Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo La Selva

Strada Pian del Lago 19, 53100 Siena, Italy

#83 of 109 Holiday rentals in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You must have a car to get there and finding the place was not too easy. But once you find it the access to Sienna and other nearby cities is very good.

    Very quiet and restful. Very nice setting you feel like so far away from city life and yet not too far from Sienna and other cities to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay E25 in cash for city tax not mentioned on Booking.com. We did not budget for that.

    We liked the breakfast - many options, with crunchy freshly baked bread. The location is quiet and lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit hard to find, we missed the sign on the gate and had to double back using our sat nav. But not a big issue in daylight, in darkness this would have been difficult.

    This place is in a lovely location in Tuscany and the horses in fields were an unexpected bonus. very quiet and comfortable. The owner was also very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for a bath but we were given a room with the shower even though we got a confirmation from a staff member.

    Many horses to watch on property. Excellent location when visiting Toscana.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place to stay, clean, comfortable and quiet, convenient for cars. There is a large garden and a swimming pool, so you can spend time outside drinking coffee and making plans. There is a restaurant at 5 min drive. Siena is also close - at 5-10 min drive. We enjoyed and recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were cold and it was kinda hard to find a restaurant nearby which was open at night (After an hour of confusion in the end we went to Nonna).

    Horse fans will love this place, stables and green meadows all around. We also spotted a group of deers while we went for a short walk around the property. The managers were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely location 15 minutes away from historic centre very nice breakfast gps to find is helpful our family of five adults were very comfortable with a triple and double room. Bathrooms were clean and plenty of hot water

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice, comfortable and quiet agriturismo and very close to all the highlights of Siena and Tuscany. Everything was good: breakfast, location, facilities and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff are very friendly. I lost my purse they pick it up and return me very quickly . The view was amazing, and really close to Siena downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place with super friendly staff , beautiful view , great place to stay with kids My son loves all the dogs and cats which live in Agriturismo

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Country Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea towel material used for drying yourself and a mostly cold shower. Uncomfortable beds

    The setting, farmland, horses etc is beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location on a quiet farm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management lack sense of hospitality No air condition in thr bedrroom

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house, the view, the pool, the nature, everything was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rural setting. Clean . Helpful owners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet. Basic breakfast

    There was a pool which my 7 year left of child loved. We could even do some laundry

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pastoral setting, horses grazing, a 3 month old colt romping, wildlife to watch. Excelluent stay close to SIENA, yet still rural setting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was lovely and they had a lot of horses agisted which our children loved.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge that we had was not so good.

    The breakfast was tasted, and the place is spectacular .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean place, nice view, hourses running around, calm and quit place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of WiFi and poor 3G conectivity

    Very tranquil and relaxing environment. Availability of pool and loungers/ chairs. Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hosts had very limited English which made things difficult

    Setting was fabulous, very laid back atmosphere

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: