Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Regina Giovanna 4 stars

Calata Puolo 1, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#9 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The most wonderful place to relax! This is something special! We are already in this hotel not at first time! Very friendly staff, incredibly beautiful nature, fantastic lemon garden, delicious breakfast! We really want to return to this hotel again! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was OK. There were a few items that needed repair. Grounds were in need of landscaping and lots of debri at beach.

    Staff was great. Restaurant was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location great ..staff was great ..very peaceful and quiet..really pretty with all the Lemmon trees..the hotel will shuttle you for free to Sorrento but to see more you will need a car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff went out of their way to be of assistance. They were helpful and kind. The hotel is set amongst beautiful lemon orchard. Breakfasts are lovely and fresh too. Would defintiely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised private beach was closed. Very difficult to get groceries and no options for breakfast on or near the property.

    Beautiful grounds and views, water access, quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms werent as quiet as I'd hoped, you could hear noise from hallways, other rooms etc The doors dont seal tightly shut so when wind draughts come through, the doors knock loudly..

    Nice quiet location on the outskirts of Sorrento Own large estate to explore with cute private beach Exceptional breakfast buffet Limited shuttle service into Sorrento Very friendly staff Unique hotel Great, comfortable facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was disappointing to find that the private beach was closed for the entire off season as this had been the deciding factor when selecting the hotel.

    The staff were brilliant when we came down with food poisoning, which was really appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had read reviews that this was a great place to stay - and is was all that & more. On my list to come back to. The location, the food, the staff, the rooms & the relaxing atmosphere were fabulous! We really enjoyed our stay & wished we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful 2 bed apartment. Perfect for 2 couples. Antonina (as we named the ancient shuttle bus to and from Sorrento) saved us lots of Taxi money. Her driver, Antonino, gave us lots of advice about what and how to visit tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower could be a bit better.. but its ok!

    Very nice design of the place - both for the inside and the outside. The private shuttle from the city and back s just super comfortable . The staff is really nice and helpful. Also, just by walking 15 minutes from the hotel you can get to Bagni della Regina Giovanna which is an awesome beach to hangout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have prefered a private balcony Perhaps a little too far away from the city

    The staff were very friendly. The scenerary was stunning. The hotel had a bus to take us to town and the staff were helpful and dropped us off where needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was great. Something to note. If you are driving to this hotel you should examine how to get there ahead of time because we found it confusing- although it was dark and those roads are twisty windy.

    My husband and I take a trip to Europe each year for a week. We have stayed in many different Booking.com hotels. This is by far the best one we have found yet. (We have found some amazing places.) I cannot tell you how much we loved having this beautiful, peaceful hotel to return to each day after exploring the Amalfi coast and Capri. We follow Rick Steves who suggests staying in Sorrento to see the Amalfi coast. We thought this advice was perfect. We ate at the hotel six of the seven nights because the food was extraordinarily amazing. So delicious. We did a lot of hiking. We hiked Punta Campanella and the Path of the Gods. I am home now and on-line looking at pictures of the hotel wistfully.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault a single thing. A little piece of perfection hidden in Sorrento

    Me and my husband loved this beautiful place. Beautifully peaceful and tranquil but plenty to see and explore. Adored our beautiful room and massive bathroom, beautiful breakfast and dinner, stunning beach and the chickens and hotels lands made great fun each day to explore. The quirky shuttle bus back and fourth to Sorrento town was hugely fun and very handy. The staff went above and beyond and were so smiley and courteous and I enjoyed chatting to them everyday. Wish we could of stayed here so much longer. See you next year!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great service, we got a small gift with a personal letter since it was our honey moon. Very nice (private) beach with an amazing view. Furthermore, the food in the restaurant was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and bathrooms are not great....not worth the price you pay...

    Best food I have had in a long time! Really fabulous and a wonderful chef! Lovely staff in the restaurants and at the beach. Nice private beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants at breakfast were only served twice during our stay, they were delicious and should be served every day. My kids loved them and usually that's what they mostly eat for breakfast when traveling Placing coffee order at breakfast was a challenge every morning, so you just need to grab the waiter and place your order:-) these are only minor things, everyone at breakfast was lovely!!!

    We loved the place from the moment we drove into the gate. The property is surrounded by olive and lemon trees, the atmosphere there is very relaxing and the staff are very friendly and attentive. I'm so happy we selected this hotel for 7 nights after very active 10 days around Italy. Rooms are clean and decorated in traditional style. Breakfast selection was limited but very fresh and tasty. Dinner at the hotel's reastaurant was really good. Menu changes every night and only one page but chef could accomodate a special request for kids or those picky once. Food was very tasty, deserts were amazing. We went out to eat several times in Sorrento town but in the end decided that dinner at our hotel was the best!!! We will come back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!

    the staff was amazing! informative, helpful, and lovely. the property was outstanding and exceeded expectations. the food was amazing. i would highly recommend this fantastic property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the breakfast restaurant was slow and it was difficult to communicate in English.

    Lovely place away from the crowds. We enjoyed the private beach and the exellent service at the restaurant by the beach. We stayed in one of the apartments which are spacious and with great views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was like a little piece of paradise tucked away on the outskirts of the city. The location was breathtaking, the staff warm, professional and friendly and the accommodation beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing place! The property with all the lemon and olive trees is absolutely beautiful. The hotel also has a great private beach. Overall I highly recommend the place to couples looking for a calm and relaxing time. The hotel is small so everything feels very private. The staff was always very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit too far away from everything. Thought they have a lovely bus they use to transport guests. There are only a few a day and you have to book in advance. We spent a lot of money on taxis - average of $35 to get to town one way!

    The views from the hotel are beautiful. The staff was wonderful, friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu for the restaurant should be more extensive. We quickly grew tired of eating the same thing everyday.Also the portions were quite small. We never left the hotel full. Also with such an luxurious hotel it would be nice to have a coffee or tea stand or even an omelet station. It cost a lot of time ordering those extra things a la carte. And having a location so isolated it would be nice for guest to want to stay in and enjoy the beauty and cuisine of Italy from their own room. Also the fit park area could stand to be remodeled the grass was very high and the equipment needs mantainence. And a better variety of tea in the room would have been appreciated.

    We loved that the food was local and that the curtains in the room were very dark.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is very authentic - the territory has plentiness of olive and lemon trees, the view is astonishing, the personnel really cares about you whatever you ask. And their old fashioned shuttle bus to the city center is cool :) And if you take a sea view room just enjoy the breathless sunsets whilst sitting on the terrace with a glass of wine!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sign to the hotel is broken and there was confusion on where the hotel was.

    Free shuttle to and from Sorrento, nice and clean rooms, washing facilities and beautiful bar and eating areas. Also the staff are great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful. I love the bed, it's so comfortable! We can see the sea and sunset from the window in our room. The breakfast is good, and staff is so nice! They helped us a lot and provided so many practical information for us. I still remember the day which my passport and wallet were stolen, the staff were so patient, everything is more than words. Definitely will come gain if visit Sorrento next time, and highly recommend the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would be even better with A change of menu for dinner. More ventilation in the bathroom. Less noise from other guests' bedroom doors.

    Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing. Great breakfasts, lovely dinners. Stunning rooms. Amazing views. A great base for exploring the Sorrento coast and further afield (Amalfi and Naples). This is an extremely comfortable hotel with a modern approach to facilities and service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think they could do better with designing the rooms /updating some furniture. This hotel could be easily 5 stars with some room renovation. But that's just a suggestion ;)

    This hotel is very special. I loved the fact that they grow their own veggies, make their own olive oil and cheeses. The food is delicious. Very nice patio. Private beach! Beautiful surroundings. Nice staff. Coming back for sure!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, in grate spot out of the city. (Few kilometer from sorento). The service is grate. The rooms are very nice, good breakfast. Below the hotel there is grate place called bagni della regina Giovanna. We enjoy very much our stay there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 days were not enough. It rained one day, the hotel doesn't have a weather control system...:-)

    I usually don't write reviews or comments. I travel very often and have stayed in many hotels; this time is exceptional!!! The place is simply amazing, the staff is overwhelmingly kind and adorable!!! We could't ask for more on a 5 night vacation in Sorrento. Special thanks to our breakfast waiter Vicenzo (hope I spelled correctly) that made sure our morning begins with an extra-large smile!!! The location is breathtaking. Nothing less!!! The interior design is beautifuly planned, and the place is clean/sterile. No words enough to thank the staff, not enough superlatives to describe the calm and the views. Excellent!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since this place is away from the city Centre, you need either to take a bus or taxi to get to the port,station or restaurants.

    We stayed at Relais Regina Giovana for four nights and really felt rested and refreshed. It's set away from busy Sorrento and is situated in a very large and beautiful property. The rooms are more like your own suite. The staff are extremly helpful and lovely. Fabulous place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sorrento does not offer much compared to Positano/Ravello/Amalfi.To go to those places it takes about 45 minutes even an hour from the hotel. Other than the commute issue there is nothing negative about the hotel.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The hotel has a small but private beach. Staff is very helpful. A great place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the aircons in room not working and despite informed after check-in, there was no one looking into it. However, it is fine as weather is quite cooling in the evening.

    Very cheerful employees. Nice villa. Very helpful reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Obviously, a quiet and secluded place means that it is not so easy to get in and out of Sorrento. Taxis were ridiculously expensive and it is quite a hike to the nearest bus stop.

    The location was perfect. Private beach with few people in high season was a real bonus, with a 'shuttle' service to get to and from the beach. Staff and food were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful and rare place, close to Sorrente but in a quite area. The rooms are spacious and very well decorated. The hotel has a beautiful private beach with direct access from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But would recommend that you have a car and some flip flops as the pebble beach is a bit painful on the feet without them and there are no pavements so walking on the roads is a bit risky.

    Really relaxing, excellent food and very helpful and friendly staff. This is a place I will come back to and I can't remember when I last said that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing ... except having to eventually leave

    Everything, facilities, style of hotel and room, restaurant, and especially the staff who were professional and engaging

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it should have a swimming pool and bit more option in breakfast and dinner. Although I do understand it is a small boutique hotel.

    Very good setting for a peaceful and relaxed holiday with extremely nice staff. They make a difference.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property with a Lemon Orchard and a nice private beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful, family owned resort. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Private beach is gorgeous. Highly recommended!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find anything we disliked.

    The sea views were excellent from apartment, very peaceful, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Meals at Restaurant was exceptional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More dishes that are more kid friendly.

    Lovely place, beautiful beach and very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    nothing

    Hotel staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Liked everything

    Beautiful beach and location and hotel design. Large rooms with great views and decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private beach...Amazing! Just the right amount of attention from the smiling staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fresh eggs were super the beach was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to

    Breakfast was very good, always fresh and bio.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely place in the middle of lemon trees. Good standard in terms of comfort of bedrooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bus/van into town is super handy, and looks awesome! The hotel is a bit hard to find the first time!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The food was fabulous. The location was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great land and area for kids to roam and have fun. The rooms were a great size with comfy beds. Amazing setting and views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The family friendly atmosphere. The attention to detail. The incredible food. The private beach. The relaxing atmosphere. I could go on and on.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    shower room is very small.

    Italian style house, makes my first visit to Italy unforgettable. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps

    Food,location, staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the ants and mosquitos but that is understandable since it is located in an olive grove

    the rooms were superb, and the private beach amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, delicious food, beautiful rooms and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful people who run this excellent hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sea view room (No. 1) was fantastic, views from the bed and toilet! Good size and comfy room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -The hotel is about 10 minutes away -by car or bus- from the center of Sorrento. This may be an inconvenient for someone who wants to enjoy nightlife or city buzz, or does not have his/her own vehicle. For us, this was actually a plus and we thoroughly enjoyed the quietness of the place.

    +Relais Regina Giovanna is located in a beautiful and quiet, green setting, surrounded by lemon trees. +The hotel is an old farm house completely restored to have all the confort, while keeping the charm. +From our room we had a breathtaking view on the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. The 2 rooms we took were very nicely decorated and spacious, the beds were very comfortable. +The breakfast was outstanding: Italian cheeses and charcuterie, fresh bread, old style -smiley topped- capuccino, and sweets to die for! +The staff was very friendly and helpful: the guys at the reception (Michelangelo, Andrea and Alessia), Vincenzo who prepared our great capuccinos and cold chocolates, and Salvatore, the chef in charge of preparing the delicious -and artistically displayed- breakfast buffet… The hotel has a cute, small private beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    This is the 2nd year in a row we have stayed here and we love it. The property location is great, even though not right in town, it's nice and quiet and with 20 acres to roam is a great place to relax. People are so friendly and help any way they can. Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like leaving.

    The setting was beautiful. The private beach. The way the staff almost read our minds regarding our needs.they were always there to give a ride or print out a reservation for on outing. Breakfast was an amazing experience.Beautifully presented and full of fresh ingredients right from there own orchards.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful views of the sea and islands on the outskirts of sorrento with personal chef to please up to 12 room/suite tucked away in a lemon, lime and olive trees! Old but well maintained!'

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meals weren't a patch on the local restaurants. Suspect their usual chef was away. Breakfasts were very nice though.

    Lovely room in a beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location is the main problem unless you have a car. The taxis cost between €20-30 depending on the mood of the driver, and the buses are very irregular. The menu in the restaurant could be better , if it was you would be more inclined to stay in the resort rather than going to town. The beach restaurant could also improve its drink and food menu it was expensive for what is on offer.

    Loved the staff and the room, it was beautiful. The male hotel manager in particular was excellent and went above and beyond to help guests. The private beach was great and rare in this part of Italy

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It would make us happy if the restaurant would have one or two dish for children.

    We liked the location and the rooms. The stuff was very nice and we enjoyed a lot!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very intimate hotel, really niece place to rest and relax. Very friendly and helpful staff, tasty restaurant, private beach, parking are the features that position this place as one of my favourite. In our opinion location of this hotel 2,5 km from underground parking in Sorrento center and comfortable aces to the SS163 and SS145 road is advantage as well.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was amazing, especially Jerry, one of the chefs. You could see the Mediterranean from our room and could be taken to the private beach via golf cart.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All positive for us, this is not a run of the mill hotel and a bit unique.

    Wonderful location amongst the Olive and Lemon groves,no pool but exquisite beach albeit only used once, great staff friendly,helpful but not obsequious, close to Sorrento but in the country side,character dwelling with style, lovely views, superb food, so for us just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. All was good.

    Excellent villa. Rooms excellent size n v clean. Good location. V good staff esp Simona good n friendly chef n fiorelli the resident manager great lady. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place, lovely staff, very helpful and accommodating. Really nice beach, very clean, and some lovely walks down to the shore line.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place, friendly and helpful stuff, beautiful cove. We're really enjoy our second stay there and want to come back again. Recommendable

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    What a hotel! Fabulous location, welcoming staff - very friendly, beautiful rooms, fine dining, private beach in a hidden cove. Amazing!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All of it was lovely. Such a gorgeous place. Comfortable beds, peivate beach and friendly staff.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: