Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ai Tre Parchi Bed And Bike

Via Tagliamento, 49, 95036 Randazzo, Italy

#4 of 10 hotels in Randazzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super host! Matheo was the perfect host: he told us where to climb the etna, served us a delicious breakfast and was really easygoing. The location was great, with a view on the etna from the balcony and the breakfast room. Just a five minute walk to the city center. We were really lucky that the night we were staying in Randazzo there was a festival going on, with everyone on the streets. We were even more lucky to meet Matheo there, with whom we spent a splendid evening in a little wine bar. Thank you for one of the best evenings of our trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After cycling most of the day from Taormina I was very grateful to find Ai Tri Parche Bed and Bike. Matteo greeted me warmly and suggested a great place for dinner. The next morning after a substantial breakfast I was on the road again, replenished and ready for the ride to Nicosia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All was perfect.

    We coming just from Etna to Randazzo. Room was big, clean with nice view to Etna. Owner was friendly. In property was full equipment kitchen and we made diner and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable with views of Etna. Friendly proprietor who spoke English and brought us an orange each when we said we had colds. Would definitely recommend as a place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a happy experience to stay at Ai Tre Parchi and be welcomed by Matteo - he is such a kind and warm host! He was always up for a chat, he offered dinner recommendations, and even gave us a lift to a place out of town. The rooms are clean, well-equipped, and are decorated in warm colours. The communal space, where breakfast is served, has a nice terrace with views over Etna. As a former professional cyclist, Matteo surely knows all about biking in the area. We had bad weather and opted out of renting bikes, but we hope to come back one day to Ai Tre Parchi and roll through the vines and the lush green landscape that surrounds Randazzo.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly owners with useful suggestions on where to dine. Good location within easy walking distance of the main sights but with plenty of on street parking. If there had not been cloud we would have had a great view of Mount Etna from the bedroom window. Comfortable decent sized room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all great.

    Lovely personal treatment. Matteo and his wife are marvelous hosts. Best breakfast ever!!! And very helpful planning Aetna excursion.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like

    An excellent welcome, the room was good, the breakfast simple but perfectly adequate with the bonus of the room and terrace racing right up to the top of smoking Mount Etna

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location for exploring Etna. Randazzo is a lovely town. Matteo and his place are wonderful. The location is great - especially if you are driving. Great sized rooms with balconies and views of the surrounding country. I would stay again with out a doubt - infact we didn't want to leave!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice host, very helpful. room with Etna view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent and very helpful host Convenient location Nice room with balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious, close to the centre and easy access, friendly owner and efficient personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark.

    Excellent breakfast. Close to town center. Nice and helpful host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't care much for this town, Randazzo, but it was a convenient stopping place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little loud from the neighbors, but ok.

    very friendly and nice. Very nice view on Etna. Kitchen available on ask. A nice livingroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, beautiful view, fresh and tasty breakfast and very helpful host :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room little bit on a small side.

    Nice view of Etna from the breakfast room and very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were very friendly and attentive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very god breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    We arrived with race bikes and were totally cold, because it had been raining a lot. Shower was super hot, Matteo had already put on the heater and made tea for us. Very great!

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price was too high. The breakfast was rather poor and the hair-drier in the room released only cold air, not hot air.

    The location is very nice and the view on the Etna volcano from the hotel is lovely

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent place to enjoy beautiful Randazzo and the Enta-region. The host was extremely friendly and very helpful; good breakfast with delicious jam. Location near the centre and near the station of the narrow-gauge "Ferrovia Circumetnea"(5' to 8' on foot).

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Matteo was a great host. Nice enough room with a community room and back patio that had a fabulous view of Etna. I had banged the wheel of my rental car before checking in and Matteo helped me fix it. Just a super nice place to stay. Cute French bull dogs abound.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view of Mount Etna from our room balcony and breakfast room balcony is breathtaking. Our host was extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities leave nothing to be desired.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved this B&B very much. It's ideal for bikers, you can rent good bikes for exploring Nebrodi and Etna. The best and very helpful personal with cute dogs :-) Gorgeous view from the terrace!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was very nice, suggested a fun wine and cheese place to start our evening then a great restaurant for dinner. Room was small but had a nice patio with a beautiful view of Mount Etna.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Randazzo has a shortage of sidewalks, some caution required.

    Perfect view of Etna and owner will provide transportation for hiking excursions. Randazzo is a good base for the Floresta hike and has good restaurants, coffee shops and medieval area.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Family with young children

    Just had a great stay at Ai Tre Parchi! Matteo is such a nice and hospitable person, he made us feel really welcomed. Delicious breakfast with bread and cheese to die for... Would really stay here again

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Cheery place with a great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Matteo was very helpful in recommending walks. The breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly welcome. Love view of Etna. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Secure parking for our bicycles, help with finding a quiet road leaving Randazzo, general info on the town.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Matteo was a great local resource throughout our time in Randazzo. Super friendly family b&b that makes you feel right at home.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mateo was very nice he even borrow us his own car in order to travel to Etna.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Safe storage for cycles; host very knowledgeable and helpful on cycle routes passionate about all things cycling!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, very helpful owners. Clean, cosy and nicely decorated room. highly recommendable!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    good location/ host very helpful/clean

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    V. friendly host. Good breakfast. Good tip for a splendid walk in the countryside.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was a struggle to get luggage up and down.too many stairs.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: