Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Sanguineto

Via Sanguineto 1, 53045 Acquaviva, Italy

#3 of 11 hotels in Acquaviva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bed was extremely hard as was the sofa. Missing some of the basics in the apartment kitchen. Some information in the room regarding the guest services available, with prices, would have been good as the staff found it difficult to communicate in English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    L'unica pecca che abbiamo riscontrato, avevamo il check-in alle 12 e siamo entrati alle 13 per un ritardo del personale. Detto questo, torno a dire che ci siamo trovati veramente bene e che sicuramente torneremo!

    Tutto perfetto, dalla posizione semplicemente fantastica dell'Agriturismo al centro Spa. L'appartamento si affaccia sulle colline toscane e crea una vista mozzafiato! Il personale molto cordiale e disponibile. Distanza a Montepulciano circa 3 kilometri, quindi facile da raggiungere per visitare uno dei borghi caratteristici; Così come Pienza, circa 20 minuti in macchina. La colazione merita, abbondante e squisita con prodotti tipici e fatti in casa (Dolce e salato).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the back side of the building with the view to the wall. But that's nothing comparing to other pros.

    Beautiful and quiet place for romantic rest. Very close to Toscana small towns. If you're traveling by car you should definitely stay here for couple of nights and discover amazing area around it. The view from the pool is gorgeous! Wine and food is really good. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the staff could interact with the clientele more to assist with activities in the area, etc. They market to US visitors but do not have many people with good english skills and do not offer assistance with planning, restaurants, activities, etc.

    The location, facility, and views were amazing. Comfortable bedrooms and we were able to cook dinner a few nights (once in the kitchen and once on the outdoor grill). We had breakfast there twice and it was better than we expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tv in the room

    Beautiful place amazing panoramas the apartment was clean comfortable and way more then expected,great pool and the owner was really nice and told us we could stay and enjoy the property after check out as well. Breakfast was amazing with fresh squeezed orange juice and freshly made capuccino. This was the best place we stayed at, whish i stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Such a delight to stay here! Beautiful views, near wineries and a small town. Owners are helpful and friendly. Great breakfast in the morning too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not speak English well.

    It was very very clean. The lication is good, it was very easy to find. The view from the balcony was fantastic. There is little playground for kids.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were thin - we could hear our neighbors very well.

    The views were absolutely amazing - just how one would imagine the Tuscan countryside. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor. Each large bedroom had its own bathroom which was very luxurious for our family of 4. The kitchen was well equipped though we never cooked. The couch in the kitchen/living area was a bit uncomfortable to sit in, but fortunately we didn't spend much time in the room since the outdoor area was so beautiful. We paid for breakfast each morning since it was convenient and so nice to eat on the patio. The pool was a wonderful feature and they also have a very nice fitness room with a treadmill, bike and weights. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little thing: a shower at the pool could be more effective and wooden stand under the shower frequently changed

    great location, nice well-maintained buildings and the interior, nice pool with jacuzzi and panoramic views; this was our second stay at this place and not the last one

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only bad thing was that we had cockroach's in our apartment. Our own mistake was that we left suitcases on the floor. After taking them up didnt see cockroach's anymore. Of course they have this in ground floor in Mediterranean climate.

    This place was great! Our apartment was very spacious, in the ground floor, 2bedrooms, 2toilets and kitchen. Views were great and so beautiful. it was 4 kilometers to Montepulciano. Also easy to reach Pienza (16km) and Siena (60km, 1hour drive). From Rome airport it took us 2 1/2hours to reach Sanguineto. For kids there were quite nice playground outside. Pool's water was a bit cold, but our kids still went to swim. This accomodation worked so well with 4- and 6-year old kids.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything is perfect!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This resort was great. Our 1 bedroom apartment was roomy.. The outdoor pool area had a fantastic review! Perfect for stay in Tuscany.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was tricky to get into town without a car.

    Stunning location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices limited

    Pool was great with fantastic views of Tuscan countryside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice. A beautiful place and very comfortable location if you organize to visit Val d'Orcia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is overprice.

    The view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no hairdryer uncomfortable bed unstable wifi

    location, view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable

    Beautiful scenic view, large and cozy rooms, outdoor pool and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is Beautiful and quiet. You have to try the spa of agriturismo, its great and cozy. The breakfast is cheap but therefore not something.. The bottom line: agriturismo Sanguineto is a wonderful place :)

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment we stayed in was clean and spacious, and offered incredible views of the surrounding countryside, including vineyards, olive trees, villas, and Mt. Amiata. The hosts are friendly and accommodating. The traditional Tuscan food and beverage offerings were perfect on the terrace in the evening, especially the antipasta, pici pasta, and Nobile wine.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds not comfortable

    It was a great place to stay . Very beautiful villa. Close to Montepulchano, Cartona, pienza city. A big apartment with two rooms very clean Very nice view from apartment! Pool was very useful and good .

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Beautiful place with friendly staff and tenants. Our two-bedroom/ two-bathroom suite was very comfortable and clean. The pool is clean with nice Tuscany view surrounded by olive trees and vineyards by walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air cond in the room which was very hot. Lack of intimity - sharing veranda with other families. Bed and pillow quality.

    The surrounding environment, vines and olive plantation and proximity to major area places of interest. The kindness of the staff who is however speaking italian only :-)

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a little uncomfortable .

    Magnificent views, great pool area. Beautiful and large apartment, the bathroom was very nice and the whole apartment was also very clean. The staff was nice and the entire estate was well kept. Calm and relaxing environment.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pull-out bed in the living room, where the children slept, realy need to be changed.

    Location, house surrounding,...

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beutiful house in great natural area

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Amazing Tuscany panoramic view!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were uncomfortable.

    Beautiful location. Kids loved the pool.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sofa bed for the children was terrible. Not comfortable

    Location, cleaning, pool, staff was so nice. Hotel was like a toskany dream

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - distance from Siena

    - big appartment and good equipped - big pool - wonderfull view - Montepulciano

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was indeed the best "agriturismo resort" we ever sojourned at in Italy. Will definitely choose it and recommend it any time.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really, really pretty spot. Great pool and views. Super refreshing after Rome.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: