Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Santa Margherita

Strada Provinciale 135ter, 16, 98063 Gioiosa Marea, Italy

#5 of 23 Holiday rentals in Gioiosa Marea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 619 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is nice surrounded by greenery and with magnificent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cottage we where staying in was a bit dated and needs upgrading especially the beds and shower which is rather small.

    Location is nice surrounded by greenery and with magnificent views. Getting there is a bit tricky especially if you use a GPS. Staff is friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Real Sicilian Taste!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place you musn't miss! We found there kind, friendly and always very willing hosts. Not only the view is so fantastic. Our room was comfortable and everyday day cleaned. The breakfast there was the most various and delicious what we've ever had in IT. The swimming pool absolutely loved by our kids as well as horse riding. "La cena" (dinner) was a great "la scena" (stage) with performance of freshness, delicious tastes, aroma and especialy of always good mood. This is exactly a place to return. SM team, grazie ed arrivederci!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    This is a perfect place for a holiday with kids (and without). Go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Details: life guards playing loud music. The house keeping/cleaning is minimal. The internet is bad.

    The magnificent view, the much needed July wind, the horseback ride and the pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    peaceful and picturesque
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a super place. The views are stunning, and the property is rustic and welcoming. The breakfast is simple with lots of home made produce and lovely warm croissants. The location is as we expected, up a windy road - so a car is essential. The fish night and Sicilian night were excellent in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    The view was amazing, home made wine was good and the small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu was pretty poor and very similar every day. The prices for dinner I find a bit expensive, full menu was 30€/person, including a plate of starters, first, second and desert with wine and water. And I find the minus of the property the absence of BBQ facilities and at least the microwave, because the property is located at the really isolated place. And about the horses at this Agriturismo, we barely could see them. Probably, it would be more interesting forforto visitors to make the easier access to the animals, at least to be able to look at them.

    The view was amazing, home made wine was good and the small shop with the specialties was a plus of the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was neglected and closed

    Delicious food and fantastic views. The staff is very welcoming and the surroundings are amazing.if you are looking for a cottage style experience this is the place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing, an excellent break from routine while still on an affordable budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    The feeling of being free and at ease, without restrictions, having service with a real natural smile and in a natural unspoilt ambient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic views surrounded by orange trees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming agritourismo in the hills above Patti with fantastic views down to the sea and islands. Room was basic but fine with a fridge which was useful. Delicious dinner which was very good value for money and lovely breakfast with fresh orange juice and good selection of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    newr would recomended to anyone,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    instead of bungalow we had to have a room( cheaper then bungalow) in main house as our bungolow was allocated to somebodyelse.they charge as for 13 nights instead of 10( we had cofirmation changing our dates) and they took money from my card before our arrival so when i saw the bill and complaid they refused to refound us with the difference. very crooky and unplesent situation created by owners of santa margherita.sad as apart of that we had a great stay.

    property and saff exellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was coach party of Christians who were intrusive at dinner over several evenings. The downside of accommodating staff was that they were allowed to control the playlist at dinner and to celebrate communion in the restaurant while other guests were eating.

    The location is fabulous. The hospitality is generous and staff go out of their way to accommodate you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Maybe for dinner but not to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms do have VERY thin walls. The bed was uncomfortable and gave all of us back pain. ( Very soft mattress). The bread was indeed old, as previous comments advised already. First we thought it was due to the fact that it was a Sunday but when it was even drier on Monday, we knew the comments were true. The breakfast couldnt impress as we dont enjoy sweet stuff (they did have cereals ) and that was mainly what was offered. Ham and cheese wasnt offered every day. They did make an omelette and boiled eggs, if you asked them. We were under the impression that there would be animals to pet, but they are all in very small cages and do not look good. Most chickens have half their feathers missing and the bunnies plus one bird are in small cages with trellis which seemed uncomfortable for the animals. There were also horses and one donkey, but no info was given to us about them... if you could feed, pet or ride them... The playground is run down and for a place that is highly recommend for kids rather disappointing.

    The staff was friendly, the food tasty and the inside area great for kids as they could run around together.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice family, good food in the restaurant, excellent view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more plates, cups, knives and forks would have been convenient.

    Nice family, good food in the restaurant, excellent view and area, kids loved to pick their own oranges for breakfast from the trees.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Good place for good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You hear everything whats happening next door but also in the kitchen under the rooms.

    Stunning views. Its a big place. We had a room with balcony with nice views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay here and would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice surroundings, good restaurant and a giant outside terrace with a wonderful view. We were in a little house on a few hundred meters from the main buildings and enjoyed our morning and evening walk to the restaurant very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    I loved everything :) The owner Giuseppe was marvellous, or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved everything :) The owner Giuseppe was marvellous, or better in italian meraviglioso. He helped us in excursion bookings, taxi service, and made sure our stay was a memorable one. The staff is very friendly and their food products are exquisite. My husband and I fell in love with their homemade red wine. The cinnamon liqueur, which is also homemade, is delicious....it reminded me of Christmas :) The view is breathtaking, and the tranquility of the place is heavenly. For those animal lovers, this is also your place to be. One can find donkeys, horses, chickens, dogs and cats. Two swimming pools (outdoor), swings and slides are also available. This place is ideal for everyone as you ll find everything for everyone. Their restaurant provides all sorts of food. A 3 course meal is available (but if you are full, you can always skip a plate and the price will be adjusted accordingly), and sometimes dinner time is accompanied by Sicilian music as well. Our Sicilian night at the restaurant was great, we had loads of fun dancing and singing, while the musicians played the night away, and made several acquaintances with other guests. Breakfast was very nice as well. Beautiful beaches could be reached by car in 10/15 minutes. It is also worthed to visit nearby places like Tindari, San Giorgio, Messina, Milazzo, Aeolian Islands. Giuseppe, the owner, or his staff, will give you all the information you need. Highly recommend this agriturismo. You won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very good food especially the dinner, friendly stuff, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a bath-cap to go into the pool, which costs 2€ extra.. very RIDICULOUS!! And yes they have a tennis court but in due to the very bad conditions you can barley play soccer on it.

    Very good food especially the dinner, friendly stuff, clean room, spectacular view. Very value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall a good value option for this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room that we booked wasn't ready the first night so we were put in a smaller apartment over the road. Beds are due for replacement.

    Great view and appeared to be much nicer staying here than in the towns.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC so room was very hot at night could do with larger portion sizes for the price of dinner. Bit of walk from apartment to pool and main building

    Good value. Nice dinner at restraunt. Excellent breakfast selection Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    It's like paradise !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's on a small 'mountain', so it takes about 10 min by car to go to the coast / beach. It's located in the countryside, there is no big city nearby (1 hour from Cefalu). If you have your room near the kitchen/restaurant, it's a little noisy. You can ask for a quite room. It's a little noisy, you can hear your neighboors.

    It's like paradise. The domain is very big, with lots of mediterranean trees, a swimming pool, playing area for the children and the view on the see is wonderful. We can see the 'Eolienne' islands, the sunset is wonderful. The restaurant is fabulous ! Everything is local and so well cooked. It's one of the best place where we eat in Sicily. In front of the restaurant, there is the terrasse where we can eat or take the aperitiv.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location and good view but will not be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the wrong remote for the TV and couldn't use the TV. Problem was never solved. Charges for services, food or facilities are not transparent and you are given the impression that some things are free but you are charged before departure.

    The location was great although it can be quite difficult to get to since google maps and Garmin maps weren't updated for the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    Not my place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location is bad - without a car youre lost - Hotel should mention this somewhere - Breakfast was served not appetizing - no fresh bread but some nice cakes - looks Like nobody cares about the farm and it Looks Like a The Walking Dead set - Pool was dirty - Chairs at the pool broke twice - Tennis court is scary - For families probably good but neither for group of friends or couples - Area is not special and Not worth going - Room was not really clean

    Staff was friendly and Dinner was nice - especially one lady who helped me with my vegetarian Special wishes - Got a soya Cappuccino last 2 days

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    An idyll among orange groves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe signposting caused us problems on arrival in the dark, but they were happy to come out and guide us, even after midnight.

    The view is spectacular. The family are really friendly, with impromptu kickabouts on the terrace for little kids. The meals are extremely generous, with local wine and their own fruit liqueurs. There are citrus trees all around, and when I asked about an unfamiliar fruit on a tree they just said "try it. Feel free."

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    A hidden paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We didn't mind it but if you're looking for a direct access to the beach this is not exactly for you as it takes about 10 mins driving a beautiful curvy mountain road down to the nearby beach in Patti.

    This was one of my most amazing holidays ever. I went there with my 6yo daughter and we were looked after in a warm, generous way. Santa Margherita is a little paradise. Very safe place. The owners and the staff are wonderful, real people. Food is gorgeous and plentiful. You want a lemonade - just pick your own lemons from the orchard in which you actually live, get some mint from the patch and mix it. And there's everything you need there - amazing sunshine, most beautiful and meditative views over the sea and the Aeolian Islands, space where you can just be uninterrupted, yet you can meet others if you wish (predominantly during the meals), playground, horses, ponies, swimming pool, tennis court, fresh lemons, oranges, almonds, all growing on the trees and for you to pick, and lots of different types of accommodation (we had tried both an apartment in a nice villa and a bungalow - the latter turned out much better for staying with an energetic child, we felt much more independent). Overall, a wonderful, free, breathing space, that's what we appreciated most.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous breathtaking location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The one dinner we had in the restaurant started well, but the main course was not much to write about sadly. Otherwise no complaints at all.

    Fabulous breathtaking location. Wonderful people, whether you speak Italian or not. Great Agritourismo in northern Sicily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.3
    Great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the children could have their meals earlier, the parents would have to wait till they could order. This resulted with parents and kids both waiting at different times during dinner. The children played outside to help pass the time, or we just had kids wait another 30 minutes and had dinner the usual time. The property is also quite large; access to wifi seemed to depend on where your room/apartment was located.

    Great views! We liked that special consideration was given to children, so they had the possibility to start their dinner earlier i.e. 19:30 instead of 20:00. There was also a fixed menu, making choices simple; the courses arrived at a timely manner so we did not have to wait long between courses. Playgrounds were available in different parts of the property; the kids loved the two dogs and the horses. We enjoyed scenic drives along the coast and did a trip to Stromboli which included pick up and drop off at the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.2
    Appalling customer service and staff attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrible attitude from the staff. When I expressed disappointment that the pools that they highly promote were both empty (i.e. No water to swim in), they were extremely rude, did not offer any apology and even got aggressive and suggested that I come back and clean their pool for them! Also, staff were noisy and woke my small children up at past midnight with lots of loud talking and car revving right outside our room window. Too scared to complain, I opened my window and looked at them to suggest that they woke us up but they just carried on. The whole experience ruined our nights stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.3
    I can't make a recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very tiny. location. Very difficult and challenging way even dangerous.

    It's very complicated to go there, we didn't find the place (although the GPS) so the owner had to meet us and we followed him to the place. Nice place and friendly owner. great breakfast. Very Small family room. .Amazing panoramic view We stayed only a one night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    All I can say is that the place is really wonderful with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All I can say is that the place is really wonderful with a spectacular views and the best thing of all is the staff, they couldn't be more wonderful, there gave us good dinner even since we arrived at 10 at night. unfortunately the kids and I had a virus and the little one even ended up in hospital so that ruined our holidays but everyone helped us as much possible. Thank you Guys, you are all so great. I recommend Agriturismo Santa Margherita any time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Welcome to paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not have stayed there longer!

    Peaceful location in a paradise. Very welcoming hosts. Excellent food-davvero ottimo e il migliore in tutta la Sicilia. Fresh oranges directly from the trees.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Great place for a break with your family in beautiful quiet surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some access roads are difficult if travelling at night. Recommend to approach Agriturismo from SP135 on which there is another entrance.

    Location, genuine food. Recommend booking with half board as the evening dinner is not to be missed...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.8
    Starting the day without a shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They decided to close of the water and electricity from 8 am untill 4 pm and didn't tell us in advance. No compensation was offered.

    The View is stunning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Clean room, good value for money, restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a connecting door to the next room and when the occupants of this adjoining room were in it, we could hear every word and action they made. We were kept awake at night and woken early in the morning. We asked to be moved but were told this wasn't possible.

    Clean room, good value for money, restaurant on site. Fantastic views of the bay. The receptionist was very helpful on our last day when our hire car broke down and we needed to make phone calls etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    A time to yourself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access road to the property. Need additional sign at the entrance.

    Excellent food. Fresh fruit. Good wine. Relaxing ambient. Breath taking view. Direct contact with the nature.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    RELAXING STAY WITH FAB VIEWS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not for the feint-hearted driver!!. Some of the local roads are terrifying. Saying that though we didn't have any incidents.

    Sicilian evening - brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    If you are looking to stay at a peaceful and tranquil place, this is the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have greatly enjoyed toasted bread, rather than the pre-packed toast.

    Dinner was excellent and Sicilian night was superb 😌👍. Big thank you to our host, Giuseppe 👍

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    2.9
    Worst stay in Sicily ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really don't understand how this place has gotten such good reviews. We disliked it so much that we only stayed there for one night instead of the two nights we booked. Here are some of the cons: A very impolite welcome. They didn't explain us anything about the place and its installations and the owner is a very unfriendly man. Be careful: most of the pictures didn't represent the real place! We reserved a room with a sea view, but they gave us one with two small windows (very dark) that were touching the floor. To have a sea view you will have to get on your knees. Furthermore, the room had a very low and inclined roof and I hit hard several times my head (I believe this is totally unsafe and I am 1.80m). Our room was far away from the reception and next to the main road and you can hear cars and trucks passing the room. They insist too much on you eating there. As we had no other choice when we arrived at 13:30, we had lunch there on the first day. The food was very fat and almost everything was fried. Certainly not worth the price we paid per person.

    If you like rallying, you will love the road to reach the agriturismo. The place is located high up in the mountain and to get there you will have to cross one of the most uncomfortable roads ever!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.7
    The view was stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use a update and a good cleaning! Not all the rooms have airco..

    The view was stunning! The drive up to th location was a little scary, in the night there are no lights on the road and you need to be very carefull! Diner @ the Agriturismo was delicious!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    2.5
    Don't get fooled by the fluffy pictures and the room you 'think' you've booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just about everything else. We arrived around 14.00 on Friday 15th July and booked in at reception. We were taken to 'our room' which should have been a 'Superior sea view double room' with terrace, patio, safety deposit box, trouser press, sofa, free toiletries, bidet and alarm clock. The room they took us to was ground floor to the rear of the hotel, window overlooking the back yard and NON of the above. We rejected the room as it wasn't what we booked and asked to see the manager. When we saw him he told us this was the only room he had as ours was 'broken'. We asked what broken meant and he said, no water. If we didn't like the room offered we could leave. As we had been up and travelling for 12 hours we couldn't and shouldn't have to face finding another hotel so we asked how long the 'broken room' would take to mend. First he said one day then said two. We were sure he had in fact over booked and so asked if we could just take a look at the room anyway so we could see what it would be like. He refused point blank for us to see it. When we said we thought he'd double booked, he told us to wait and he would sort another room out. This 'room'he took us to and it was a distance from the main hotel along a broken rubble track to a 'hut'. It was single skin wood so no noise deadening which resulted in the two nights we stayed of no sleep due to it's location of the stables and constant barking of dogs ALL NIGHT. It was full of flies and ants, stunk of drains, none of the items listed above and a trek to the restaurant and main hotel. The pathway was made up of broken rubble we didn't want to risk taking the car any closer. He did offer to give us lunch free for the two days but following one experience in the restaurant which didn't even offer a 'menu', we didn't return even for breakfast.

    The views 'should' have been great if we were given our room we booked.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Top 5 agriturismo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent. The area was great. Calm and peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great vacation - excellent for recharging the batteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, excellent accomodation, great view, good genuine food and drinks...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic food and wine, view and area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic food and wine, view and area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    A delightful place and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, I was really impressed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with sea view, however, didn’t get a sea view ...

    Great location and view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Very typical Sicilian location, breath taking view, nize...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very typical Sicilian location, breath taking view, nize karaoke night!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    It was a pleasant stay overall. The location although a bit hard to find is extremely beautiful and
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call the reception on two of the three days for hot water. The breakfast was more based on sweets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast and dinner are excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast and dinner are excellent Perfect place for families with young kids

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent food and great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would strongly recommend to visit this place for short breaks and long weekends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff, beautiful view and tasty food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, beautiful view and tasty food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms. Need Some renovation

    Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location and view, delicious local cuisine and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and view, delicious local cuisine and the personnel does everything they can to help. Would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    I liked the view and the acomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the view and the acomodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Stunning Sicilian stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but horse riding was quite short.

    Good hospitality and views were brollliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice room and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where no fan or aircondition in the room.

    Nice room and view. Good and family friendly pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Was excellent holiday, with great food and relax ambient.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent food and Sicilian night was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Italien dinners and an amaizing view. Hospitality in absolute worldclass!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything

    Great place, amazing view, very relaxing. If u dont mind driving to the beach,then defo recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from main places

    View Real agriturism

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, great for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Enjoyed having a good breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    Great place, once there :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to get there is challenging !

    great food and location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    I recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chef luca is the best :-) Nice location. Nice food. Welcoming staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access roads!

    Great evening dinners!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Aamzing view, kind stuff, absolutely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aamzing view, kind stuff, absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Bungalow near the tennis court was very quiet and relaxing environmental

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    3.8
    Facility's on the compound
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Owner very agressive when we arrived, shouting that he cancelled our reservation. The room we booked with a patio he gave to someone else. Instead he gave us a room NOT on the compound and in the pin of a busy mountainroad without patio and not safe for our children, also the height of the ceiling was as low that my husband bounced his head several times. If you are a fan of John Cleese fawlty towers go here the owner act the same. Location very difficult to found. After our complain the owner gave us a different room and he changed his attitude for the better.

    Facility's on the compound Breakfast very good kindness employee's

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic little place, took us longer than expected to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic little place, took us longer than expected to arrive and the staff had waited, we arrived stressed but that was soon lifted by big smiles and cold beers! The view is simply stunning! Food was lovely and we enjoyed their home made red wine! Would defo stay again!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    PLACE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    PLACE. PANORAMA. FOOD. STAFF. Full dinner is a must. One of the best dinners we've had during one week trip through Sicily. Pity that we stayed just for one night, next time would stay for 2-3 nights. Clean rooms, quite place for a family or a couple that loves food/wine and nice panorama.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.0
    Only view from hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Never had worse room like in this hotel. We had 3 nights in this hotel but we couldn't stay for 3rd night. We just booked another hotel. Rooms are dark and damp, it's like a cave. Hot water - just sometimes.The worst thing - we've been eaten by bedbugs. Lots of small red spots on our bodies.

    Only view from hotel is nice. Nothing else.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    situated up a mountainside with excellent views which more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    steep drive up to the property via a narrow mountain road

    situated up a mountainside with excellent views which more than make up for the steep drive up to the property. very good restaurant serving excellent Sicilian food mostly locally produced. This was our second stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    Simply magnificent, staff, food, and location, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    leading roads to Aggriturismo

    Simply magnificent, staff, food, and location, everything was great, even they serve for celiac condition, and they won’t make you feel different, agriturismo activities horse back riding great, Very well done.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.9
    Location, the room and the personel were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neither the pool nor other outdoor activities were prepared (were not available). Maybe it's not season time yet even though the wether was perfect for the past week.

    Location, the room and the personel were good.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Everything was absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Everything was absolutely perfect. Staff are all friendly and there to help you with anything, any time. Giuseppe, Luca and Kristina make you very welcome, always ready to give advice on places to visit, ensure your comfort and that you have a memorable holiday. The apartments are very spacious with patios, surrounding gardens and fantastic views of the stunning countryside and sea.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.2
    great location and view, great surrounding on mountainside,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    doors/ walls could be little bit thicker, so there would be more silence when sleeping in mornings, not to hear other peoples movements

    great location and view, great surrounding on mountainside, very friendly welcome from staff

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    We were 5 persons who stayed there and we all liked it a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were 5 persons who stayed there and we all liked it a lot. The frst day we arrived quite late and we had a quite long car drive behind us so we were all pretty tired. First thing we had to do was to prepare the bottle to feed my baby niece. One of the staff mates called Angela did her best to support us as good as she can. We also met her at the breakfast buffet every morning and she always prepared the hot water for the baby in advance, which was really helpfull for us. Compliment to the staff, they are really friendly, patient and try to support as good as they can :-) The breakfast was great too -even with selfmade applecake! As this place is on top of a hill you have an incredible view to the sea, which is absolutely amazing. Even the garden, facility, decoraton, i.e. is wonderful. We had a walk through all those lemons and oranges :-) Even though it`s hard to reach by car it`s still worth it. And to be honest, everyone knows how to use "Google Maps" and shouldn`t be complainng afterwards about the roads as they are completely normal... just drive slowly and carefully.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    The entire place was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The entire place was fantastic. The Agritourismo served fantastic meals, in generous portions every night. Bottle of wine included. Every member of the staff was friendly, helpful, and tried to make our stay wonderful. One young lady was an exceptional bright spot. Christina! Thank you Christina for the great job, and wonderful attention. You earn a 10, but if I could give you a higher number I would.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Agriturismo Santa Margherita traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: