Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Sant'Alberto

Via Francigena 59, 53023 Campiglia dʼOrcia, Italy

#1 of 10 hotels in Campiglia dʼOrcia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waking Via Francigena from Siena. This is the nicest most accommodating place we’ve stayed. The staff went out of their way to provide everything we needed for great stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Paradise in Val d ´ orcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breathtaking view with beautiful landscape around. Pool, rooms and suits really amazing. You feel so welcome with the attention of Vanessa and Antonella - many thanks for everything what you did for us!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is absolutely beautiful - the surrounding views of Tuscany are amazing. The room was very nice and cozy; the breakfast is delicious - home made and served in a picnic basket, we had it outside. The pool is very nice too - big, clean, and with panoramic views. The place is easy to get to by car, and both Montalcino and Montepulciano are just half an hour away. Relaxing paradise - I Will definitely come back again!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Tuscany experience:)A must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose bugdet accomodation and the only thing that room was missing for us were some cups or glasses. besides it was perfect.

    Amazing place, the garden and surrounding just as one would imagine Tuscany. You can feel that this place is taken care of with love and search for perfection. Great attention to the details and guest's comfort. Lovely sitting areas around and great location for the swimming pool, that offers view on nearby fields and cypresses. Piece and quiet. Besides great host and communication.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Postcard Tuscany !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely none.

    The host: Antonella and Vanessa were really nice and very helpful. They gave us a list of places to have dinner at and helped us design our itinerary for the next day in Tuscany. We followed their advice and had the most wonderful time in tuscany. When I asked Vanessa where I could wash my clothes she offered to take care of them. In the evening I got my clothes back nice and super clean. They really take a lot of effort to maintain this property. They love what they do and it shows. The Property: The property is really beautiful and has a beautiful pool with a view of the Tuscan mountains. We really enjoyed sitting next to the pool all evening. The room: Beautiful room with all the amenities that you would need. Super clean with a very comfortable bed. The Breakfast: one of the best breakfasts I have had anywhere. Vanessa puts together a basket with various breakfast items in it ( they change it everyday). The marmalades are just amazing and are made using fruits from their farms. I would definitely recommend everyone to book their stay including the breakfast. This is by far the best stay I have ever had. Thank you Vanessa !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Perfect relaxation in idyllic scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Everything was amazing! The property itself is situated in such a beautiful área that it looks like the postcards you see of Tuscany. It is well kept and the owners are super nice, always ready to accomodate all your needs and always with a smiling face. It really shows how much thought they have put into the place from the room decor to the amazing breakfast basket. I love this place and will for sure come back. Also, they have an adorable dog, we miss you Peggy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i suggest putting mosquito screens on the windows :-)

    Its the second time I go to sant’alberto. Owners are super friendly and helpful and the place is like a paradise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We wish we could have stayed longer!!

    From the moment we met Vanessa we felt welcome. She was very helpful in providing us with local information on what to do and where to eat. The room itself was gorgeous and very comfortable! These ladies definitely have an eye for style! The breakfast basket was very generous with a good variety of breakfast options. The pool looked amazing but unfortunately it was not swimming weather when we were there so we did not utilise. We would love to come back and stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great service, very comfortable room, strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An amazing experience at the Agriturismo Sant'Alberto. We were welcome by Vanessa and Antonella that got out of there way helping us with restaurants, SPAs and locations to visit. They were always available to us and even gave us there cellphone number in case we needed help during the day. Room was very comfortable, clean and very good shower with hot water. We loved receiving our breakfast basket every morning. We never got the same items, every day changed. The location is perfect in order to visit Val d'Orcia, Montalcino, Montepulciano and Siena. Can,t wait to go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were arriving late and our host Vanessa prepared real cute "treasure hunt" to get to our room. Room was excellent, clean, comfortable bed. Surrounding of the building is peaceful, beautiful, you can really see"Tuscany" all around. If you travel to Val d'Orcia in Tuscany, this agriturismo is a must!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Both ladies where amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was fabulous.

    Both ladies where amazing. We felt so welcome. They gave us so many things we could have done in the area. We had an amazing breakfast both mornings with fabulous cappuccino And a so Much food. I would return here in a heartbeat. Loved ever min we spent there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Short But Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here because of the location - it was at just the right spot on the Via Francigena. Given that it was early April, it was not crowded (we were the only customers). Friendly staff and a comfortable room. A very cozy place to spend what turned out to be a night full of thunderstorms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Very cute room, nice view from the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cute room, nice view from the pool. One of the most beautiful location of our trip in Tuscany. Only the breakfast was a bit disappointing but maybe we are too demanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous. Truly outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful comfortable house run by lovely people in a stunning idyllic location. We absolutely loved it! There are some gorgeous wild swimming locations and small relatively untouristy beautiful Tuscan towns and villages to visit nearby This is a place to arrive with a pile of books and bag of provisions and a bottle of wine to enjoy under the stars in the garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Very nice host, the breakfast was very original (small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice host, the breakfast was very original (small basket left in front of the door), the geographical situation is amazing with a beautiful landscape. as it is on the countryside it is also very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The breakfast was amazing. Close to a lot of Tuscan photo sights. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Many things :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mosquito nets in widnows

    Many things :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Vanessa and Antonella are very kind, helful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vanessa and Antonella are very kind, helful. The house and the garden are beautiful. We had here a wonderful time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful property, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The breakfast basket in the garden was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast basket in the garden was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    It was super clean and beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super clean and beautiful!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Very beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very beautiful setting. Good facilities. Good location, easy to get everywhere. Friendly staff. Spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Size of accommodation was bigger than expected and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of accommodation was bigger than expected and the breakfast basket that was delivered was excellent and very well presented.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    lovely place in winter as in summer time.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely place in winter as in summer time. super nice owner, all conforts given. looking forward to come back

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24