Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Roccadia

C.Da Roccadia Sn, 96013 Carlentini, Italy

#6 of 10 hotels in Carlentini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    This is our first stay in an Agriturismo place so I cannot talk from any experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is in the middle of nowhere, but we are talking about Agriturismo. Initially we had a problem with our room but when we pointed this out the room was immediately changed. The staff were all very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.2
    A place with real potential but overall very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checking in process was minimal with no information provided without us asking for it. E.gbthe WiFi code. No information was given on when the restaurant was open for dinner and when we were told that breakfast was from 8 am and we ex0ka8ed that we would miss it because our flight to the UK was at 7.40we just got a shrug of the shoulders although Weh. We asked later if we could take breakfast with us we clot a plastic while bread sandwich with plastic cheese and a bottle of water. The chalet was not what I expected and felt more like a holiday camp. The chalet was poorly furnished and also a little grim and basic filled with a bed that didn’t fit the chalet style and had a big headboard. The TV was too small for the room and there was no where to sit in the room other tha the bed as there were no chairs inside. The grounds were beautiful but overall it was very disappointing and could have been so much better. It just all felt a bit lazy and very uninspiring. The WiFi did not work properly in our room which was distance from the reception. For an agricultural centre there was an over use of plastic. Even the towels were eft in plastic on our bed as the staff could not be bothered to take them out of the unnecessary plastic.

    The grounds were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    The place is beautiful but staff was not friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is beautiful but staff was not friendly I did not like their attitude In the room there was not hot water so i could not even shower Poor breakfast Amazing restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful agritutismo Roccadia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The bed was very comfortable. Beautiful surroundings on the tenuta with many animals including pigs, goats, chickens, horses, cows, peacock and ducks. There is also a small playground for the kids and 2 pools. Lovely place!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    They had screens for the windows so that the mosquitos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited. If you go for luxury you don't have to go there. But the rooms are ok.

    They had screens for the windows so that the mosquitos stayed outside. Nice location. Goid restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    nice pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to ride horses and was not possible. That was the reason we booked it, so we were a little disapointed.

    nice pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit hard to locate with gps

    friendly staff lovely property nice restaurant with excellent service complete breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice rooms. Situated in the countryside with lots of orange and olive trees. Good restaurant with nice and cheap pizza's.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Two swimminng pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work for 2 days

    Two swimminng pools. The restaurant was vrry nice and rooms were nice with a nice view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Roccadia.. heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    Location is comfortable to visit area, food is great, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is horrible

    Location is comfortable to visit area, food is great, clean, very helpful, relaxing, pretty place.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: