Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Tenuta La Romana

Strada Canelli, 59, 14049 Nizza Monferrato, Italy

#11 of 14 hotels in Nizza Monferrato

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    My partner and I were recently attending a wedding in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cons to speak of

    My partner and I were recently attending a wedding in the area and this property was recommended to us. We were delighted that we chose Agriturismo Tenuta La Romana for our stay. Barbara, Andre and the other staff are a great credit to the hotel. They made us feel very welcome and were only too happy to help. The rooms are very spacious and spotlessly clean. The hotel is also beautifully decorated. I would recommend Agriturismo Tenuta La Romana to anyone looking for a nice relaxing time in beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay for a few days to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of our bikes was not in a great shape, otherwise great place and nothing to complain.

    Tenuta La Romana is nicely located in the vineyards. We had a great huge room with a nice view. It was very clean, the pool is amazing and the food in the restaurant across the place delicious. The breakfast was ok, but nothing special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    We have been there before, so we knew what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have been there before, so we knew what to expect. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant at that location was reasonably priced and staff there too friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Just the relaxing peaceful break we were looking for, in a glorious setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To make this place perfect, it would have a bar. But this would probably lift it out of the B and B category and into the hotel category, and make it more expensive! As it was, the staff were happy to arrange anything we asked for.

    This is a really lovely place with an air of refined calm and elegance, while being relaxed and family friendly. Our room was spacious, light and airy, even in the midst of the summer heat. The breakfast buffet is superb, and the swimming pool delightful. All set within vineyards. All in all, a wonderful find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful place in the middle of wine yards.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place in the middle of wine yards. Most kind and helpful stuff. Loved the pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful decor...great breakfast, quiet, lovely linens and staff very helpful. Loved this inn/agriturismo. A gem. Close to nizza monferratta and in the Piedmontese area of italy which has many, many of the top names of Italian wines,

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They kindly kept the restaurant open for me in the evening despite me being the only customer on what had been a very busy Easter Monday lunch.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Would never have found this little oasis of hospitality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would never have found this little oasis of hospitality without your app. Tucked away up a no through road it is a little gem. Big cool reception rooms and bedrooms and a superb restaurant on site offering amazing food at a very affordable price.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel, excellent setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was a bit ' tired' - cakes were hard and coffee was chicory- but setting was wonderful

    Lovely hotel, excellent setting. Perhaps a little difficult to find. Swimming pool great. Rooms really goid

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Very nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice and friendly staff. Helpfull. Excellent WiFi. Beautiful area, lots of things to see and do in a 30 km area. And a great restaurant next door...

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.5
    The staff was professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was some other Hotels in the area that were a bit cheaper.

    The staff was professional. The room was nice.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Agriturismo Tenuta La Romana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: