Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ai Savoia

Via Del Carmine 1/H, Centro, 10122 Turin, Italy

#92 of 131 B&Bs and Inns in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 B&B reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many keys to manage. In a bath room everything is small, even the toilet bowl size. If your height is more than 165 cm, avoid to choose this small size room.

    Convenient location. Small room but in the tasty building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful clean accomodation in a good area of Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the annex room (named Amadeus) which is in a apartment block a short walk from the reception. It is on the first floor facing the main road so was noisy from cars driving by - I am from a city too though so it did not stop me from sleeping! Breakfast was in the building with the main reception. The weather was lovely that weekend so we didn't mind walking across there for breakfast. I do believe they have rooms in the main building too.

    The accommodation had a nice theme (the Savoy royal family) well suited to Turin - a very beautiful city. It was in the centre of town with easy access to the shops & museums. The accommodation was clean and had a nice large bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    It has no private parking, in contrast to what is said on the booking page.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my search on booking I filtered hotels that had parking. This hotels was included in the list of hotels with parking and the booking information said that: "There is private parking nearby (not for free). But this hotel has no private parking, meaning its own parking. There are places where you can park nearby but they are not owned or managed by the hotel, which is not the same thing. When I asked for an explanation to the receptionist he was disappointed and told me: "There is parking. There is a parking nearby for 25 euros per day or you can look for a parking place around (1,50 euro/hours if you a bit away from the very centre)". If I filter a hotel for having a swimming pool, I expect that the hotel has a swimming pool, not that there is a swimming pool nearby where I can go. This is not fair to the other hotels that (correctly) do not include parking (because they don't have it) and to the costumers because finding parking in the town centre can be very problematic. I would not have chosen this hotel if I knew that there was no parking. The hotel should also state clearly (in the selection process) whether breakfast for the selected option is included or not. Because if a room is presented at a discounted price but the price is reduced just because there is no breakfast (compared to the more expensive option), this is not a real discount in my opinion. This is just the price without breakfast (which is fine but it has to be stated clearly). I suggest that the hotel conditions be revised and made clearer, for a matter of transparency.

    The room was nice and clean. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    visit torino was very good and the hotel is in good location for these porpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we missed cattel in the room

    The hotel is in a good location near the center, walking distance. There is facility near the hotel that enable parking. There is nice continental breakfast. The stuff was very friendly and try helping us with the limit of comunication english italian. There are some excelent english speakers in the stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located really close to the city center in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there is only pay parking close to the hotel.

    The hotel is located really close to the city center in an historic building with ancient and elegant furniture. Staff are kind. Breakfast is served in another elegant wide room and it is very rich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    secure parking (extra pay) a short distance away, but to be expected in the center of a city. our room was in another building a short walk away from the breakfast room, which we didn't mind, but something to keep in mind when booking, if that bothers you. (There are others in the main building).

    great choice for breakfast, excellent cappuccino! central location. quirky room with character. Host didn't speak English, but communication still worked, and learned a few words of Italian in the process... Able to walk to centre of town late at night, felt safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    The extra paid car parking was very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation has different spaces, so you have to walk about 150 metres from one place to another to access breakfast which was a little annoying. Make sure you find out which part of the accommodation you are staying in if this would bother you.

    The extra paid car parking was very safe. The room decor was beautiful. Close to the main part of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is very old fashioned. The bathroom shower cubicle door did not close. Many breakfast items were finished when we came in (around 9.15 with breakfast closing at 10 am) and not replaced. Fruits were old. No Internet (not even paying) except in the lobby - which is not convenient when your apartment is a block away in another building.

    The location is very central, right next to the shopping street Via Garibaldi. Our 2 bedroom apartment had a second bath room ( which we didn't expect). The hosts were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.0
    Awful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really unpleasant, stiff and very poor in communication. Felt almost unwelcome. No parking.

    The location is great and the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay a lot, it was quiet, very clean with great elegant taste in room decoration.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great decor, peaceful environment, very good breakfast and service. I would go back and recommend to my friends, thanks a lot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee making facility

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    The location of the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was great. We were close to the city center and nightlife area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    fantastic magic unforgetable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    climatic romantic old style

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    The central location at a reasonable cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors making noise, annoying in the morning when people get up to go for breakfast

    The central location at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The check in was done in Italian only. A bit disappointed that they didn't speak English. And the room was on the first floor, no elevator and narrow stairs. Difficult to go up with a stroller The walls are very thin, you can pretty much hear everything.

    Great location. nice breakfast . And the restaurant in front of the location , Santa Marguerite, is really good.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.9
    Position, charme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked the room for 75 Euros on booking.com. But then, I had been asked for 80 Euros, per night, which is also the price of the room in high season, as showed in the hotel. Mistake of Booking.com or of the hotel?

    Position, charme.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    9.2
    Very nice environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they have no parking; they have agreements with near garages, but it costs additional 20€/day

    Very nice environment Very big choice for breakfast Located downtown

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.1
    beautiful room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was a major pain. If you don't speak Italian, I suggest getting detailed instructions in writing from the hotel on the parking policy before you arrive, as communication was difficult. Some staff a bit surly.

    beautiful room; good location in the heart of the city

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Staff carried my bags to my room
    • Solo traveller

    no elevators for older travelers , I was fine with the stairs

    Staff carried my bags to my room Felt safe , Breakfast was just right cappuchino delicious , staff friendly -

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.2
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hardly anything. Matress was very soft and might be a nightmare for people with back pain.

    Location was excellent. Only few minutes from all major historical sights in the city. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely and great for Italian standard.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.9
    position, kindness of the staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    position, kindness of the staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    location is good,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is good,friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.6
    Unique rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unique rooms. Quiet. Good location short walk to shopping and major sites.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful staff made my family very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful staff made my family very welcome. Apartment was in a nice quiet location and only a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Turin.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower, no wifi

    Breakfast, location

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Ai Savoia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: