grossi

Via Imprunetana Per Tavarnuzze 49, 50023 Impruneta, Italy

#5 of 20 Holiday rentals in Impruneta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos:)) but it is in whole Tuscany

    Everything was really good, from facilites,location,hosts. It was a real deal,value for the money. Clean, wonderfull, pool is awesome, nuce to seat and watch sundown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a regular b&b or an ingriturismo it was an appartement with a kitchen, and we had to prepare our own breakfast.... it was not mentionned on the add we we were quite surprise....

    The country site, the garden.....the appartement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed. Loft setting. Really room #4 wasn’t the greatest view. Clean. Simple kitchen. Property seemed a little unkept, could have been maintained better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast did not meet our expectations, consisting only of packaged products - milk, juice, yogurt, biscuits, toasted bread...

    Convenient location to visit Florence and surrounding areas. The facilities fully corresponded to the presentation on the site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was from foam!! excellent and comfortable! The room was very clean with everything for all our necesitess. We were very happy in our stay!! The location is just 15 minutes away from Florence!! I would recommend it!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool could have been a little clearer, but it is coming to the end of the season. The mosquitos were sadly out in force, so next time I'd remember to bring strong repellant.

    The views were wonderful. The facilities were very good. It was peaceful and the accommodation was perfect for our family of 4.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay if coming by car as not much just around. Only a 10mn drive to Florence centre Great pool, lovely kitchen and serene environment Family is super nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Perfect place for holidays; very nice location. Owners were helpful and very friendly. The rooms were completely in line with description and photos, clean and comfortable. Good place to relax and chill out. It is also a friendly place for cyclist and all Tuscany is the ideal area for road cycling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place. The owners were very friendly and ready to help when ever we needed. The room was nice and clean. There were yoghurt, milk, juice, butter etc. in the fridge. Biscuits, cornettos, Nutella, jam, water etc. We used the coffee machine a lot... What a wonderful cappuccinos we made! Monika the owner brought us selfmade pizza, eggs and tomatoes. Air conditioner was available at the room and worked fine. The pool was clean and near the accommodation. The two little dogs of the owners were cute too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast is not served there! You'll get a little milk, a pile of junk food: Sealed packages of muffins, Croissants, biscuits and etc. with expiration Date of 6 months to a year, if you'll be nice and ask gently, you'll get also juice and yogurt which the landlady decides Which flavor you will get. in our unit we did not have balcony, no comfortable chairs or enough light to read (Except in the bedroom). the owner is very impatient and not nice.

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can be a little bit noisy as it is close to a street.

    Nice location, nice pool, very friendly owner. Well equipped appartment with rich breakfast everyday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pool was great, and Monica was extremely helpful and could not do enough to help us. The room was spacious, and our balcony had a lovely view over the Tuscan countryside. We did have a car which made getting around easy, but there is a bus stop outside, but we did not use it so cannot comment on its reliability. We would recommend this to all types of trvellers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not what we expected, no personal touch there. just some prepacked things on your room. no personal service here swimming pool is far from the rooms but nice too noisy shower fan

    Bed was comfortable, nice room, nice surrounding and close to Firenze.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, spacious room, nice pool, great deal for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful old farm house, converted into self contained apartments. The views from property were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We payed 515€ for 6 nights instead of 425€. They didn't mention the changing this amount.

    Country side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old futniture and smelly old house breakfast was someting put in fridge we didnt eat

    Great location for Florence and Tuscany free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fresh eggs available every day; free coffee available; easy no-fuss accommodation with everything needed located in a scenic area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some fresh bread would be nice for breakfast

    42 degrees - pool was a lifesaver! Peaceful and quiet with good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, facilities and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Near Florence, nice pool, nice views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Beautiful place, nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly family, cozy apartment, beautiful location, easy to reach Florence

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The swimming pool was not useable and looked nothing like the picture also the building work next door with a huge crane which was noisey in the week but it was still a lovely place to stay and would still recommend

    Lovely location and a great place to relax at the weekend host very helpful everything there you wanted

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can reach the place via car only. No efficient public transportation in the area.

    Ohhh the view the view... typical Tuscany view from the room. Monica the host was very cute. We enjoyed our stay so much. The room was equipped with everything including a clean kitchenette, in which we prepare tasty pasta and drunk lovely chianty wine which we bought from near by winery. It was easy to find the place with GPS. The internet was very good. Only 30 min from downtown Florence

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a very pleasant stay and we would recommend it to any of our friends.

    Lovely quiet location, very friendly and helpful people own and run the facility.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The construction next door is not a big deal (no noise) but may bother someone who wants the most prestige view in Tuscany

    These are apartments that are great value in a lovely place near Florence. With a car we had access to all of the Chianti region which was great. The staff was accommodating and very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Monica and her staff were very helpful. It was so nice that even though we stayed in the very comfortable 2 bedroom apartment, breakfast foods and drinks were provided every day for our breakfast! The kitchen was quaint and had everything we needed to cook some great dinners to eat on the private patio. The pool area was very comfortable and lent itself to late night star gazing. The location allowed us to visit many other towns in Chianti as well as close enough for us to park at Michaelangelo park and walk into Flirence for the day.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Didn't realise the location is right next to a fairly main road but we weren't disturbed by it as our apartment looked out over the back of the building. Might be noisy if you are at the front. Construction going on next door - didn't disturb us but certainly an eyesore. Hot despite the AC.

    Wonderful attention to detail and welcome by Monica. Lovely self-catering apartment. Terraces to sit on and enjoy the evening. Large well-kept swimming pool next to the olive groves. Family dogs and cats mooching around. Local produce for sale in the entrance foyer - olive oils and other olive products, wines, info brochures available for Florence and surrounds. Easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was light and sweet, we topped it up with bits from the market.

    We stayed here for a relaxed week with day trips to other parts of Tuscany. Perfect for this. Beautiful pool, our appartment came with everything we needed for cooking, eating and drinking. Relaxed hosts and staff, good recomendations for restaurants etc.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was not perfect (but in their page here they tell about this), only yoghurt, baking and cookies, water (still and sparkling) and tea. But me and my husband bought else in nearest supermarket (3-4 km by car) some fruits, eggs, cheese and sausage, then it was enough. I think that price of these apartaments is a little bit high, but it's almost impossible to fine anything cheaper in such a close to Florence.

    Stuff was very nice, clean apartaments, good clean swimming-pool, after hole day in Florence it was super to swim in fresh water)). In the kitchen it was very easy to make a dinner like spagetti or ravioli and some salat or snacks. In the garden of the owner guests can take some salat, ruccola or zucchini. The owner has his own-prepaired olive oil and wine for sale. My husband thinks, that the owner looks like Al Pacino)))

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My wife, kids, dog and I really enjoyed our stay here: the house is cosy and makes you feel at home, with lots of details, big - just beautiful! We had a big kitchen with lots of crockery, nice salon with many books and relaxing atmosphere, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom on the second floor. I would add also a big table outdoors with the view on the garden where you can find some salad for your dinner :) The place is just 1 minute drive from the village with restaurants and stores (I was able to buy flowers on a Saturday market for my wife's birthday as well as the octopus in the supermarket for the dinner). We would just wish to have more information about the surroundings from the host but it didn't overshadow our experience. There is no WiFi coverage on the first floor, but it's fine on the second floor.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The setting is beautiful. The location is convenient to Florence, yet it's out in the countryside. The staff are kind, respectful, helpful, and speak English. Almost everything in the apartment was brand new, from the mattress to the towels. There were plenty to eat and drink for breakfast. These folks have been doing this for a while and they know what travelers need.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect in every way. A great welcome from the owners and the apartment had everything that we needed.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi signal was poor in some places of the room.

    Amazing location when you have car. Option to cook your self a dinner makra the stay even better.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    garden, swimming pool, kitchen with everything you need, host, licalization next to Florence

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi needs a lot of work... Entirely inadequate.

    The facilities and grounds were quite nice, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Monica is a great host - the facilities are excellent - clean and well laid out

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Agriturismo Olmi Grossi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: