Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Villa Cefalà

Ss113,48, 90017 Santa Flavia, Italy

#4 of 19 Holiday rentals in Santa Flavia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa and rooms were quite, very clean and spacious. It smelled beautifully everywhere. The property is very green and has a nice pool. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was tasty and not expensive. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. We only had a one night stay on our way from the south to Palermo, therefore we don't know the area around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely estate, which was a big lemon farm. But lemons no longer a profitable crop - so now an agritourismo. Expensive. Food good. Rooms sparsely furnished but comfortable. Very nice pool. Staff is small but very accommodating. Location near Palermo and Cefalu is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Villa Cefalà is a beautiful location, situated between Palermo and Cefalù. Palermo can easily be reached by train. The hostess and personnel are very friendly and helpful. The whole place, rooms, main building, swimming pool and surrounding gardens are very well maintained. Tasty dinner and breakfast are served in the courtyard (or inside). This was a great choice to start our Sicilian holidays.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its not near any beach as stated in the description and the nearest beach is about half a mile away down a busy road that you wouldnt walk. The wifi is flaky also Given its location you will need a hire-car with a sat-nav

    A beautiful Villa ( imagine a sicilian manor house ), steeped in history surrounded by olive and lemon groves. Extremely friendly and professional staff who couldnt do enough for us and great food. We had a lovely, well equipped two level apartment which I would recommend as you can still use the restaurant which is stunning,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation called us to know about our time of arrival to make sure everything was ready. Very nice staff and very helpful. Most comfortable stay out of the 3 different hotels we've seen in Sicily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was harder than the tiled floor. The dinner offered was pretty awful and expensive. Of 4 tables eating dinner one night, 2 sent food back to the kitchen No real welcome upon check in, nor any explanation of what is on offer. Our room didn't get cleaned on any of the 3 nights we stayed there I wouldn't go back, I'm just lucky we got the Genius rate because otherwise I'd feel mightily ripped off

    One memeber of staff seemed to do everything in the evening and he was helpful and jolly. Hardly met any other staff though

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 13 nights

    There is some road noise to one side of the estate (close ro where the bedrooms, not the apartments are situated) and the occasional train (about one or two an hour) run close by the other end. We found neither too distracting but some may. There is some residential building going on (suspended while we were there as it was August 2017) and this may overlook the swimming pool area unless there is high planting.

    Agriturismo Villa Cefalà will not be for everyone. It is quiet and small and 'reserved' compared to say a resort hotel - but it has a lot more than just a B&B. The staff are welcoming, accommodating and eager to please. We were long-stayers (most are not) and we were asked how often we wanted the linen changed, etc. The breakfast is adequate and with fresh produce (apart from the juices) and the restaurant of reasonable quality (but not high end cuisine). The pool and area around it is, again, generally quiet - but busier and more children at weekends. We were in an 'apartment' which had its own kitchen and dining table etc. These are closer to the main building and further from the road. It is near a small seaside village which has several places to eat. But this is not a nightlife place. Palermo a short train ride away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Relaxing pool, super clean and cosy studio, friendly and helpful staff, lovely surroundings, olive trees and flowers everywhere. One of the best accommodation we have stayed in! Greatly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were some disadvantages but still we really liked this hotel: 1. Toilet was not very clean - inside it there was a dirt that was never cleaned and smelled like in public toilet. On the end of our stay it started leaking. And floor was wet. 2. Air conditioning was not cleaned for a long time so we turned it on once and it didn't smell nice. 3. Rooms were not very clean - they were dark (including bathroom) thus it was not visible at first glance. 4. Be prepared for nasty mosquitos. 5. We won't recommend rooms on ground floor in separate building as they are near main door which didn't have any blockers and were extremely loud with each person leaving or entering. It was our alarm clock at 8am every morning. 6. Outside the hotel there is not easy to walk - no walkway so to get to the nearest beach it was quite challenging to walk along busy road. 7. The nearest beach (11 euro per person) is 800 m into left from hotel and you won't meet there any tourist. We travelled to Cefalu beach and Mondallo.

    Amazing old villa and garden with this real spirit of Italy. We loved to dine in the restaurant (outdoor) - very nice sea breeze and atmosphere. Almost every evening there was an event so restaurant was partially occupied - it was great opportunity to see how Italians celebrate. Food was good and some dishes were amazing. We always got some extra starter which we didn't order - for free. We had a ground floor room nr 2 in separate building near swimming pool - it was good to have own terrace surrounded with flowers that smelled amazing during the night. We were there middle of July but we never used air conditioning as it was cool inside (thick old walls) - we slept with the windows opened. Pool was usually not occupied so we felt cosy and had privacy and silence. We will definitely recommend it to our friends and could come there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was too warm! (Not anyone's fault of course - it was 37C!)

    Great location outside Palermo - very relaxing - and easy to take the train into the city. Great breakfast. Lovely location for dining.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to conveniently explore Palermo without staying in the hustle/bustle. Very good restaurant options nearby - Cafe 113 down the street and I Pupi in nearby Baghiera - which was over the top.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lovely hotel. very nice friendly staff. A classic Italian breakfast. a restaurant, the food good. excellent pool. beautiful well-kept area, children's playground. for easy outdoor activities need a car. Parking is free. We are very grateful for the excellent attitude towards us and a great time at this place! We wish you prosperity and success!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This a beautiful villa in an idyllic setting. The manager and the staff were lovely and very accommodating even picking me up from the train station when I arrived back late one evening. I would definitely return and highly recommend to others.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    check toilet seat in room no 4 ... vefire someone will fall...😨😨

    very nice ambiente in hotel and surroundings. Nice people in hotel (Serena😃). Pool because beach is not super easy to reach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train is only ones in an hour, so you have to plan carefully. With the car it's easier to stay at this place.

    We couldn't find the villa so we called the villa. The lady from the reception picked us up, which was just great! Nice big room with big bathroom, nice pool, quite place with a big garden to walk around. You can walk to train station and to the village. Restaurant was good to have diner but you can also eat outside. Please, when you go feed the white cat (they don't really care much about him), he is lovely and likes your company.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff. Large room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming staff! Perfect for a relaxed stay. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was very good!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Self catering

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds are beautiful and everyone is so helpful. We had an amazing selection for breakfast. I'd go back here again without hesitation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff took great care of us and were very helpful in many ways.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second stay at this exceptional B&B! Look forward to a third!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved the warm welcome, all the indications on what to visit, the general atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little far from the city if you don't have a car. But, don't worry the stuff will help you to find a way. They told me that they have a transportation from the closest train station. Room can be little bit cleaner.

    Nicest stuffs, quiet and calm place, best dishes. I just love this place!!! Thank you chef and boys for wonderful dishes.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful and quiet place, friendly atmosphere , nice swiming pool and, on top of that a very, very good food! And just 10 minutes by car (also easy to reach by train) from the very busy city of Palermo!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The warm hospitality and generosity of the manager, la signora Paola, and the staff, especially the young Federica. Excellent local cuisine restaurant and beautiful natural surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In self catering apt: 12inch TV and Sky didn't work. Internet only worked occasionally and only near office. Safe locked open. No dish cloth, towel or soap in kitchen. No kettle - pan takes 10 minutes to boil. Restaurant understaffed. one night full restaurant approx. 50 patrons + private party, 3 serving. Bit Faulty Towers like.

    Location. Near station for train into Palermo. Near expressway along the coast. Great swimming pool and lovely grounds. One young lady who spoke some English was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All good

    Friendly people, great service, beautiful facility and delicious food

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great food, lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    air conditioner struggling watch out for mosquitoes around pool

    wonderful site very secluded great food very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent courtyard restaurant.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Agriturismo Villa Cefalà traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: