Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Masseria sul Mare

S.S. 115 Siracusa-Noto km 391,600, 96012 Avola, Italy

#5 of 10 hotels in Avola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It sucked when we had to leave

    This place is incredible. We had our wedding here and all the staff went the extra mile. I honestly can’t put in to words how beautiful and authentically Sicilian it is. Anyone who is looking at this area ignore everywhere else and just book here!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress should have been a bit harder but this is subjective

    Lovely location, farm renovated and restructured with good taste in very beautiful position: easy to reach from Siracusa, on the SS115 but very quiet. Walking distance to nice beach with private access. Restaurant with terrace with view on the garden, the breakfast on the terrace in the morning is a pleasure. The shower gel was sooo nice! Extremely kind and helpful staff. We booked a room but there are apartments that look very beautiful, next time I would consoder those as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a flood in the night during a bad thunderstorm. The staff were extremely helpful the following day and we were moved to a different room. However, there were no emergency numbers in the room itself. The staff pointed out that the number was on the door at reception but this would have meant going outside into the storm to get there.

    Beautiful Location, great breakfasts, simple but very nice rooms. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI worked only in a few corners and NOT in the room. The room itself was small and quite basic. One female staff member seemed rude to me but maybe it was just an inter-cultural thing.

    Free Cappuccino and lovely fresh cake at breakfast, bar staff and most staff lovely but one lady had a strange attitude. Great shampoo. Free bikes for hire. Fantastic location by the sea and near a main road, yet not at all noisy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for basic rooms and staff should be a lot nicer. There isn't any room with a real sea view, so don't book the ones that mention it.

    One of the only good things is the location, amazing beach only 300m away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was to soft.

    Location is great, near to the sea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi not available in room TV not available in room

    We were booked for the weekend when the complex closes for winter and in fact we were the only guests.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for 3 nights and our towels and sheets were not refreshed. Also, because of the lateness of the season, the agriturismo was not offering evening meals and we would have liked to eat traditional local fare - we had to find a restaurant in town (Avola) which had very limited choice but we did find an excellent fish restaurant on the seafront at Lido di Avola.

    Location and grounds fantastic close to the sea and easy access to the beach great for running in the morning and very quiet and tranquil. We stayed in a cottage and it was very comfortable with own little patio area complete with lounge chairs and table.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Nice, quiet rural location amid fields but quite easy to find and only a few minutes from the motorway. The lovely, secluded beach is only five minutes' walk away down a private road. The meal I had in the restaurant here was by far the best meal during my two-week tour of Italy - excellent food and service. My room (one of the small cottages) was spotlessly clean and nice and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More info available in rooms on local facilities and attractions would have been useful.

    Wonderful to be able to walk 10minutes to a beautiful unspoilt beach, plus free loan of parasols and deckchairs. Lovely breakfasts, lots of variety, and very good evening meals too. Very helpful staff.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Agriturismo Masseria sul Mare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: