Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Villa Luca

C/da Muti 1, 98076 SantʼAgata di Militello, Italy

#4 of 13 hotels in SantʼAgata di Militello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from the autostrada nearby, sensitive people may complain,

    We - a group of 8 hikers, used Villa Luca as a base for hiking in the Nebrodi park. Rural atmosphere. large territory. It was not easy to find a place large enough to host our group of 8 people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to speak Italian made it a little difficult to communicate but overall did not impact our stay.

    The owner was wonderful and gave us a tour of the property which is absolutely beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only downside is the sound of the traffic on the nearby motorway. There is nothing the owner can do about this, and it didn't really bother us. At night you have the AC on anyway (at least in July), and then you can't really hear it. The bread at breakfast was a little tough. I would have eaten much more of the lovely home made jam if the bread was fresher! :D

    Mauro and the staff at Villa Luca are amazing! We arrived very late due to a delayed flight, and communication with the owner was excellent. The breakfast consists of fruit, lovely cured ham, cheese, eggs, bread, jam and tea/coffee. The staff member who prepares breakfast makes espressos or cappuchinos on demand and is very friendly! The swimming pool and garden is lovely! Parking is easy, and it's in a good spot to explore the north and eastern parts of Sicily. I recommend the drive through the Nebrodi park at some point to see the black pigs and the great views of Etna. If you want to go horseback riding I recommend the rides from Sicily Horse Tours (only 40 min drive). The nearby restaurant Carrubba has great pasta norma and friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no complaints

    Great staff, very friendly and helpful. the garden is beautiful. very nice swimming pool. in a few minutes drive with the the car there are great restaurants in small villages. at breakfast you are offered fresh made espresso or cappuccino.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wished the windows/doors had mesh screens

    Marina always served breakfast with a smile, and the best cappuccino, fresh fruit jams and home baked goods. The owners take pride in their gardens and lovely property. We were very comfortable and happy with our stay. Town is an easy 5 min drive as is the autostrada.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise of the motorway is the only let down

    Lovely swimming pool and beautiful gardens with lemon and lime trees Nice breakfast Enjoyed my stay very much

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the noise of the highway was disappointing - the swimming pool was closed

    nice garden, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the villa is excellent very quiet and surrounded by nature! Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on tv.

    Great pool and grounds. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic swimming pool, extremely clean rooms, generous breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the pool, the view and the friendly host.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful host. Very neat and tidy property. Lovely garden and pool area as well as a lovely outdoor seating area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was temperamental, but not their fault. The motorway is nearby which can be noisy at times during the day, but it's not really disturbing.

    A lovely place to stay, very clean and very friendly family. Quiet location, great swimming pool, lovely garden. We loved it all and would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Very comfortable B&B. The garden and pool were really pleasant and obviously a labour of love. The family were very friendly and couldnt do enough for us. We spent 3 nights here exploring the Nebrodi National Park, Cefalu and the nearby beaches. It was a lovely tranquil place to come back to every evening. I would recommend it as relaxing and a good spot to use as a base.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room size for family with 4 rather small especially the bathroom. Airco didn't work, just a fan.

    Garden and pool area very nice

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great place to stay. Oustanding hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy from the high way and not alot to do close by.

    Rooms where comfortable and big. Great view and good breakfast.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: