Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo San Giorgio

Strada Provinciale 34/B di Murlo, 5866, (Località Colle Malamerenda), 53014 Monteroni dʼArbia, Italy

#9 of 19 hotels in Monteroni dʼArbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was turned on only if you request. Each time we had to ask for it. Both in the evenings and mornings. It was 12 degrees so imagine how comfortable it was. Breakfast was minimalistic and refill (even of bread) was constantly needed. One bread only was offered and frequently (every 10 minutes) missing. There were 4 plates that each had 10 small slices of ham or cheese. Imagine when there are around 25 people for breakfast!!!!

    The apartments are nicely traditionally decorated and clean. The place is very calm and isolated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "road" if you can call it that, is a gravel track which was difficult, bumpy and dusty. But I guess that's normal for Tuscany ;) The bedroom door was a little bit difficult to open and the bathroom could do with a bit of refurbishment. But other than that, it was good.

    It's a little bit outside, but it has a very lovely and rustic atmosphere. I only spent one night here, but the breakfast was good and I enjoyed the peace and quiet of the countryside. It has a big parking lot and some lovely views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My husband and i spent 5 enchanting days in San Giorgio. The owner Francessca is a delightfull warm person. Her recommendations and tips made our trip much better. the location is ideal for travelling around toscana. The place is beautifull and the rooms are lovely. we will definitely come again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wish we could use the kitchen and it's better to put a wine opener the room.

    The breakfast is good and you can unforgettable starry sky at night!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcoming staff. Very relaxing atmosphere and delicious breakfast. We came with two cats who had space to roam in the appartement and were welcome at the property. Siena centre was a short (<10') drive away with easy parking in the multi-storey carpark but we could sleep in the calm of the countryside and wake up to beautiful scenery. We also enjoyed a prebreakfast swim in the spacious pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best agriturismo we have been in Italy. Nice and helpfull host family, amazing view from the swimming pool. Nice breakfast. Very convenient location (close to Siena).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best position to explore the Siena region. We visited Siena and San Gimignano but also Montalcino, Pienza and Montepulciano, all amazing places. House is very close to Siena but still in the country side (1,5 km of dirt road but easy to drive). Quiet place, very big and clean swimming pool, outdoor facilities for sports, grill, excellent breakfast. Very nice hospitality. Main bed is comfortable, but please ask for confirmation for 3rd and 4th beds, if you are group with big children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work well inside room.

    Absolutely delightful. The place is magical. From the moment we drove thru the driveway we knew we would love it. Francesca is a superb hostess; the room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The view from our room was amazing. The breakfast area, beautiful. There are not enough stars to rate this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wireless Internet didn't work and the directions to the property were completely wrong...it took us 3 hours to find the place.

    Tina was a wonderful hostess. The place is absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is prefect on this place. The rooms, the breakfast, the pool, the landscape, the staff ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful owners and staff. Great breakfast. Like going back in time. Quaint and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location Charming atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lunch and dinner not available on the property

    Excellent outdoor swimming pool, very friendly staff, very tasty breakfast, beautiful panorama

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - price per night

    + swimming pool + Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike

    Lovely lady who looked after us so well. Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2+1 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very limited. Wifi doesn't cover all rooms.

    Nice big room, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, country view, staff help kindly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm!

    The family who own this agriturismo are a delight! Lovely quirky design and places to sit outside

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service by Franscesa was genuinely warm and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy factory near. Huge electric line over pool.

    Goog breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place especially for kids with clean pool and grass all over the hill.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lock of the main entrance door needs to repair. BUT THIS IS NOT A PROBLEM AT ALL.

    Helpful host who not only offer a lot of advice, but also invite us to visit her kichten. The breakfast is delicious: fresh homemade cake, coffee, though simple but really tast good. The decoration of the room made us feel like home. The farm is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Francesca and the staff make you feel right at home. It's very relaxing. Stay here with a car — Siena is a few minutes away, the famous towns of Toscana are an hour or so away. We slept so well at night with the windows open too.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not working , and they had a protected wifi which they didn't open to the guests, which would have been very helpful. The agriturismo was ok but We expected more for the price we paid.

    Beauriful landscape and surroundigs, very quiet and relaxing (be aware that you have to drive through 1,5km in an unasphalted road). Great pool and some tables and chairs to make a picnic. Very near from Siena, 20 min. We had a shared fridge in the corridor which was very useful.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed wasn't amazing. and there's no a/C really difficult int he summer

    the staff are amazing, really helped me there is no a/c so in the summer, now it's very warm. the pool' the breakfast, the view

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice rural and isolated location with easy driving distance to Siena. Friendly and service minded owner. Clean and comfortable rooms. We appreciated the swimming pool and the well supplied breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit hard to find. Easy to miss rhat ur supposed to take off at the sign to Radi.

    What not to like! Amazing room, nice staff that did everything to help us although we totally missed the check in-hours. Brought our own food and had a nice dinner by the pool overlooking the tuscan hills. Cats trolling around the two sheeps. Simple but very good breakfast. Will absolutely come back.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is very good, just 5 min. away from Siena. The garden is very well maintained and beautiful. The rooms and the other premises are cosy and furnished according the local stile. The cake for breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Emilio and his family

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Architecture, clean, nature and friendly Paul and his mother.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location to Siena! Great vew, swimming pool, rooms, furniture-spectacular place!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: